Canyon Montessori Center

781 S Weir Canyon Rd
Anaheim, CA 92808
Tel: (714)974-1365
Grades: PK-K | 68 students

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-Kindergarten

Student Body

Total Students 68 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade Canyon Montessori Center Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 3 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 23:1
National avg.: 13:1

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Vineyard Christian School (1.4 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Hillsborough School (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Hillsborough School (0.3 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Anaheim
    Grades: PK-8 | 86 students
    0.3 miles
    191 S Old Springs Rd
    Anaheim, CA 92808
  • Yorba Linda
    Grades: PK-8 | 507 students
    1.3 miles
    5330 Eastside Circle
    Yorba Linda, CA 92887
  • Anaheim
    Grades: PK-8 | 193 students
    1.4 miles
    4905 E. La Palma Ave.
    Anaheim, CA 92807
  • Anaheim
    Grades: PK-12 | 317 students
    1.4 miles
    5340 E La Palma Ave
    Anaheim, CA 92807
  • Anaheim
    Grades: PK-5 | 82 students
    2.1 miles
    6274 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd
    Anaheim, CA 92807

School Reviews

Absolutely fantastic school. Miss Anushi is a wonderful lady who has done so much to progress the school, its teachers, and the students. Individually tailored, but cooperation and teamwork among the kids is always stressed. The perfect home away from home where my kids can grow and learn.
- Posted by Parent, 06/12/13
What a wonderful school! Great, loving teachers who really care about the children. Beautiful classrooms with many hands-on items and materials. The progress that my two children have made in the past year (mentally, emotionally, and education wise) is absolutely incredible. I love that my children get a well-rounded education...foreign language, art, math, history, reading, gymnastics! So many extra curricular activities to choose from, especially in comparison to public schools, My only complaint is that my kids can''t stay here forever.
- Posted by Parent, 12/11/12
We have all four of our boys at Canyon Montessori. The teachers provide a nurturing and loving environment where our kids feel completely at home. We value the rich and rigorous academic program that allows each child to work at his own pace. My children have developed a confidence in their ability to excel in areas in which they are gifted. In challenging areas, they are secure enough to struggle while not feeling embarrassed. As parents, we appreciate the cultural diversity of the teachers and students. I have been thoroughly pleased with having my boys at Canyon Montessori.
- Posted by Parent, 04/09/12
We are so happy to have found Canyon Montessori Center. My daughter has improved so much for the few months she has attended the school. They do allow children to think, not just memorize. My older child attended Canyon Montessori before going to public school and he excelled very well. People constantly ask me how my son learnt to read so well- and I always say it is by attending Canyon Montessori. I love the After school care program where my other child is.It is a simple, calmer environment compared to other over loaded afterschool care programs in the neighborhood and the public school afterschool care. Of course, it is cheaper to send my child to the public school aftercare, but I want my child to be in a smaller group and get more attention and the extra amount is worth to me. They are also with similar age group students rather than with older students.
- Posted by Parent, 04/09/12
We are so happpy Mrs. Anushi (the founder) is in Canyon! Hands-on! Her methods are outstanding and I have personally witnessed the improvement of children facing challenges be able to overcome them! In her arms and under her wings, they all feel special and loved. She encourages them in ways we wouldn't even think of. My daughter is such a happy child! And Mrs. Anushi is instrumental in this process.
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 24, 2015
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Anaheim, CA is $5,652 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Anaheim, CA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).