Santa Clarita Christian School

Tel: (661)252-7371
Grades: K - 12 | 519 students
The mission of Santa Clarita Christian School is to partner with Christian parents of like faith to challenge students' minds and train their hearts for God through a distinctively biblical education.
The school seeks to pursue academic excellence, promote spiritual growth, and encourage character development in order to produce students who are prepared to make a difference in the world for God.
We are committed to a biblically based education for Christian families who are of like faith.
Our ultimate goal is reflected in our motto "Teaching minds – training hearts for God."

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten - 12
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 519 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 100%
State avg.: 45%
Students by Grade Santa Clarita Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 45 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
Number of AP Courses 3 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Literature, AP U S Government, AP U S History
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Modest Clothing)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition varies based on grade level and number of students in family. Some financial aid is available.
Admissions Director Mrs. Mayhugh

Sports

Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Flag Football, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFlag Football,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Volleyball

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Crest View Academy (1.6 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Rainbow Promise (0.2 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Bethlehem Lutheran School (0.2 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Canyon Country
    Bethlehem Lutheran School
    Daycare / Preschool (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    Grades: NS-PK | 50 students
    0.2 miles
    27303 Luther Drive
    Canyon Country, CA 91351
    (661)251-6027
    0.2NS-PK
    50
  • Canyon Country
    Rainbow Promise
    Daycare / Preschool (Christian)
    Grades: K | 36 students
    0.2 miles
    27421 Homyr Pl
    Canyon Country, CA 91351
    (661)251-1703
    0.2K
    36
  • Canyon Country
    Sierra School
    Montessori School
    Grades: NS-PK | 93 students
    1 miles
    18045 18047 Sierra Highway
    Canyon Country, CA 91351
    (661)252-6422
    1NS-PK
    93
  • Canyon Country
    Grades: 8-12 | 3 students
    1.6 miles
    20015 Crest View Dr
    Canyon Country, CA 91351
    (661)607-6639
    1.68-12
    3
  • Canyon Country
    Grades: PK-8 | 208 students
    2.4 miles
    16530 Lost Canyon Rd
    Canyon Country, CA 91387
    (661)298-2127
    2.4PK-8
    208

School Reviews

My daughter is in 10th grade and has been attending SCCS since the 1st grade. Having her attend SCCS has been the best decision we ever made. It is a top notch school with wonderful teachers and staff. They care about our children''s education, spiritual development and just helping produce very well rounded children. SCCS not only cares for your children but cares for you as a family as well. We have been blessed to have our daughter attend there.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
We truly love this school! We have two kids attending, currently in first and fourth grade. The teachers honestly care about the kids and work with the parents to educate them in the Lord and in life, and we really feel that the education is top notch. My kids love to go to school, and always have since they started SCCS. We're so thankful for that! We fully recommend!
- Posted by Parent, 05/21/15
We have been so impressed with our experience here at SCCS. We wanted to find a place that would come along side us and help in directing our daughters walk with Christ. We love the fact that the teachers and staff here care not only about the academics but about the children''s hearts and love for Jesus. We feel our girls have been set up for success in their academics as they are challenged on a daily basis.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
We have been so impressed with our experience here at SCCS. We wanted to find a place that would come along side us and help in directing our daughters walk with Christ. We love the fact that the teachers and staff here care not only about the academics but about the children''s hearts and love for Jesus. We feel our girls have been set up for success in their academics as they are challenged on a daily basis.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
I have 4 children. Two graduated from SCCS and two are now in high school. This school is top notch! The Christian and academic environment has really helped my children to grow into young men and women with character. My two older children attend prestigious colleges and are doing quite well. The school offers very good sports programs, art classes and AP/honors classes. I am so happy that my children have benefited from the teachers and the environment that SCCS offers.
- Posted by Parent, 12/19/14
This is our first year at SCCS. My son is in 9th grade. We are thrilled with the teachers and how they partner with the students to see them succeed. The academic and spiritual development are equally valued.
- Posted by Parent, 10/27/12
SCCS is a wonderful school! This is our 2nd year at the school...our son is in the first grade. It is a very nurturing school with great teachers, great students and great families. Not only is the school a great value, with lots of enrichment/athletic offerings, but the school has a high academic and spiritual development focus . We chose SCCS over other private schools in SCV because of its nurturing, family environment. We''ve come to see SCCS has a huge heart!
- Posted by Parent, 10/06/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles County, CA is $10,250 for elementary schools and $15,183 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles County, CA is 81% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos