Rosarian Academy

807 N Flagler Drive
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-0334
Tel: (561)832-5131
Grades: PK-8 | 343 students
Rosarian Academy is an Independent Catholic School  founded in 1925 by the Adrian Dominican Sisters.
Our mission is to educate the whole person for life in a global community in the light of Gospel values.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
American Montessori Society (AMS)
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
National Middle School Association
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1925

Student Body

Total Students 343 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 35%
Students by Grade Rosarian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 52 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
Average Class Size 16 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $12,225
% on Financial Aid
Average Financial Aid Grant $6,000
Acceptance Rate
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Mary Raich


Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Flag Football, Golf, Lacrosse, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Flag FootballGolf,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 13 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art Club, Band, Bible Club, Book Club, Chess Club, Games of Strategy Club, Math Club, National Junior Honor Society, Newspaper Club, Science Club, Show Choir, Student Council, Yearbook Art Club, Band, Bible Club, Book Club, Chess Club, Math Club, Newspaper Club, Science Club, Show Choir, Yearbook, Games of Strategy Club,
National Junior Honor Society,
Student Council,

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Potentia Academy (0.4 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St Ann Catholic School (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Ann Catholic School (0.3 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • West Palm Beach
    St Ann Catholic School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 275 students
    0.3 miles
    324 N Olive Ave
    West Palm Beach, FL 33401
  • West Palm Beach
    Maranatha Christian Academy
    Special Program Emphasis (Church of God)
    Grades: PK-8 | 201 students
    0.4 miles
    PO Box 31149
    West Palm Beach, FL 33420
  • West Palm Beach
    Potentia Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 6-12 | 17 students
    0.4 miles
    Po Box 21223
    West Palm Beach, FL 33416
  • Palm Beach
    Grades: NS-9 | 500 students
    1.1 miles
    241 Seaview Avenue
    Palm Beach, FL 33480
  • West Palm Beach
    Grades: PK-5 | 115 students
    1.3 miles
    2101 N Australian Avenue
    West Palm Beach, FL 33407

School Reviews

I had two children attend Rosarian Academy. Both went on to be accepted into high school magnet programs and they were more than prepared. They enjoyed the environment, teachers and students during their time at Rosarian Academy. The school's sense of community is fantastic. The teachers and staff were amazing.
- Posted by Parent, 10/20/15
The best decision we have made for our two children -- 11 years with the first and year 9 on the second. Our first is now performing at the very top of her class at one of the top private high schools leading her on the path to a great college career. Rosarian not only prepares its students to perform at the top in academics but also creates well-rounded people who make parents like me proud. Worth every penny and I will be forever grateful!
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
Rosarian Academy is an excellent school. My children have flourished there and my son, now in high school, is more than prepared. Rosarian also produces confident, enriched, motivated students who are leaders in and out of school. Go to any area high school and you will certainly find that the students who came from Rosarian are now leaders in their high school.
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
My daughter attended Rosarian Academy from preschool all the way through the 8th grade - a total of 10 years. She had the most attentive and caring teachers, and she also enjoyed a wide variety of extracurricular school activities, including soccer, cheer-leading, and singing. Her creative spirit was especially nurtured as she participated in many of Rosarian''s excellent school productions over the years. She truly loved being involved in every one, and her self-confidence blossomed. She went on to high school at the local arts high school as a vocal student, and is grateful to have had the well-rounded educational foundation that Rosarian provided her. We have been very blessed to have been a part of the Rosarian Academy school family.
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
Rosarian has given us not only a great education for our 3 kids but has given us the opportunity to make family friendships that will last a life time. We could not be happier with the education, and values that our kids have gotten at the school that we are sure will be of great value as they are preparing to head off to college and as it has been when they stepped into HS.
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
We have three children at Rosarian Academy and couldn''t be happier. Our children are not only learning to excel in the classroom but also to be strong young boys and girls who are compassionate and supportive of their fellow classmates.
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
Our family loves Rosarian''s family friendly environment where we all share in the childrens'' experience. Our daughters have been there since pre-k and love their home away from home. Work hard, play hard, no nonsense environment. Challenging school work with lots of fun extra-curricular programs. We have enjoyed swimming, piano, Show Choir, cheer and the lower/middle school plays.
- Posted by Parent, 02/24/15
I have two children who attend Rosarian Academy. I started there when my children were entering Kindergarten and the Pre-School Montessori Program four years ago. I have been impressed with care and the attention that has been given by every teacher and staff member. It is a wonderful community to be a part of and I know my children are getting the best education possible in the most nurturing environment.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
Rosarian is a caring place where your children will receive not only a great education and faith formation but a wonderful sense of community and partnership. Being in Rosarian is belonging to a family, and that goes from the staff to the kids to the parents.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
We love this school! I started my 9 month old in the Montessori program after experiencing great success with her older sister enrolling at 1 year. The staff is thoughtful, gentle and loving and the girls LOVE going to school! The skills they have learned are tremendous for their age. The community is warm and inviting. There is nothing ill to be said about our experience with Rosarian.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
Both of our children our currently in the Montessori program at Rosarian Academy and our flourishing due to the loving, caring and nurturing environment provided my such an amazing and dedicated Staff. From their day full of learning to the aftercare program we couldn''t be happier and definitely recommend Rosarian Academy.
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
This is our third year at Rosarian Academy. Our children both started in the Early Childhood program after having already been to two pre-schools. Our oldest child is now in the Lower School. We only have the most positive things to say about the school. The moment we walked onto the campus, we felt welcomed and a great sense of family and community. If you are looking for the whole package--strong academics; faith-centered; excellent sports; phenomenal arts and drama; wide-array of extra-curricular offerings; safe and loving environment; small class sizes; community service outreach opportunities; plenty of ways to volunteer at your children''s school--then Rosarian is the place for your family.
- Posted by Parent, 01/17/15
I highly recommend Rosarian Academy. As a parent of two children in the Montessori Toddler House and Children''s house, we love everything about this school. The faculty, staff and administration are loving and exemplify great leadership. The academics (at all age levels) are outstanding and the school offers great programs to help foster the overall growth of the child, including music, Spanish, sign language, language, physical education, various sports, and opportunities for community service and outreach. The facilities are incredible, including a new theatre and gymnasium. And I couldn''t be happier knowing that my children are receiving a phenomenal education rooted in the values of the Catholic faith.
- Posted by Parent, 02/27/13

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 24, 2015
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in West Palm Beach, FL is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).