The Maven Academy

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
1914 Forest Drive, Suite 2J
Annapolis, MD 21401
Tel: (410)216-7070
Grades: 6-12
The Maven Academy believes each student is on their own individualized path to higher education.
Our goal is to help guide each student in the direction of success at their own pace.
We serve grades 6 through 12 in a progressive and nurturing environment.
Enrollment being limited to 35 students allows us to be mindful of the intellect of every student and meet their needs at their own level, pace and mode of learning.
Beyond the academic excellence we offer our students, we firmly believe that student-teacher relationships and collaboration with families are essential for success.

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Other
Grades Offered Grades 6-12
Year Founded 2013

Student Body

Total Students n/a
Student Body Type Co-ed

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Michelle Dean

School Notes

  • The Maven Academy is a progressive new private school serving grades 6 through 12. With over 18 years of delivering personalized academics as a tutoring and enrichment center, we decided to broaden our curriculum and extend our services to meet the needs of all students. Our mission is to create a challenging learning environment that encourages students to set personal academic goals and achieve success through innovative instruction. With the use of blended learning, mastery-based credits, one on one instruction, hands on projects, peer group work, small class sizes and independent learning we are able to provide students the tools needed to meet personal academic goals.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Severn
    Grades: PK-12 | 908 students
    12.2 miles
    109 Burns Crossing Road
    Severn, MD 21144
    (410)519-5300
    12.2PK-12
    908
  • Annapolis
    The Harbour School At Annapolis
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 170 students
    5.7 miles
    1277 Green Holly Drive
    Annapolis, MD 21409
    (410)974-4248
    5.71-12
    170
  • Dillwyn
    The Discovery School Of Virginia
    All-boys  | Alternative School
    Grades: 6-12 | 76 students
    144.9 miles
    Po Box 1160
    Dillwyn, VA 23936
    (434)983-5616
    144.96-12
    76
  • Springfield
    Grades: 9-12 | 56 students
    40.8 miles
    9001 Braddock Rd, Suite 111
    Springfield, VA 22151
    (703)978-7208
    40.89-12
    56
  • Reisterstown
    Hannah More School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 6-12 | 130 students
    36.2 miles
    12039 Reisterstown Road
    Reisterstown, MD 21136
    (410)526-5000
    36.26-12
    130

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
I really have to say this place changed my son's life! They really do cater to the needs of each student.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
My daughter is thriving at The Maven Academy! She is steadily becoming an enthusiastic, independent learner and knows that her teachers and fellow students are there to support and empower her! Our experience with The Maven Academy has been exceptional!
- Posted by
5.0  7/30/2013
My student attended the program before it became a Private school and it changed his life! I''m so excited to learn of the Private school status as I know this will change the lives of many students from many different academic backgrounds. I can not say enough about how much comfort they brought my son and how much personal attention he received. I would definitely recommend!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Anne Arundel County, MD is $9,002 for elementary schools and $13,908 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Anne Arundel County, MD is 91% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).