The Covenant School

33 Burton Hills Blvd
Nashville, TN 37215
Tel: (615)467-2313
Grades: PK - 6 | 155 students

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Presbyterian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 6
Year Founded 2001

Student Body

Total Students 155 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade The Covenant School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Finances and Admission

Tuition Notes 2011-2012 Tuition $9550 PreK tuition ranges from $5350 to $9550 depending on the number of days attending. Tuition adjusted yearly.
Admissions Director Diana Apple

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross CountryBasketballCheering,
Cross Country

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Chess Club, Choir, Knight Writers, Service Projects, Student Council Chess Club, Choir, Knight Writers, Service Projects,
Student Council,

School Notes:

The Covenant School Mission Statement:

The Covenant School is a ministry of Covenant Presbyterian Church, created to assist Christian parents and the church by providing an education founded upon, and informed by, the Word of God.  Our greatest desire is that our students will know God.  We seek to equip our students to have a Biblical worldview, to embrace their calling in this world as impage-bearers of God, to redeem culture and society for Christ, and to maximize their potential for the greater purpose of gloriying and enjoying God forever.


Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Harpeth Hall School (1.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St. Paul Christian Academy (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St. Paul Christian Academy (0.3 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Nashville
    Grades: PK-6 | 400 students
    0.3 miles
    5035 Hillsboro Road
    Nashville, TN 37215
    (615)269-4751
    0.3PK-6
    400
  • Nashville
    Grades: 5-12 | 680 students
    1.1 miles
    3801 Hobbs Road
    Nashville, TN 37215
    (615)297-9543
    1.15-12
    680
  • Nashville
    Montessori Centre
    Montessori School
    Grades: KG | 1 students
    1.1 miles
    4608 Granny White Pike
    Nashville, TN 37220
    (615)673-0897
    1.1KG
    1
  • Nashville
    Lipscomb Academy
    (Church of Christ)
    Grades: PK-12 | 1265 students
    1.8 miles
    3901 Granny White Pike
    Nashville, TN 37204
    (615)966-6409
    1.8PK-12
    1265
  • Nashville
    Grades: K-1 | 93 students
    1.9 miles
    3420 Belmont Blvd
    Nashville, TN 37215
    (615)292-8151
    1.9K-1
    93

School Reviews

Not only does this school teach my children about Jesus, but the academic level is above and beyond what I even expected . Not many people know about this school and I love that it''s still a hidden jewel, outside the eyes of the masses. Hopefully it stays this quaint! I feel so blessed to have found this school. My children love the students and teachers, and we all felt welcome from the first day by the faculty and other parents. Seriously can''t say enough good things about The Covenant School.
- Posted by Parent, 02/14/13
An affordable way to send our four children to a school with strong academics as well as a solid Christian world view. The small size creates a true community where everyone fits in. Our daughter had her pick of the private schools she applied to when she graduated.
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12
The education, love and team building atmosphere at The Covenant School is unmatched (in my opinion) to any parent desiring a Christ-centered daily education for your child. Our child has had two wonderful years growing in character, making friends for life, and recieving a stellar education with a staff that is committed to excellence EVERY DAY. When searching for the right school for our son, we chose Covenant not just for education(almost all of the teachers have Master''s Degrees), but for the opportunities he would have in becoming involved there. Going into his third year, he will continue his cross-country running, and is looking forward to more extracurricular activites to choose from.
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12
The Covenant School is the best kept secret in Nashville. The teachers care so much about the children. They care about the children''s academic growth and the growth of their hearts. There is no way to communicate the love my children have about getting up every morning and going to school. There has never been a day where they were not excited to see their freinds and their teachers at school. We have loved cross country, basketball and volleyball this past year. My oldest easily got into every school she applied for after her 6th grade year at Covenant. She was very prepared for middle school and I truly feel that Covenant prepared her for what a lovely young lady that she is now. What a blessing to have The Covenant School in our lives!!
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12
We have 4 children at TCS and we LOVE it! One of my favorite things about our school is the compassion and love of Christ that the teachers and staff show to the children. My kids excel academically, but they also leave TCS with a heart for the Lord. We also love the Fine Arts Enrichment academy- our kids have taken both piano and guitar instruction. TCS is a special place!
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12
We love, love, LOVE The Covenant School! We love the amazing teachers, the high quality education, the beautiful facility, the individual attention and love each child receives and the overall mission of the school. The Covenant School is a hidden gem, and we are so blessed to be a part of this amazing group of people.
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Nashville, TN is $9,493 for elementary schools and $15,111 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos