St. Perpetua School

3445 Hamlin Road
Lafayette, CA 94549-0945
Tel: (925)284-1640
Grades: PK - 8 | 261 students
St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish.
Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others.
The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence.
We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Western States Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Year Founded 1963

Student Body

Total Students 261 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 7%
State avg.: 45%
Students by Grade St. Perpetua School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 18:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 50%
Average Class Size 30 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(navy pants/shorts, plaid skirts/navy sweatshirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,790
Tuition Notes 1 child in parish
% on Financial Aid 1%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,000
Acceptance Rate 95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Karen Goodshaw
Admissions Associate Lisa Sanders

School Notes:

St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish. Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others. The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence. We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Springstone (0.9 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Springstone (0.9 miles away)
The nearest preschool is The Child Day School - Lafayette (0.9 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Lafayette
    Springstone
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: 6-12 | 49 students
    0.9 miles
    1035 Carol Ln
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    (925)962-9660
    0.96-12
    49
  • Lafayette
    Grades: PK-KG | 87 students
    0.9 miles
    1049 Stuart St
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    (925)284-7092
    0.9PK-KG
    87
  • Lafayette
    Grades: NS-K | 65 students
    1.1 miles
    3390 Deer Hill Road
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    (925)283-6036
    1.1NS-K
    65
  • Lafayette
    Grades: K-8 | 160 students
    1.4 miles
    955 Risa Road
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    (925)284-8288
    1.4K-8
    160
  • Lafayette
    Grades: KG-5 | 191 students
    1.5 miles
    999 Leland Dr
    Lafayette, CA 94549
    (925)938-9958
    1.5KG-5
    191

School Reviews

This is a very nice school for K-8 for any kid to go to. The unique aspect of this school is positive, friendly environment they uphold. Its a very real aspect of this school being connected to the church.... its a lovely place to go to school. Its small, so everyone gets to know everyone is a very positive environment.
- Posted by Parent, 12/27/14
Saint Perpetua is an outstanding school. The teachers love what they do and are there for the children and do whatever they can to help each succeed. The school also provides a place where my children's spirit can be stimulated as well as their minds. The facilities have all been updated and provide a beautiful place to learn. My children benefit from regular music, art, PE and spanish classes. Also offered though the after school program are enrichment classes like Mandarin, Mad Science, and soccer. As a graduate of this school, it is my pleasure to give the gift of an education at this school to my own kids.
- Posted by Parent, 03/16/12
If you want a school that knows your child, knows your family and cares about the big picture of education, ethics, good citizenship and building great leaders of tomorrow, then St. Perpetua is the school for you. Great academics, caring teachers, involved parent community and administrators who understand the needs of all involved -- an excellent blend that will serve your child and your family well. In an area where we are surrounded by public schools that offer excellent academic programs, you'll experience how St. Perpetua School offers a solid foundation well beyond your academic needs.
- Posted by Parent, 03/16/12
I highly recommend St. Perpetua School. We chose the school for its commitment to academics and class size. What you quickly realize once you are there is the community is what makes the school.
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12
St. Perpetua Elementary School is a gem! As a parent of three graduates, our children were blessed with the education and community that surrounded them. As an educator I am always impressed by the lengths to which the faculty works to meet the needs of individual students. Creating a triad consisting of student, parent and teacher is the framework in which they set the goals and objectives for student success. My children are now all in college and I continue to be grateful for the foundation they received at St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12
Outstanding school. It has an amazing community, incredible parent involvement and the teachers truly invest themselves into the children. We love it but more importantly, our children love it. It is a true pleasure to be involved with St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Contra Costa County, CA is $10,210 for elementary schools and $19,777 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Contra Costa County, CA is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos