The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus

  • The Sagemont School operates two campuses in Weston.
  • The Lower School Campus serves students in PreK3- Grade 5; the Upper School Campus serves Grade 6 through 12.
  • The faculty and staff at The Sagemont School are dedicated to parent-teacher relationships in a high-tech learning environment.
  • With multiple computers in each classroom, and small class size, children are learning the skills they will need to be successful both in school and later in life. Visit The Sagemont School Web site at http://www.sagemont.com.
  • For more information on The Sagemont School contact Dr. Brent Goldman, President at (954) 389-2454 ext, 305, or email bgoldman@sagemont.com.

School Overview

School Type Alternative School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. State or regional independent school association
Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-5
Year Founded 1995

Student Body

Total Students 703 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
46%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade The Sagemont School, Lower School Campus Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 60 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
35%
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Have uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $11,300
Tuition Notes Average Annual Tuition: $11,300 - $14,800
Admissions Director Beth Hjartnes

Sports

Total Sports Offered 13 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Fencing, Flag Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FencingFlag Football,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 15 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Book Club, Chess Club, Drama Club, Enviromental Club, Forensics, French Club, Hispanic Honors Society, JNHS, Journalism, Key Club, Math Club, Model United Nations, NHS, Peer mediation, Thespians Book Club, Chess Club, Drama Club, Forensics, French Club, JNHS, Journalism, Key Club, Math Club, NHS, Peer mediation, Thespians, Enviromental Club,
Hispanic Honors Society,
Model United Nations,

School Notes

  • EDUCATING AND NURTURING CHILDREN SINCE 1990 AND LOVING IT!
  • Safe, disciplined, courteous environment
  • High expectations for students
  • Small classes, personal attention, spiritual development
  • Standford Achievement Tests, beginning in Kindergarten, with results consistently higher than public school
  • Before and After school care available
  • Hot lunch program available for purchase
  • Experienced, qualified, dedicated teachers
  • Literacy based curriculum
  • Physical Education, Spanish, Art, Music and Computers
  • Technology is infused in daily learning starting in preschool

Profile last updated: 01/08/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: PK-12
    4.4 miles
    12200 W Broward Blvd
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33325
    (954)472-0022
    4.4PK-12
    n/a
  • Weston
    Grades: PK-8 | 356 students
    0.6 miles
    1420 Indian Trace
    Weston, FL 33326
    (954)349-9224
    0.6PK-8
    356
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: 9-12
    5.3 miles
    5451 S Flamingo Rd
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33330
    (954)434-8820
    5.39-12
    n/a
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: PK-12 | 1818 students
    14.6 miles
    2401 W Cypress Creek Road
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
    (954)905-5100
    14.6PK-12
    1818
  • Weston
    Three Village Montessori
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-3 | 77 students
    0.9 miles
    1400 Indian Trce
    Weston, FL 33326
    (954)384-7325
    0.9PK-3
    77

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  11/25/2016
I am very satisfied with the curriculum, the qualification of the teachers, and the supporting environment that the school offers. There is a variety of extra curricular activities that the students are exposed to. The schools multi-cultural environment gives the students a good learning opportunity. The teachers are hard working and caring. They help the students perform to the best of the student's abilities. I am very happy that my child goes to the Sagemont School.
- Posted by
5  11/3/2016
My children have been enrolled in The Sagemont School (Lower Campus) for the past four year. They have both had a very positive experience at this school. They are excited to go to school each day and they are have great experiences with their teachers. What I like most about this school is how they focus on the whole child - academically, physically, emotionally - by providing a variety of experiences. I feel that they they have helped my children become well-rounded, happy, and well-education kids. I would recommend this school to anyone.
- Posted by
5  11/3/2016
My daughter has been at Sagemont for almost 3 years and I cannot say enough positive things about the school. Her teachers have been amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure that she is happy, learning, and showing growth. The amount of strides she has made brings tears to my eyes! I know that the support she is getting here at Sagemont is unlike any other school could offer. The guidance counselor is amazing, and really works hand in hand with the teachers and parents to make sure students' needs are being met. My daughter also enjoys her music class very much, and comes home singing fun songs and even trying to teach me a couple things. I am a happy and proud Sagemont parent. A parent only wants the best for their child, and I wholeheartedly feel that this school is the best for my daugther.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
My son enjoyed his swimming experience @ swim academy this past summer/fall. I was amazed how quickly the instructors had him swimming like a fish. Thanks Sagemont !!
- Posted by
5  2/21/2013
My Kids are now in the Upper Campus. They have been in Sagemont since Pre-K.. I am so happy with the school, the academics, their nice circle of friends. Sagemont Lower school hold some of the best memories for us of their elementary days.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Broward County, FL is $7,093 for elementary schools and $13,229 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Broward County, FL is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).