Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Washington open-houses are listed below:

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
French Immersion School Of Washington
4211 W Lake Sammamish Parkway Se, Bellevue, WA 98008
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Erin Brust, 425-653-3970, admission@fisw.org

The French Immersion School of Washington invites you to learn more about our school at an Admission Coffee. Enjoy coffee and croissants in the library with FISW parents and administrators, tour the facilities while classes are in session and speak with our Head of School and Pedagogical Director. Children are welcome.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Gig Harbor, WA

Open House
Gig Harbor Academy
6820 32nd St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan Lomow, 253-265-2150, admissions@gigharboracademy.org

Gig Harbor Academy would like to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 22, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Matthew Elementary School
1230 NE 127th Street, Seattle, WA 98125
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Stacy Pretti, 2063622785, ext. 103, spretti@stmattschool.org

Pre-K to Grade 8 Open House - We invite you to meet our great teachers and see our classrooms. Visit with current students and parents, and explore all that St. Matthew School has to offer: Academic excellence in an environment of community and diversity Affordable before and after school care ($4 per hour) Music, art, library and fitness SportsSummer camp program. We look forward to sharing our school with you!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
The Island School
8553 NE Day Road, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Joan Henderson, 206-842-0400, info@theislandschool.org

Join us for an Open House evening at The Island School. We`ll meet in the library for an introduction by Trish King, our Head of School. Learn about our philosophy, mission and program from faculty, alumni and parents. We`ll then move into classrooms to meet with the teachers from your grade of choice. Please note this is an evening for adults only.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Academy Schools
14601 Interurban Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Sargent, 206-588-0860, sargent@academyschools.org

As we celebrate National School Choice week, come look at options... Open House at Academy Schools is a great opportunity to tour the facilities, meet the teachers, speak with parents, and discover the difference an education at Academy Schools can make for your child. As our parents say, "small enough to make a big difference!"

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Brightmont Academy
13300 NE 175th Street, #1, Woodinville, WA 98072
9:00am - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ruth Wilson, (425) 219-4993, woodinville@brightmontacademy.com

Come to an open house to meet with our experienced staff and learn how one-to-one instruction helps students reach their full academic potential. Tour the campus and enjoy refreshments. We are currently accepting enrollments.

Sat., January 28, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
West Seattle Montessori School & Academy
11215 15th Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98146
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 206-935-0427, Admission@westseattlemontessori.com

Our Open House is for returning students, prospective students and their families. You will have a unique opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students,. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 360-493-2223

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Wed., February 01, 2017  - BELLINGHAM, WA

Open House
Assumption Catholic School
2116 Cornwall Ave., BELLINGHAM, WA 98225
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dan Anderson, 360-733-6133, danderson@school.assumption.org

Assumption Catholic School welcomes you to a "Night of the Arts" and Open House for our K-8 program on February 1, 2017. It begins in the gym with student presentations, followed by a tour of the school and visits to the classrooms. If you'd like more information please email us at theoffice@school.assumption.org.

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Sammamish, WA

Open House
Arbor Schools
1107 228th Avenue Se, Sammamish, WA 98075
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see our school! Teachers from all levels will be available to answer your questions.

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Gig Harbor, United States

Open House
Hosanna Christian School
3114 45th St. Ct. NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alicia Grubbs, 253-851-8952, office@hosannachristianschool.org

Hosanna Christian school invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators. You will be able to tour our facility and ask any questions you may have. Come see us. We love to meet new families. We hope to see you there.

Tue., February 07, 2017 - Tue., March 28, 2017  - Ridgefield, WA

Open House
Cedar Tree Classical Christian School
20601 NE 29th Ave, Ridgefield, WA 98642
9:00am (02/07) - 11:00am (03/28)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Every Tuesday in February and March we welcome interested families to visit between 9am and 11am with no appointment necessary. Please call 360-887-0190 to schedule a visit at other times.

Thu., February 09, 2017  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
French Immersion School Of Washington
4211 W Lake Sammamish Parkway Se, Bellevue, WA 98008
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Erin Brust, 425-653-3970, admission@fisw.org

The French Immersion School of Washington invites you to learn more about our school at an Admission Coffee on Wednesday, January 18 from 9:00-10:30am. Enjoy coffee and croissants in the library with FISW parents and administrators, tour the facilities while classes are in session and speak with our Head of School and Pedagogical Director. Children are welcome.

Thu., February 09, 2017  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Heritage Christian Academy
19527 104th Ave. NE, Bothell, WA 98011
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Heritage Christian Academy, 425-485-2585, info@hcabothell.org

Heritage Christian Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective and returning students and their families. We offer a family atmosphere and Christ-centered faith to over 380 students. Our dedicated teachers ensure that each and every child receives the individualized attention that he or she needs to succeed. We offer many specialized programs such as before and after school care and Arrowsmith. Children of all ages receive targeted instruction for their grade level in science lab, music, art and technology. We look forward to meeting you.For more information, please visit www.hcabothell.org.

Fri., February 10, 2017 - Sat., February 11, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
12:00pm (02/10) - 1:00pm (02/11)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey '06, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Join us for Scholar Search Weekend, our free annual overnight admissions event that allows girls to visit classes, meet faculty and students, participate in fun activities, discover scholarship opportunities and learn all about the school. Register at www.aw.org/scholar-search.

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Brightmont Academy
13300 NE 175th Street, #1, Woodinville, WA 98072
9:00am - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ruth Wilson, (425) 219-4993, woodinville@brightmontacademy.com

Come to an open house to meet with our experienced staff and learn how one-to-one instruction helps students reach their full academic potential. Tour the campus and enjoy refreshments. We are currently accepting enrollments.

Tue., May 09, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
January 11, 2017
Letters of interest and cover letters are frequently used interchangeably even though they have different purposes.
January 03, 2017
When you visit schools, please don't make the following common mistakes. A little thought and preparation will help you make the best impression possible.
December 21, 2016
Bullying has gone electronic. It's called cyberbullying and it is rampant.