Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Washington open-houses are listed below:

Wed., December 07, 2016  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Brightmont Academy
13300 NE 175th Street, #1, Woodinville, WA 98072
9:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ruth Wilson, (425) 219-4993, woodinville@BrightmontAcademy.com

We are celebrating our grand opening in Woodinville. You are invited to come to our campus for an open house and meet our experienced staff to learn about one-to-one instruction. Refreshments will be provided.

Thu., December 08, 2016  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Wed., January 04, 2017  - Vancouver, WA

Open House
Seton Catholic College Preparatory High School
9000 NE 64th Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98665
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Keri Kutch, 360-258-1932 x241, kkutch@setonhigh.org

Seton Catholic invites you to our Open House for prospective students and their families. Come see our new building, including our gym, fitness center, chapel and performing arts center. Meet our outstanding faculty, staff and coaches. Explore our academic, athletic and activity offerings. Talk with current students and families about their Seton Experience. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 07, 2017  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Keri Sliger, 4254209712, ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check the established time when you register to attend.

Sat., January 07, 2017  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - Woodinville PK-K Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Woodinville, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 4254209722, nnewton@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check when registering to attend.

Tue., January 10, 2017  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Heritage Christian Academy
19527 104th Ave. NE, Bothell, WA 98011
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heritage Christian Academy, 425-485-2585, info@hcabothell.org

Join us for a day at Heritage! *Visit Chapel and student classrooms*Meet teachers*Check out our STEAM program*Preview curriculum*Have coffee with the principalChildren are welcome! Call us at (425) 485 - 2585 to reserve your spot. We look forward to meeting you!

Tue., January 10, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Matthew Elementary School
1230 NE 127th Street, Seattle, WA 98125
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Stacy Pretti, 2063622785, ext. 103, spretti@stmattschool.org

Pre-K to Grade 8 Open House - We invite you to meet our great teachers and see our classrooms. Visit with current students and parents, and explore all that St. Matthew School has to offer: Academic excellence in an environment of community and diversity Affordable before and after school care ($4 per hour) Music, art, library and fitness SportsSummer camp program. We look forward to sharing our school with you!

Tue., January 10, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Hope Lutheran School
4456 42nd Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98116
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sally Heit, Admissions Director, 206-935-8500, sheit@hopeseattle.org

We invite families to visit our play-based preschool program, meet our teachers, have a little snack and play a bit in our 3's and 4's classrooms. It is never to early to begin looking at preschool options and what programs best fit your child. Bring your questions and little ones to learn more about Hope School preschool.

Sat., January 14, 2017  - Medina, WA

Open House
St. Thomas School
8300 NE 12th Street, Medina, WA 98039
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: St. Thomas School Admissions, 425-454-5880, admissions@stthomasschool.org

Please join us at an all school Open House. The event begins promptly at 9:00 a.m. with a welcome from the Head of School and a panel consisting of current and past students. Campus tours will start immediately after the opening session, and should be finished by 11:00 a.m.. Be sure to arrive in time to hear our fabulous speakers. To serve the attendees best, we would like to know in advance who is attending. We would appreciate if you RSVP. However, if you want to come last minute, know that you are welcome.As an informational event, Open House is designed specifically for parents and Middle School students. Students ages 7 and up may attend, however students under 7 years old will have the opportunity to visit during the application process.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Chestnut Hill Academy
13633 SE 26th St, Bellevue, WA 98005
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 425.372.2800, cha@brighthorizons.com

We welcome you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families, as the Open House event provides a unique opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, tour our beautiful school, and receive an overview of our curriculum, methodology, and school features from our Head of School.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 22, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Matthew Elementary School
1230 NE 127th Street, Seattle, WA 98125
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Stacy Pretti, 2063622785, ext. 103, spretti@stmattschool.org

Pre-K to Grade 8 Open House - We invite you to meet our great teachers and see our classrooms. Visit with current students and parents, and explore all that St. Matthew School has to offer: Academic excellence in an environment of community and diversity Affordable before and after school care ($4 per hour) Music, art, library and fitness SportsSummer camp program. We look forward to sharing our school with you!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
The Island School
8553 NE Day Road, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Joan Henderson, 206-842-0400, info@theislandschool.org

Join us for an Open House evening at The Island School. We`ll meet in the library for an introduction by Trish King, our Head of School. Learn about our philosophy, mission and program from faculty, alumni and parents. We`ll then move into classrooms to meet with the teachers from your grade of choice. Please note this is an evening for adults only.

Sat., January 28, 2017  - Seattle, WA

Open House
West Seattle Montessori School & Academy
11215 15th Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98146
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 206-935-0427, Admission@westseattlemontessori.com

Our Open House is for returning students, prospective students and their families. You will have a unique opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students,. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 360-493-2223

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Sammamish, WA

Open House
Arbor Schools
1107 228th Avenue Se, Sammamish, WA 98075
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see our school! Teachers from all levels will be available to answer your questions.

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Gig Harbor, United States

Open House
Hosanna Christian School
3114 45th St. Ct. NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alicia Grubbs, 253-851-8952, office@hosannachristianschool.org

Hosanna Christian school invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators. You will be able to tour our facility and ask any questions you may have. Come see us. We love to meet new families. We hope to see you there.

Tue., February 07, 2017 - Tue., March 28, 2017  - Ridgefield, WA

Open House
Cedar Tree Classical Christian School
20601 NE 29th Ave, Ridgefield, WA 98642
9:00am (02/07) - 11:00am (03/28)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Every Tuesday in February and March we welcome interested families to visit between 9am and 11am with no appointment necessary. Please call 360-887-0190 to schedule a visit at other times.

Thu., February 09, 2017  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Heritage Christian Academy
19527 104th Ave. NE, Bothell, WA 98011
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Heritage Christian Academy, 425-485-2585, info@hcabothell.org

Heritage Christian Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective and returning students and their families. We offer a family atmosphere and Christ-centered faith to over 380 students. Our dedicated teachers ensure that each and every child receives the individualized attention that he or she needs to succeed. We offer many specialized programs such as before and after school care and Arrowsmith. Children of all ages receive targeted instruction for their grade level in science lab, music, art and technology. We look forward to meeting you.For more information, please visit www.hcabothell.org.

Fri., February 10, 2017 - Sat., February 11, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
12:00pm (02/10) - 1:00pm (02/11)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey '06, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Join us for Scholar Search Weekend, our free annual overnight admissions event that allows girls to visit classes, meet faculty and students, participate in fun activities, discover scholarship opportunities and learn all about the school. Register at www.aw.org/scholar-search.

Tue., May 09, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.