Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Washington open-houses are listed below:

Sat., October 15, 2016  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - Woodinville PK-K Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nissa Newton, 4254209722, nnewton@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check when registering to attend.

Sat., October 15, 2016  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Keri Sliger, 4254209712, ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check the established time when you register to attend.

Wed., October 19, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Private School Fair
Annie Wright Schools
10510 5th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98125
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Seattle Independent School Fair at Northgate Community Center

Wed., October 19, 2016  - Mercer Island, WA

Open House
Northwest Yeshiva High School
5017 90th Avenue Se, Mercer Island, WA 98040
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa Rivkin, 206-232-5272 ext. 515, mrivkin@nyhs.org

Join us at our Open House and Sukkah Party for prospective students and their families! This evening will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as enjoy a festive dinner in our sukkah! Please RSVP! We hope to see you there!

Thu., October 20, 2016  - Lynnwood, United States

Open House
Living Wisdom School Of Seattle
6717 212th St. SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susan McGinnis, 4257729862, susan@livingwisdomschoolseattle.org

Please join us for an all-school Open House. *See the classrooms *Experience the warmth of the school *Learn how Living Wisdom School inspires joy in learning and gives children an Education for Life! livingwisdomschoolseattle.org.Please RSVP to 425-772-9862.

Mon., October 24, 2016  - Vashon, WA

Private School Fair
Annie Wright Schools
15920 Vashon Hwy SW, Vashon, WA 98070
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Harbor School High School Preview

Thu., October 27, 2016  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Thu., October 27, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Bishop Blanchet High School
8200 Wallingford Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
5:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michael Pierce, mpierce@bishopblanchet.org

We are excited to welcome you to campus to experience our extensive facilities, meet our students and faculty, and see for yourself all of the wonderful opportunities we have to offer at Bishop Blanchet.

Registration for the Open House is not necessary. You are welcome to tour our campus on your own, or take a tour with one of our students. Current seventh and eighth grade students, along with their families, are invited to attend our annual Open House. Students will direct you to the Main Office Foyer, where tours will begin.

Thu., October 27, 2016  - Gig Harbor, WA

Private School Fair
Annie Wright Schools
3008 36th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

High School Meet & Greet at The Cove at Lighthouse Christian

Sat., October 29, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Private School Fair
Annie Wright Schools
8000 25th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98115
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Jack and Jill of America, Inc. Seattle Chapter Presents: School Daze an Independent School Event. Location: University Prep

Sun., October 30, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Puget Sound Community School
660 S Dearborn St, Seattle, WA 98134
12:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sieglinde Levery-Nicholas, 206-324-4350, sieglinde@pscs.org

The 2016 PSCS Admissions Open House is Sunday, October 30 8 from 12:30-2:30pm. If you are planning to join us, or are passing this email on to prospective families, please note that while it is an Open House (and you should come when you can), we do have a specific program for the afternoon:12:00pm.....Refreshments with staff and community12:30-1:30.......Information, Q&A, and panel discussion*1:30-2:30.........Courses and activities with teaching staff*Q&A will be led and moderated by PSCS founder and director, Andy Smallman. Our panel will include current students, alumni, and teaching staff.

Tue., November 01, 2016  - Bellevue, WA

Private School Fair
Annie Wright Schools
2001 98th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Eastside Independent School Fair at Chinook Middle School

Thu., November 03, 2016  - Medina, WA

Open House
St. Thomas School
8300 NE 12th Street, Medina, WA 98039
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: St. Thomas School Admissions, 425-454-5880, admissions@stthomasschool.org

Please join us for all school Open House. The event begins promptly at 9:00 a.m. with a welcome from the Head of School and a panel consisting of current and past students. Campus tours will start immediately after the opening session, and should be finished by 11:00 a.m.. Be sure to arrive in time to hear our fabulous speakers. To serve the attendees best, we would like to know in advance who is attending. We would appreciate if you RSVP. However, if you want to come last minute, know that you are welcome.As an informational event, Open House is designed specifically for parents and Middle School students. Students ages 7 and up may attend, however students under 7 years old will have the opportunity to visit during the application process.

Thu., November 03, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Lake Washington Girls Middle School
810 18th Ave, Seattle, WA 98122
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Molly Klema, admissions@lwgms.org

Lake Washington Girls Middle School is a place where girls explore, experiment, discover, create, and learn about themselves and the world around them. Since 1998, LWGMS has fostered creative confidence in girls and helped every LWGMS student find the tools that will serve her well: hand tools, power tools, digital tools, and the tools of their own strong voices. At LWGMS, students learn that they have the power to solve problems, to innovate, to invent, to challenge the status quo, and to overcome obstacles. An L-Dub girl knows that struggle and failure are normal and that effort is a crucial part of eventual success. With a well-rounded academic program--grounded in social justice with a full complement of opportunities in STEAM, sports, leadership, and performance--girls are empowered to think critically, develop leadership, enjoy learning, and work for equity through an innovative curriculum proven to prepare girls for success in high school college preparatory programs and adventures beyond the classroom.Lake Washington Girls Middle School empowers girls to be strong in mind, body, and voice.Please join us for one of our Open Houses this fall. Attending an Open House is an excellent way to get to know L-Dub, its program, and its people. Meet with students, teachers, and administrators, and learn how our academic and co-curricular programs may be a good match for your family. No RSVP is required, but the program does run for approximately two hours, so please arrive no later than 6:30p. (Please do not arrive before 6p.)Thursday, November 3, 6:30pWednesday, November 16, 6:30p

Sat., November 05, 2016  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Chestnut Hill Academy
13633 SE 26th St, Bellevue, WA 98005
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 425.372.2800, cha@brighthorizons.com

We welcome you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families, as the Open House event provides a unique opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, tour our beautiful school, and receive an overview of our curriculum, methodology, and school features from our Head of School.

Wed., November 09, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Westside School
10404 34th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98146
5:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ted Holmes, 206.932.2511, tedh@westsideschool.org

We invite students and families interested in applying for admission for the Lower School for 2017 - 2018 academic year to join us on Wednesday, November 9 from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m.We invite students and families interested in applying for the admission to the Middle School for 201 - 2018 academic year to join us on Wednesday, November 9 from 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.

Thu., November 10, 2016  - Lynnwood, United States

Open House
Living Wisdom School Of Seattle
6717 212th St. SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan McGinnis, 4257729862, susan@livingwisdomschoolseattle.org

Living Wisdom School invites you to our All School Open HouseClassroom tours 6:30-7:00*See the classrooms *Experience the warmth of the school *Learn how Living Wisdom School inspires joy in learning and gives children an Education for Life! livingwisdomschoolseattle.org.Education for Life Presentation 7-8 pm with Usha Dermond, Co-Director of Education for Life international, and author of Calm and Compassionate Children

Thu., November 10, 2016  - Shoreline, United States

Open House
Shoreline Christian School
2400 NE 147th St, Shoreline, WA 98155
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 2063647777

The annual All-School Open House is coming up on Thursday, November 10, at 7:00 pm. This year, the Open House will feature a science fair, and students throughout the school will be showcasing their learning through individual science projects.This is also a great evening to invite your friends to check out Shoreline Christian School! With all the teachers and staff on-hand, prospective families will have a chance to meet everyone and find out what we're all about.

Fri., November 11, 2016  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
7:45am - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 253.272.2216, admissions@aw.org

Our fall preview day is an opportunity for students interested in Grades 1-11 for the 2017-2018 school year to learn about all of the wonderful programs that Annie Wright has to offer, on a visit tailored to YOUR needs. Prospective student? >> Get a sneak peak of student lifeProspective boarding student? >> Spend the night hereProspective Parent? >> Meet the Day and Upper School Directors & tour campusRSVP at www.aw.org/fallpreview

Sat., November 12, 2016  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Open Window School
6128 168th Place SE, Bellevue, WA 98006
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions Office, admissions@ows.org

Our Open House provides parents the opportunity to hear more about our program, meet current parents, talk with teachers, and explore our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. Students applying to grades 5-8 are welcome to attend with their parents.

Wed., November 16, 2016  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Lake Washington Girls Middle School
810 18th Ave, Seattle, WA 98122
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Molly Klema, mklema@lwgms.org

Lake Washington Girls Middle School is a place where girls explore, experiment, discover, create, and learn about themselves and the world around them. Since 1998, LWGMS has fostered creative confidence in girls and helped every LWGMS student find the tools that will serve her well: hand tools, power tools, digital tools, and the tools of their own strong voices. At LWGMS, students learn that they have the power to solve problems, to innovate, to invent, to challenge the status quo, and to overcome obstacles. An L-Dub girl knows that struggle and failure are normal and that effort is a crucial part of eventual success. With a well-rounded academic program--grounded in social justice with a full complement of opportunities in STEAM, sports, leadership, and performance--girls are empowered to think critically, develop leadership, enjoy learning, and work for equity through an innovative curriculum proven to prepare girls for success in high school college preparatory programs and adventures beyond the classroom.Lake Washington Girls Middle School empowers girls to be strong in mind, body, and voice.Please join us for one of our Open Houses this fall. Attending an Open House is an excellent way to get to know L-Dub, its program, and its people. Meet with students, teachers, and administrators, and learn how our academic and co-curricular programs may be a good match for your family. No RSVP is required, but the program does run for approximately two hours, so please arrive no later than 6:30p. (Please do not arrive before 6p.)Thursday, November 3, 6:30pWednesday, November 16, 6:30p

Thu., December 01, 2016  - Lynnwood, United States

Open House
Living Wisdom School Of Seattle
6717 212th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan McGinnis, 4257729862, susan@livingwisdomschoolseattle.org

Please join us for an all-school Open House - Preschool-Grade 8*See the classrooms *Experience the warmth of the school *Learn how Living Wisdom School inspires joy in learning and gives children an Education for Life! livingwisdomschoolseattle.org.Please RSVP 425-772-9862

Sat., December 03, 2016  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Mon., December 05, 2016  - Tacoma, WA

Reception
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey '06, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Join Upper School faculty and staff in Seattle for an event geared toward families interested in 5-day boarding. Jake Guadnola, Director of Upper School at Annie Wright Schools, will be in Seattle to meet with prospective students and families. He and special guest Zach Hansen, Director of College Counseling, will discuss the International Baccalaureate Programme, 5-day boarding, and how Annie Wright approaches the college process. Register at http://www.aw.org/Page/Admissions/Admissions-Events-9-12.

Thu., December 08, 2016  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Sat., January 07, 2017  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 N Creek Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Keri Sliger, 4254209712, ksliger@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check the established time when you register to attend.

Sat., January 07, 2017  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - Woodinville PK-K Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Woodinville, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 4254209722, nnewton@woodinvillemontessori.org

Join us at our North Creek campus for previews and tours of all program levels. Times are tentative; please check when registering to attend.

Sat., January 14, 2017  - Medina, WA

Open House
St. Thomas School
8300 NE 12th Street, Medina, WA 98039
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: St. Thomas School Admissions, 425-454-5880, admissions@stthomasschool.org

Please join us at an all school Open House. The event begins promptly at 9:00 a.m. with a welcome from the Head of School and a panel consisting of current and past students. Campus tours will start immediately after the opening session, and should be finished by 11:00 a.m.. Be sure to arrive in time to hear our fabulous speakers. To serve the attendees best, we would like to know in advance who is attending. We would appreciate if you RSVP. However, if you want to come last minute, know that you are welcome.As an informational event, Open House is designed specifically for parents and Middle School students. Students ages 7 and up may attend, however students under 7 years old will have the opportunity to visit during the application process.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Chestnut Hill Academy
13633 SE 26th St, Bellevue, WA 98005
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 425.372.2800, cha@brighthorizons.com

We welcome you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families, as the Open House event provides a unique opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, tour our beautiful school, and receive an overview of our curriculum, methodology, and school features from our Head of School.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
The Island School
8553 NE Day Road, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Joan Henderson, 206-842-0400, info@theislandschool.org

Join us for an Open House evening at The Island School. We`ll meet in the library for an introduction by Trish King, our Head of School. Learn about our philosophy, mission and program from faculty, alumni and parents. We`ll then move into classrooms to meet with the teachers from your grade of choice. Please note this is an evening for adults only.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 360-493-2223

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Olympia, WA

Open House
Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Olympia, WA 98516
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see how your child can excel from Preschool to High School with grade-to-grade continuity all on one beautiful 14 acre campus in Lacey, WA. We inspire children to pursue excellence in moral character, academics, and servant leadership to others. You will meet our administration, teachers, and students and will be able to talk one on one with other parents. Please call 360-493-2223 if you have questions.

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joy Phelps, 253.284.8602, joy_phelps@aw.org

Each fall and winter we hold Lower School Previews for families with boys and/or girls entering Preschool to Grade 5. We invite you to tour our campus, see students and teachers interacting during a regular day of school, and meet the Lower School Director to learn more about the engaging program Annie Wright can offer your child. The preview begins at 9:30 am, followed by a campus tour, information about the admission process and plenty of time for Q & A. Children are welcome. We look forward to meeting you! RSVP at www.aw.org/previews

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Sammamish, WA

Open House
Arbor Schools
1107 228th Avenue Se, Sammamish, WA 98075
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see our school! Teachers from all levels will be available to answer your questions.

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Gig Harbor, United States

Open House
Hosanna Christian School
3114 45th St. Ct. NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alicia Grubbs, 253-851-8952, office@hosannachristianschool.org

Hosanna Christian school invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators. You will be able to tour our facility and ask any questions you may have. Come see us. We love to meet new families. We hope to see you there.

Tue., February 07, 2017 - Tue., March 28, 2017  - Ridgefield, WA

Open House
Cedar Tree Classical Christian School
20601 NE 29th Ave, Ridgefield, WA 98642
9:00am (02/07) - 11:00am (03/28)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Every Tuesday in February and March we welcome interested families to visit between 9am and 11am with no appointment necessary. Please call 360-887-0190 to schedule a visit at other times.

Fri., February 10, 2017 - Sat., February 11, 2017  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
12:00pm (02/10) - 1:00pm (02/11)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Harvey '06, 253.284.8600, alyssa_harvey@aw.org

Join us for Scholar Search Weekend, our free annual overnight admissions event that allows girls to visit classes, meet faculty and students, participate in fun activities, discover scholarship opportunities and learn all about the school. Register at www.aw.org/scholar-search.

Tue., May 09, 2017  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Attending an Open House at West Sound Academy is a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the school in a short period of time. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Open House, we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman, Director of Admissions. We hope to see you there!