Top Private School Events in Ohio

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Ohio open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Thu., October 17, 2019  - Minerva, United States

Open House
Minerva Area Christian School
300 W Lincolnway, Minerva, OH 44657
1:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Chris Stoffer, cstoffer@minervaareachristianschool.org

MACS is providing an opportunity to visit the school and learn more about the school and it's mission in an informal manner. Take a tour of campus, chat with students and teachers, and learn more about our programs.MACS serves children from three years old up to 5th grade. We provide a Christ-Centered education with the goal of growing each child to reach their God-given potential. To register for the October 17th event, please complete visit our website at https://www.minervafcc.com/drop-in-event.

Sun., October 20, 2019  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Birchwood School of Hawken
4400 West 140th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Linda Miyares, (216)251-2321, miyares@birchwoodschool.org

Birchwood`s mission has always been to develop character through challenging academics. Our program is built upon a first-class academic curriculum and sound principles for child development. At Birchwood, we: * Inspire children to set goals and be productive*Develop an attitude toward life that is positive, purposeful, and fulfilling*Develop habits and ethics of hard work, self-discipline, fortitude, and responsibility*Provide high standards of academic training*Equip children with a robust knowledge base, and the ability to think critically and creatively*Teach and develop the skills to be a problem-solver*Shape the conscience of each child*Teach children to know the good, love the good, and do the goodWe welcome your visit, your questions, and your desire to foster your children through Birchwood`s proven curriculum and character program. Please mark your calendar to attend our Open House on Sunday, October 20 from 2 to 4 pm.RSVP

Sun., October 20, 2019  - Chagrin Falls, OH

Open House
University School
2785 SOM Center Road, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us to see how boys at University School are mentored with integrity and passion to forge their own paths to success.Register: https://www.us.edu/admission/admission-events

Sun., October 20, 2019  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Saint Joseph Academy
3470 Rocky River Drive, Cleveland, OH 44111
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Helen Rechin '87, hrechin@sja1890.org

Join us to learn more about what makes Saint Joseph Academy so unique! Guided tours of campus will be provided, as well as an opportunity to meet our amazing faculty, coaches and current students. Upon arrival, prospective students will be matched with a current student who shares similar interests.

Wed., October 23, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

LOOK @ LAUREL - PRIMARY SCHOOL: You're invited to Look @ Laurel to discover the school that will encourage your daughter to welcome intellectual challenge, take risks, develop her voice and create a lifelong community! Prospective Kindergarten through Grade 4 students and parents will learn about how Laurel puts research into action to create an environment in which girls thrive. Students will attend class with a current Laurel girl while parents tour the school, observe classes, attend a Q&A session with school leaders and interact with a student panel. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Sun., October 27, 2019  - Akron, OH

Open House
Archbishop Hoban High School
1 Holy Cross Blvd, Akron, OH 44306
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our 75 acre campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you at the castle!

Mon., October 28, 2019  - Perrysburg, OH

Open House
Saint Rose Catholic School
217 E. Front Street, dd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
7:00am - 8:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meghan Schumaker, (419)874-5631, schumaker@saintroseonline.org

Middle School Parent Information Evening Learn more about a middle school (6th-8th grade) education, community and enrollment process at Saint Rose Catholic School.

Wed., October 30, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

LOOK @ LAUREL - MIDDLE SCHOOL: You're invited to Look @ Laurel to discover the school that will encourage your daughter to welcome intellectual challenge, take risks, develop her voice and create a lifelong community! Prospective Fifth through Eighth Grade students and parents will learn about how Laurel puts research into action in creating an environment in which girls thrive. Students will attend class with a current Laurel girl while parents tour the school, observe classes, attend a Q&A session with school leaders and interact with a student panel. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., October 30, 2019  - Youngstown, OH

Open House
Ursuline High School
750 Wick Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maggie Matune, (330)744-4563, mmatune@youngstowndiocese.org

Parents of sixth, seventh, and eighth graders are invited to hear a presentation from the Ursuline Administration and Faculty about the curriculum and programs of Ursuline. An extensive financial aid overview will be given as well as a tour of the Ursuline facilities. All 8th grade families in attendance will have the opportunity to enter to win a $500 tuition credit. Parents may RSVP for Prospective Parent Night by visiting www.ursuline.com/calendar and selecting October 30.

Sat., November 02, 2019  - Hudson, United States

Open House
Western Reserve Academy
115 College Street, Admission Office, Hudson, OH 44236
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: The Admission Team, (330)650-9717, admission@wra.net

Your pioneering journey begins here. Find out what life is like at one of the nation`s top boarding and day schools.

Sat., November 02, 2019  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Cleveland Montessori
12510 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Cleveland Montessori cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and families. Located in the Heart of Little Italy, Cleveland Montessori offers a Montessori education for children ages 3 years to 8th grade. We are a school that accepts state vouchers, for those who qualify and are of school age. Come find out more about our school, staff, facility and the enrollment process at our Open House!

Tue., November 05, 2019  - Perrysburg, OH

Open House
Saint Rose Catholic School
217 E. Front Street, dd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meghan Schumaker, (419)874-5631, schumaker@saintroseonline.org

Pirate for a Day Potential incoming first through eighth grade students are invited to spend the day and experience a real school day at Saint Rose Catholic School.

Sat., November 09, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEW FOR PREKINDERGARTEN FAMILIES: Starting Kindergarten is an important milestone in the life of your young daughter. Our Kindergarten Visitation Days are designed to be fun for your daughter and informative for you (and are an application requirement). Students will engage with our team of Kindergarten teachers and other Primary faculty in interactive and interdisciplinary activities. Parents will hear from Head of School Ann V. Klotz and the Primary School leadership team about the exciting things that await your daughter in Kindergarten and beyond.This event also takes place on: December 13, 2019. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Sat., November 09, 2019  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Upper School (Gr 7-12) Open House: Explore what "choosing more" could mean for your son or daughter - an outstanding education, resilient faith, faculty and peers cheering you on all in a place where you can do and experience more. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Sun., November 10, 2019  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
St. Ursula Villa School
3660 Vineyard Place, Cincinnati, OH 45226
12:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marta Runnels, (513)533-7373, m.runnels@stursulavilla.org

Bring the family and come to St. Ursula Villa's All-School Open House on Sunday, November 10 from 12:00 to 2:00 pm. Visit Toddler through Junior High classrooms, meet Villa faculty and administration, enjoy student-led tours of the Main School, and learn about all St. Ursula Villa has to offer. Registration encouraged at: https://www.stursulavilla.org/events-calendar/all-school-open-house-2019/register/.

Mon., November 11, 2019  - Perrysburg, OH

Open House
Saint Rose Catholic School
217 E. Front Street, dd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
7:00am - 8:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meghan Schumaker, (419)874-5631, schumaker@saintroseonline.org

Kindergarten Readiness/Kindergarten Parent Information Evening Learn more about the KR and Kindergarten program and the enrollment process.

Tue., November 12, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
7:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

UPPER SCHOOL PREVIEW FOR GRADE 8 FAMILIES: Current Laurel Eighth Grade students and prospective Ninth Grade students and their parents are invited to an engaging evening with presentations by Laurel's Upper School leadership team, Department Chairs and current Upper School students. Questions will be answered about course options, athletics, arts, global learning opportunities, internships, entrepreneurship, service learning and how Laurel utilizes cutting-edge research to ensure that each girl is fulfilling her promise. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., November 13, 2019  - Bay Village, United States

Open House
Westside Christian Academy
26708 Jefferson Ct, Bay Village, OH 44140
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pam Douglass, pdouglass@westsideacademy.org

You are invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our classrooms. Reservations are requested but not required.

Sat., November 16, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

PRE-PRIMARY SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE: Spend your Saturday morning with us to understand the benefits of a Laurel education for your young daughter or son. We invite you to discover how our Pre-Primary's signature Eco!Wonder program and play-based curriculum will build on young girls' and boys' sense of wonder and provide the foundation for a lifetime of joyful learning. Our teachers look forward to engaging with your child in classroom activities and answering your questions about our child-centered environment. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Tue., November 19, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 9:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

LOOK @ LAUREL FOR PROSPECTIVE AFRICAN AMERICAN AND BLACK PARENTS: Laurel is committed to being a diverse school community, which promotes equity, justice and an opportunity for every girl to fulfill her promise.Parents of prospective African-American and black students are invited to join Head of School Ann V. Klotz and Director of Multicultural Education Lauren Calig, along with current students and faculty of color, in a dialogue about Laurel's values. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Thu., November 21, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

GRADE 4 PREVIEW FOR GRADE 5 PARENTS: Current Laurel Fourth Grade parents and prospective Fifth Grade parents are invited to a presentation about Laurel's Middle School.Attendees will learn about the interdisciplinary curriculum and co-curricular opportunities in the arts and athletics. Important information and insight about making the transition from Primary School to the Middle School will also be shared. Parents will hear from the Middle School leadership team and teachers about how Laurel creates a sense of excitement about learning during this pivotal time in a girls' education. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Thu., November 21, 2019  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

PK & Lower School (Gr K-6) Campus Visit Day: CHCA Campus Visit Days begin promptly at 8:45 a.m. at each designated campus (see below) with an introduction to CHCA. Following that, join us on an interactive campus tour and catch a glimpse of the vibrancy of CHCA`s school day in action. Observe firsthand how students strengthen their minds and their faith, find their place, and pursue their gifts. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Wed., December 04, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

LOOK @ LAUREL FOR PROSPECTIVE PRE-PRIMARY SCHOOL FAMILIES: Take a Look @ Laurel and you will find a school that provides young girls and boys a structured play-based curriculum in a caring environment.Prospective Pre-Primary School students and parents will learn about how Laurel creates an environment in which children thrive. Families will tour the Pre-Primary School, observe our classes in action and attend interactive sessions with school faculty and staff. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., December 04, 2019  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Saint Ignatius High School
1911 W 30th St, Cleveland, OH 44113
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (216)651-0222 Ext. 215

If you missed our Fall Open House, join us for a Winter Open House to meet our faculty, staff, coaches, students and alumni. Come and explore all we have to offer. Meet our students, tour our facilities and imagine what your life at Saint Ignatius could be like!

Fri., December 13, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEW FOR PREKINDERGARTEN FAMILIES: Starting Kindergarten is an important milestone in the life of your young daughter. Our Kindergarten Visitation Days are designed to be fun for your daughter and informative for you (and are an application requirement).Students will engage with our team of Kindergarten teachers and other Primary faculty in interactive and interdisciplinary activities. Parents will hear from Head of School Ann V. Klotz and the Primary School leadership team about the exciting things that await your daughter in Kindergarten and beyond. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

PRE-PRIMARY AND PRIMARY SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE (EARLY LEARNERS-GRADE 4): This fun-filled morning will demonstrate the benefits of a Laurel education for young girls and boys.We invite you to discover how our Pre-Primary`s signature Eco!Wonder program and play-based curriculum build on young girls` and boys` sense of wonder and provide the foundation for a lifetime of joyful learning. Explore the Primary School`s extraordinary programs in math, science, engineering, world languages, language arts, and the visual and performing arts for girls in Kindergarten through Grade 4. Our teachers look forward to engaging with your child in classroom activities and answering your questions about our dynamic school environment. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

You`re invited to Look @ Laurel to discover the school that will encourage your daughter to welcome intellectual challenge, take risks, develop her voice and create a lifelong community!Prospective Fifth through Eighth Grade students and parents will learn about how Laurel puts research into action in creating an environment in which girls thrive. Students will attend class with a current Laurel girl while parents tour the school, observe classes, attend a Q&A session with school leaders and interact with a student panel. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Cleveland Montessori
12510 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Cleveland Montessori cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and families. Located in the Heart of Little Italy, Cleveland Montessori provides an Montessori Education for children ages 3 years to 8th grade. We accept state vouchers for students who qualify and are of school age. Come meet the staff, tour the facilty, learn about Montessori and our enrollment process at our Open House. We hope to see you there.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Hartville, OH

Open House
Lake Center Christian School
12893 Kaufman Ave NW, Hartville, OH 44632
5:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jackie Gilin, (330)877-2049, jgilin@lccs.com

Come see what we're all about at our Community Open House! Take a tour, meet our teachers, and learn what makes LCCS different. No registration needed.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Columbus, OH

Open House
Worthington Christian School K-12
6670 Worthington Galena Rd, Columbus, OH 43085
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Lower School Admissions Information NightThis is an opportunity to learn about Worthington Christian School, meet administrators, and tour our facilities.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Bethany School
555 Albion Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45246
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sharon Shumard, (513)771-7462 Ext. 1109, shumard@bethanyschool.org

Bethany School is a 120-year-old independent, K-8 Episcopal school located in Glendale, Ohio. Bethany has a long history of nurturing the whole student with outstanding results. Known for its campus like setting, the school encourages spiritual growth, academic excellence, and character development. In 2019 a new 3rd 8th grade academic building was constructed. The building is a one-of-a-kind LEED certified Platinum energy efficient school building, and has an equally amazing natural playscape.Join us for our Open House!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Communion Of Saints School
2160 Stillman Rd, Cleveland, OH 44118
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come celebrate the opening of Catholic Schools Week with us!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Westerville, OH

Open House
Worthington Christian School K-12
1485 Lazelle Road, Westerville, OH 43081
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Upper School Admissions Information NightThis is an opportunity to learn about Worthington Christian School, meet administrators, and tour our new facilities.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Bay Village, United States

Open House
Westside Christian Academy
26708 Jefferson Ct, Bay Village, OH 44140
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pam Douglass, pdouglass@westsideacademy.org

Bring the whole family! Our Saturday Open House includes a "Fun Zone" (games, snacks, face painting, & a bounce house) so kids can play while parents tour, meet with staff and teachers and attend informational sessions.

Sat., February 08, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

PK & Lower School (Gr K-6) Open House: Explore what "choosing more" could mean for your son or daughter - an outstanding education, resilient faith, faculty and peers cheering you on all in a place where you can do and experience more. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Sun., February 09, 2020  - Youngstown, OH

Open House
Ursuline High School
750 Wick Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet the Ursuline Administration, Faculty, Coaches and Students at the annual Open House. Opportunities to learn about the complete Ursuline experience are available for the entire family Student led tours of the building will be available. Presentations from the Concert Band and the Speech and Debate Team will also be given. Financial Aid paperwork for the 2020-2021 school year will be available. All 8th grade families in attendance will have the opportunity to enter to win several tuition credit raffles.

Sat., February 22, 2020  - Canton, OH

Open House
Canton Country Day School
3000 Demington Ave. NW, Canton, OH 44718
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rebecca Stewart, (330)453-8279, bstewart@cantoncountryday.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Assessment for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Register here: https://www.cantoncountryday.org/admissions/kindergarten-assessment.cfm

Mon., February 24, 2020  - Bowling Green, OH

Open House
Bowling Green Christian Academy
1165 Haskins Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402
5:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions , (419)354-2422, admissions@bgchristian.org

Join us for our annual Open House, Monday Feb. 24th 2020. Stop in anytime during the event to tour the facilities, meet the teachers and staff, and see what BG Christian is all about. This event is open to Preschool - 12th grade students and families.PLEASE NOTE: *K-5th program is located at 1165 Haskins Rd. Bowling Green, OH *PreK & 6th-12th is located at 17360 N. Dixie Hwy., Bowling Green, OH

Thu., April 02, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

All School Campus Visit Day: CHCA Campus Visit Days begin promptly at 8:45 a.m. at each designated campus (see below) with an introduction to CHCA. Following that, join us on an interactive campus tour and catch a glimpse of the vibrancy of CHCA`s school day in action. Observe firsthand how students strengthen their minds and their faith, find their place, and pursue their gifts. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Sat., April 25, 2020  - Canton, OH

Open House
Canton Country Day School
3000 Demington Ave. NW, Canton, OH 44718
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rebecca Stewart, (330)453-8279, bstewart@cantoncountryday.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Assessment for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Register here: https://www.cantoncountryday.org/admissions/kindergarten-assessment.cfm

Recent Articles
What are the attributes which make 21st century military schools so special? We find out in this article.
A parent and I chat about finding the best school for her daughter. While the parent may be fictitious, her questions are quite typical of the kind of questions and concerns parents have when thinking about sending their children to private school.
We look at several ways you can use to search for private schools. Whether you are beginning the search process for a school for your child or just want to find out more about particular schools, we offer some tips and tricks to make searching more efficient.