Top Private School Events in Ohio

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Ohio open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Fri., December 13, 2019  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEW FOR PREKINDERGARTEN FAMILIES: Starting Kindergarten is an important milestone in the life of your young daughter. Our Kindergarten Visitation Days are designed to be fun for your daughter and informative for you (and are an application requirement).Students will engage with our team of Kindergarten teachers and other Primary faculty in interactive and interdisciplinary activities. Parents will hear from Head of School Ann V. Klotz and the Primary School leadership team about the exciting things that await your daughter in Kindergarten and beyond. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Sat., December 14, 2019  - Minerva, OH

Reception
Minerva Area Christian School
300 W Lincolnway, Minerva, OH 44657
8:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Chris Stoffer, (330)868-5728, cstoffer@minervaareachristianschool.org

Minerva Area Christian School will be holding their annual 5K run and 1 mile fun walk on Saturday, December 14th. Registration will start at 8 am for the race, with the race beginning at 9:30 am. Please visit our website, https://www.minervafcc.com/jolly-jingle to register or call the office at 330.868.5728. After this event, there will be an opportunity to learn more about MACS and how are unique learning environment can help your child reach their highest potential.

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

PRE-PRIMARY AND PRIMARY SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE (EARLY LEARNERS-GRADE 4): This fun-filled morning will demonstrate the benefits of a Laurel education for young girls and boys.We invite you to discover how our Pre-Primary`s signature Eco!Wonder program and play-based curriculum build on young girls` and boys` sense of wonder and provide the foundation for a lifetime of joyful learning. Explore the Primary School`s extraordinary programs in math, science, engineering, world languages, language arts, and the visual and performing arts for girls in Kindergarten through Grade 4. Our teachers look forward to engaging with your child in classroom activities and answering your questions about our dynamic school environment. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Shaker Heights, OH

Open House
Laurel School
One Lyman Circle, Shaker Heights, OH 44122
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

You`re invited to Look @ Laurel to discover the school that will encourage your daughter to welcome intellectual challenge, take risks, develop her voice and create a lifelong community!Prospective Fifth through Eighth Grade students and parents will learn about how Laurel puts research into action in creating an environment in which girls thrive. Students will attend class with a current Laurel girl while parents tour the school, observe classes, attend a Q&A session with school leaders and interact with a student panel. [www.LaurelSchool.org/AdmissionsEvents]

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Cleveland Montessori
12510 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Cleveland Montessori cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and families. Located in the Heart of Little Italy, Cleveland Montessori provides an Montessori Education for children ages 3 years to 8th grade. We accept state vouchers for students who qualify and are of school age. Come meet the staff, tour the facilty, learn about Montessori and our enrollment process at our Open House. We hope to see you there.

Sun., January 19, 2020  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Birchwood School of Hawken
4400 West 140th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Linda Miyares, (216)251-2321,

From the beginning, Birchwood`s mission has been to develop character through challenging academics. Our program is built upon a first-class academic curriculum and sound principles for child development.At Birchwood, we: Inspire children to set goals and be productiveDevelop an attitude toward life that is positive, purposeful, and fulfillingDevelop habits and ethics of hard work, self-discipline, fortitude, and responsibilityProvide high standards of academic trainingEquip children with a robust knowledge base, and the ability to think critically and creativelyTeach and develop the skills to be a problem-solverShape the conscience of each childTeach children to know the good, love the good, and do the goodWe welcome your visit, your questions, and your desire to foster your children through Birchwood`s proven curriculum and character program. Please mark your calendar to attend our Open House on Sunday, January 19 from 2 to 4 pm.RSVP at http://bit.ly/2JUEsT8

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Hartville, OH

Open House
Lake Center Christian School
12893 Kaufman Ave NW, Hartville, OH 44632
5:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jackie Gilin, (330)877-2049, jgilin@lccs.com

Come see what we're all about at our Community Open House! Take a tour, meet our teachers, and learn what makes LCCS different. No registration needed.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Columbus, OH

Open House
Worthington Christian School K-12
6670 Worthington Galena Rd, Columbus, OH 43085
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Lower School Admissions Information NightThis is an opportunity to learn about Worthington Christian School, meet administrators, and tour our facilities.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Westerville, OH

Open House
Central College Christian Academy
975 S. Sunbury Road, Westerville, OH 43081
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Howard Baum, (614)794-8146, howardbaum@cccacademy.com

The CCCA staff cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, the principal, and current students and their families. Come see why some people think we are the best kept Christian school secret in Central Ohio. Let us know you are coming so we have plenty of refreshments.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Bethany School
555 Albion Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45246
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sharon Shumard, (513)771-7462 Ext. 1109, shumard@bethanyschool.org

Bethany School is a 120-year-old independent, K-8 Episcopal school located in Glendale, Ohio. Bethany has a long history of nurturing the whole student with outstanding results. Known for its campus like setting, the school encourages spiritual growth, academic excellence, and character development. In 2019 a new 3rd 8th grade academic building was constructed. The building is a one-of-a-kind LEED certified Platinum energy efficient school building, and has an equally amazing natural playscape.Join us for our Open House!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Cleveland, OH

Open House
Communion Of Saints School
2160 Stillman Rd, Cleveland, OH 44118
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come celebrate the opening of Catholic Schools Week with us!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Lakewood, OH

Open House
Lakewood Catholic Academy
14808 Lake Avenue, Lakewood, OH 44107
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us to learn more about all of our programs at LCA during our Catholic Schools Week Open House!

Tue., January 28, 2020  - Pataskala, OH

Open House
Liberty Christian Academy
10447 Refugee Road, SW, Pataskala, OH 43062
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa Evenson, (740)964-2211

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Westerville, OH

Open House
Worthington Christian School K-12
1485 Lazelle Road, Westerville, OH 43081
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Upper School Admissions Information NightThis is an opportunity to learn about Worthington Christian School, meet administrators, and tour our new facilities.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Bay Village, United States

Open House
Westside Christian Academy
26708 Jefferson Ct, Bay Village, OH 44140
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pam Douglass, pdouglass@westsideacademy.org

Bring the whole family! Our Saturday Open House includes a "Fun Zone" (games, snacks, face painting, & a bounce house) so kids can play while parents tour, meet with staff and teachers and attend informational sessions.

Fri., February 07, 2020  - Whitehouse, OH

Open House
Lial Catholic School
5700 Davis, Whitehouse, OH 43571
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (419)877-5167

We invite you to see Lial in action at our Friends on Friday tour. These one hour tours give you an overview of what a school day is like at Lial. Seeing our multi-age, continuous progress classrooms in action is a great way to see how Lial is Catholic Education that Makes a Difference.

Sat., February 08, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

PK & Lower School (Gr K-6) Open House: Explore what "choosing more" could mean for your son or daughter - an outstanding education, resilient faith, faculty and peers cheering you on all in a place where you can do and experience more. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Sun., February 09, 2020  - Youngstown, OH

Open House
Ursuline High School
750 Wick Ave, Youngstown, OH 44505
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet the Ursuline Administration, Faculty, Coaches and Students at the annual Open House. Opportunities to learn about the complete Ursuline experience are available for the entire family Student led tours of the building will be available. Presentations from the Concert Band and the Speech and Debate Team will also be given. Financial Aid paperwork for the 2020-2021 school year will be available. All 8th grade families in attendance will have the opportunity to enter to win several tuition credit raffles.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Open House
Summit Christian School
3313 Northampton Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brian Stock, (330)762-3382 Ext. 121, bstock@summitchristianschool.net

Join us for an evening to discover what makes SCS unique. Discover how our DIVERSE learning community, EXCEPTIONAL faculty and staff and UNCOMPROMISING faith and academics set us apart. Tour our facility, meet our teachers and get a firsthand look at life in the day of our students. Waiting lists are already forming for the 2020-21 school year. Call us for more information. We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., February 13, 2020  - Lancaster, OH

Open House
Fairfield Christian Academy
1965 North Columbus Street, Lancaster, OH 43130
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kara Stephens, (740)654-2889 Ext. 312, kstephens@fcaknights.us

Fairfield Christian Academy would like to invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! This is a time for prospective students and their families to learn more about FCA by meeting with administrative staff and taking a tour of the school. Reservations are preferred, but not required. We look forward to meeting you and your family and getting the opportunity to tell you about the many reasons why we love FCA!

Fri., February 14, 2020  - Miamisburg, OH

Open House
Dayton Christian School
9391 Washington Church Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amber Rohrer, (937)291-7545, admissions@daytonchristian.com

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend our Preschool & Kindergarten Open House. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. Please RSVP at https://www.daytonchristian.com/admissions/visits-tours/

Fri., February 14, 2020  - Whitehouse, OH

Open House
Lial Catholic School
5700 Davis, Whitehouse, OH 43571
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (419)877-5167

We invite you to see Lial in action at our Friends on Friday tour. These one hour tours give you an overview of what a school day is like at Lial. Seeing our multi-age, continuous progress classrooms in action is a great way to see how Lial is Catholic Education that Makes a Difference.

Wed., February 19, 2020  - Miamisburg, OH

Open House
Dayton Christian School
9391 Washington Church Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kari Skolik, (937)291-7218, admissions@daytonchristian.com

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend our Middle School Open House for prospective students. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. Please RSVP at https://www.daytonchristian.com/admissions/visits-tours/

Sat., February 22, 2020  - Canton, OH

Open House
Canton Country Day School
3000 Demington Ave. NW, Canton, OH 44718
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rebecca Stewart, (330)453-8279, bstewart@cantoncountryday.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Assessment for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Register here: https://www.cantoncountryday.org/admissions/kindergarten-assessment.cfm

Sun., February 23, 2020  - Whitehouse, OH

Open House
Lial Catholic School
5700 Davis Road, Whitehouse, OH 43571
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Lial community invites you to spend some time with us at our Open House. Meet the faculty, students, and parents who make Lial a unique educational experience. Tour our little school nestled in the Oak Openings region and find out why Lial is Catholic Education the Makes a Difference.

Mon., February 24, 2020  - Bowling Green, OH

Open House
Bowling Green Christian Academy
1165 Haskins Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402
5:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions , (419)354-2422, admissions@bgchristian.org

Join us for our annual Open House, Monday Feb. 24th 2020. Stop in anytime during the event to tour the facilities, meet the teachers and staff, and see what BG Christian is all about. This event is open to Preschool - 12th grade students and families.PLEASE NOTE: *K-5th program is located at 1165 Haskins Rd. Bowling Green, OH *PreK & 6th-12th is located at 17360 N. Dixie Hwy., Bowling Green, OH

Sat., March 07, 2020  - Miamisburg, OH

Open House
Dayton Christian School
9391 Washington Church Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342
2:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kari Skolik, (937)291-7218, admissions@daytonchristian.com

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend a "Visit DC" event for prospective students in kindergarten through 12th grade. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. Please RSVP at https://www.daytonchristian.com/admissions/visits-tours/

Thu., March 12, 2020  - Lancaster, OH

Open House
Fairfield Christian Academy
1965 North Columbus Street, Lancaster, OH 43130
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kara Stephens, (740)654-2889 Ext. 312, kstephens@fcaknights.us

Fairfield Christian Academy would like to invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! This is a time for prospective students and their families to learn more about FCA by meeting with administrative staff and taking a tour of the school. Reservations are preferred, but not required. We look forward to meeting you and your family and getting the opportunity to tell you about the many reasons why we love FCA!

Thu., April 02, 2020  - Cincinnati, OH

Open House
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy
8283 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45249
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

All School Campus Visit Day: CHCA Campus Visit Days begin promptly at 8:45 a.m. at each designated campus (see below) with an introduction to CHCA. Following that, join us on an interactive campus tour and catch a glimpse of the vibrancy of CHCA`s school day in action. Observe firsthand how students strengthen their minds and their faith, find their place, and pursue their gifts. https://www.chca-oh.org/admission/visit-us

Sun., April 05, 2020  - Miamisburg, OH

Open House
Dayton Christian School
9391 Washington Church Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342
2:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kari Skolik, (937)291-7218, admissions@daytonchristian.com

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend "Visit DC" event for prospective students in grades pre-K through 12th grade. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. Please RSVP at https://www.daytonchristian.com/admissions/visits-tours/

Fri., April 10, 2020  - Lancaster, OH

Open House
Fairfield Christian Academy
1965 North Columbus Street, Lancaster, OH 43130
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kara Stephens, (740)654-2889 Ext. 312, kstephens@fcaknights.us

This event is called Shadow Day. Shadow Day is where students come to FCA for a "Day at FCA!" We have visiting students matched up with a FCA Host Student and they get to see what it is like to attend FCA. Lunch is provided. Please RSVP!

Sat., April 25, 2020  - Canton, OH

Open House
Canton Country Day School
3000 Demington Ave. NW, Canton, OH 44718
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rebecca Stewart, (330)453-8279, bstewart@cantoncountryday.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Assessment for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Register here: https://www.cantoncountryday.org/admissions/kindergarten-assessment.cfm

Thu., May 14, 2020  - Lancaster, OH

Open House
Fairfield Christian Academy
1965 North Columbus Street, Lancaster, OH 43130
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kara Stephens, (740)654-2889 Ext. 312, kstephens@fcaknights.us

Fairfield Christian Academy would like to invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! This is a time for prospective students and their families to learn more about FCA by meeting with administrative staff and taking a tour of the school. Reservations are preferred, but not required. We look forward to meeting you and your family and getting the opportunity to tell you about the many reasons why we love FCA!

Recent Articles
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
Do you think your son has a learning disability? Not sure what to do? A special needs school might be the way to go.
You thought everything was set. The test scores were excellent. She had glowing teacher recommendations. The visit and the interview went well. But the school didn't accept your child. What do you do now?