Heavenly Host Lutheran School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (931)520-3766
previous
2012-2013 Heavenly Host Lutheran School Faculty and Staff
next
2012-2013 Heavenly Host Lutheran School Faculty and Staff

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
National Lutheran Schools Accreditation
Religious AffiliationLutheran Church Missouri Synod
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-8
Year Founded1993

Student Body

Total Students110 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeHeavenly Host Lutheran School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio9:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size8 students

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.8 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Chess, Choir, Guitar, Jewelry Making/Crafts, Making Healthy Snacks, Photography, Physical Fitness, Voice

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cookeville
    Endeavor
    Alternative School
    Grades: 7-12 | 12 students
    1.4 miles
    1200 S Willow Ave
    Cookeville, TN 38506
    (931)432-7883
    1.47-12
    12
  • Cookeville
    Grades: 7-12 | 12 students
    1.5 miles
    Po Box 3165
    Cookeville, TN 38502
    (931)432-4123
    1.57-12
    12
  • Cookeville
    Grades: 9-12 | 43 students
    1.5 miles
    728 South Jefferson Avenue
    Cookeville, TN 38501
    (931)528-2543
    1.59-12
    43
  • Cookeville
    Algood Christian Elementary School
    (Seventh Day Adventist)
    Grades: KG-8 | 17 students
    5.7 miles
    2660 Highway 111 N
    Cookeville, TN 38506
    (931)854-0259
    5.7KG-8
    17
  • Cookeville
    Highland Rim Academy
    Special Program Emphasis (Christian)
    Grades: K-9 | 49 students
    7 miles
    Po Box 3022
    Cookeville, TN 38502
    (931)526-4472
    7K-9
    49

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  1/31/2013
All 3 of my children attend HHLS in different grades, we LOVE the the Christ centered atmosphere they are in on daily basis and the great amount of learning going on too!! Heavenly Host is a wonderful school with a very caring an family like staff!
- Posted by
5  1/31/2013
I have a a child in 6th grade at HHLS. My older children started attending there the second year HHLS was open 15 years ago. Although HHLS went through many "growing"pains, the school has remained dedicated to providing a Christian education to the children in addition to nurturing them in acedemic studies. With a well rounded education and a Christ filled heart, they are well equiped to enter public High School. Every year, former HHLS students graduate in the top 10 % of their class.
- Posted by
5  1/31/2013
My son is currently in the 5th grade at HHLS. My older children also attended HHLS. They started there when the school first opened so I have had a lot of time to observe the school. Heavenly Host is and always has been dedicated to their mission of providing a quality education in a Christ centered atmosphere. The teachers and staff go above and beyond. They offer free tutoring, after school enrichment programs and and an accelerated reading program. I love this school. They are part of my family :)
- Posted by
5  12/11/2012
HHLS is a true blessing for students and their families. The academic focus and achievement is outstanding. The family and Christ focused atmosphere is a positive environment for children to thrive. Without hesitation we choose HHLS for our child to receive the best education and the best environment that provides the best opportunity for success. The staff and teachers are the best. We cannot thank them enough. Highly recommended!
- Posted by
5  12/11/2012
This is a great school.My daughter went from kindergarden through 8th,my son is there now in 5th.Everything in the curriculum is great.I would highly recommend this school.
- Posted by
5  4/9/2012
Heavenly Host Lutheran School is a nationally accredited and locally respected school in Putnam County Tennessee. We frequently receive compliments from Cookeville High School about how successfuly our school is at preparing the students for high school. We provide year round enrichment activities(including Art, Debate, Spanish, , as well as sports, music, library, and after school programs. Heavenly Host has a classroom per grade level, computers in every room, and is connected to a church and the pastors. We have the normal school issues, but we deal with them in a Biblical and Christian fashion. We have chapel every Wednesday with the pastor, and welcome those of all faiths.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Tennessee is $8,594 for elementary schools and $8,898 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Tennessee is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).