Top Private School Events in Tennessee

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Tennessee open-houses (2022-23) are listed below

Wed., September 28, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Reception
The Ensworth School
211 Ensworth Place, Nashville, TN 37205
11:30am (CDT) - 12:30pm (CDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Sirko, (615) 250-8934, sirkoc@ensworth.com

Kindergarten Admission Lunch: Please join us for a casual lunch for prospective Kindergarten families on Wednesday, September 28th, from 11:30 am-12:30 pm. The event will introduce you to our program and allow you to meet members of the Ensworth community. We look forward to seeing you there!

Sun., October 02, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
The Ensworth School
7401 Highway 100, Nashville, TN 37205
2:00pm (CDT) - 4:00pm (CDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ann West, (615) 301-8926, westa@ensworth.com

Please join us for the High School Campus Preview on Sunday, October 2. The program starts at 2:00 pm. Learn about our curriculum, experience Harkness classrooms, hear from our Student Panel and interact with faculty, students, and Ensworth parents before concluding the afternoon with an open house. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., October 19, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Christ The King School
3105 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212
9:00am (CDT) - 11:00am (CDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

You are invited to our Open House on Wednesday, October 19, 2022! Please RSVP to Dianne Gerth at admissions@cks-nashville.org. Or call 615-777-8975 to schedule a private tour.

Sat., October 22, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Overbrook School
4210 Harding Pike, Nashville, TN 37205
2:00am (CDT) - 5:00am (CDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anabel Strianse, striansea@overbrook.edu

The Overbrook Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. We will host this Open House in the spirit of a Fall Festival! We will have food, activities, hayrides, and more! Additionally, we will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 83-acre campus in the heart of Nashville. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., October 24, 2022  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
River's Edge Christian Academy
5600 Western Ave, Knoxville, TN 37921
7:00pm (EDT) - 8:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jordan DeLozier, (865) 201-1192, info@riversedgeca.com

River's Edge invites you to our Prospective Parent Information Meeting! We love this meeting as it details very important information about our school to help in your decision-making process. You'll get a chance to hear from our Head Administrator and Admissions Director, Brian Beemer, and also meet our elementary, middle, and high school administrators during our Q&A time. This is a great meeting where you'll really get to know our school and the heart of our administrators. We highly recommend it to all interested families. Registration is not required, but we would love to know you're coming. Please visit the following link to register! https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfoQYkkbMlOpNzkW8xxf2zwBegzvurzZnScy28az_v0q0_Dhg/viewform

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Davidson Academy
1414 W Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN 37207
1:00pm (CST) - 3:00pm (CST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lori Trew, (615) 565-0219, ltrew@davidsonacademy.com

Visit our DA Open House to tour our facilities, meet our faculty and coaches, and ask us any questions you have concerning your child's education and success. Let us tell you about our programs, our students, and our mission to prepare them for college, life, and eternity.

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Christian Brothers High School
5900 Walnut Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120
2:00pm (CST) - 4:00pm (CST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Volpe, Director of Admissions, (901) 261-4900, admissions@cbhs.org

We invite your family to join us on Sunday, November 6, for an exclusive glimpse at the Brotherhood at CBHS! Our Open House is open to the public, and it's the easiest way to tour our campus, meet our teachers and coaches, and familiarize yourself with our school's academic and extracurricular offerings.Guests also have an opportunity to get to know our current students and their unique reasons for choosing to become a Brothers' Boy!

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Franklin Road Academy
4700 Franklin Pike, Nashville, TN 37220
2:00pm (CST) - 4:00pm (CST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us on Sunday, November 6 for our Admission Preview Day. This is a great opportunity to learn more about Franklin Road Academy, hear from our students, meet our teachers, and tour the campus. Preview Day is the best way to gain a comprehensive view of all the opportunities that FRA has to offer.

Tue., November 15, 2022  - Nashville, TN

Open House
The Ensworth School
211 Ensworth Place, Nashville, TN 37205
6:30pm (CST) - 7:30pm (CST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Bryant, bryanth@ensworth.com

Please join us for the Middle School Campus Preview on Tuesday, November 15th, at 6:30 pm. The event will introduce you to our Middle School program and allow you to meet members of the Ensworth community. We look forward to seeing you there!

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Davidson Academy
1414 W Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN 37207
1:00pm (CST) - 3:00pm (CST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lori Trew, (615) 565-0219, ltrew@davidsonacademy.com

Visit our DA Open House to tour our facilities, meet our faculty and coaches, and ask us any questions you have concerning your child's education and success. Let us tell you about our programs, our students, and our mission to prepare them for college, life, and eternity.

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Gallatin, TN

Open House
Sumner Academy
464 Nichols Lane, Gallatin, TN 37066
2:00pm (CST) - 4:00pm (CST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sheree Zobl, (615) 452-1914, szobl@sumneracademy.org

Imagine a school where children are free to be children, where individuality is celebrated, where challenge and high teacher expectations are "standard," where hands-on learning is an every-day event, where parents are welcomed as part of the team, and where teachers care deeply. Now, come see that school for yourself! Tour Sumner Academy on Admissions Preview Day, January 22nd at 2:00 p.m. Join other like-minded families looking for excellence in both character and academics.Our 13:1 student-teacher ratio, developmentally-appropriate practices, and Learning Community Model make Sumner Academy an idyllic learning environment for children in Pre-Kindergarten through Eighth Grade.

Sun., February 05, 2023  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Knoxville Catholic High School
9245 Fox Lonas Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923
1:30pm (EST) - 3:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Joni Punch, (865) 560-0313, joni.punch@knoxvillecatholic.com

Please join us for the next Admissions Open House on Sunday, February 5, 2023 at 2 p.m.Please gather in the KCHS Gym beginning at 1:30 p.m. The Open House begins with a brief presentation at 2 p.m. followed by tours led by the Irish Ambassadors.Administrators will share the unique advantages of a Knoxville Catholic education and our Academic Departments will have teachers available to speak about course content and curriculum.The afternoon concludes with an Athletics and Arts Fair in the cafeteria with all of our varsity coaches in attendance for students interested in Irish Athletics and our Theatre, Band, Digital Media, Fine Arts and Robotics leaders will be on hand for students interested in the Irish Arts programs.We are here to answer all of your questions about the Knoxville Catholic experience! Go Irish!

Sun., March 26, 2023  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Davidson Academy
1414 W Old Hickory Blvd, Nashville, TN 37207
1:00pm (CDT) - 3:00pm (CDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lori Trew, (615) 565-0219, ltrew@davidsonacademy.com

Visit our DA Open House to tour our facilities, meet our faculty and coaches, and ask us any questions you have concerning your child's education and success. Let us tell you about our programs, our students, and our mission to prepare them for college, life, and eternity.

Recent Articles

A Timeline of Private School Events and History
A Timeline of Private School Events and History
What was the first private school? What's the oldest school? What are some of the educational philosophies commonly found? Some answers here.
Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
At last we have a dedicated phone number for suicide and crisis support. The Suicide and Crisis Lifeline is 988. More about it and suicide prevention here.
School Safety
School Safety
Seemingly never-ending school shootings prompted me to find out whether private schools were safer than public schools. Some answers and opinions on the matter here.