Private School Events in Tennessee

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Tennessee open-houses are listed below:

Wed., October 25, 2017  - Nashville, TN

Open House
The Covenant School
33 Burton Hills Blvd, Nashville, TN 37215
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christy Johnson, 615-467-2313, cjohnson@thecovenantschool.com

Come discover how our intentionally small community of close relationships challenges our students' curiosity and helps them discover the courage to live authentically for Christ. Pre-Kindergarten - 6th Grade

Thu., October 26, 2017  - Jackson, United States

Open House
St. Mary's School
65 Raleigh Place, Jackson, TN 38305
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kimberly Lemons, 7316682525, kim.lemons@stmarys.tn.org

St. Mary's School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teacher, administrators, and students, as well as tour our friendly and welcoming campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., October 29, 2017  - Nashville, United States

Open House
Montgomery Bell Academy
725 Richfield Drive, Nashville, TN 37205
2:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kit Lechleiter, 615-369-5311, kit@montgomerybell.edu

Please come and join us for the MBA Admission Preview Day. It is a wonderful way to see our campus and experience all the opportunities we have to offer. No reservation required. We can't wait to see you!

Wed., November 01, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
New Hope Christian Academy
3000 University St, Memphis, TN 38127
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cecilia Bell, 901-358-3183, cbell@newhopememphis.org

New Hope Christian Academy Office of Admission and Enrollment cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to tour our amazing campus and learn more about enrollment. Please RSVP. We hope to see you there.

Thu., November 02, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Discover our early childhood program, learn about the admissions process, and meet teachers in our EC program. Our Parent Open House provides an overview of Hutchison and our programs for young learners in Early Childhood. Teachers will be on hand to guide you to classrooms and to answer questions. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 05, 2017  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Harpeth Hall School
3801 Hobbs Road, Nashville, TN 37215
1:30pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 615-346-0126, admission@harpethhall.org

Join us on Sunday, November 5 for Admission Preview Day for prospective students and their families. Registration begins at 1:30 p.m., and the program begins at 2:00 p.m. This is a great way to tour the campus as a family and to hear about our programs from students and faculty. During your student led tour, you might take advantage of time to visit with faculty and coaches or perhaps hear more about various student co-curricular activities, Winterim, SEEK, College Counseling, or our service learning program. Admission Preview Day is your day to have one-on-one conversations in areas where you have specific interests and to learn about Harpeth Hall as a family. Visitors will hear from the Head of School and meet the Division Directors, faculty, coaches, and students.

Tue., November 07, 2017  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Christian Academy Of Knoxville
529 Academy Way, Knoxville, TN 37923
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacey Bristow or Amy Loope, 865-813-4225, admissions@cakmail.org

Catch a Glimpse of CAK!!! Join us at one of the following Open Houses and see why CAK is set apart from other schools. Upcoming Admissions Open House Dates:Tuesday, 11/7/17 - All grades invited. Parent tours from 8:30am-10:30am. Shadow opportunities available for 6th-12th grade students from 8:30am-12:45pm.Thursday, 1/25/18 - Parent tours 8:30am-10:30am - breakfast provided. All graded invited. Thursday, 3/1/18 - Lunch and Learn for Pre-K through 5th grade 11:30am - 1:00pm.

Tue., November 07, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Discover our early childhood program, learn about the admissions process, and meet teachers in our EC program. Our Parent Open House provides an overview of Hutchison and our programs for young learners in Early Childhood. Teachers will be on hand to guide you to classrooms and to answer questions.Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 07, 2017  - Chattanooga, TN

Open House
Silverdale Baptist Academy
7236 Bonny Oaks Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Thu., November 09, 2017  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Christ The King School
3105 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jeanette Neuhoff Vogt, 6157778976, jeanette.vogt@cks-nashville.org

You are cordially invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, parents, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 09, 2017  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Children's House Of Nashville
3404 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37215
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Children`s House Montessori School cordially invites parents of prospective students to our Open HouseDate: Thursday, November 9, 2017 Time: Drop in between 7:00-8:30pmPlace: 3404 Belmont BoulevardJoin us at our Open House to meet the faculty, tour the facility, and learn more aboutthe Montessori Curriculum and our program. Adults only, please!

Sat., November 11, 2017  - Brentwood, TN

Open House
Brentwood Academy
219 Granny White Pike, Brentwood, TN 37027
8:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jason Mathews, jason_mathews@brentwoodacademy.com

At Brentwood Academy, we have maintained the long-standing tradition of giving families a thorough opportunity to get to know us and for us to get to know each family through our admission process. On Admission Day, the prospective student and parents are invited to our campus to learn more about our faculty, college preparatory programs, and facilities at Brentwood Academy. We offer two admission testing dates: November 11, 2017 and February 3, 2018. These mornings are from 8:00 AM until 11:00 AM for parent(s) and children. Your completed application serves as your family's reservation. How do I register for Admission Day? First, fill out the pre-application form by clicking the link below. After submitting the pre-application form, you will receive details on how to complete the application process which serves as your Admission Day reservation.https://www.brentwoodacademy.com/admission-day We hope to see you there!

Mon., November 13, 2017  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Paideia Academy
10825 Yarnell Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8656700440, info@paideiaknoxville.org

The best way to learn about a Paideia education and how it can impact your child`s life is to step inside for a visit. Most people tell us that meeting and observing our students is a key component in their decision to enroll their own children in the school. We hope you'll join us for an Open House or make an appointment for a school tour and come see the difference for yourself. We look forward to meeting you.

Mon., November 13, 2017  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Paideia Academy
10825 Yarnell Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8656700440, info@paideiaknoxville.org

The best way to learn about a Paideia education and how it can impact your child`s life is to step inside for a visit. Most people tell us that meeting and observing our students is a key component in their decision to enroll their own children in the school. We hope you'll join us for an Open House or make an appointment for a school tour and come see the difference for yourself. We look forward to meeting you.

Tue., November 14, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
8:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Our Visitor Day for parents and prospective students provides an overview of our middle school programs, class visits, and the opportunity to meet teachers, students, and administrators.Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 15, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
4:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Prospective Little Hive, pre-kindergarten, and junior kindergarten girls are invited to join us for our Children`s Open House. Girls will enjoy participating in activities as they meet our teachers and other applicants. As a parent, you will have the opportunity to observe your daughter as she learns and plays just as she would during a typical day at Hutchison. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 16, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
8:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Our Upper School Visitor Day for prospective parents and students provides an overview of our upper school programs, class visits, and the opportunity to meet teachers, students, and administrators. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 29, 2017  - Memphis, TN

Open House
Hutchison School
1740 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Anne Morrison, 901-762-6672, admissions@hutchisonschool.org

Tour our Lower School and meet with our teachers! The Lower School Parent Open House provides an overview of Hutchison and our lower school program. Hear from Lower School Head, Ann Marie Crump and other faculty members as well as take a tour of our Lower School. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 10, 2018  - Nashville, TN

Open House
Christ The King School
3105 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jeanette Neuhoff Vogt, 6157778976, jeanette.vogt@cks-nashville.org

You are cordially invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, parents, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 29, 2018  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Paideia Academy
10825 Yarnell Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8656700440, info@paideiaknoxville.org

The best way to learn about a Paideia education and how it can impact your child`s life is to step inside for a visit. Most people tell us that meeting and observing our students is a key component in their decision to enroll their own children in the school. We hope you'll join us for an Open House or make an appointment for a school tour and come see the difference for yourself. We look forward to meeting you.

Mon., January 29, 2018  - Knoxville, TN

Open House
Paideia Academy
10825 Yarnell Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8656700440, info@paideiaknoxville.org

The best way to learn about a Paideia education and how it can impact your child`s life is to step inside for a visit. Most people tell us that meeting and observing our students is a key component in their decision to enroll their own children in the school. We hope you'll join us for an Open House or make an appointment for a school tour and come see the difference for yourself. We look forward to meeting you.

Thu., February 01, 2018  - Jackson, United States

Open House
St. Mary's School
65 Raleigh Place, Jackson, TN 38305
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kimberly Lemons, 7316682525, kim.lemons@stmarys.tn.org

St. Mary's School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our friendly and welcoming campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 03, 2018  - Brentwood, TN

Open House
Brentwood Academy
219 Granny White Pike, Brentwood, TN 37027
8:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jason Mathews, jason_mathews@brentwoodacademy.com

At Brentwood Academy, we have maintained the long-standing tradition of giving families a thorough opportunity to get to know us and for us to get to know each family through our admission process. On Admission Day, the prospective student and parents are invited to our campus to learn more about our faculty, college preparatory programs, and facilities at Brentwood Academy. We offer two admission testing dates: November 11, 2017 and February 3, 2018. These mornings are from 8:00 AM until 11:00 AM for parent(s) and children. Your completed application serves as your family's reservation. How do I register for Admission Day? First, fill out the pre-application form by clicking the link below. After submitting the pre-application form, you will receive details on how to complete the application process which serves as your Admission Day reservation.https://www.brentwoodacademy.com/admission-day We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 22, 2018  - Jackson, United States

Open House
St. Mary's School
65 Raleigh Place, Jackson, TN 38305
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kimberly Lemons, 7316682525, kim.lemons@stmarys.tn.org

St. Mary's School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our friendly and welcoming campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 07, 2018  - Brentwood, TN

Open House
Brentwood Academy
219 Granny White Pike, Brentwood, TN 37027
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jason Mathews, jason_mathews@brentwoodacademy.com

Join us for a fun and informative morning at Brentwood Academy. Our Open House will be a great opportunity for you to learn more about the mission and ministry of Brentwood Academy from our students, parents and faculty. The morning will begin with campus tours led by BA students-this is a chance to chat with boys and girls who are involved in a variety of activities so you can get the overall picture of what life is like at BA. Prospective students will have the opportunity for a Q&A with current BA students, meet faculty members and hear from teachers about why they are passionate about building relationships with students and training up the next generation of leaders. They will hear from administrators about the school`s vision and mission to nurture each whole person-body, mind, and spirit-to the glory of God. The April 7 Open House will be relaxed and does not require a reservation (no entrance exams will be administered).

Recent Articles
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
September 29, 2017
Here are a dozen or so girls' schools' public thoughts about themselves and their missions.