Top Private School Events in North Carolina

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top North Carolina open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Wed., October 30, 2019  - Charlotte, NC

Reception
Virginia Episcopal School
Charlotte Country Club, 2465 Mecklenburg Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28205
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janice Bloom, (434)385-3607, mjones@ves.org

CHARLOTTE, NC EVENT: Families interested in learning more about VES are invited to attend this informative and fun admissions event. You will hear current students share their VES experiences and how our transformative school community is helping them grow toward their full potential. You also will have the opportunity to meet VES staff, faculty, parents and alumni in the area. We would love to meet you! Please join us. For information, to ask questions or to RSVP, contact our VES Admissions team at 434.385.3607 or admissions@ves.org.

Fri., November 01, 2019 - Sun., November 03, 2019  - Greensboro, NC

Open House
American Hebrew Academy
4334 Hobbs Road, Greensboro, NC 27410
8:30am (11/01) - 12:00pm (11/03)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Craig Schneid, (336)217-7100, admissions@americanhebrewacademy.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Open House Weekend for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses Weekend will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina campus. Registration is required. We hope to see you here!

Fri., November 01, 2019  - Matthews, NC

Open House
Covenant Day School
800 Fullwood Lane, Matthews, NC 28105
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@covenantday.org

Our Open House provides a twist on the traditional model of campus visits! Come join us as we provide you with a real-time classroom experience where you will participate in an interactive lesson with our teachers. Your student(s) is welcome to join you, if they would like! We feel this is the best way for you to visualize your student at Covenant Day and discover if we are a good fit for your family. The morning will also include an information fair where you and your student(s) can explore different ways to dig deeper at Covenant Day, including sustainability initiatives, the arts, athletics, academic offerings, spiritual life, and student clubs. Families will also have the opportunity to interact with faculty and staff who can provide information regarding admissions, high school guidance, and financial assistance.Register online at www.covenantday.org/openhouse.

Sun., November 03, 2019  - Greenville, NC

Open House
Saint Peter Catholic School
2606 E. 5th St., Greenville, NC 27858
11:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Choose the school that will guide them to their full potential. Come see why Saint Peter Catholic School can offer what no other school can--an experienced, dedicated faculty, rigorous academics, teaching of Catholic morals and values in a school that accepts people of all faiths and cultures and students who want to succeed and excel. Meet our teachers, tour our campus and see why Saint Peter Catholic School is the right choice for your child.

Sun., November 03, 2019  - GREENVILLE, NC

Open House
John Paul II Catholic High School
2725 E 14TH ST, GREENVILLE, NC 27858-8404
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Doug Smith, (252)481-5317, dsmith@jp2highschool.com

John Paul II Catholic High School is Pitt County's fastest-growing private high school so it's an exciting time to join our community of Saints! We invite you to join us for our Open House on Sunday, November 3 from 2:00-4:00 p.m. JPII offers a rigorous academic program focused on educating the whole student: mind, body, and spirit.

Tue., November 05, 2019  - Chapel Hill, NC

Open House
Emerson Waldorf School
6211 New Jericho Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27516
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Raelee Pierce, (919)967-1858 Ext. 114, admissions@emersonwaldorf.org

High School aged students & parents are invited to explore the campus, learn about our unique educational approach and meet our community of faculty, parents & students.Join us to explore an innovative curriculum that unitesMath & PoetryWeaving & BiologyIronwork & FaustShakespeare & Government

Tue., November 05, 2019  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
6:30pm - 9:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., November 07, 2019  - Charlotte, NC

Open House
Charlotte Preparatory School
212 Boyce Road, Charlotte, NC 28211
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vicky Wilkison, (704)366-5994 Ext. 1147, admissions@charlotteprep.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you soon.

Fri., November 08, 2019  - Matthews, NC

Open House
Greyfriars Classical Academy
2701 Rice Rd, Matthews, NC 28105
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: John McGowan, (704)315-5774, headmaster@greyfriarsclassical.org

Greyfriars Classical Academy offers an affordable classical education in a strong Christian environment for grades 9 - 12*. Students can enroll full time, or homeschoolers may take individual classes. Classes meet M/W/F; students work at home T/Th.Full-time Tuition for 2019-2020 is only $3,850*! If you or someone you know would like to hear more about Greyfriars, an Open House has been planned for Friday, November 8, 2019, 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. At the Open House you will have an opportunity to meet some of the faculty and students, talk to a currently-enrolled Greyfriars family, tour the campus, hear about the courses, have your questions answered, and review the application process. For more information, visit: www.greyfriarsclassical.org. Greyfriars meets on the church campus of Matthews OPC (2701 Rice Road, Matthews, NC 28105). *Ask about our Homeschool Tutorial Program for grades K - 8 and our 1-2-3 Scholarship Program.

Sun., November 10, 2019  - Raleigh, NC

Open House
St. Thomas More Academy
3109 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Stormy Noland, (919)576-7064, admissions@stmacademy.org

St. Thomas More Academy (STMA), an independent, Diocesan approved, Catholic, college preparatory school in Raleigh, invites all 8th grade students to an OPEN HOUSE on Sunday, November 10th from 2-5pm. STMA is located at 3109 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC. Applications for the 2020-2021 school year are now being accepted. Parents and students are encouraged to attend this event. In addition to the Open House, "shadowing" is encouraged for all students wishing to experience STMA first hand. Please call 919-576-7064 or email admissions@stmacademy.org with questions or to schedule a visit. For more information visit our Admissions page at www.stmacademy.org.

Sun., November 10, 2019  - Winston-Salem, United States

Open House
Salem Academy
500 E. Salem Ave, Winston-Salem, NC 27101
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jessica Rogers, (336)721-2643, academy@salem.edu

Join us for our Fall Open House! At Salem Academy, your best is yet to come! Join us to learn more about your opportunities to embrace a love of learning, to reach new heights in the classroom, and build the skills needed to be successful in the world. Our Fall Open House is the perfect opportunity to tour our facilities, meet our students and watch our faculty in action. With a showcase of our athletics and fine arts, there is something for everyone!

Sun., November 10, 2019  - Durham, NC

Open House
The Studio School of Durham
1201 W Woodcroft Parkway, Durham, NC 27713
3:00pm - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Danielle Sunde, Admissions, (919)967-2700, admissions@studioschooldurham.org

Please join us at The Studio School of Durham to learn more about our program! Our presentation will begin at 3:00, and include time to explore the space, learn about our school, and ask our administrators questions after.

Sun., November 10, 2019  - Greensboro, NC

Reception
Virginia Episcopal School
26 Elm Ridge Lane, Greensboro, NC 27408
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janice Bloom, (434)385-3607, admissions@ves.org

GREENSBORO, NC EVENT: Families interested in learning more about VES are invited to attend this informative and fun admissions event. You will hear current students share their VES experiences and how our transformative school community is helping them grow toward their full potential. You also will have the opportunity to meet VES staff, faculty, parents and alumni in the area. We would love to meet you! Please join us. For information, to ask questions or to RSVP, contact our VES Admissions team at 434.385.3607 or admissions@ves.org.

Tue., November 12, 2019  - Charlotte, United States

Reception
Woodberry Forest School
Hassell Place, Charlotte, NC 28209
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Frazier Stowers, (540)672-6055, frazier.stowers@woodberry.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Woodberry Forest Reception for prospective students and their families. Please join us to learn more about Woodberry's exciting academic, athletic, and artistic opportunities.

Wed., November 13, 2019  - Wrightsville Beach, NC

Reception
Virginia Episcopal School
The Surf Club, 1 Mallard Street, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janice Bloom, (434)385-3607, admissions@ves.org

WILMINGTON/WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH, NC EVENT: Families interested in learning more about VES are invited to attend this informative and fun admissions event. You will hear current students share their VES experiences and how our transformative school community is helping them grow toward their full potential. You also will have the opportunity to meet VES staff, faculty, parents and alumni in the area. We would love to meet you! Please join us. For information, to ask questions or to RSVP, contact our VES Admissions team at 434.385.3607 or admissions@ves.org.

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Greensboro, NC

Open House
Noble Academy
3310 Horse Pen Creek Road, Greensboro, NC 27410
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christy Avent, (336)282-7044, cavent@nobleknights.org

Noble Academy invites parents and students from grades 2-12 who may benefit from our instructional techniques, focus on learning differences and individual attention to come see what we are all about. Teachers, administrators, and current parents will be on hand to discuss their classes and experiences in addition to tours of the school. Come be a part of the Noble Academy team that morning and wear your favorite team jersey. To RSVP, visit our website at www.nobleknights.org.

Thu., November 14, 2019  - CHARLOTTE, United States

Open House
Philips Academy
3115 Providence Rd, CHARLOTTE, NC 28211
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Firth, (704)365-4533, info@philipsacademync.org

Philips Academy is currently enrolling students ages 12 to 25+Please drop in to tour the campus, meet the teachers & talk with current parents!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Charlotte, NC

Open House
Northside Christian Academy
333 Jeremiah Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Deese, (704)599-9015, admissions@northsidecharlotte.com

The Northside Christian Academy Admissions Team invites you to attend our Fall Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide you an opportunity to meet our teachers, administrators, students, and alumni,as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are requested. Come experience the Northside difference! We look forward to meeting you there!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Raleigh, United States

Open House
The Raleigh School
1141 Raleigh School Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
7:00pm - 8:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Peterson, (919)546-0788 Ext. 117, kpeterson@raleighschool.org

Please join us for an informative evening at our hands-on, active elementary school!We're pleased to invite current and prospective parents to attend our annual Elementary Open House which goes one step further than our tours by providing greater access to our classrooms, and the opportunity to hear from our talented, dedicated elementary teachers.The evening will begin with the chance to network with teachers, admissions staff and current parents over light appetizers and beverages. It's a great time to make connections and hear from those who are already deeply committed to The Raleigh School.- Get an overview of The Raleigh School from our Head of School- Meet Kindergarten to 5th Grade teachers and experience their classrooms- Learn about the admissions process- Ask questions about the curriculumThe Raleigh School challenges and encourages children to think critically, creatively, collaboratively, and conceptually. We look forward to showing you how.

Mon., December 02, 2019  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Raleigh, United States

Reception
Woodberry Forest School
Williamsborough Court, Raleigh, NC 27609
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Frazier Stowers, (540)672-6055, frazier.stowers@woodberry.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Woodberry Forest Reception for prospective students and their families. Please join us to learn more about Woodberry's exciting academic, athletic, and artistic opportunities.

Fri., January 17, 2020  - Matthews, NC

Open House
Greyfriars Classical Academy
2701 Rice Rd, Matthews, NC 28105
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: John D. McGowan, (704)315-5774, headmaster@greyfriarsclassical.org

Greyfriars Classical Academy offers an affordable classical education in a strong Christian environment for grades 9 - 12*. Students can enroll full time, or homeschoolers may take individual classes. Classes meet M/W/F; students work at home T/Th.Full-time Tuition for 2019-2020 is only $3,850*! If you or someone you know would like to hear more about Greyfriars, an Open House has been planned for Friday, November 8, 2019, 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. At the Open House you will have an opportunity to meet some of the faculty and students, talk to a currently-enrolled Greyfriars family, tour the campus, hear about the courses, have your questions answered, and review the application process. For more information, visit: www.greyfriarsclassical.org. Greyfriars meets on the church campus of Matthews OPC (2701 Rice Road, Matthews, NC 28105). *Ask about our Homeschool Tutorial Program for grades K - 8 and our 1-2-3 Scholarship Program.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - CHARLOTTE, United States

Open House
Philips Academy
3115 Providence Rd, CHARLOTTE, NC 28211
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Firth, (704)365-4533, info@philipsacademync.org

Philips Academy is currently enrolling students ages 12 to 25+Please drop in to tour the campus, meet the teachers & talk with current parents!Free Parent Workshop: "Planning for the Future" at 9:00am.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Winston Salem, NC

Open House
Redeemer School
1013 Melrose Street, Winston Salem, NC 27103
9:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us at one of our Open House events, designed for parents to learn more and tour the school!RSVP at redeemerschool.org/admissions/inquiryform.

Thu., February 13, 2020  - Greensboro, United States

Open House
Noble Academy
3310 Horse Pen Creek Road, Greensboro, NC 27410
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christy Avent, (336)282-7044, cavent@nobleknights.org

Noble Academy invites parents and students from grades 2-12 who may benefit from our instructional techniques, focus on learning differences and individual attention to come see what we are all about. Teachers, administrators, and current parents will be on hand to discuss their classes and experiences in addition to tours of the school.Come "Fall In Love" with Noble Academy this Valentine's week. To RSVP, visit our website at www.nobleknights.org.

Fri., February 14, 2020  - Matthews, United States

Open House
Greyfriars Classical Academy
2701 Rice Rd, Matthews, NC 28105
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: John D McGowan, (704)315-5774, headmaster@greyfriarsclassical.org

Greyfriars Classical Academy offers an affordable classical education in a strong Christian environment for grades 9 - 12*. Students can enroll full time, or homeschoolers may take individual classes. Classes meet M/W/F; students work at home T/Th.Full-time Tuition for 2019-2020 is only $3,850*! If you or someone you know would like to hear more about Greyfriars, an Open House has been planned for Friday, November 8, 2019, 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. At the Open House you will have an opportunity to meet some of the faculty and students, talk to a currently-enrolled Greyfriars family, tour the campus, hear about the courses, have your questions answered, and review the application process. For more information, visit: www.greyfriarsclassical.org. Greyfriars meets on the church campus of Matthews OPC (2701 Rice Road, Matthews, NC 28105). *Ask about our Homeschool Tutorial Program for grades K - 8 and our 1-2-3 Scholarship Program.

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Sun., March 01, 2020  - Hookerton, NC

Open House
Mt Calvary Christian Academy
532 E. Main St., Hookerton, NC 28538
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. You will have a chance to meet our teachers and staff and tour our facilities. You may also schedule a visit at other times during the year by calling our office at 252-747-8111.

Fri., March 13, 2020 - Sun., March 15, 2020  - Greensboro, NC

Open House
American Hebrew Academy
4334 Hobbs Road, Greensboro, NC 27410
8:30am (03/13) - 12:00pm (03/15)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Craig Schneid, (336)217-7100, admissions@americanhebrewacademy.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Open House Weekend for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses Weekend will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina campus. Registration is required. We hope to see you here!

Tue., March 24, 2020  - CHARLOTTE, United States

Open House
Philips Academy
3115 Providence Rd, CHARLOTTE, NC 28211
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Firth, (704)365-4533, info@philipsacademync.org

Philips Academy is currently enrolling students ages 12 to 25+Please drop in to tour the campus, meet the teachers & talk with current parents!

Wed., March 25, 2020  - Winston Salem, NC

Open House
Redeemer School
1013 Melrose Street, Winston Salem, NC 27103
9:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us at one of our Open House events, designed for parents to learn more and tour the school!RSVP at redeemerschool.org/admissions/inquiryform.

Mon., March 30, 2020  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Mon., May 04, 2020  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., May 28, 2020  - Concord, NC

Open House
HOPE Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Boulevard, Concord, NC 28027
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Henry, (704)999-2436, info@hopek12.com

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required, please sign up at your earliest convenience. We look forward to meeting you!

Recent Articles
Sometimes a regular school is not the right fit for a child. Perhaps she needs an alternative school.
A parent and I chat about finding the best school for her daughter. While the parent may be fictitious, her questions are quite typical of the kind of questions and concerns parents have when thinking about sending their children to private school.
We look at several ways you can use to search for private schools. Whether you are beginning the search process for a school for your child or just want to find out more about particular schools, we offer some tips and tricks to make searching more efficient.