LAM Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
Tel: (208)765-8238
previous
next
  • Our school's mission is to provide a solid academic education to all students in a nurturing Christian environment and to share Christ's love with their families.
  • For us, teaching is more than just imparting knowledge. Our primary directive is to cultivate an excitement and love of learning in our students.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Other associations(s) for exceptional children
Religious AffiliationNonsectarian
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-5
Year Founded1996

Student Body

Total Students134 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
34%
State avg.: 13%
Students by GradeLAM Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size10 students
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Acceptance Rate
99%
National avg.: 85%

Sports

Total Sports Offered2 sports
SportsCycling, DanceCyclingDance,

School Notes

  • At LAM, students become life-long learners. Our academic program instills the knowledge they will need to excel in their future. 
  • To achieve LAM's dedication to STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math), Singapore Math was incorporated into the curriculum. Beginning in Kindergarten during the 2011-2012 school year, Singapore was introduced. Because of the phenomenal success of the program, Singapore will be taught through 5th grade. 
  • A new interactive science program was also introduced; Pearson Science. Starting in Kindergarten, students are introduced to innovative, creative ways that drive a life-long learning of science through Pearson. Thanks to a grant from Hecla Mining, LAM was able to purchase the curriculum including the hands-on tools, books, and laboratory materials for grades K through 5 for the next four years. 
  • Voluntary extracurricular activities enable students to apply the material they learn in class to a real-life situation. Teachers provide ideas and motivate students to take the initiative. In this way, students exercise their creativity and learn to set goals for themselves.

Profile last updated: 02/25/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Post Falls
    Grades: PK-8 | 205 students
    7 miles
    810 N. Chase Rd
    Post Falls, ID 83854
    (208)773-5200
    7PK-8
    205
  • Post Falls
    Classical Christian Academy
    Special Program Emphasis (Christian)
    Grades: PK-12 | 196 students
    7.9 miles
    2289 W Seltice Way
    Post Falls, ID 83854
    (208)777-4400
    7.9PK-12
    196
  • Hayden
    Grades: PK-12 | 140 students
    2.3 miles
    3639 W Prairie Ave
    Hayden, ID 83835
    (208)772-7542
    2.3PK-12
    140
  • Post Falls
    Grades: K-12 | 88 students
    4.5 miles
    1866 N Cecil Rd Bldg 2
    Post Falls, ID 83854
    (208)691-0712
    4.5K-12
    88
  • Hayden
    Grades: 1-12 | 210 students
    3.4 miles
    251 W Miles Ave
    Hayden, ID 83835
    (208)772-7546
    3.41-12
    210

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5  12/27/2017
What an amazing school. We have been here for 2 years now and our granddaughter loves it. The classes are small and the kids and families and staff all get to know each other well. The teachers and staff focus on exceptional academics as well as emotional and spiritual growth.
- Posted by
5  12/26/2017
Lam is an excellent school! We have seen a vast improvement in our children since sending them there. It's a giant family. Great environment!
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
This has been a great school for our daughter. She is thriving there. The school offers something for every child. The classes are small and as a result the children become very close. I would recommend this school to any family looking for a private school education. The education is top notch but not only that they become excellent public speakers at a very young age.
- Posted by
5  2/6/2017
LAM Christian Academy is an excellent school. We have been at the school for 5 years and are certain that it was the best choice for our children. Outstanding academic program enhanced with Latin, spanish, computers, technology/science, public speaking, and public drama performances. School culture is positive, loving, and safe. Atmosphere is solidly Christian with bible class, weekly chapel service, and daily class prayer.Our children are more than ready to move on to middle school both academically and spiritually after having attended LAM.We couldn't be more proud of our kids or more satisfied with our choice to have them attend LAM Christian Academy.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I would highly recommend LAM Christian Academy. My son has been attending the school for 4 years (pre-school through 2nd grade now). The academics are rigorous, the teachers are amazing, and the Christian environment is second to done. Small class sizes and a safe, positive environment are also great features of the school. I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience has been so far.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
This is by far the best choice in private schools in the area. My son attended LAM from preschool through fifth grade (the school does not have a sixth grade, despite what the info on this site says). The curriculum is solid, the teachers are intelligent, communicative, caring role models, and the tuition is affordable. Best of all, they truly do share the love of Christ without making non-church goers feel like they''re getting beaten over the head with the whole thing. I wish this school went all through twelfth grade, because nothing compares to it.
- Posted by
5  6/25/2013
Excellent staff and curriculumn. Exceptional Music/Speech and Drama program...like no other in North Idaho.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 22, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Kootenai County, ID is 91% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos