Top Private School Events in Minnesota

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Minnesota open-houses (2020) are listed below

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Shoreview, United States

Open House
St Odilia School
3495 Victoria Ave S, Shoreview, MN 55126
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joelle Cognetta, (651)415-3310, cognetta@stodilia.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Middle School Information Night for prospective students and their families. The Middle School Information Night will provide an opportunity learn about the school, and to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and current parents. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Montgomery, MN

Open House
Most Holy Redeemer School
205 Vine Avenue W, Montgomery, MN 56069
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: info@mosthrs.org, (507)364-7383

Most Holy Redeemer School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful building. We hope to see you there!"Below is some Information about HRS's 'Family Fun Night' - Open HouseMost Holy Redeemer School & PreschoolSchool Cafeteria - Fri., Jan. 24, 20206:30 pm - 9:00 pmFree for all!Games, prizes, free food, and AJ the DJMost Holy Redeemer School - Montgomery, MNCome enjoy music, food, fun & games!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Burnsville, United States

Open House
Good Shepherd Lutheran School
151 County Rd. 42 E., Burnsville, MN 55306
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Principal Retzlaff, (952)953-0690, dretzlaff@goodshep.com

We invite you to come and visit our school by receiving a tour of our facility and having an opportunity to ask questions you may have about our preschool through 8th grade Christian education!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Rosemount, MN

Open House
St. Joseph Catholic School
13900 Biscayne Avenue West, Rosemount, MN 55068
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

As Catholic Schools Week begins, St. Joseph School will have an Open House to showcase our school and our students' work in the Achievement Fair. Our church's 10:30AM Mass will be student led, followed by the Open House.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

MPA Previews are structured programs that allow prospective students and parents to get a great sense of what makes Mounds Park Academy a unique place to learn and grow. You will select a schedule that allows you to experience mini lessons to learn more about our unique blend of academics, athletics, and the arts. You will meet the people and discover the place where children of all ages experience a genuine joy for learning, an innovative approach to education in a rigorous college-preparatory curriculum, all while surrounded by peers, faculty, and administrators who encourage them to become their best selves.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - New Ulm, United States

Open House
St Paul's Lutheran School
126 S. Payne St., New Ulm, MN 56073
3:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pete Markgraf, (507)354-2329, principal@splnewulm.org

The public is welcome to St. Paul's Lutheran School as we celebrate the dedication of our renovation and new facility.

Tue., January 28, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Park Christian School Kindergarten Exploration NightA hands-on event for children and their parentsCome meet our early learning experts: Mrs. Allen, Mrs. Fisher, and Mrs. RydingWe love Jesus. We love children. We love getting them together. Our early learning experts provide:A safe, Christ-centered environmentGenuine care for your childAcademic excellenceTeacher accessibility Intentionality in developing your child`s characterAll of this and more happens in a K-12th grade setting. We love this!The proximity to shuttle stops provides quick access to a Christ-centered education.Need based tuition reduction scholarships available up to 50%.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Victoria, MN

Open House
Holy Family Catholic High School
8101 Kochia Lane, Victoria, MN 55386
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Scott Breimhorst, (952)443-4659 Ext. 1420, breimhorsts@hfchs.org

What is different about Holy Family Catholic High School? Join us for our open house and you`ll discover the difference. Students, parents, teachers, and alumni are eager to share their stories and welcome you to our Family!Please RSVP at http://www.hfchs.org/events/open-house/

Sun., February 02, 2020  - Forest Lake, MN

Open House
St. Peter Catholic School
1250 South Shore Drive, Forest Lake, MN 55025
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathy Craig, (651)982-2216, kcraig@school.stpeterfl.org

We invite you to attend a Preschool - grade 8 Open House for prospective students and their families. You will have the opportunity to meet the teachers and staff as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 04, 2020  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Rochester Central Lutheran School
2619 9th Ave. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
8:00am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Robin Kaufmann, (507)289-3267, rokaufmann@rcls.net

Kindergarten students and parents are invited to experience an RCLS kindergarten morning. Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Andersen, will lead a short "morning meeting" session and a hands-one learning activity with students. Parents are invited to observe morning meeting then join school administrators in a short Q & A session and a campus tour. Open to 2020-21 enrolled AND prospective kindergarten students. Registration is required. see www.rcls.net/kindergarten for registration.

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE, Rochester, MN 55906
8:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jill Wirth, Administrator/Registrar, Schaeffer Academy, (507)286-1050, wirth.jill@schaefferacademy.org

Prospective Parent Information Meeting and Kindergarten Round-up: Our kindergarten teacher, Ms. Davis, will teach a lesson to prospective kindergartners and parents who attend. Then, one of our specialist teachers (music, art or Latin) will work with the students while Mrs. Davis and Mr. Phillips, our Headmaster, meet with the parents alone to tell you about Schaeffer Academy. You will be able to ask questions, meet K-1-2 teachers, tour the school and talk with administrators. Prospective parents in other grades are also welcome to attend the parent meeting, tour, etc. beginning at approximately 8:45 a.m. There are also tours most Wednesdays at 8:30 a.m. and you can always confirm a tour on our school website at www.schaefferacademy.org.

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Anoka, MN

Open House
Montessori Renaissance Academy
1333 5th Ave. S., Anoka, MN 55303
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tanya Radintz, (763)323-0741, tanya@anokamontessori.org

Stop in to see our school and meet our teachers. We will walk you through the day in the life of a student at MRA, no matter what age your child is. We will have staff available to answer any questions you may have about the Montessori process, tuition costs etc.

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Sunny Hollow Montessori
636 Mississippi River Blvd S, Saint Paul, MN 55116
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Henry Horne, (651)690-2307, admissions@sunnyhollow.org

Sunny Hollow Montessori cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus along the Mississippi River. Please RSVP: admissions@sunnyhollow.org. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 08, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 12, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
8:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Preview Day, Tuesday, February 25 - for inquiring students in 1st - 11th grades.Today, you are one of us!Whether you are a 1st grader or transferring high schooler, you are probably wondering whether PCS is a place where you will make friends, achieve your goals, develop your faith and have fun. Come spend part of a day and see for yourself.

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (219)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Park Christian School Kindergarten Exploration NightA hands-on event for children and their parentsCome meet our early learning experts: Mrs. Allen, Mrs. Fisher, and Mrs. RydingWe love Jesus. We love children. We love getting them together. Our early learning experts provide:A safe, Christ-centered environmentGenuine care for your childAcademic excellenceTeacher accessibility Intentionality in developing your child`s characterAll of this and more happens in a K-12th grade setting. We love this!The proximity to shuttle stops provides quick access to a Christ-centered education.Need based tuition reduction scholarships available up to 50%.

Wed., March 04, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Join us on campus during a regular school day to meet school administrators over a casual meal and tour the campus to see our students and teachers in action.

Sun., March 08, 2020  - Forest Lake, MN

Open House
St. Peter Catholic School
1250 South Shore Drive, Forest Lake, MN 55025
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathy Craig, (651)982-2216, kcraig@school.stpeterfl.org

We invite you to attend a Preschool - grade 8 Open House and Science Fair for prospective students and their families. You will have the opportunity to meet the teachers and staff as well as tour our campus. Come and see our students' science fair projects which will be on display. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 11, 2020  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE, Rochester, MN 55906
8:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jill Wirth, Administrator/Registrar, Schaeffer Academy, (507)286-1050, wirth.jill@schaefferacademy.org

Prospective Parent Information Meeting and Kindergarten Round-up: Our kindergarten teacher, Ms. Davis, will teach a lesson to prospective kindergartners and parents who attend. Then, one of our specialist teachers (music, art or Latin) will work with the students while Mrs. Davis and Mr. Phillips, our Headmaster, meet with the parents alone to tell you about Schaeffer Academy. You will be able to ask questions, meet K-1-2 teachers, tour the school and talk with administrators. Prospective parents in other grades are also welcome to attend the parent meeting, tour, etc. beginning at approximately 8:45 a.m. There are also tours most Wednesdays at 8:30 a.m. and you can always confirm a tour on our school website at www.schaefferacademy.org.

Tue., March 17, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
8:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Preview Day, Tuesday, March 17 - for inquiring students in 1st - 11th grades.Today, you are one of us!Whether you are a 1st grader or transferring high schooler, you are probably wondering whether PCS is a place where you will make friends, achieve your goals, develop your faith and have fun. Come spend part of a day and see for yourself.

Tue., March 17, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Park Christian School Kindergarten Exploration NightA hands-on event for children and their parentsCome meet our early learning experts: Mrs. Allen, Mrs. Fisher, and Mrs. RydingWe love Jesus. We love children. We love getting them together. Our early learning experts provide:A safe, Christ-centered environmentGenuine care for your childAcademic excellenceTeacher accessibility Intentionality in developing your child`s characterAll of this and more happens in a K-12th grade setting. We love this!The proximity to shuttle stops provides quick access to a Christ-centered education.Need based tuition reduction scholarships available up to 50%.

Thu., March 19, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Trinity School at River Ridge
601 River Ridge Parkway, Saint Paul, MN 55121
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Ennis, (651)789-2890 Ext. 221, sennis@trinityschools.org

There is no better way to explore Trinity School than to come to our Open House! Interact with our community of learners, experience the curriculum through interactive stations, talk with current Trinity parents and students, hear from our head of school, and take a tour of the school. Your whole family is invited to attend. Refreshments are provided. Registration is encouraged, but walk-ins are welcome to attend! Register now at https://trinityriverridge.org/admissions/visit/

Sun., April 05, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 07, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
8:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Preview Day, Tuesday, April 7 - for inquiring students in 1st - 11th grades.Today, you are one of us!Whether you are a 1st grader or transferring high schooler, you are probably wondering whether PCS is a place where you will make friends, achieve your goals, develop your faith and have fun. Come spend part of a day and see for yourself.

Tue., April 21, 2020  - White Bear Lake, MN

Open House
Magnuson Christian School
4000 Linden Street, White Bear Lake, MN 55432
9:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Heather Norman, (651)478-7317, hello@magnusonschool.org

COME AND SEE WHAT`S POSSIBLE! ~ Magnuson Christian School Kindergarten Experience ~ Is your child ready for kindergarten? Join us for an engaging morning where your child will experience a slice of a typical kindergarten day at MCS. Activities may include story time, math and science centers, art, music, PE and lunch! As parents, you will have an opportunity to tour the school, enjoy refreshments, and discuss kindergarten readiness.To register for our Kindergarten Experience and discover how Magnuson Christian School can make a big impact on your child`s future, please visit our website at magnusonschool.org

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Maple Grove, MN

Open House
Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N, Maple Grove, MN 55311
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Newman , (763)494-5388 Ext. 1, j.newman@avemariaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. Our open houses will provide an opportunity to meet with our principal, teachers, and current parents, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Tue., May 05, 2020  - Moorhead, MN

Open House
Park Christian School
300 17th Street N., Moorhead, MN 56560
8:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Teresa Nickel, (218)236-0500, tnickel@parkchristianschool.org

Preview Day, Tuesday, May 5 - for inquiring students in 1st - 11th grades.Today, you are one of us!Whether you are a 1st grader or transferring high schooler, you are probably wondering whether PCS is a place where you will make friends, achieve your goals, develop your faith and have fun. Come spend part of a day and see for yourself.

Tue., May 12, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Join us on campus during a regular school day to meet school administrators over a casual meal and tour the campus to see our students and teachers in action.

Recent Articles
You have just heard about a new private school opening soon in your area. Should you consider sending your child there? A look at the pros and cons of such a decision.
If you know the answers to all these questions, you probably teach or work in a private school. Be that as it may, these questions contain links with the answers.
As you evaluate schools, take time to explore fully what the schools which you are looking at teach.