Top Private School Events in Minnesota

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Minnesota open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Wed., October 30, 2019  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE, Rochester, MN 55906
8:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jill Wirth, Administrator/Registrar, (507)286-1050, wirth.jill@schaefferacademy.org

Prospective Parent Information Meeting and Kindergarten Round-up: Our kindergarten teacher, Ms. Davis, will teach a lesson to prospective kindergartners and parents who attend. Then, one of our specialist teachers (music, art or Latin) will work with the students while Mrs. Davis and Mr. Phillips, our Headmaster, meet with the parents alone to tell you about Schaeffer Academy. You will be able to ask questions, meet K-1-2 teachers, tour the school and talk with administrators. Prospective parents in other grades are also welcome to attend the parent meeting, tour, etc. beginning at approximately 8:45 a.m. There are also tours most Wednesdays at 8:30 a.m. and you can always confirm a tour on our school website at www.schaefferacademy.org.

Sat., November 02, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Minnesota Waldorf School
70 East County Road B, Saint Paul, MN 55117
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (651)487-6700, enrollment@mnwaldorf.org

Experience for yourself why "The Difference is Waldorf" at the Minnesota Waldorf School Open House 9-11 am Saturday, October 5. Guided tours around the building and wooded campus will highlight Waldorf education's successful 100-year tradition of nurturing students' "body, mind, and spirit" to prepare them for high school, college, and beyond. Ask questions and get answers from MWS faculty about the Early Childhood and Grades programs. Children are welcome! For more information and to RSVP, visit https://mnwaldorf.org/ or call 651-487-6700.

Sun., November 03, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

All School Preview MPA Previews are structured programs that allow prospective students and parents to get a broad sense of what makes Mounds Park Academy a unique place to learn and grow. You will follow a schedule that allows you to learn more about our unique blend of academics, athletics, and the arts. You will meet the people and discover the place where children of all ages experience a genuine joy for learning, an innovative approach to education in a rigorous college-preparatory curriculum, all while surrounded by peers, faculty, and administrators who encourage them to become their best selves.

Tue., November 05, 2019  - Mendota Heights, MN

Open House
Visitation School
2455 Visitation Drive, Mendota Heights, MN 55120
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Please join us for Visitation's Lower School Information Session for students entering Montessori PreK - 5th Grade on Tuesday, November 5 at 9:00 a.m. Come and experience why Visitation may be the right choice for your child!This program begins with a short welcome, followed by a school tour and faculty interactions. We look forward to seeing you!

Tue., November 12, 2019  - Minneapolis, MN

Open House
United Christian Academy
4300 W 98th St, Minneapolis, MN 55437
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Trisha Anderson, admissions@ucathunder.org

You're invited to join us on Tuesday, November 12th from 6-8pm for our Open House and Fall Worship Night. Come tour our campus and meet our teachers. Light snacks will be provided.

Tue., November 12, 2019  - Maple Grove, MN

Open House
Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N, Maple Grove, MN 55311
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Newman, (763)494-5388 Ext. 1, j.newman@avemariaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. Our open houses will provide an opportunity to meet with our principal, teachers, and current parents, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Sunny Hollow Montessori
636 Mississippi River Blvd S, Saint Paul, MN 55116
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Henry Horne, (651)690-2307, admissions@sunnyhollow.org

Sunny Hollow Montessori cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus along the Mississippi River. Please RSVP: admissions@sunnyhollow.org. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Faithful Shepherd Catholic School
3355 Columbia Dr, Saint Paul, MN 55121
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jen Claude , (651)262-2898, jclaude@fscsmn.org

Please join us to learn more about our Kindergarten Program. Childcare is available on-site. You will hear presentations about our curriculum, student life and school community and meet our kindergarten teachers. For more information or to schedule a private tour, contact Jen at 651-262-2898 or jclaude@fscsmn.org.

Thu., December 05, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Faithful Shepherd Catholic School
3355 Columbia Dr, Saint Paul, MN 55121
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jen Claude , (651)262-2898, jclaude@fscsmn.org

Stop by our PreK-8th Grade Open House and see how Faithful Shepherd is right for your child! See our typical school day, take a personal tour of the school and have questions answered by our staff, parents and students. For more information or to schedule a visit for a different day, contact Jen Claude at 651-262-2898 or jclaude@fscsmn.org.

Thu., December 12, 2019  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Join us on campus during a regular school day to meet school administrators over a casual meal and tour the campus to see our students and teachers in action.

Tue., January 07, 2020  - Maple Grove, MN

Open House
Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N, Maple Grove, MN 55311
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Newman, (763)494-5388 Ext. 1, j.newman@avemariaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. Our open houses will provide an opportunity to meet with our principal, teachers, and current parents, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 08, 2020  - Minneapolis, MN

Open House
DeLaSalle High School
One DeLaSalle Drive, Minneapolis, MN 55401
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mike O'Keefe, (612)676-7679, AdmissionsOffice@delasalle.com

We invite prospective students and families to learn more about DeLaSalle at an Open House. During the 2019-20 school year, we have scheduled Open Houses from 7:00-9:00pm on:Monday, October 28, 2019 and Wednesday, January 8, 2020.We`re so glad that you are interested in our school. You share that interest with families from all parts of the Twin Cities. Overall enrollment has more than doubled in the past twenty years, rising 30 percent in the past nine years alone. We are now the third largest Catholic high school in Minnesota, having reached our long-standing strategic enrollment goal of 750 students. The Open House is the best opportunity for parents and students to take a first-hand look at a one-of-a-kind high school, and discover why this is the best possible high school for so many.Open House visitors will learn about our mission and our vision for the next four years, as well as specifics about our college preparatory curriculum from teachers in each department. Additional sessions are offered in college guidance planning, our Catholic, Lasallian heritage, the comprehensive Student Activities program, financial aid and scholarships, innovative Global Advantage Program, our 1:1 Technology Advantage, and more. Add good treats and good conversation and the night will provide a good starting point for inquiring families.We are Catholic and Lasallian. We are college preparatory and challenging. We focus on academic accomplishment, yet place a higher priority on the spiritual, ethical, and personal development of each child. We are urban and authentically diverse. We are structured, yet innovative. We bring people together as a community by first taking time to know the gifts and hopes of each student. We have a proven record of success over 120 years. We prepare students to participate in a future not yet known.

Thu., January 09, 2020  - Eagan, United States

Open House
Academy Of Holy Angels
3668 Greensboro Drive, 3668, Eagan, MN 55123
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Meg Angevine, (612)798-0764, mangevine@ahastars.org

For those of you who can't attend our Fall Open House, please plan to attend our Winter Open House on Thursday, January 9, 2020. Please RSVP on our website (academyofholyangels.org)

Thu., January 09, 2020  - Shoreview, United States

Open House
St Odilia School
3495 Victoria Ave S, Shoreview, MN 55126
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joelle Cognetta, (651)415-3310, cognetta@stodilia.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Information Night for prospective students and their families. The Kindergarten Information Night will provide an opportunity learn about the school, and to meet and interact with kindergarten teachers, administrators, and current parents. Childcare is provided. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Sunny Hollow Montessori
636 Mississippi River Blvd S, Saint Paul, MN 55116
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Henry Horne, (651)690-2307, admissions@sunnyhollow.org

Sunny Hollow Montessori cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus along the Mississippi River. Please RSVP: admissions@sunnyhollow.org. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 12, 2020  - Eagan, MN

Open House
Trinity School at River Ridge
601 River Ridge Pkwy, Eagan, MN 55121
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Ennis, (651)789-2890 Ext. 221, sennis@trinityschools.org

There is no better way to explore Trinity School than to come to our Open House! Interact with our community of learners, experience the curriculum through interactive stations, talk with current Trinity parents and students, hear from our head of school, and take a tour of the school. Your whole family is invited to attend. Refreshments are provided. Registration is encouraged, but walk-ins are welcome to attend! Register now at https://trinityriverridge.org/admissions/visit/

Sun., January 12, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Saint Thomas Academy
949 Mendota Heights Road, Saint Paul, MN 55120
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rick Stevson, (651)454-4570, admissions@cadets.com

During our Showcases, you'll hear Saint Thomas Academy students describe their unique journeys, learn what our experienced and talented faculty can offer your son and discover the benefits of a leadership focused, rigorous academic program. In addition, your family can explore the many athletic and co-curricular programs we offer. Admissions Showcases offer an opportunity to receive an exceptional overview of Saint Thomas Academy. RSVP at cadets.com/visit

Tue., January 14, 2020  - Maple Grove, MN

Open House
Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N, Maple Grove, MN 55311
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Newman, (763)494-5388 Ext. 1, j.newman@avemariaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a KINDERGARTEN Information Night for prospective kindergarten students and their parents. Students will enjoy time in the kindergarten classroom with our kindergarten teacher while parents receive information regarding our curriculum. Students and parents will have an opportunity to meet with our principal, kindergarten teacher, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations required. We look forward to seeing you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - North Oaks, United States

Open House
St Odilia School
1 Blue Goose Road, North Oaks, MN 55127
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joelle Cognetta, (651)415-3310, cognetta@stodilia.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preschool Information Night for prospective students and their families. The Preschool Information Night will provide an opportunity learn about the program, and to meet and interact with preschool teachers, administrators, and current parents. Childcare is provided. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Shoreview, United States

Open House
St Odilia School
3495 Victoria Ave S, Shoreview, MN 55126
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joelle Cognetta, (651)415-3310, cognetta@stodilia.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Middle School Information Night for prospective students and their families. The Middle School Information Night will provide an opportunity learn about the school, and to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and current parents. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Montgomery, MN

Open House
Most Holy Redeemer School
205 Vine Avenue W, Montgomery, MN 56069
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: info@mosthrs.org, (507)364-7383

Most Holy Redeemer School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful building. We hope to see you there!"Below is some Information about HRS's 'Family Fun Night' - Open HouseMost Holy Redeemer School & PreschoolSchool Cafeteria - Fri., Jan. 24, 20206:30 pm - 9:00 pmFree for all!Games, prizes, free food, and AJ the DJMost Holy Redeemer School - Montgomery, MNCome enjoy music, food, fun & games!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Burnsville, United States

Open House
Good Shepherd Lutheran School
151 County Rd. 42 E., Burnsville, MN 55306
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Principal Retzlaff, (952)953-0690, dretzlaff@goodshep.com

We invite you to come and visit our school by receiving a tour of our facility and having an opportunity to ask questions you may have about our preschool through 8th grade Christian education!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Middle and Upper School Preview MPA Previews are structured programs that allow prospective students and parents to get a broad sense of what makes Mounds Park Academy a unique place to learn and grow. You will follow a schedule that allows you to learn more about our unique blend of academics, athletics, and the arts. You will meet the people and discover the place where children of all ages experience a genuine joy for learning, an innovative approach to education in a rigorous college-preparatory curriculum, all while surrounded by peers, faculty, and administrators who encourage them to become their best selves.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
5:00am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Lower School Preview MPA Previews are structured programs that allow prospective students and parents to get a broad sense of what makes Mounds Park Academy a unique place to learn and grow. You will follow a schedule that allows you to learn more about our unique blend of academics, athletics, and the arts. You will meet the people and discover the place where children of all ages experience a genuine joy for learning, an innovative approach to education in a rigorous college-preparatory curriculum, all while surrounded by peers, faculty, and administrators who encourage them to become their best selves.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Victoria, MN

Open House
Holy Family Catholic High School
8101 Kochia Lane, Victoria, MN 55386
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Scott Breimhorst, (952)443-4659 Ext. 1420, breimhorsts@hfchs.org

What is different about Holy Family Catholic High School? Join us for our open house and you`ll discover the difference. Students, parents, teachers, and alumni are eager to share their stories and welcome you to our Family!Please RSVP at http://www.hfchs.org/events/open-house/

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE, Rochester, MN 55906
8:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jill Wirth, Administrator/Registrar, Schaeffer Academy, (507)286-1050, wirth.jill@schaefferacademy.org

Prospective Parent Information Meeting and Kindergarten Round-up: Our kindergarten teacher, Ms. Davis, will teach a lesson to prospective kindergartners and parents who attend. Then, one of our specialist teachers (music, art or Latin) will work with the students while Mrs. Davis and Mr. Phillips, our Headmaster, meet with the parents alone to tell you about Schaeffer Academy. You will be able to ask questions, meet K-1-2 teachers, tour the school and talk with administrators. Prospective parents in other grades are also welcome to attend the parent meeting, tour, etc. beginning at approximately 8:45 a.m. There are also tours most Wednesdays at 8:30 a.m. and you can always confirm a tour on our school website at www.schaefferacademy.org.

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Sunny Hollow Montessori
636 Mississippi River Blvd S, Saint Paul, MN 55116
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Henry Horne, (651)690-2307, admissions@sunnyhollow.org

Sunny Hollow Montessori cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus along the Mississippi River. Please RSVP: admissions@sunnyhollow.org. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 08, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 12, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 04, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Join us on campus during a regular school day to meet school administrators over a casual meal and tour the campus to see our students and teachers in action.

Wed., March 11, 2020  - Rochester, MN

Open House
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE, Rochester, MN 55906
8:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jill Wirth, Administrator/Registrar, Schaeffer Academy, (507)286-1050, wirth.jill@schaefferacademy.org

Prospective Parent Information Meeting and Kindergarten Round-up: Our kindergarten teacher, Ms. Davis, will teach a lesson to prospective kindergartners and parents who attend. Then, one of our specialist teachers (music, art or Latin) will work with the students while Mrs. Davis and Mr. Phillips, our Headmaster, meet with the parents alone to tell you about Schaeffer Academy. You will be able to ask questions, meet K-1-2 teachers, tour the school and talk with administrators. Prospective parents in other grades are also welcome to attend the parent meeting, tour, etc. beginning at approximately 8:45 a.m. There are also tours most Wednesdays at 8:30 a.m. and you can always confirm a tour on our school website at www.schaefferacademy.org.

Thu., March 19, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Trinity School at River Ridge
601 River Ridge Parkway, Saint Paul, MN 55121
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Ennis, (651)789-2890 Ext. 221, sennis@trinityschools.org

There is no better way to explore Trinity School than to come to our Open House! Interact with our community of learners, experience the curriculum through interactive stations, talk with current Trinity parents and students, hear from our head of school, and take a tour of the school. Your whole family is invited to attend. Refreshments are provided. Registration is encouraged, but walk-ins are welcome to attend! Register now at https://trinityriverridge.org/admissions/visit/

Sun., April 05, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
St. Croix Lutheran Academy
1200 Oakdale Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55118
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Metcalf, (651)455-1521, KMetcalf@StCroixLutheran.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Maple Grove, MN

Open House
Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N, Maple Grove, MN 55311
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Newman , (763)494-5388 Ext. 1, j.newman@avemariaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. Our open houses will provide an opportunity to meet with our principal, teachers, and current parents, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Tue., May 12, 2020  - Saint Paul, MN

Open House
Mounds Park Academy
2051 Larpenteur Avenue E, Saint Paul, MN 55109
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Gerstner, (651)748-5577, agerstner@moundsparkacademy.org

Join us on campus during a regular school day to meet school administrators over a casual meal and tour the campus to see our students and teachers in action.

Recent Articles
Sometimes a regular school is not the right fit for a child. Perhaps she needs an alternative school.
A parent and I chat about finding the best school for her daughter. While the parent may be fictitious, her questions are quite typical of the kind of questions and concerns parents have when thinking about sending their children to private school.
We look at several ways you can use to search for private schools. Whether you are beginning the search process for a school for your child or just want to find out more about particular schools, we offer some tips and tricks to make searching more efficient.