Top Private School Events in Texas

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Texas open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Wed., August 28, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., August 28, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Fusion Academy Dallas
8128 Park Lane, Suite 125, Dallas, TX 75231
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Geanne Weaver-Hepler, (760)401-7563, gweaver@fusionacademy.com

Join us for our Fall Preview Open House. Rock out in the recording studio, be inspired in the art studio, chill in the Homework Caf, and peek inside our teacher-customized one-to-one classrooms.Fusion Academy is still enrolling for Fall and we would love to help make this your child's best school year yet!This is a great opportunity to learn more andfind out if Fusion is the right fit for your child.

Thu., September 05, 2019  - , TX

Open House
Fusion Academy Dallas
8128 Park Lane, Suite 125, TX 75231
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Geanne Weaver-Hepler, (760)401-7563, gweaver@fusionacademy.com

Join us for our monthly Coffee Chat and learn more about Fusion Academy. Our Head of School will show you around campus and answer any questions you may have.

Thu., September 05, 2019  - Plano, TX

Open House
Willow Bend Academy
2220 Coit Road Suite 500, Plano, TX 75075
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. No reservations required.

Wed., September 11, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., September 12, 2019  - Katy, TX

Open House
The British International School Of Houston
2203 N. Westgreen Blvd, Katy, TX 77449
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Victoria Melchor, (713)290-9025, victoria.melchor@houston.nae.school

British International School of Houston cordially invites you to our Open House on September 12th, 2019 at 10 a.m. Come tour our state-of-the-art campus and learn about our personalized learning approach adapted to each child's individual strengths, areas of growth, and passions; our globally respected curricula enhanced through collaborations with Juilliard, MIT, and UNICEF to enrich your child's learning; our outstanding academic results which has led 4 out of 5 of our 2018 graduates to attend the world's top 100 universities; and our premium school bus service and the pickup locations around Houston metro.

Thu., September 26, 2019  - Austin, TX

Open House
Griffin School
5001 Evans Ave., Austin, TX 78751
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Wilson, (512)454-5797, caroline@griffinschool.org

We invite prospective students and their parents to tour our campus and learn more about our curriculum and high school community. We'll give campus tours from 5:30-6pm and teachers will be in their classrooms to meet & greet, then we'll gather for a presentation from 6-7pm. Arriving at 5:30 sharp will ensure that you will have enough time to see the classrooms and visit with teachers. If you can join us, rsvp to Caroline@griffinschool.org!

Thu., September 26, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., October 02, 2019  - Austin, TX

Open House
Trinity Episcopal School Of Austin
3901 Bee Cave Rd, Austin, TX 78746
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Katie Smialek, ksmialek@austintrinity.org

Grades K-1

Tue., October 08, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
St Rita School
12525 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75244
10:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sonbol Mannas , (214)451-6544, smannas@strita.net

Open House for Prospective Families interested in grades PK4-4th Grade. Come and learn about the admission process, meet our Administration team and tour our campus.Please RSVP: https://www.smore.com/75fu6

Wed., October 09, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., October 17, 2019  - Austin, TX

Open House
Griffin School
5001 Evans Ave., Austin, TX 78751
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Wilson, (512)454-5797, caroline@griffinschool.org

We invite prospective students and their parents to tour our campus and learn more about our curriculum and high school community. We'll give campus tours from 5:30-6pm and teachers will be in their classrooms to meet & greet, then we'll gather for a presentation from 6-7pm. Arriving at 5:30 sharp will ensure that you will have enough time to see the classrooms and visit with teachers. If you can join us, rsvp to Caroline@griffinschool.org!

Thu., October 17, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Beth Yeshurun Day School
4525 Beechnut Street, Houston, TX 77096
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vivian Blum, (713)666-1884, admissions@byds.org

BYDS cordially invites you to attend our first BYDS Coffee Talk: Kindergarten Info Session for both prospective and current families alike! This BYDS Coffee Talk is for families with children aged 2 through PreK to learn all about Beth Yeshurun Day School's kindergarten program. Please email me and let me know you're coming! Vivian Blum, Director of Advancement email: vblum@byds.org | phone: 713-666-1884. Looking forward to seeing you here!

Thu., October 24, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
St Rita School
12525 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75244
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Open House for Prospective Families interested in grades 5th-8th Grade. Please come and learn about the admission process, meet our Administration team and tour our campus.

Thu., October 24, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 06, 2019  - Cypress, TX

Open House
Covenant Academy
11711 Telge Road, Cypress, TX 77429
8:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa den Dulk, (281)373-2233, melissa.dendulk@covenantacademyhouston.org

A shadow day is an opportunity for a student to be a "Patriot for a Day." Prospective students will be paired with a Covenant student in the grade they are currently in. For example, a current first grader looking at applying for second grade next year will shadow a current Covenant first grader. Your student will get to experience a regular school day as a Covenant student while getting to know our staff, students and campus.During a shadow day a student might be able to participate in a number of activities. Activities may include: Classroom Discussions, Reading, Music, Art, PE and more.

Wed., November 06, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Country Day Montessori School
4194 Jung Road, San Antonio, TX 78247
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Natalie Snell, (210)496-6033, natalie@countrydayschool.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 07, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)496-7745, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

K-12 PREVIEW - Prospective families are invited to experience the CCS campus. The open house will include live demos of the secondary media STEM lab, science lab and elementary technology. Interact with academic advisors, principals and teachers. Explore the fine arts and athletics opportunities that CCS has to offer. We hope to see you there! Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Fri., November 08, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Christian School
19202 Redland Road, San Antonio, TX 78259
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (210)248-1646, admissions@sachristian.org

Come to our Fall Open House and get an authentic look at our school community. Student-led campus tours will give you opportunities to interact with principals, faculty and the admissions office. Also, enjoy meeting current families while enjoying a tailgate dinner. Your entire family is encouraged to experience Lion Pride by staying for Friday Night Lights and attending a Lions football game.If you are looking for a Christ-centered, college preparatory Pre-Kinder-12th grade school for the 2019-2020 school year, we`d love to introduce you to our school community!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Austin, TX

Open House
Trinity Episcopal School Of Austin
3901 Bee Cave Rd, Austin, TX 78746
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Smialek, ksmialek@austintrinity.org

Grades K-8

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

STUDENT VISITOR DAY - Students considering attending CCS may attend school all or part of the day. Parents may pre-register, and must check the student in at drop-off. Kindergarten and first-grade parents are invited to visit a classroom with their child for 30 minutes. Location for grades K-5: Parents and students should meet in the Elementary Building to register for the day. Location for grades 6-11: Parents and students should meet in the foyer of the East Gym to register for the day. Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Thu., November 14, 2019  - Austin, TX

Open House
Griffin School
5001 Evans Ave., Austin, TX 78751
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Wilson, (512)454-5797, caroline@griffinschool.org

We invite prospective students and their parents to tour our campus and learn more about our curriculum and high school community. We'll give campus tours from 5:30-6pm and teachers will be in their classrooms to meet & greet, then we'll gather for a presentation from 6-7pm. Arriving at 5:30 sharp will ensure that you will have enough time to see the classrooms and visit with teachers. If you can join us, rsvp to Caroline@griffinschool.org!

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
8:00am - 9:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

FUTURE FRESHMAN COFFEE - Please join us for coffee and an informational meeting about 9th grade. Prospective students are invited to stay for a Shadow Day, 9 a.m. 2 p.m.

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

SIXTH GRADE PREVIEW - Future sixth graders and their parents are invited to explore sixth grade with the help of the Middle School Principal, Dean of Students and current CCS parents. Classroom tours will be available. Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Fri., January 17, 2020  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
San Antonio Academy Of Texas
117 E French Pl, San Antonio, TX 78212
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Gary Marvin, (210)733-7331 Ext. 226, gmarvin@sa-academy.org

"Head of School Clint DuBose and the Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour San Antonio Academy's campus located in historic Monte Vista Neighborhood. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Victoria, TX

Open House
Nazareth Academy Catholic School
206 W Convent St, Victoria, TX 77901
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Debbie Michalski, (361)573-6651, dmichalski@nazarethacademy.org

Nazareth Academy invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families in PK3 - 8th grade. You will be able to meet and interact with our outstanding teachers, as well as tour our wonderful campus. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 27, 2020 - Fri., January 31, 2020  - Fort Worth, TX

Open House
Our Lady Of Victory Catholic School
3320 Hemphill St, Fort Worth, TX 76110
9:00am (01/27) - 12:00pm (01/31)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lori Franklin, (817)924-5123, lfranklin@olvfw.com

OLV is currently giving tours for 19-20 school year. Please call the office 817-924-5123.Catholic Schools Week is has open house tours for the coming school year 20-21.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEW - Prospective kindergarten families are invited to experience the CCS elementary program. The open house will include live demos in the kindergarten classrooms. Interact with the elementary academic advisor, principal and teachers. Explore the opportunities available for your child to become a Warrior. We hope to see you there. Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

K-12 PREVIEW - Prospective families are invited to experience the CCS campus. The open house will include live demos of the secondary media STEM lab, science lab and elementary technology. Interact with academic advisors, principals and teachers. Explore the fine arts and athletics opportunities that CCS has to offer. We hope to see you there! Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Sat., February 08, 2020  - El Paso, TX

Open House
Jesus Chapel School
10200 Album Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Muller, (915)593-1153, jmuller@jchapel.org

Join us for more information on enrolling your child at JCS. Meet the staff, tour the campus, attend one of several presentations, and just get to know us!

Tue., February 11, 2020  - Cypress, TX

Open House
Covenant Academy
11711 Telge Road, Cypress, TX 77429
8:30am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa den Dulk, (281)373-2233, melissa.dendulk@covenantacademyhouston.org

Kindergarten Preview and Shadow Day where prospective students will be paired with a Covenant student in the grade they are currently in. For example, a current first grader looking at applying for second grade next year will shadow a current Covenant first grader. Your student will get to experience a regular school day as a Covenant student while getting to know our staff, students and campus.

Thu., February 27, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

STUDENT VISITOR DAY - Students considering attending CCS may attend school all or part of the day. Parents may pre-register, and must check the student in at drop-off. Kindergarten and first-grade parents are invited to visit a classroom with their child for 30 minutes. Location for grades K-5: Parents and students should meet in the Elementary Building to register for the day. Location for grades 6-11: Parents and students should meet in the foyer of the East Gym to register for the day. Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Thu., April 16, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

K-12 PREVIEW - Prospective families are invited to experience the CCS campus. The open house will include live demos of the secondary media STEM lab, science lab and elementary technology. Interact with academic advisors, principals and teachers. Explore the fine arts and athletics opportunities that CCS has to offer. We hope to see you there! Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Tue., May 05, 2020  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745 Ext. 281, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEW - Prospective kindergarten families are invited to experience the CCS elementary program. The open house will include live demos in the kindergarten classrooms. Interact with the elementary academic advisor, principal and teachers. Explore the opportunities available for your child to become a Warrior. We hope to see you there. Registration appreciated. Walk-ins welcome!

Recent Articles
What is a lab school? It's a K-12 school or school with some variation of those grades which is operated by a university or college.
Helicopter, velcro and snowplow parents can't stand the thought of their children having difficulty with anything. Over-protective parents come in several flavors. More here.
Raising money for your small school never seems to end. There is always some pressing need. And a few long-term ones as well. We offer some tips, suggestions and strategies to help you tackle this important aspect of your school's financial situation.