Top Private School Events in Texas

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Texas open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Tomball, TX

Open House
Center for Teaching & Learning
26131 Kuykendahl, Tomball, TX 77375
6:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Linda Ellis, (832)474-8214, lellis@centerforteachingandlearning.com

The Center for Teaching & Learning invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with CTL Team members and tour our campus. Reservations are not required and children are welcome. We hope to see you there! We also welcome tours Mondays through Thursdays between 8:00 and 12:00 p.m. by appointment.

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Dallas, United States

Open House
St. Monica Catholic School
4140 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, TX 75229
9:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Leitnick, (214)351-5688 Ext. 5175, kleitnick@stmonicaschool.org

Come see everything our lower school has to offer. Mr Phil Riley, our principal, will have a short presentation, followed by questions and answers then a campus tour, given by our Student Ambassadors. Click or copy the link to sign up https://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090848a4a82aa75-fridays3

Sun., February 24, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
The Christian School at Castle Hills
2216 NW Military Hwy, San Antonio, TX 78213
2:00am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susan Covarrubia, (210)878-1001, scovarrubia@castlehills.school

Come experience Castle Hills at our Open House on Sunday, February 24 at 2pm. You`ll hear from our Superintendent, our faculty and meet some of our students. Castle Hills provides championship athletics, premier fine arts and academic excellence. We invite you to join our Eagle family and come see what makes Castle Hills great!The Christian School at Castle Hills seeks to lead students ages 18mos. through 12th Grade to know Christ and make Christ known. More information at:https://castlehills.school/open-house

Sun., February 24, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
9:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Sun., February 24, 2019  - Fort Worth, TX

Open House
Fort Worth Academy
7301 Dutch Branch Road, Fort Worth, TX 76132
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Holly Kiser, (817)566-1396, hkiser@fwacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Interactive Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to experience classes with our Academy teachers, meet and interact with other teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our Fort Worth Academy campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Fort Worth, United States

Open House
Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Road, Fort Worth, TX 76120
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Monica Rojas, (817)457-0770, morojas@tcseagles.org

The TCS Admissions Office would like to invite you to attend a Prospective Family Open House. RSVP is not required, but you may register early at http://www.tcseagles.org/admissions/visit.cfmWe hope to see you there!

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Lutheran South Academy
12555 Ryewater Dr, Houston, TX 77089
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Fleming, (281)617-5626, Kate.Fleming@lutheransouth.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Coffee Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These open houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, students, and tour our newly renovated campus. We hope you see you there!

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Lewisville, TX

Open House
Montessori Episcopal School
602 N Old Orchard Ln, Lewisville, TX 75077
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracey Reinhart, (972)221-3533, Tracey.reinhart@montessoriepiscopal.com

Please join us for our Annual Art Show and Open House! Browse the art work and visit the classrooms. No reservations needed. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 28, 2019  - Marble Falls, TX

Open House
Faith Academy Of Marble Falls
3151 E Fm 1431, Marble Falls, TX 78654
7:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Griffin, (830)798-1333 Ext. 105, mcg1@famf.org

The Admissions Coordinator cordially invites you to attend an Information Meeting for prospective students and their families. These Information Meetings will provide you an opportunity to hear about Faith Academy, to ask questions regarding the school and to tour our beautiful campus here in the Hill Country. Reservations are required. I look forward to meeting you and your family!Please email mcg1@famf.org the following information:Your first and last name, contact phone number and email address.How many students plan to attend Faith Academy?What grade your student/s will be when entering Faith Academy?Were you referred by a current Faith Academy family? If so, who?Thank you for inquiring about Faith Academy. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Thu., February 28, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
The Village School
13051 Whittington Drive, Houston, TX 77077
8:00am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@thevillageschool.com

Join The Village School February 28 from 8am to 9:30am for an informative coffee featuring the Internship program and the Entrepreneurship Diploma program. Learn more about the Entrepreneurship Diploma Curriculum and the robust list of internship opportunities we currently offer. Meet students and faculty who have hands-on experience in these programs and hear about their future plans all while enjoying coffee and refreshments. Event attendance is free with RSVP to admissions@thevillageschool.com

Thu., February 28, 2019  - Santa Fe, TX

Open House
Arcadia First Baptist Christian School
14828 Highway 6, Santa Fe, TX 77517
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Beanland, (409)925-2825, afbcsoffice@arcadiafbc.org

Arcadia First Baptist Christian School invites you to attend our Preview Night. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Tyler Street Christian Academy
915 West 9th Street, Dallas, TX 75208
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Darnetta Forteau, (214)941-9717, darnettaforteau@tsca.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 07, 2019  - Keller, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Keller, TX 76244
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

NTLA student leaders will host their 3rd Quarter "Trading Post" Project Based Learning unit Student Showcase event. Prospective families interested in learning more about NTLA for their students are welcome to attend! RSVP online at: https://ntxleadershipacademy.org/admissions/attend-a-showcase. Can't wait to learn more? Request a tour today! https://ntxleadershipacademy.org/admissions/request-a-tour

Sat., March 09, 2019  - El Paso, TX

Open House
Jesus Chapel School
10200 Album Avenue, El Paso, TX 79925
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Muller, (915)593-1153, jmuller@jchapel.org

Jesus Chapel School invites you to come check out our campus, meet and interact with our staff, students, and current families, and learn about the Chapel experience. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 13, 2019  - AUSTIN, TX

Open House
San Juan Diego Catholic High School
2512 S 1st St., San Juan Diego Catholic High School, AUSTIN, TX 78704
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@sjdchs.org, (512)804-1935, admissions@sjdchs.org

All prospective parents and students are invited to this information session to come and learn more about the unique programs at SJDCHS. A short presentation on the academic, athletics and corporate internship programs will be given with time allowed for Q&A and a tour of the facility. RSVP required to admissions@sjdchs.org

Thu., March 14, 2019  - Katy, TX

Open House
The British International School Of Houston
2203 N. Westgreen Blvd, Katy, TX 77449
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Victoria Melchor, (713)290-9025, victoria.melchor@houston.nae.school

RSVP at https://bit.ly/2GbnBuu and tour our campus to learn more about: Our personalized learning approach adapted to each child's individual strengths, areas of growth, and passions, our globally respected curricula enhanced through collaborations with Juilliard, MIT, and UNICEF to enrich your child's learning, our outstanding academic results which has led 4 out of 5 of our 2018 graduates to attend the world's top 100 universities, our premium school bus service and the pickup locations around Houston metro. Can't make it? Contact us at (713)290-9025 or email us at admissions@houston.nae.school to schedule a private tour.

Mon., March 18, 2019  - Fort Worth, United States

Open House
Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Road, Fort Worth, TX 76120
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Monica Rojas, (817)457-0770, morojas@tcseagles.org

The TCS Admissions Office would like to invite you to attend a Prospective Family Open House. RSVP is not required, but you may register early at http://www.tcseagles.org/admissions/visit.cfmWe hope to see you there!

Thu., March 21, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
The Winston School
5707 Royal Lane, Dallas, TX 75229
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janet Mottram, (214)691-6950, janet_mottram@winston-school.org

We are delighted that you are applying for admission for your child. While the initial admission deadline has passed, The Winston School offers rolling admission for the 2018-2019 school year. Please consider attending one of our upcoming Admission Open House events for the 2018-2019 school year. We would love to meet you!

Thu., March 21, 2019  - Tomball, TX

Open House
Center for Teaching & Learning
26131 Kuykendahl, Tomball, TX 77375
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Linda Ellis, (832)474-8214, lellis@centerforteachingandlearning.com

The Center for Teaching & Learning invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with CTL Team members and tour our campus. Reservations are not required and children are welcome. We hope to see you there! We also welcome tours Mondays through Thursdays between 8:00 and 12:00 p.m. by appointment.

Fri., March 22, 2019  - Marble Falls, TX

Open House
Faith Academy Of Marble Falls
3151 E Fm 1431, Marble Falls, TX 78654
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Griffin, (830)798-1333 Ext. 105, mcg1@famf.org

Description:RSVP is needed for this event. Please RSVP to mcg1@famf.org or call 830-798-1333. 9:00 check in at Student Center . 9:10 Chapel in Student Center . 10:05-10:55 Prospective students and parents visit classrooms . 11:00 Information Meeting Session and Lunch in Student Center

Fri., March 22, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Ascension Episcopal School
2525 Seagler Rd, Houston, TX 77042
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Prospective families are cordially invited to attend Ascension Episcopal School's Open House. Our Open House provides the opportunity for families to gather information about our school, tour the campus, view classroom interactions between teachers and students, and meet the front office staff. We can't wait to meet you!

Sun., March 24, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
9:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Tue., March 26, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Tue., March 26, 2019  - San Angelo, TX

Open House
Cornerstone Christian School
1502 N Jefferson St, San Angelo, TX 76901
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for our annual "live museum" and Open House to meet and interact with teachers, students, and administrators.

Wed., March 27, 2019  - Kingwood, TX

Open House
The Covenant Preparatory School
1711 Hamblen Road, Kingwood, TX 77339
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sheri Tomiello, (281)359-1090, admission@covenantknights.org

The Covenant Preparatory school cordially invites you to Discover Covenant, an open house for prospective parents and students entering 7th through 11th grades. There will be a Q & A session with administrators, classroom observations and campus tours. Please contact our Admission Director to rsvp. We hope you will join us!

Sun., March 31, 2019  - DeSoto, United States

Open House
Canterbury Episcopal School
1708 N Westmoreland Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Charles, (469)759-2606, charlese@thecanterburyschool.org

Come tour our facilities and learn what a Canterbury education could do for you!

Tue., April 02, 2019  - Tomball, TX

Open House
Rosehill Christian School
19830 Fm 2920, Tomball, TX 77377
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

RCS cordially invites you to attend our Coffee on Campus Tour Date for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to learn more about RCS and visit with administrators as well as take a tour of our campus during the school day. We hope to see you there!

Mon., April 08, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

K-12 Preview - Prospective families are invited to experience the CCS campus at our K-12 Preview. Interact with students, academic advisors and teachers. Explore the fine arts and athletics opportunities that CCS has to offer. We hope to see you there! Reservations are appreciated but not required.

Tue., April 09, 2019  - Weatherford, United States

Open House
Weatherford Christian School
111 E Columbia Street, Weatherford, TX 76086
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracy Garvin, (817)596-7807 Ext. 4, tracy.garvin@wcslions.org

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campuses. Reservations are encouraged. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., April 09, 2019  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
The Winston School San Antonio
8565 Ewing Halsell Dr, San Antonio, TX 78229
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Saboe , (210)615-6544, jsaboe@winston-sa.org

The Winston School San Antonio invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our San Antonio campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 09, 2019  - AUSTIN, TX

Open House
San Juan Diego Catholic High School
2512 S 1st St., San Juan Diego Catholic High School, AUSTIN, TX 78704
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (512)804-1935, admissions@sjdchs.org

Prospective parents and students are invited to attend an information session to learn about the unique programs we offer at SJDCHS. Short presentation will be give, Q&A and tour of the facility. RSVP required to admissions@sjdchs.org

Wed., April 10, 2019  - Kingwood, TX

Open House
The Covenant Preparatory School
1711 Hamblen Road, Kingwood, TX 77339
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Covenant Preparatory school cordially invites you to an open house for prospective parents of students entering PK4 through 6th grades. There will be a Q & A session with administrators, classroom observations and campus tours. Please contact our Admission Director to rsvp. We hope you will join us!

Fri., April 12, 2019  - San Marcos, TX

Open House
San Marcos Adventist Junior Academy
1523 Old Ranch Road 12, San Marcos, TX 78666
8:30am - 1:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dania Murillo, (512)392-9475, dmurillo@smaja.org

San Marcos Adventist Junior Academy cordially invites you to attend a Visitation Day for prospective students and their families. Our Visitation Day will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as experience our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Tomball, TX

Open House
Center for Teaching & Learning
26131 Kuykendahl, Tomball, TX 77375
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Linda Ellis, (832)474-8214, lellis@centerforteachingandlearning.com

The Center for Teaching & Learning invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with CTL Team members and tour our campus. Reservations are not required and children are welcome. We hope to see you there! We also welcome tours Mondays through Thursdays between 8:00 and 12:00 p.m. by appointment.

Sun., April 28, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
9:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Tue., April 30, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Thu., May 02, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Angie Ramirez, (281)469-7745, angie.ramirez@cypresschristian.org

Kindergarten Preview - Prospective kindergarten families are invited to experience the CCS elementary program. The open house will include live demos in the kindergarten classrooms. Interact with the elementary academic advisor, principal and teachers. Explore the opportunities available for your child to become a Warrior. We hope to see you there!

Fri., May 03, 2019  - Houston, TX

Open House
Ascension Episcopal School
2525 Seagler Rd, Houston, TX 77042
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Prospective families are cordially invited to attend Ascension Episcopal School's Open House. Our Open House provides the opportunity for families to gather information about our school, tour the campus, view classroom interactions between teachers and students, and meet the front office staff. We can't wait to meet you!

Tue., May 14, 2019  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Leigh, (214)526-5113, admissions@htcsdallas.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend an Open House. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students.

Thu., June 13, 2019  - Marble Falls, TX

Open House
Faith Academy Of Marble Falls
3151 E Fm 1431, Marble Falls, TX 78654
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Griffin, (830)798-1333 Ext. 105, mcg1@famf.org

The Admissions Coordinator cordially invites you to attend an Information Meeting for prospective students and their families. These Information Meetings will provide you an opportunity to hear about Faith Academy, to ask questions regarding the school and to tour our beautiful campus here in the Hill Country. Reservations are required. I look forward to meeting you and your family!Please email mcg1@famf.org the following information:Your first and last name, contact phone number and email address.How many students plan to attend Faith Academy?What grade your student/s will be when entering Faith Academy?Were you referred by a current Faith Academy family? If so, who?Thank you for inquiring about Faith Academy. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Thu., July 11, 2019  - Marble Falls, TX

Open House
Faith Academy Of Marble Falls
3151 E Fm 1431, Marble Falls, TX 78654
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Griffin, (830)798-1333 Ext. 105, mcg1@famf.org

The Admissions Coordinator cordially invites you to attend an Information Meeting for prospective students and their families. These Information Meetings will provide you an opportunity to hear about Faith Academy, to ask questions regarding the school and to tour our beautiful campus here in the Hill Country. Reservations are required. I look forward to meeting you and your family!Please email mcg1@famf.org the following information:Your first and last name, contact phone number and email address.How many students plan to attend Faith Academy?What grade your student/s will be when entering Faith Academy?Were you referred by a current Faith Academy family? If so, who?Thank you for inquiring about Faith Academy. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Thu., August 01, 2019  - Marble Falls, TX

Open House
Faith Academy Of Marble Falls
3151 E Fm 1431, Marble Falls, TX 78654
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Griffin, (830)798-1333 Ext. 105, mcg1@famf.org

The Admissions Coordinator cordially invites you to attend an Information Meeting for prospective students and their families. These Information Meetings will provide you an opportunity to hear about Faith Academy, to ask questions regarding the school and to tour our beautiful campus here in the Hill Country. Reservations are required. I look forward to meeting you and your family!Please email mcg1@famf.org the following information:Your first and last name, contact phone number and email address.How many students plan to attend Faith Academy?What grade your student/s will be when entering Faith Academy?Were you referred by a current Faith Academy family? If so, who?Thank you for inquiring about Faith Academy. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Recent Articles
Educating a gifted child can be daunting as there is no clear roadmap for your child's education. Some thoughts and suggestions here.
Signs that your school might be failing don't suddenly appear all at once like a flashing neon sign. Instead, they appear gradually over weeks, months, and years. We explore the warning signs and offer some suggestions to mitigate them.
Bullying lurks everywhere. Learn the warning signs and how to protect your child.