Camp E-ten-etu

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (252)456-2900

School Overview

School TypeAlternative School
Religious AffiliationNonsectarian
Grades OfferedGrades 5-12

Student Body

Total Students55 students
Student Body TypeAll-boys
% Students of Color
47%
State avg.: 19%
Students by GradeCamp E-ten-etu Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio14:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Norlina
    Grades: PK-12 | 72 students
    9 miles
    Po Box 757
    Norlina, NC 27563
    (252)456-3385
    9PK-12
    72
  • Henderson
    Grades: 1-12 | 28 students
    9.7 miles
    173 E Parker St
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)430-0808
    9.71-12
    28
  • Henderson
    Grades: PK-12 | 251 students
    10.6 miles
    Po Box 249
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)431-1333
    10.6PK-12
    251
  • Henderson
    Grades: PK-12 | 129 students
    10.6 miles
    Po Box 592
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)492-6079
    10.6PK-12
    129
  • Henderson
    Vance County Learning Center
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-9 | 10 students
    11 miles
    317 S Garnett St
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)438-6900
    111-9
    10

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  10/20/2015
I was at Camp E-ten-etu for 2 weeks shy of a year. From August 16, 2001 until August 2, 2002 I was a Seminole, a group of ten boys aged 12-16. It was the best experience of my life, my behavior did a complete 360. I went in with the worst attitude. I was in the principals office everyday of my 8th grade year. I cussed out my teachers and fellow classmates. I threw things at people, instigated fights, and walked out of class whenever I felt like it. I had a complete disregard for rules and authority. That was just my 8th grade year too. I was a horrible kid. My mother raised me on her own and I have no idea how she did it after looking back. I'd recommend this program to anyone who is having trouble with their child. If it weren't for EYA I would probably be in jail, or dead. It changed my life. I always wanted to go back and be a counselor but it requires you have a Bachelors or higher. College just didn't work for me. I would in heartbeat. That's how much I recommend this program.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
I was there in 2000 for nine months it helped my attitude and teamwork skills.it was a great life experience.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in North Carolina is $7,706 for elementary schools and $9,569 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in North Carolina is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).