Carters Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (14 reviews)
Tel: (414)466-3280
previous
next
  • Carter's Christian Academy, Inc was established in August of 2004 by Dr. James and Dr. Andre' Carter.
  • As founders, they have a commitment to excellence in education and service.
  • CCA is an interdenominational Christian school serving north Milwaukee and sorrounding communities.
  • The school began with 15 K4 and K5 students, and now offers classes for K4-10th grade.
  • CCA has (2) locations Site 1 on 35th St. and Site 2 on 2004 N 33rd St.

School Overview

Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-10
Year Founded2004

Student Body

Total Students16 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
100%
State avg.: 27%
Students by GradeCarters Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio4:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Milwaukee
    Garden Homes Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: PK-8 | 260 students
    1.4 miles
    2450 W Roosevelt Drive
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
    (414)444-9050
    1.4PK-8
    260
  • Milwaukee
    Atonement Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: K-8 | 339 students
    1.1 miles
    4224 W Ruby Ave
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
    (414)871-1224
    1.1K-8
    339
  • Elm Grove
    Grades: NS-8 | 306 students
    7.6 miles
    13000 Juneau Blvd
    Elm Grove, WI 53122
    (262)782-7057
    7.6NS-8
    306
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: PK-8 | 219 students
    11.9 miles
    3100 W Parnell Ave
    Milwaukee, WI 53221
    (414)282-0767
    11.9PK-8
    219
  • Milwaukee
    Mt. Lebanon Evangelical Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: PK-8 | 221 students
    1.7 miles
    6100 W Hampton Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53218
    (414)464-5410
    1.7PK-8
    221

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (14 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
I will recommend parents to Carter Christian Academy. The philosophy, mission and vision promotes what is required for balance, leadership, Christian values to improve behavior modification principles. I have found that this school opens the doors for parents who really need help with their children and willing to take suggestions to improve their child's life as well as their own. I believe and trust that each child's experience will impact their lives for the journey ahead.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
The teachers are very strong as far as teaching the children. The focus are on the children. It's a lot of love with the children being here at the school. I can see a BIG difference with here academic levels. I love the Carter's school. The interest is all about the children.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I only have a K4. So far, I really like the program they have set up here at CCA. I will continue to work with this school for my daughter's educational journey.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
Thank you so much Carter's Christian Academy; my child's life have change because of your abilities to work with kids that need that extra push in their education. This school is not for everyone but no school is, so thank you for being there for my child.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
My experience with CCA has been wonderful. I also volunteer because of the total experience is view when I visit the school. Mr and Mrs Carter has an open door policy for the community and their parents. They have a family structure impacts the total family as a whole. I will recommend CCA to anyone who needs a school for their children.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
As a father of seven children who attend CCA, I feel as though this school has competent teachers and an adequate learning curriculum. Also, Mrs. Carter is very in tuned with the children and so is her executive staff. The transportation team is very on point with the students and does everything to promote safety while transporting the students to and from home.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
As a parent of CCA, I am very satisfied with the learning targets and Christian ethics that Mrs. Carter promote for the students.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The teachers really care about the students as well as give challenges for them. I really care about the school because the environment that is provided for the staff and the students. Mr. and Mrs. Carter has put a lot into what the school has become as a whole for the community. I also volunteer because I too care about the children and their well being.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Interaction is always pleasure. Feeling welcome every time I come to the school is what I find very important. My daughters are learning what I feel is proper overall structure and manner. My son is building a stronger confidence in himself. I see a big difference. I am very satisfied as a parent with watching how my children are growing.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Well, my children are still here........................ I have not transferred them yet and have no intentions for the future to be any different!
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The school is a very nice experience. Everything is done in a timely manner. The teachers are very respectful. I would recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The school has improved since last year. The teachers are working very closely with the children. The children bring home reading and homework assignments. Reading and math is very apparent in my children. Visiting the school has been as excellent experience. I will always recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
We as a body of Christ should have a special place for our children to attend school. I am not an advocate of the public school system. I love the teachers and staff. CCA has a friendly environment. One thing I do notice, when their is a problem; staff is quick and responsive toward solving issues. As a Parent, I will recommend CCA to other Parents.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The staff is very nice. I like the fact that this is a uniform school. Its not far from my home. It has door to door transportation. I will definitely recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 23, 2018
What is private school really like? Is there any truth to the rumors you keep hearing? Let's find out.
January 23, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
January 23, 2018
Keep yourself on track as you work through the private school admissions process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Milwaukee, WI is $3,895 for elementary schools and $9,213 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Milwaukee, WI is 94% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).