Top Private School Events in Pennsylvania

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Pennsylvania open-houses (2020) are listed below

Wed., March 25, 2020  - Mountville, PA

Open House
Dayspring Christian Academy
120 College Avenue, Mountville, PA 17554
8:30am - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karol Hasting, (717)285-2000 Ext. 206, khasting@dayspringchristian.com

Students in grades 3-12 are cordially invited to spend a day at Dayspring! You will be paired with a buddy (a Dayspring student) who will take you along with them to their classes for the day. You will get to meet the teachers, participate in class, ask questions, and experience what it's like to go to school at Dayspring. Students in grades 3-5 are invited to stay from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. Students in grades 6-12 are invited to stay from 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Register at DayspringChristian.com/tours to attend this special day.

Fri., April 03, 2020  - Thomasville, PA

Open House
St. Rose Of Lima School
115 N Biesecker Rd, Thomasville, PA 17364
8:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Laura Nattans/Brandy Goodman, (717)792-0889, lnattans@stroseschoolpa.org

We invite you to schedule your child to "shadow" a student all day or for the morning. We will also offer tours on this day.

Fri., April 03, 2020  - Conshohocken, PA

Open House
AIM Academy
1200 River Road, Conshohocken, PA 19428
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come discover the many ways AIM Academy uses innovative teaching so bright children who learn differently can learn fearlessly at our Open House for Parents. Light refreshments will be provided. Information sessions will be added as needed. We encourage you to take advantage of our Open House events which include a tour of our school and details about our program for children with language-based learning differences. Learn more and register today: https://www.aimpa.org/admissions/learnmore

Sun., April 05, 2020  - York, PA

Open House
The Montessori Children's House Of York
3417 E Market St, York, PA 17402
1:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Shumway, (717)757-1331, montessoriyork@gmail.com

The staff of the Montessori Children's House of York, Inc. cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Meet our teachers, tour our classrooms, and speak with our director. RSVP is not required. We look forward to meeting you!

Wed., April 08, 2020  - Quakertown, United States

Open House
United Friends School
1018 West Broad St, Quakertown, PA 18951
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sarai Nieves, (215)538-1733, snieves@unitedfriendsschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective preschool students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our sweet building, playground and garden. A Q & A with the teachers will follow. Flexible tuition will be discussed. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 14, 2020  - Wayne, PA

Open House
Woodlynde School
445 Upper Gulph Road, Wayne, PA 19087
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us to learn more about Woodlynde School's specialized programs, classes, and more! Register today at https://www.woodlynde.org/admissions/visit-woodlynde.

Thu., April 16, 2020  - Dresher, PA

Open House
The Montessori School
1701 Jarrettown Rd, Dresher, PA 19025
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seema Khetarpal, (215)542-0740, admissions@themontessorischool.us

Step into our school and discover what an authentic Montessori education can do for your child! Take a tour, meet teachers and see the school in action on a typical day. TMS serves children from 18 months to grade 6.

Thu., April 16, 2020  - Plymouth Meeting, United States

Open House
Plymouth Meeting Friends School
2150 Butler Pike, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joyce Colzani, (610)828-2288, admission@pmfs1780.org

PMFS invites parents and children to attend our admission Open House and get to know our program and our community, going strong since 1780! Celebrating the 50th year of our Mexican Exchange Program, we are proud of how our students become global citizens and critical thinkers. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 18, 2020  - Phoenixville, PA

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
221 Hickory Grove Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
9:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Rosebud Garden Play and Story Hour at Kimberton Waldorf SchoolJoin us for a free play and story experience with our preschool teachers. Learn how our play-based curriculum sets the stage for creative and independent thought and how our early childhood environment allows the child`s play to be imaginative and rich. For children up to age 5 accompanied by an adult. Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Sat., April 18, 2020  - Philadelphia, PA

Open House
The Crefeld School
8836 Crefeld Street, Philadelphia, PA 19118
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Didi Scott, (215)242-5545 Ext. 13, dscott@crefeld.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and families. Attending a Crefeld Open House gives students and parents an opportunity to hear about our exciting and unique program, meet faculty and students, and tour the school. Please RSVP online: https://www.crefeld.org/openhouse.

Sat., April 18, 2020  - Phoenixville, United States

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
410 W Seven Stars Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Discover the Kindergarten at Kimberton Waldorf SchoolBring your child for free play and activities in our kindergarten classroom. Meet our early childhood teachers and learn more about our multi-age kindergarten programs, which are carefully designed to respond to the developmental needs of the young child through imaginative, play-based learning. Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Sun., April 19, 2020  - Mohrsville, United States

Open House
The King's Academy
1562 Main Street, Mohrsville, PA 19541
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shannon Bernard, (610)926-9639, sbernard@kingsacademy.com

We are a private Christian school for Junior Kindergarten through 12th grade. We will have an Open House for all prospective students and their families. You can meet and interact with teachers and administrators as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., April 19, 2020  - Lititz, United States

Open House
Linden Hall
212 E Main Street, Lititz, PA 17543
3:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (717)626-8512, admissions@lindenhall.org

RSVP recommended, but walk-ins are always welcome at the nation's oldest boarding and day school for girls. Our Open House begins with a parent and student panel at 3:00, followed by time for casual questions and conversation with teachers and Department Heads. Just after 4:00 we will begin campus tours, and families can remain behind at the end of the tour to visit our barn and meet the horses and our Director of Riding. We promise light refreshments, friendly faces, and a potentially life-changing discussion of the power of girls. We will gladly recommend dining locations for before or after the Open House that are walking distance from campus, in 2013's Coolest Small Town in America. We can't wait to meet you! NOTE: prospective applicants are invited to return for tomorrow's Student Visit Day to shadow a current student for a day. Please register in advance so we can match you with the ideal host. Register for any Open House or Student Visit Day at: https://www.lindenhall.org/openhouse

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Phoenixville, United States

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
410 W Seven Stars Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Discover the Lower School at Kimberton Waldorf School:Join us for classroom tours that highlight our unique developmental approach to education that encourages deep thinking and exploration; allows for true engagement and development of creativity, inner strength, responsibility and curiosity. We will visit some of the 1st through 8th grade classrooms for a glimpse into Waldorf education during Main Lesson, the academic cornerstone of the day.Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Abington, United States

Open House
Center School
2450 Hamiltion Ave., Abington, PA 19001
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Megan Stalker, (215)657-2200, mstalker@centerschoolpa.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open Houses provide an opportunity to meet our teachers and students who make Center School a great place to thrive and learn! If you are unable to make an open house, schedule a tour today! Reservations are appreciated. Hope to see you there!

Wed., April 22, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

PREVIEW BREAKFAST. Villa Maria offers two Preview Breakfasts in the spring from 8:30 a.m. until 10:30 a.m. for interested 6th and 7th grade families. You will get a "sneak peek" at life at Villa Maria by meeting current students, touring the campus, and visiting classes in progress. Students are welcome to accompany their parents; however, that is not mandatory. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each breakfast. Register at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/preview-breakfast/.

Wed., April 22, 2020  - Lancaster, PA

Open House
Sacred Heart School
235 Nevin St, Lancaster, PA 17603
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ellen Tuzzino, (717)393-8433, etuzzino@sacredheartsch.org

Sacred Heart School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students (Kindergarten to Grade 8) and their families. Join us for a tour and informational session to learn more about an education for life at Sacred Heart School!

Thu., April 23, 2020  - Norristown, PA

Open House
Penn Christian Academy
50 West Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Krista Barbor, (610)279-6628, admissions@pennchristian.org

Prospective parents are invited to come find out about an excellent and distinctly Christian education at Penn Christian Academy for their children from 3 years old through 8th grade. We are located at 50 W. Germantown Pike in East Norriton, PA 19401 and are now in our 54th year of serving local families! Registration is at www.PennChristian.org.

Fri., April 24, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

PREVIEW BREAKFAST. Villa Maria offers two Preview Breakfasts in the spring from 8:30 a.m. until 10:30 a.m. for interested 6th and 7th grade families. You will get a "sneak peek" at life at Villa Maria by meeting current students, touring the campus, and visiting classes in progress. Students are welcome to accompany their parents; however, that is not mandatory. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each breakfast. Register at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/preview-breakfast/

Fri., April 24, 2020  - Fort Washington, PA

Open House
Germantown Academy
340 Morris Rd, Fort Washington, PA 19034
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admission@germantownacademy.org

Our admission mornings offer you a tour of our campus so that you can see GA in action for yourself. The group format allows you to hear from other families who are investigating GA. Meet current students, faculty, and current parents. We can't wait to see you!

Wed., April 29, 2020  - Phoenixville, PA

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
410 W Seven Stars Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Discover the High School at Kimberton Waldorf School:The High School at Kimberton offers a distinctive learning environment that welcomes creativity, imagination, individuality, and hands-on involvement. Learn more about some of the unique experiences that our students participate in, including international exchange, outdoor education, social service, college counseling, vocational practicum and electives.Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Thu., April 30, 2020  - Camp Hill, PA

Open House
West Shore Christian Academy
201 West Main Street, Camp Hill, PA 17011
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Beth Gilge, (717)737-3550 Ext. 144, marybeth.gilge@csagh.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., May 01, 2020  - Conshohocken, PA

Open House
AIM Academy
1200 River Road, Conshohocken, PA 19428
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come discover the many ways AIM Academy uses innovative teaching so bright children who learn differently can learn fearlessly at our Open House for Parents. Light refreshments will be provided. Information sessions will be added as needed. We encourage you to take advantage of our Open House events which include a tour of our school and details about our program for children with language-based learning differences. Learn more and register today: https://www.aimpa.org/admissions/learnmore

Tue., May 12, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
7:45am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

7th GRADE VISIT VILLA DAY. Seventh graders are invited to attend a Visit Villa Day from 7:45 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. or from 10:30 a.m. until 2:15 p.m. Visitors experience a preview of our school community by attending classes and enjoying lunch with current students. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each visit day. Visitors will have the opportunity to shadow a freshman or sophomore ambassador for an entire school day in the fall of 2020. Register online at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/7th-grade-visit-villa-day/.

Tue., May 12, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
10:30am - 2:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

7th GRADE VISIT VILLA DAY. Seventh graders are invited to attend a Visit Villa Day from 7:45 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. or from 10:30 a.m. until 2:15 p.m. Visitors experience a preview of our school community by attending classes and enjoying lunch with current students. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each visit day. Visitors will have the opportunity to shadow a freshman or sophomore ambassador for an entire school day in the fall of 2020. Register online at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/7th-grade-visit-villa-day/.

Tue., May 12, 2020  - Norristown, PA

Open House
Penn Christian Academy
50 West Germantown Pike, Norristown, PA 19401
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Krista Barbor, (610)279-6628, admissions@pennchristian.org

Prospective parents are invited to come find out about an excellent and distinctly Christian education at Penn Christian Academy for their children from 3 years old through 8th grade. We are located at 50 W. Germantown Pike in East Norriton, PA 19401 and are now in our 54th year of serving local families! Registration is at www.PennChristian.org.

Wed., May 13, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
7:45am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

7th GRADE VISIT VILLA DAY. Seventh graders are invited to attend a Visit Villa Day from 7:45 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. or from 10:30 a.m. until 2:15 p.m. Visitors experience a preview of our school community by attending classes and enjoying lunch with current students. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each visit day. Visitors will have the opportunity to shadow a freshman or sophomore ambassador for an entire school day in the fall of 2020. Register online at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/7th-grade-visit-villa-day/.

Wed., May 13, 2020  - Malvern, PA

Reception
Villa Maria Academy High School
370 Central Ave, Malvern, PA 19355
10:30am - 2:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Vida, (610)644-2551 Ext. 1051, kvida@vmahs.org

7th GRADE VISIT VILLA DAY. Seventh graders are invited to attend a Visit Villa Day from 7:45 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. or from 10:30 a.m. until 2:15 p.m. Visitors experience a preview of our school community by attending classes and enjoying lunch with current students. Registration is required. Spaces are limited for each visit day. Visitors will have the opportunity to shadow a freshman or sophomore ambassador for an entire school day in the fall of 2020. Register online at https://www.vmahs.org/admissions/7th-grade-visit-villa-day/.

Thu., May 14, 2020  - Melrose Park, PA

Open House
Wyncote Academy
7613 Old York Road, Melrose Park, PA 19027
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Info@wyncoteacademy.org

We invite prospective families to attend our Spring Art Show and talk to our Admissions representatives and meet our staff.

Sat., May 16, 2020  - Phoenixville, PA

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
221 Hickory Grove Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
9:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Rosebud Garden Play and Story Hour at Kimberton Waldorf SchoolJoin us for a free play and story experience with our preschool teachers. Learn how our play-based curriculum sets the stage for creative and independent thought and how our early childhood environment allows the child`s play to be imaginative and rich. For children up to age 5 accompanied by an adult. Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Tue., May 19, 2020  - Dresher, PA

Open House
The Montessori School
1701 Jarrettown Rd, Dresher, PA 19025
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seema Khetarpal, (215)542-0740, admissions@themontessorischool.us

Step into our school and discover what an authentic Montessori education can do for your child! Take a tour, meet teachers and see the school in action on a typical day. TMS serves children from 18 months to grade 6.

Tue., May 19, 2020  - Chalfont, PA

Open House
ATG
3400 Pickertown Rd Suite 2, Chalfont, PA 18914
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shelia Gavins, (267)803-1751, shelia.gavins@atglearningacademy.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful new Chalfont campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 20, 2020  - Fort Washington, PA

Open House
Germantown Academy
340 Morris Rd, Fort Washington, PA 19034
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admission@germantownacademy.org

Our admission mornings offer you a tour of our campus so that you can see GA in action for yourself. The group format allows you to hear from other families who are investigating GA. Meet current students, faculty, and current parents. We can't wait to see you!

Sat., May 30, 2020  - Phoenixville, United States

Open House
Kimberton Waldorf School
410 W Seven Stars Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammi Stein, (610)933-3635 Ext. 108, admissions@kimberton.org

Discover the Kindergarten at Kimberton Waldorf SchoolBring your child for free play and activities in our kindergarten classroom. Meet our early childhood teachers and learn more about our multi-age kindergarten programs, which are carefully designed to respond to the developmental needs of the young child through imaginative, play-based learning. Contact Tammi at 610.933.3635 x108 or admissions@kimberton.org to register.

Thu., July 09, 2020  - Conshohocken, PA

Open House
AIM Academy
1200 River Road, Conshohocken, PA 19428
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come discover the many ways AIM Academy uses innovative teaching so bright children who learn differently can learn fearlessly at our Open House for Parents. Light refreshments will be provided. Information sessions will be added as needed. We encourage you to take advantage of our Open House events which include a tour of our school and details about our program for children with language-based learning differences. Learn more and register today: https://www.aimpa.org/admissions/learnmore

Sun., November 01, 2020  - Erie, United States

Open House
Mercyhurst Preparatory School
538 East Grandview Blvd, Erie, PA 16504
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Marcia DiTullio - Director of Admissions, (814)824-2323, mditullio@mpslakers.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, coaches and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!"

Recent Articles
If you have a child who sings, you might want to consider a choir school. In the United States, most of these schools are day schools.
It seems to be highly likely that the COVID-19 virus will spread to the United States. We look at step schools and parents can take to protect themselves from this highly contagious virus.
This article aggregates all the articles I have written about running a small private school. Use it as a handbook and a reminder of things you should look at from time to time.