Rossville Christian Academy

  • Rossville Christian Academy desires to mold our students spiritually, emotionally, socially and academically.
  • Our goal is to have a challenging curriculum that will prepare all of our students for higher education.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.State or regional independent school association
Other school association(s)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded1969

Student Body

Total Students296 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 18%
Students by GradeRossville Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
40%
Average Class Size25 students
Number of AP Courses3 courses
Average ACT score22
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(Uniform Policy)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$6,150
Tuition Notes 3rd child 15% discount
% on Financial Aid
3%
Average Financial Aid Grant$3,000
Acceptance Rate
80%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorLisa Crawford

Sports

Total Sports Offered7 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Football, Golf, Softball, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFootball,
GolfSoftball,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Chorus Chorus,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Collierville
    Grades: PK-12 | 1214 students
    6.6 miles
    1880 Wolf River Blvd
    Collierville, TN 38017
    (901)457-2091
    6.6PK-12
    1214
  • Holly Springs
    Marshall Academy
    (Christian)
    Grades: PK-12 | 282 students
    25.1 miles
    100 Academy Dr
    Holly Springs, MS 38635
    (662)252-3449
    25.1PK-12
    282

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5  2/6/2017
Our family has been a long-time patron of RCA. As a result of their experience at RCA, our children have succeeded and excelled at the next academic level (both public and private universities) and in life. We are confident in the investments we`ve made in our children`s education and development at RCA.
- Posted by
5  1/14/2017
Our son has been attending RCA for 4 years and what a blessing the school has been for our family. Being a dyslexic learner has it's own challenges, but the teachers have wrapped their arms around him and helped him cross over some major milestones. The athletic program has been a great area of achievement for him as well. The smaller school setting allows for more one-on-one teacher time and that is something that every child benefits from. We are so thankful to be a part of RCA. Go Wolves!
- Posted by
5  12/28/2016
RCA is an amazing place to get a Christ centered education. The teachers truly love and care about each and every student and want to see them succeed. The smaller class sizes make it possible for more one on one. RCA is so welcoming and accepting of everyone! There are many clubs, sports teams, and organizations for everyone to be involved in. Come check out our sweet school!
- Posted by
5  12/28/2016
We have 2 daughter currently attending RCA. In the 5 years they have been at Rossville Christian Academy, we have seen their confidence grow in their faith, academics, athletics, and life in general. They are members of several clubs and athletic teams. Their standardized test scores have increased each year. We love RCA, and would recommend that you visit!
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
I have two children who went to RCA from Kindergarten through 12th grade. The teachers are amazing. They care about each student's success. There is a feeling of family. I always knew that my children were receiving the best Christian education possible. After graduation, both have done well in the pursuit of their careers.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Our family has been a part of the Rossville Christian Academy family for two years now and we couldn't be happier. Our 4 kids have been treated like family since day one and we couldn't be happier for them. If you are looking for a smaller school setting that offers a Christ centered education then please come for a visit. Big things are happening at RCA and we welcome you with open arms.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Love the small classes! Teachers work more one on one with students. Affordable. Loving. Friendly. Pop in anytime! Most of all, students learn about how much Jesus loves them!
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
We have been part of this school for the past 7 years. Very nurturing environment!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Tennessee is $8,594 for elementary schools and $8,918 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Tennessee is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).