Sonrisa School

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (949)206-9668
  • Sonrisa School's mission is to instill confidence in children to reach their fullest potential.
  • Boost children's self-esteem and social skills.  Provide positive and joyful learning experience. Make it possible for children to pursue extracurricular activities such as art and sports.
  • Facilitate dynamic parent involvement in academic as well as non-academic activities.  Form a proactive partnership of parents and teachers.

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other school association(s)
Grades OfferedGrades 1-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes

Student Body

Total Students24 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeSonrisa School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers8 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio3:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Mission Viejo
    Grades: 6-12
    0.5 miles
    23456 Madero Ste 140
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)716-7384
    0.56-12
    n/a
  • Mission Viejo
    Grades: 6-12 | 22 students
    0.5 miles
    23456 Madero, Suite 140
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)716-7384
    0.56-12
    22
  • Mission Viejo
    Grades: 6-12
    0.5 miles
    23456 Madero, Suite 140
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)716-7384
    0.56-12
    n/a
  • Mission Viejo
    Mission Viejo KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK | 10 students
    0.4 miles
    26912 Estanciero Dr.
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)830-7660
    0.4NS-PK
    10
  • Mission Viejo
    Grades: 1-10 | 14 students
    0.6 miles
    24821 Chrisanta Drive
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)472-4199
    0.61-10
    14

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  9/10/2017
Sonrisa School has been a blessing for my son. The teachers are well equipped to work with children with learning disabilities. The environment is warm and nurturing.
- Posted by
5  9/10/2017
Sonrisa is truly a second home for my daughter who has Down Syndrome. The teachers are highly qualified and well versed in several educational techniques. They understand children with disabilities and modify their approach to meet each child's requirements. My daughter looks forward to attending school everyday.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
January 18, 2018
From time to time we all wonder how things might have turned out if circumstances and situations had been different. We apply that questioning to private schools.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $8,383 for elementary schools and $17,629 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).