Top Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top California open-houses (2020) are listed below

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave, Belmont, CA 94002
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, (650)593-3361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning.RSVP here: https://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd., Ojai, CA 93023
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, (805)646-4343 Ext. 111, admissions@besanthill.org

Attend an Open House and see first-hand how our supportive community of students and teachers balance the academic challenges of high school with creative expression. To RSVP, simply fill out an online inquiry form and choose your Open House date. If you have any questions, please contact us, we`re happy to assist you! besanthill.schooladminonline.com/portal/new_inquiry

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Pasadena, CA

Reception
Maranatha High School
169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (626)817-4021, admissions@mhs-hs.org

Maranatha High School invites you to take A CLOSER LOOK: Are you still wondering whether Maranatha is the right choice for you? Let us help you make that decision by inviting you to take "A Closer Look." Hear from key school administrators, faculty and students as they share about the Maranatha difference. Tours and Q&A time will be available for those interested. Kindly RSVP via email to admissions@mhs-hs.org

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

FREE EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOP - ANXIETY IN CHILDREN & ADOLESCENTS - Presented by Stephanie Ware, MFT. Learn about stressors that often times lead to anxiety and ways to help both children and adolescents navigate those stressors in their everyday lives.

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Middle School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students in 4-8th grade):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 22, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a parent-led tour where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Hua Wen, (408)867-3785 Ext. 208, admission@st-andrews.org

School Day Campus VisitYour school day campus visit experience includes a walking tour of campus and visits into our classrooms (including our science lab, music and art studio, outdoor garden, and gymnasium) where you will see our dedicated teachers and happy students in action. You'll also meet current students and parents and have a question and answer session with our admission team.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
The Kindergarten Classroom: 5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, dknudsen@hephatha.net

We would like to invite you to attend "Kindergarten Roundup!", an Open House for prospective Kindergarten students and their families! This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, and to take a tour of our beautiful campus. Students will play in an Early Childhood classroom with teachers from 6:30-7pm while parents enjoy a brief information presentation, and then students will be walked up to join their parents at 7pm. Reservations are appreciated.... we hope to see you there!

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Torrance, CA

Open House
First Lutheran School
2900 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Margarita Robertson, (310)320-9920, robertsonm@flchurch.org

Join us for Kindergarten Information Night on Thursday, January 23 at 7:00pm in Faith Hall. Meet our Transitional Kindergarten (TK) and Kindergarten teachers, meet our administrators, hear about our excellent curriculum and enrichment programs and before- and after-school care. Tour our classrooms and see our beautiful campus. We look forward to seeing you there! Check out our school Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/flfalcons/).

Thu., January 23, 2020  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Capistrano Valley Christian Schools
32032 Del Obispo, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Beveridge, (949)493-5683 Ext. 109, admissions@cvcs.org

For prospective high school parents. CVCS is hosting an event open to the community to experience CVCS in action! This is the time to consider CVCS for your family, and this is the perfect opportunity to see the CVCS difference for yourself! Come for a tour, ask all your questions and meet with admissions staff and administrators. We are excited to meet you! RSVP at http://bit.ly/cvcsopenhouses

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Berean Christian High School
245 El Divisadero Ave, Walnut Creek, CA 94598
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Seana Shafer, (925)945-6464 Ext. 204, sshafer@berean-eagles.org

Berean Christian High School cordially invites you to attend our Winter Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend our Middle School Open House event for prospective 6th - 8th Grade students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, teachers and students. Come see what St. John's apart! We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94703
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@shurenschool.org

Shu Ren warmly invites you to join one of our School Life Open Houses to learn more about why we believe that inquiry-based Mandarin immersion learning prepares our next generation to build a better and more peaceful world. Please email admissions@shurenschool.org for a registration link.

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Sylmar, CA

Open House
Delphi Academy Of Los Angeles
11341 Brainard Ave, Sylmar, CA 91342
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joan Roeschke, (818)583-1070, joan.roeschke@delphila.org

Find out about "The Delphi Difference" and why parents drive past so many other private schools to get bring their children to Delphi. Find out how we create the foundation for your child's future success. See our teachers and students in action. Get a student-guided tour. Enjoy refreshments and meet others who are interested in your child's future. Call to register today! This event is for adults only.

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Newark, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Ardenwood
35487 Dumbarton Ct, Newark, CA 94560
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Ardenwood campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Newark, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Newark
39600 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Newark campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Middlefield
3880 Middlefield Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Middlefield campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Almaden
19950 Mckean Road, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Almaden campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Berryessa
711 E Gish Rd, San Jose, CA 95112
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Berryessa campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Harwood
4949 Harwood Road, San Jose, CA 95124
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Harwood campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Shawnee
500 Shawnee Lane, San Jose, CA 95123
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Shawnee campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Strawberry Park
730 Camina Escuela, San Jose, CA 95129
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Strawberry Park campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Sunnyvale
1185 Hollenbeck Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Sunnyvale campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Carmel, CA

Open House
All Saints' Day School
8060 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA 93923
10:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Dominguez, (831)624-9171 Ext. 12, mdominguez@asds.org

Discover what makes All Saints the school experience you want for your child!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Felton, United States

Open House
Santa Cruz Children's School
24 Woodwardia Ave, Felton, CA 95018
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deric McLean, (831)429-8444, deric@santacruzchildrensschool.com

Prospective families are invited to attend an Open House at Santa Cruz Children's School. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. Children are welcome! www.santacruzchildrensschool.com

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
GATE Academy
1 Saint Vincent Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sandy Jacklin, (415)491-4700, admin@gateacademy.org

Gate Academy cordially invites prospective families to attend our Open House on January 25th. All attendees will have an opportunity to meet other GATE Academy families, teachers and students as well as learn about our unique individualized approach to teaching cognitively gifted students. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Challenger School - Saratoga
18811 Cox Ave, Saratoga, CA 95070
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Challenger School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide opportunities to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Saratoga campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Emily Lamoureux, Admissions Director, (831)423-0658 Ext. 202, elamoureux@kirby.org

Join us at our Open House for prospective students and their families. Our faculty and staff look forward to meeting you and sharing the opportunities awaiting you at Kirby School. Reservations are appreciated but not required.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
St Justin Martyr School
2030 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for open house, and see what Catholic Education has to offer!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - LONG BEACH, United States

Open House
St Maria Goretti Elementary School
3950 Palo Verde Avenue, LONG BEACH, CA 90808
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathleen Hernandez, (562)425-5112, principal@smgschool.com

St. Maria Goretti Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Long Beach campus. We look forward to meeting you!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
San Miguel Catholic School
2270 E. 108th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90059
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Glendy Aguirre, (213)306-8085, gaguirre@sanmiguelcatholicschool.com

The Admissions Office cordially invites all prospective students and families to attend our Open House for the 2020-2021 academic year. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful and updated campus. Reservations are requested, but not required. If you can't make it, visit the link below and schedule a tour at your convenience: http://www.olglions.org/admissions/schedule-a-tour/ We hope to see you here!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - LOS ALTOS, CA

Open House
Saint Simon Parish School
1840 GRANT ROAD, LOS ALTOS, CA 94024
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Theresa Clark, (650)968-9952 Ext. 51, tclark@stsimon.org

Please join us for Open House. Please come and meet our administration, teachers, student representatives, and parents. We will provide a private tour and offer presentations preschool, kindergarten, elementary and middle school. Please visit our website for details at school. stsimon.org.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
St. Finn Barr Catholic School
419 Hearst Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mele Mortonson, (415)333-1800, m.mortonson@stfinnbarr.org

You are cordially invited to celebrate with us as we kick off Catholic School's week with a Family Mass (10AM) and Open House! Come and meet our wonderful community!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

WINTER OPEN HOUSE (Grades 5-12): When you combine high academic standards with passionate, subject expert teachers, students find joy in learning and excel. You are invited to attend our final Open House of the school year on Sunday, January 26 at 10:00 AM. In this special two-hour event, families will meet and hear from a variety of middle and high school teachers, tour our campus, meet current students and parents, and have your top questions answered. Students are welcome to attend! LEARN MORE AND REGISTER: https://bit.ly/2s3gdfZ

Sun., January 26, 2020  - South San Francisco, CA

Open House
All Souls Elementary School
479 Miller Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Cierra, (650)583-3562, info@ssfallsoulsschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Contact our Admissions Director, Mrs. Cierra at 650 583 3562 or email at info@ssfallsoulsschool.org

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Alameda, CA

Open House
St Joseph Elementary School
1910 San Antonio Avenue, Alameda, CA 94501
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (510)995-9415, cvanderveer@csdo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Belmont, CA

Open House
Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
1000 Alameda De Las Pulgas, Belmont, CA 94002
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Corinne Armstrong, (650)593-4265, carmstrong@ihmschoolbelmont.org

IHM invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our campus. This is a great way to explore all that IHM has to offer our students and families. We hope you will join us!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Alamo, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
1286 Stone Valley Road, Alamo, CA 94507
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Bush, (925)837-7248, jbush@dorriseaton.com

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Winter Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, view student work, and walk around the beautiful campus. We hope to see you there.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Tiffannie Thom, (408)370-6272, admissions@chamail.net

Canyon Heights Academy cordially invites you to attend our winter Open House event on Sunday, January 26, 2020. All faculty and administration are available, and all classrooms are open to tour and view student work. Meet current students and families to learn what makes Canyon Heights Academy a truly special school. Registration encouraged, but not required.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St. Thomas The Apostle Elementary School
2632 W 15th St., Los Angeles, CA 90006
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come visit our school and learn about our programs, financial aid opportunities and admissions process. Tours and applications available! TK 8th GradeOPEN HOUSE:Sunday, January 26th11:00am 2:00pm2632 W. 15th St. LA, 90006323-737-4730www.saintthomasla.org

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
St. Raymond Catholic JK-8 School
1211 Arbor Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Closs, ncloss@straymond.org

Please join us for a campus tour! Register on our website (www.straymond.org ) under "Admissions" and "Visit Us". Tours will be offered September 13, October 7, November 22, December 9 and January 17. Tours run from 7:45-10:00am. Open House will be held on Sunday, January 26th 2020, from 11am-1pm. Community Mass at 10am. Open House is a wonderful opportunity to see our beautiful campus, meet our outstanding faculty and staff and get acquainted with current and prospective St. Raymond families. We look forward to welcoming you!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Mountain View, CA

Open House
St Joseph School, Mountain View
1120 Miramonte Ave, Mountain View, CA 94040
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michelle Placencia, mplacencia@sjmv.org

Saint Joseph School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective and current students and their families. Our Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Holy Cross School
150 Emmet, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
11:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lauren White, administrative assistant , (831)423-4447 Ext. 10, lauren.white@holycsc.org

The faculty and administration cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus nestled in the heart of the city of Santa Cruz. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - San Ramon, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
One Annabel Lane, San Ramon, CA 94583
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Winter Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, talk to current students, view student work, and peruse the campus. We hope to see you there.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School
301 Grand St, Redwood City, CA 94062
3:00pm - 4:45pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kelly O'Connor, (650)366-6127, schoolinfo@mountcarmel.org

Join us for our Catholic Schools Week Celebration and Open House! Current and prospective students and families will visit the school for refreshments, to view the schoolwide art show, visit classrooms and get to know teachers. If you are a prospective student family, sign up for a private tour in the gym, lead by one of our eighth grade students. Afterwards you are invited to join us for 5:00 pm Mass, where our school choir will be featured.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Paramount, CA

Open House
Our Lady of the Rosary School, Paramount
14813 S. Paramount Blvd, Paramount, CA 90723
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Sharon Padilla, (562)633-6360, office@olrwarriors.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites all prospective families and friends to attend our Open House for the 2020-2021 academic year. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful and updated campus. Reservations are requested, but not required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 27, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St. Aloysius Gonzaga School
2023 Nadeau Street, Los Angeles, CA 90001
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Brenda Tobar, (323)582-4965, b.tobar@staloysiusla.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites all prospective students and families to attend our Open House for the 2020-2021 academic year. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers/administrators/students, observe Blended Learning in action, explore all our electives as well as tour our beautiful and updated campus! Reservations are requested, but not required. If you can't make it, visit the link below and schedule a tour at your convenience: http://www.staloysiusla.org/admissions/schedule-a-tour/We hope to see you here!

Mon., January 27, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
Orange Lutheran High School
2222 North Santiago Blvd, Orange, CA 92867
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (714)998-5151 Ext. 600, admissions@lhsoc.org

You`re invited to our Prospective Student Open House to discover how Orange Lutheran is the difference you've been looking for. Meet our faculty and staff, get an inside look at our academics, athletics and arts programs, and see if we could be a good fit for you and your family.

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Lower School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students k-5):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St. Michael Elementary School
1027 W 87th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90044
4:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Michael's School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you on January 29th!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Our Lady of Guadalupe School - Los Angeles
436 N. Hazard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90063
5:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Pauline Carrillo, (323)269-4998, marketing@olglions.org

The Admissions Office cordially invites all prospective students and families to attend our Open House for the 2020-2021 academic year. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful and updated campus. Reservations are requested, but not required. If you can't make it, visit the link below and schedule a tour at your convenience: http://www.olglions.org/admissions/schedule-a-tour/ We hope to see you here!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Lodi, CA

Open House
St Peter Lutheran School
50 S. Lower Sacramento Rd., Lodi, CA 95242
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Terri Hinders, (209)333-2225, thinders@stpeterlodi.org

St. Peter Lodi invites you and your family to our upcoming open house Wednesday January 29th 2020 at 6:00pm. Come meet our teachers, students, parents and explore the many educational and extra curricular opportunities we offer. he mission of St. Peter Lutheran School is to assist parents in the training of their children through Christ-centered teaching and excellence in academics. St. Peter Lutheran School has been accredited for the past 15 years with the Western Association of Schools and Colleges, the most recognized accrediting body for academic institutions in the country. At St. Peter we deeply committed to the intellectual, social, spiritual, and physical growth of our students. We also expect our children to develop leadership skills, compassion and mutual respect for others. We guide them to become responsible citizens in our community and in the world. We look forward to meeting you and sharing our school! Here are a few of the things that make St. Peter so great!- Year Round PreSchool *now accepting potty-trained 2 year olds!*- Before and After School Child Care-Full Day TK and Kindergarten -Student Lead Theater Program- In-School Music and Voice Lessons- Award Winning Sports Programs- Hot Lunch- 100% of teaching staff are credentialed

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Redondo Beach, CA

Open House
Riviera Hall Lutheran School
330 Palos Verdes Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

We cordially invite you to attend our Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Information Night for prospective families. This event provides an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as current parents. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Hope Technology School
2525 E Bayshore Road, Palo Alto, CA 94303
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nina Ponterio, (650)565-8391, nina@hopetech.org

Open House for our High School! Join us for our high school open house, Learning Curve and meet our teachers, staff and tour our campus. Questions or RSVP, please contact Nina Ponterio at nina@hopetech.org, thank you.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Kindergarten only information event.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - La Mesa, CA

Open House
St Martin Of Tours Academy
7708 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, CA 91942
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

We invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administration, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.

Fri., January 31, 2020  - Paso Robles, CA

Open House
Trinity Lutheran School
940 Creston Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (805)238-0335, school@trinitylutheranpaso.org

Trinity Lutheran School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. All classrooms will be open and opportunities to meet and interact with staff, students, parents, and administrators will be available. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Arcadia, CA

Open House
Rio Hondo Preparatory School
5150 Farna Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dina Loomis, (626)444-9531 Ext. 146, dloomis@rhprep.org

Rio Hondo Prep welcomes prospective students and families to visit our campus on Open Campus Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020. At the Open Campus event, you will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful quiet campus location. Reservations are requested - but not required. We hope to see you there!Please contact our school office at 626-444-9531 ext. 146 for further information.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - North Hollywood, United States

Open House
St Paul's First Lutheran School
11330 McCormick Street, Unit 1, North Hollywood, CA 91601
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Rendy Koeppel, (818)763-2892, principal@stpaulsfirst.org

Prospective parents and students for preschool through grade 8 will receive a campus tour, visit classrooms and teachers, receive enrollment information, ask questions of the principal, and receive a St. Paul's Boosterwear gift.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Citrus Heights, CA

Open House
St. Marks Lutheran School
7869 Kingswood Drive, Citrus Heights, CA 95610
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brett Bengel, bretbeng@stmarkslutheran.com

Our annual Jr. K (4 year olds) and Kindergarten Play Day Open House is Saturday, February 1st, from 10:00 am-12:00 pm. There will be fun activities for the kids including a bounce house and face painting. The Jr. K and Kindergarten classrooms will be open to explore and meet the teachers. This is a great opportunity for anyone interested in St. Mark`s Jr. K and Kindergarten programs to get to know what St. Mark`s is all about and learn why it`s an excellent place for their child`s education.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Open House
Christ Lutheran Church & School
28850 S Western Ave, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Samantha Fulton, Admissions Director , (310)831-0848 Ext. 1123, sfulton@clschool.org

Looking for an awesome Christian School in the South Bay? Join us at our Admissions Open House on Saturday, February 1st from 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM. New families to our school can enter to win HALF-OFF Tuition during the open house! As heard on the FISH and KKLA Radio. For more details and to let us know you are coming, please visit our website at school.christrpv.com

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission invites you to attend a Saint Andrew's Open House to learn first hand about our wholehearted approach to education. You'll hear from our Head of School, current students, and alumni. Come tour our classrooms, have your child attend sample lessons, and see why Saint Andrew's children are complete, balanced, and inspiring. We appreciate the opportunity to share with you the many benefits of a Saint Andrew's education for your child and family.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracie Tunnell, (408)680-2330, t.tunnell@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly invite prospective families to join us for our Fall Open House! Come stroll through campus, meet our entire Jr.K-Grade 8 faculty, learn about our programs, speak with our Admission Team and much, much more. Our classrooms will be open and students, parents and alumni will be here to greet you, answer questions and share their experience at Old Orchard. You may RSVP to attend by going to the "Visit Old Orchard" section of our website. Pre-registration is strongly encouraged to help ease the check-in process. We look forward to seeing you on campus!

Tue., February 04, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

FREE EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOP - EXECUTIVE FUNCTION AND HOW IT IMPACTS LEARNING - Presented by Monika Matuszak - What is Executive Function? How does it impact school? Home? How does Prentice support Executive Function? Learn all the answers to these important questions as Mrs. Matuszak discusses Executive Functioning in both the school setting and in everyday settings.

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Lower School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students k-5):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thu., February 06, 2020 - Fri., February 07, 2020  - Torrance, CA

Open House
First Lutheran School
2900 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503
9:00am (02/06) - 11:00pm (02/07)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Margarita Robertson, (910)320-9920, robertsonm@flchurch.org

First Lutheran School invites you to stop in during our Community Open House Days, February 6 and 7, between 9:00am and 11:00am. Meet our school administrators in the library, learn about our extensive in school and after school enrichment offerings, and tour the classrooms to see our program in action. We hope to see you there! Check out our school Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/flfalcons/).

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, United States

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
The 5th-8th Grade Classrooms, 5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena C Knudsen, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

The Office of Admissions would like to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8th students and their families. This event will provide an INTERACTIVE opportunity for your to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus! Come see first hand the unique blend of academics, faith and family that make Hephatha so special... we hope to see you there!

Fri., February 07, 2020  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Linfield Christian School
31950 Pauba Rd, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sienna Boyd, (951)676-8111 Ext. 1400, admissions@linfield.com

You and your family are invited to experience Linfield! Please make plans to attend the Campus Preview Day of your choice to learn more about what Linfield has to offer, and enjoy a Student Ambassador-led tour of classes in session on our picturesque 100-acre campus! We are looking forward to meeting you!

Fri., February 07, 2020  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Reformation Lutheran School
4670 Mount Abernathy Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
5:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michael Ross, principal@refsd.org

You are invited to learn more about Reformation Lutheran School! Come to the Open House to meet teachers and staff, meet current parents and students and visit classrooms and the campus. We'd love to see you and share with you all that our school has to offer. We have been blessed with 50 years of Christian education in the Clairemont community--providing caring teachers, challenging academics and daily instruction in God's Word.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - Palo Alto, United States

Open House
Hope Technology School
2525 E Bayshore Road, Palo Alto, CA 94303
3:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nina Ponterio, (650)565-8391, nina@hopetech.org

School tour, please RSVP at tellmemore@hopetech.org should you wish to join us for the tour. Children are welcome to attend; however please note this is an hour long presentation geared towards adults.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Reformation Lutheran School
4670 Mount Abernathy Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
5:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michael Ross, principal@refsd.org

You are invited to learn more about Reformation Lutheran School! Come to the Open House to meet teachers and staff, meet current parents and students and visit classrooms and the campus. We'd love to see you and share with you all that our school has to offer. We have been blessed with almost 50 years of Christian education in the Clairemont community--providing caring teachers, challenging academics and daily instruction in God's Word.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., February 12, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Middle School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students grades 4-8):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thu., February 13, 2020  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Hope Technology School
2525 E Bayshore Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
3:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for our kindergarten open house, please come for a fun filled afternoon and meet our teachers, staff, and tour our classrooms. Questions? Please contact Nina Ponterio at nina@hopetech.org. Thank you!

Wed., February 19, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

SCHOOL TOUR - The Prentice School invites you to a school tour which includes a presentation about our school and a walking tour of the school to see classrooms and students. You will have the opportunity to talk to teachers, administrator and students during the tour. Our tours are open to the public and do not require a reservation. If you would like to notify us that you would like to attend, please RSVP to our admissions coordinator, Pam Gordon at (714) 244-4600.

Wed., February 19, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 20, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

FREE EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOP - ORTON-GILLINGHAM (OG) SKILLS AND METHODOLOGY - Presented by Heidi Campbell - Learn more about Orton-Gillingham direct multisensory instruction. Be a "Prentice Student" for an hour. Attendees will use all three learning modalities-auditory (ears), visual (eyes) and kinesthetic (feel)-as they participate in a daily lesson.

Thu., February 20, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
Alta Loma Christian School
9974 19th Street, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join Alta Loma Christian School on campus as we open our doors to our current students and family members, visiting families, and friends of the community. The evening will begin with a general assembly at 6:30pm in the worship center, and follow with two separate windows during which attendees can both visit their current grade level classes and meet next year's prospective teachers.ALCS Open House: Ask. Learn. Connect. Share.

Thu., February 20, 2020  - Tracy, CA

Open House
Bella Vista Christian Academy
1635 Chester Dr, Tracy, CA 95376
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pam McCabe, pmccabe@stpaulstracy.org

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Tracy campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
136 So. 7th St, Montebello, CA 90640
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Victoria Martinez, (323)728-4119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, the administrator, and students. You may also tour the campus. Reservations are not needed. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., February 26, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Combined K-8 tour (open to families inquiring for students k-8):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thu., February 27, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Kindergarten only information event.

Fri., February 28, 2020  - Santa Ana, CA

Open House
Calvary Chapel High/maranatha Christian Academy
3800 S Fairview St, Santa Ana, CA 92704
5:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (714)662-7485

The Calvary Chapel Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend and Open House for Prospective Students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Calvary Chapel Campus. Reservations are not required but if you have any questions please call our school at (714)-662-7485 OR visit our website at calvaryschools.org. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 28, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., February 28, 2020 - Sun., March 01, 2020  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
9:00am (02/28) - 12:00pm (03/01)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta , (707)431-5100 Ext. 112, iperalta@riolindo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Rio Lindo campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., February 29, 2020  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Huntington Christian School
9700 Levee Dr, Huntington Beach, CA 92646
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, (714)378-9932 Ext. 1, kstratton@huntingtonchristian.com

We invite you to attend one of our Family Preview Days (Nov 16, 2019 - Jan 11, 2020 - Feb 29, 2020).Meet our staff, administration and student leaders. Check out our classrooms and curriculum. Meet current parents and ask questions. Snacks, arts and crafts, science experiments and more!!!

Wed., March 04, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Thu., March 05, 2020  - Laguna Woods, CA

Open House
The Geneva School
24301 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92637
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sue Haffely, (949)842-1221, sue@genevaschooloc.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House provides an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., March 10, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
8:30am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., March 11, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a parent-led tour where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Wed., March 11, 2020  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
Renascence School International
2987 Mesa Verde East, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Renascence School International cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Orange County campus. Reservations are NOT required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 12, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

FREE EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOP - NOW WHAT? YOUR CHILD HAS AN IEP, BUT IS NOT MAKING PROGRESS - Presented by Augustine Eglesee L.L.P. - A law firm dedicated to kids - Get the facts on Individualized Education Programs (IEP). Whether your child has been identified with a learning difference or you feel that your child may need an evaluation, gain the skills you will need to be knowledgeable about your child`s education. Learn about the IEP and assessment process, and what to do when your child is still struggling despite the IEP; overall, obtain valuable resources for children with learning differences.

Fri., March 13, 2020  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Liberty Christian School
7661 Warner Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dina Perry, (714)842-5992 Ext. 2260, dperry@libertychristian.org

Come see our amazing campus and meet Liberty's exceptional teachers, staff and families!There is a warm sense of community here and you will walk away informed and welcomed.

Sat., March 14, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94703
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@shurenschool.org

Parents become the learners in this interactive Open House where we demonstrate how Shu Ren students learn in our inquiry-based environment. A full school tour will also be included. Childcare is available.Please email admissions@shurenschool.org to be sent a registration link.

Wed., March 18, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 18, 2020  - Tustin, CA

Open House
The Prentice School
18341 Lassen Drive, Tustin, CA 92705
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

SCHOOL TOUR - The Prentice School invites you to a school tour which includes a presentation about our school and a walking tour of the school to see classrooms and students. You will have the opportunity to talk to teachers, administrator and students during the tour. Our tours are open to the public and do not require a reservation. If you would like to notify us that you would like to attend, please RSVP to our admissions coordinator, Pam Gordon at (714) 244-4600.

Fri., March 20, 2020  - MURRIETA, United States

Open House
Calvary Murrieta Christian Schools
40304 Via Acuna, 27, MURRIETA, CA 92562
5:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sharol Morgan, (951)834-91901252, smorgan@calvarymurrieta.com

This is our Annual Preview Night for the community to come and view the school, speak with teachers, interact with each campus' principal. Many activities to participate in. Classrooms will be open for viewing.

Sat., March 21, 2020  - Westminster, CA

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
10101 Cunningham Ave, Westminster, CA 92683-7080
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathleen Winslow, (714)531-9937, cca@ccawestminster.com

Please join us! Speak with current students, parents, and teachers. Tour the campus and ask your questions. We joyfully provide Christian education for committed Christian families!

Wed., March 25, 2020  - Tujunga, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes School
7355 Apperson St., Tujunga, CA 91042
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Our Lady of Lourdes School, (818)353-1106, officemanager@olltujunga.org

OUR LADY OF LOURDES SCHOOL - TUJUNGA, CA- Open House. Please visit and learn about our... CURRICULUM and Rigorous Instruction, Arts/Theater/Music, Athletics, Community Service, Extra-Curricular Activities, Faith Formation, Sciences /STEM, Physical Education, Small Class Sizes for Individualized Learning. MEET OUR TEACHERS & PRINCIPAL who are all Passionate, Highly Qualified, Engaging, and Credentialed. Please TOUR OUR CAMPUS which includes Classrooms, Dedicated Tech LabScience Lab, Library, Lunch/Recreation Areas, and lastly, come MEET OUR PARENTS. Our PTO will be on campus as well as parents and students from current families to answer any questions

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Linfield Christian School
31950 Pauba Rd, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sienna Boyd, (951)676-8111 Ext. 1400, admissions@linfield.com

You and your family are invited to experience Linfield! Please make plans to attend the Campus Preview Day of your choice to learn more about what Linfield has to offer, and enjoy a Student Ambassador-led tour of classes in session on our picturesque 100-acre campus! We are looking forward to meeting you!

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Attn: Deena Knudsen, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Hephatha Lutheran Church and School, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

The Office of Admissions would like to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective Early Childhood and Transitional Kindergarten students and their families! This event will provide an opportunity for your to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus! Come see first hand the unique blend of academics, faith and family that make Hephatha so special... we hope to see you there!

Sat., March 28, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 01, 2020  - Napa, CA

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 1st St, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-1776, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., April 22, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 24, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Sat., April 25, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 06, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Thu., May 07, 2020  - Cypress, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
4545 Myra Ave, Cypress, CA 90630
5:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Grace Christian School Open House

Thu., May 07, 2020  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Youlia Sempertegui, (818)363-7803, ysepertegui@egremont.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Egremont Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our dedicated teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., May 09, 2020  - Napa, CA

Open House
The Oxbow School
530 3rd St, Napa, CA 94559
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come visit us on our campus to see wonderful student artwork and meet faculty and staff. Admissions team will be on hand to answer questions and give campus tours.

Thu., May 14, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Fri., May 15, 2020  - Alamo, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
1286 Stone Valley Road, Alamo, CA 94507
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Bush, (925)837-7248, jbush@dorriseaton.com

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Spring Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, view student work, and walk around the beautiful campus. We hope to see you there.

Sat., June 27, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
You have just heard about a new private school opening soon in your area. Should you consider sending your child there? A look at the pros and cons of such a decision.
If you know the answers to all these questions, you probably teach or work in a private school. Be that as it may, these questions contain links with the answers.
As you evaluate schools, take time to explore fully what the schools which you are looking at teach.