Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Tue., April 25, 2017  - Hermosa Beach, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy South Bay
1601 Pacific Coast, Suite 260, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cory Zacker, 9176283030, czacker@fusionacademy.com

Join other parents and community members to check out our unique campus. Rock out in the recording studio, be inspired in our art studio, chill in our Homework Caf and peek in our teacher-customized one-to-one classrooms.Our Head of School, Noelle Brown, will share what makes Fusion Academy different, and our staff will be available to answer any questions you have.

Tue., April 25, 2017  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Marin
1600 Los Gamos Drive Lobby D, Suite 380, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Addie Lewis, 7074780839, alewis@fusionacademy.com

Join us at our Open House to learn more about Fusion Academy Marin and take a look around our campus!You`ll view a presentation by our head of school, who will share with you the concept of Fusion Academy and our one-to-one approach to education.We`ll also take you on a special tour of our campus, giving you the opportunity to explore our Homework Caf, jam out in our recording studio, and peek inside our classrooms.There`s no better way to get a sense of the Fusion "vibe" than this!Let us know you`re coming by filling out the form below. We`re excited to show you around!

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Mission Viejo
23456 Madero, Suite 140, Mission Viejo, CA 92647
9:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Quemille Benitez, 7144780640, QBenitez@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Head of School, Marissa Johnson, for a cup of joe at our campus. We`re already looking forward to a great summer at Fusion Mission Viejo, and we can`t wait to share our unique offerings with you! Join us for our Spring into Summer Coffee Chat where you will have a chance to learn about our full program and tour our campus.

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Palo Alto
2191 E. Bayshore Road, Suite 100, Palo Alto, CA 94303
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Ferrante, 3154204690, sferrante@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Assistant Director, Daniel Wright, and Director of Admissions and Outreach, Stephanie Ferrante, for a cup of joe at Fusion. We`ll be happy to answer any questions you may have about Fusion Academy Palo Alto.

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 26, 2017  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Marin
1600 Los Gamos Drive Lobby D, Suite 380, San Rafael, CA 94903
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Addie Lewis, 7074780839, alewis@fusionacademy.com

At Fusion, summer school is built around you.Join us for our Summer Sneak Preview to get a taste of what summer could look like for your child.We offer the basics, as well as some unique-to-Fusion options that can help your student catch up, get ahead, or try something new.Start anytime, and take classes at a time of day that works best for you and your family.Join us for a short information session, a teacher-led panel, and a treat bar!We`re excited to show you all we have going on this summer! Fill out the form below to let us know you`ll be joining us on April 26th.

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Solana Beach, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Solana Beach
512 Via De La Valle, Suite 201, Solana Beach, CA 92075
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Brisa Romero Singh, 7605258789, bromero@fusionacademy.com

Many parents and teachers are familiar with the diagnosis of ADHD and Learning Disabilities. Hence, our focus, when assessing students and planning educational interventions, tends to rely on these two categories. The domain of audiology, auditory processing, and auditory attention is frequently overlooked. In doing so, we may be missing an important piece of the puzzle for the child`s academic success. The purpose of this presentation is to provide factual information about ADHD, LDs, and Auditory Processing/Attention so that parents and teachers can become more familiar with the signs, assessments tools and evaluations, and interventions related to each specific domain. The audience will have plenty of time for Q/A and discussion, and by the end of the presentation, be able to accurately pinpoint the overlaps and differences between ADHD, LDs, and Auditory Processing/Attention.An expert in child development, parenting, and related mental health issues, Dr. Azmaira Maker has over 20 years of experience as a licensed clinical psychologist. Dr. Maker has served as an expert consultant, clinician, presenter, and author across the country. A private practitioner, Dr. Maker specializes in parenting, assessments, and psychotherapy. She holds a Bachelor`s degree in Psychology from Vassar College, a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology from University of Michigan, and she completed a two-year post-doctoral fellowship at the University of Michigan Hospital, Dept. of Psychiatry.

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Mission Viejo, CA

Reception
Fusion Academy Mission Viejo
23456 Madero, Suite 140, Mission Viejo, CA 92691
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Quemille Benitez, 7144780640, QBenitez@fusionacademy.com

You are invited to a parent support group with Dr. Brad Reedy. Please join us for an evening of healthy support and guidance for parents as we discuss Shame, Guilt, Blame and Accountability.Please email Quemille Benitez at qbenitez@fusionacademy.com to save your seat!

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Los Gatos
50 University Ave., Suite A300, Los Gatos, CA 95030
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shelly Kamboj, 4082399584, skamboj@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Head of School, Melissa Mayes, for a cup of joe on our campus. We`ll be happy to answer any questions you may have about Fusion Academy Los Gatos.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Pasadena
825 Colorado Blvd., Suite 118, Pasadena, CA 90041
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Candace Siegle, 3235787432, csiegle@fusionacademy.com

Join us for a tasty cup of coffee, some treats, and good conversation about how Fusion`s unique one-to-one teaching can change a student`s life. Learn about Fusion Summer, fulltime school, classes for credit and tutoring/mentoring, all taught on our friendly, comfortable campus.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Warner Center
21650 Oxnard Street, Suite 100, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Klapova, 7474441861, lklapova@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join us for this great opportunity to ask questions and find out if Fusion is the right fit for your child.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@splsorange.org

This Open House event is for our current and prospective K - 8th grade families. All classes will be open and available to see and teachers and administrators will be on hand to answer any questions you might have.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Walnut Creek
3003 Oak Road, Suite 150, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alex Diaz, 8313196232, adiaz@fusionacademy.com

Join us to celebrate the five year anniversary of the Fusion Walnut Creek campus with Fusion faculty, families, friends, and professionals.Choose your own adventures as you experience the many paths that Fusionites explore every day. Learn and grow in a one-to-one classroom, get creative in our art and music studios, find a place of your own in our Homework Caf, experiment in our science lab, and relax in our yoga studio.There will be food, student art on display, and so much more. You don`t want to miss this grand celebration!RSVP by filling out the form below. We look forward to celebrating with you.

Fri., April 28, 2017  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 510-744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Last Open House of the 2016-2017 school year! - Fremont Christian School - Toddler & Preschool Grade 12 - Come meet our administrators, see our teachers in action, and get a look at what makes FCS special. For the event, please arrive anytime between 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM to check in and meet with our staff. Tours are done in groups, by campus type. - New families save $150 on Registration Fee! - Questions? Call us! - (510) 744-2241Want more information? Send us an email: admissions@fremontchristian.com - We will see you there!http://www.fremontchristian.com/

Fri., April 28, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Enjoy a cup of coffee with our Administration and Students as you learn more about us.

Fri., April 28, 2017  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Miracle Mile
5757 Wilshire Blvd., Promenade 1, Los Angeles, CA 90036
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Clarissa Vasquez, 3234282407, cvasquez@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Head of School, Katheryn Nguyen for a cup of joe at Fusion Miracle Mile. This is a great opportunity to ask questions and find out if Fusion is the right fit for your child.

Sat., April 29, 2017  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions, (916) 860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is our Lower School Open House in conjunction with our Grand May Day Festival. Come and enjoy the May Pole dance, do some crafts, have a bite to eat, and visit our Lower School. Parents and Students welcome.

Sat., April 29, 2017  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Guzman, 925-778-2234, nancy.schooloffice@gmail.com

Drop by and check out our school! We would love to meet you and answer any questions you have about Heritage.

Mon., May 01, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Wed., May 03, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy University City
5060 Shoreham Place, Suite 130, San Diego, CA 92122
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elena DeFrancesco, 8585399529, edefrancesco@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Head of School, David Burrus, and Director of Admissions and Outreach, Elena DeFrancesco, for a cup of joe at Fusion. We`ll be happy to answer any questions you may have about Fusion Academy University City.

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Laguna Niguel, CA

Open House
Grace Classical Academy
24600 La Plata Drive, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Charlotte Cablay, 949-558-5065, admissions@graceclassicalacademy.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for our current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our class rooms and see samples of the work our students do at each grade level. There will be a Prospective Parent Information Meeting from 5-6 to give you an overview of our school and curriculum and will give you a chance to answer questions. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Warner Center
21650 Oxnard Street, Suite 100, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Klapova, 7474441861, lklapova@fusionacademy.com

Come join us for this evening Open House where you can learn more about Fusion Academy, see the campus, and even meet some current students and teachers. This Open House will overlap our annual Art Showcase, so it is a great opportunity to see the social environment and extracurricular opportunities that we offer students.

Sun., May 07, 2017  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

You're invited to join us in celebration of the Hebrew language, modern Israeli culture and our Jewish roots . Our festive Sunday mornings will help you end your weekend with a taste of laughter, experiential learning and new friends.You can expect to:* Enjoy a read-a-loud of an Israeli children's book in an original way.* Take part in a hands-on activity to reinforce some of the key words from the story.* Examine a Jewish angle to the story together with some IRDS older buddies.Sippur Sunday will be held in the Mercaz, starting promptly at 10:00 and is open to the public and is for children ages 3 - 10. Space is limited so RSVP.We are looking forward to sharing our story with you.....RSVP BY VISITING: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/sippur-sunday

Tue., May 09, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Pasadena
825 Colorado Blvd., Suite 118, Pasadena, CA 90041
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Candace Siegle, 3235787432, csiegle@fusionacademy.com

Depression? Anxiety, Over-excitement? Sierra Madre MFT Patty Gieselman will present concrete methods to help your child manage these symptoms by learning how to regulate emotions. Summer is a time when these feelings can be more pronounced, so this is a great time to have skills ready to help your student have a happy and rewarding summer!

Thu., May 11, 2017  - Hermosa Beach, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy South Bay
1601 Pacific Coast, Suite 260, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cory Zacker, 9176283030, czacker@fusionacademy.com

Join Fusion South Bay for one of our most popular events of the year: Arts, Beats `n Eats!Arts: fantastic student artwork and photography on display.Beats: phenomenal musical performances by our Fusion students and staff.Eats: of course we`ll feed you!Let`s celebrate on our beautifully expanded campus and enjoy a truly creative and special evening. We are so proud of our arts program and the talent of our students and we`d love you to join us!

Thu., May 11, 2017  - Newport Beach, CA

Reception
Fusion Academy Huntington Beach
900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maryam Pourmohsen, 9494001686, mpourmohsen@fusionacademy.com

We live in a busy world where we are often caught up thinking about anxieties from our past or future and forget to live in the present. This can lead to higher levels of conflict within ourselves and our families.Join us with renowned author and speaker, Dr. Shefali Tsabary, as she presents on finding and using mindfulness to stay grounded in the present. She will also guide us to use that grounding to promote emotional intelligence, which can be used at home or in the classroom to encourage joy and harmony.You may bring your copy of The Awakened Family or purchase one at this event. Supplies are limited.

Thu., May 11, 2017  - Newport Beach, CA

Reception
Fusion Academy Mission Viejo
900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Quemille Benitez, 7144780640, QBenitez@fusionacademy.com

We live in a busy world where we are often caught up thinking about anxieties from our past or future and forget to live in the present. This can lead to higher levels of conflict within ourselves and our families.Join us with renowned author and speaker, Dr. Shefali Tsabary, as she presents on finding and using mindfulness to stay grounded in the present. She will also guide us to use that grounding to promote emotional intelligence, which can be used at home or in the classroom to encourage joy and harmony.You may bring your copy of The Awakened Family or purchase one at this event. Supplies are limited.

Tue., May 16, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Pasadena
825 Colorado Blvd., Suite 118, Pasadena, CA 90041
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Candace Siegle, 3235787432, csiegle@fusionacademy.com

Summer plans still up in the air? It`s not too late for your child to have a fantastic Fusion summer!Learn more about our accredited summer classes for credit, as well as pre-learning, and tutoring/mentoring. We`ll roll out our roster of innovative programs in enrichment and academics. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., May 17, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., May 17, 2017  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy San Mateo
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 128, San Mateo, CA 94403
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Victoria Veneziano, 2404996643, vveneziano@fusionacademy.com

Great things happen over coffee, and this cup is on us. Join our Head of School for a cup of joe at Fusion Academy San Mateo.We`ll be happy to answer any questions, show you around, and share our great vibe. We`re excited to learn more about you, too.

Wed., May 17, 2017  - Solana Beach, CA

Reception
Fusion Academy Solana Beach
512 Via De La Valle, Suite 201, Solana Beach, CA 92075
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Brisa Romero Singh, 7605258789, bromero@fusionacademy.com

Parents are feeling tremendous pressure when it comes to preparing and guiding their children through the academic, social and emotional challenges of the teen years. Very often moms and dads find their loving advice and hard work resulting in frustration when it is met with resistance, lack of appreciation or less than acceptable grades. This seminar will give parents the support and simple strategies they need to use their power wisely so they can become an incredibly positive influence on their child`s choices and development.Sandi Schwartz, MA, Ed. is an alumnus of Columbia University with an extraordinary career in education and child development. She leverages over forty years as college professor, executive director, radio show host and author. Her many awards include a Certificate of Merit from the governor of New York for her work with families during and after 9/11. Her book, "Authentic Parenting Power" is currently being featured at the San Diego Library.

Thu., May 18, 2017  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Marin
1600 Los Gamos Drive Lobby D, Suite 380, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Addie Lewis, 7074780839, alewis@fusionacademy.com

You`ll view a presentation by our head of school, who will share with you the concept of Fusion Academy and our one-to-one approach to education.We`ll also take you on a special tour of our campus, giving you the opportunity to explore our Homework Caf, jam out in our recording studio, and peek inside our classrooms.There`s no better way to get a sense of the Fusion "vibe" than this!

Tue., May 23, 2017 - Fri., August 25, 2017  - Long Beach, CA

Reception
Lakewood Christian Schools
5336 E Arbor Road, Long Beach, CA 90808
9:00am (05/23) - 1:00pm (08/25)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nicole Rosquin, 562-425-3358, info@lcsbears.org

You are invited to come by for a personal tour! We would love to meet you and have a chance to tell you about our program here at Lakewood Christian Schools. You will get to see our classrooms, hear about our curriculum and we are happy to answer all of your questions. Please call 562-425-3358 today to schedule your personal tour today!

Tue., May 23, 2017  - Long Beach, CA

Open House
Lakewood Christian Schools
5336 E Arbor Road, Long Beach, CA 90808
6:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nicole Rosquin, 562-425-3358, info@lcsbears.org

You are invited to a K-8 Preview Night, Tuesday, May 23 from 6:00- 6:45pm. This event is for students and their families to learn about the K-8th grade program at Lakewood Christian Schools. Guests will have a chance to meet teachers, tour the school, and see student work from the school year. Our all school Open House begins at 7:00pm, and we would love for you to be a part of that as well. Please call 562-425-3358 to learn more. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 24, 2017  - Cypress, CA

Open House
St. Irenaeus Parish School
9201 Grindlay Street, Cypress, CA 90630
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa Sambrano, 714-827-4500 ext. 130, development@stischoolcypress.org

St. Irenaeus will be hosting an Open House on Wednesday, May 24th from 6:30pm - 8:00pm. This Open House is open to current and perspective parents. This is a great opportunity to visit all the classrooms, meet our teachers and principal, visit the library, science lab, and all the school facilities. If you have questions before our Open House, please feel free to call the school office at 714-827-4500 ext. 130.

Fri., June 09, 2017  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Miracle Mile
5757 Wilshire Blvd., Promenade 1, Los Angeles, CA 90036
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Clarissa Vasquez, 3234282407, cvasquez@fusionacademy.com

Summer offers exciting opportunities at Fusion Miracle Mile! Whether you need to take a class for credit, are interested in some of the amazing electives our creative teachers are offering, or want to use this time as a chance to get to know what Fusion could be like as your full time school, come see what we`re all about!Join other parents and community members to visit our unique campus. Rock out in the recording studio, be inspired in our art studio, chill in our Homework Caf and peek in our teacher-customized one-to-one classrooms.Our Head of School, Katheryn Nguyen, will share what makes Fusion Academy different, and our staff will be available to answer any questions you have.

Mon., June 12, 2017 - Fri., June 23, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Pasadena
825 Colorado Blvd., Suite 118, Pasadena, CA 90041
10:30am (06/12) - 3:30pm (06/23)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Candace Siegle, 3235787432, csiegle@fusionacademy.com

This workshop covers everything from acting styles to production design to singing techniques. We accept all levels, from beginners to advance. At the end of the workshop, participants will perform their work in front of the Fusion family!For registration details, contact Candace Siegle at csiegle@fusionacademy.com or 323-258-2012.

Wed., June 21, 2017  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Fusion Academy Marin
1600 Los Gamos Drive Lobby D, Suite 380, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Addie Lewis, 7074780839, alewis@fusionacademy.com

Join other parents and community members to visit our unique campus. Rock out in the recording studio, be inspired in our art studio, chill in our Homework Caf and peek in our teacher-customized one-to-one classrooms.Our Head of School, Ashley Sarver, will share what makes Fusion Academy different, and our staff will be available to answer any questions you have.

Recent Articles
April 21, 2017
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
April 20, 2017
Private high schools offer strong college counseling programs which are ongoing and fully integrated into the daily activities.
April 19, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.