Top Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top California open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Tue., December 11, 2018  - Valley Village, CA

Open House
Beth Hillel Elementary
12326 Riverside Drive, Valley Village, CA 91607
9:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: April Carletto, (818) 763-8308, admissions@tbhla.org

One way to gain a true sense of our school experience is to visit us on a school day! Our Admissions Parent Tours include a thoughtful presentation of our program, followed by a tour of our campus.

Wed., December 12, 2018  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 1-415-800-0730, info@sfpacificacademy.org

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., December 13, 2018  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tina Struve, 8183637803, tstruve@egremont.org

Egremont School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on the following dates: Thursday, December 13, 2018 ~ 7:00 - 8:30 PM & Thursday, May 9, 2019 ~ 7:00 - 8:30 PM. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there! We also welcome you to visit our school website (www.egremont.org) and view all of the incredible learning opportunities we provide for our young learners.

Sat., December 15, 2018  - LA JOLLA, United States

Open House
La Jolla Country Day School
9490 Genesee, LA JOLLA, CA 92037
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8584533440, admission@ljcds.org

We invite you to attend La Jolla Country Day School's open house for the Early Childhood Center (age 3Jr. Kindergarten), Lower School (KindergartenGrade 4), Middle School (Grades 58) and Upper School (Grades 912). Open House provides a wonderful opportunity to explore the dynamic LJCDS community. Meet our teachers and students, visit classrooms, learn more about the curriculum and hear firsthand how we inspire greatness for a better world. We look forward to meeting you! Please feel free to bring extended family and friends who might also be interested in exploring an independent school education.

Sat., December 15, 2018  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Westridge School
324 Madeline Dr., Pasadena, CA 91105
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sha'Treace Slaughter, 6267991053x256, admission@westridge.org

Our Open Houses provide an overview of the Westridge program, campus, and community for interested families. Join us at our Upper School Open House Program for Grades 9-10 on Saturday, December 15, 2018, where students and parents can learn more about the forward-thinking programs and opportunities unique to Westridge. Registration is required. Please visit www.westridge.org/visit to register starting September 1.

Wed., December 19, 2018  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Sun., January 06, 2019  - Monterey, CA

Open House
York School
9501 York Road, Monterey, CA 93940
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terry Uchida, 831-372-7338 x115, terry@york.org

Join us for this admission event for prospective students and their parents where we'll take you into the classroom and demonstrate interaction between students and faculty that creates a lifelong love of learning, describe our signature programs, and give you a taste of life at York with all the extras - including athletics, arts, clubs, and spirit days - that make York a great place to go to high school! RSVP not required, but you may pre-register at york.org/inside-york to expedite check in.

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November. Our Open Houses are held from 6:30 - 8:00 PM on the following dates: January 09, February 06, March 06 &April 10. Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., January 09, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Salt Lake City, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Salt Lake City, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Parent Preview. This Open House is designed for future kindergarten parents and will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators, learn about readiness and there will be plenty of time for questions. This is a "parent only" event. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 10, 2019  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Martin Of Tours School
300 O'Connor Drive, San Jose, CA 95128
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lindsi Baldwin, lbaldwin@stmartin.org

St. Martin of Tours is about more than just our outstanding academics. We are a community of parents, teachers, parishioners and students who collaborate together to prepare our students for a lifetime love of learning. We strive to make the academic journey an adventure that is challenging, but fun, so that our students graduate with the same enthusiasm and excitement as their first day of Transitional Kindergarten.Call us for a tour to see first-hand how, we believe, we achieve and we roar!

Fri., January 11, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
West Portal Lutheran School
3101 Moraga Street, San Francisco, CA 94122
8:45am - 9:45am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Angerman, 415-731-3000, mickey.angerman@wplsf.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our Kindergarten through third grade campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!" If you would like to set an appointment to tour our upper grade campus of fourth through eighth grade at our Sloat location, please contact the school office.

Fri., January 11, 2019  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 11, 2019  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92691
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, (949) 364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 12, 2019  - El Segundo, United States

Open House
Vistamar School
737 Hawaii St, El Segundo, CA 90245
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: www.vistamarschool.org/OpenHouse, admissions@vistamarschool.org

We highly encourage all 8th grade and transfer applicants to attend an Admission Open House. You will have the opportunity to talk to teachers, current students, coaches, and administrators, as well as attend mini-classes and tour the campus. Grab a few friends and bring your family, you'll never think of high school the same way!Registration is required, please visit www.vistamarschool.org/OpenHouse to sign up.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Keys School
2890 Middlefield Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94306
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: I-Han Liang, admission@keysschool.org

Join us for a morning on our campus! Stroll through our classrooms, chat with current Keys families, and spend time with our teachers to gain a deeper understanding of who we are. Keys Open Houses are family-friendly events, and we look forward to seeing you there!

Sat., January 12, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Brightworks School
1960 Bryant St., San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Justine Macauley, 415-701-9700, admissions@sfbrightworks.org

Families interested in Brightworks for the 2019/2020 school year are invited to join us for an Open House morning at the school at 10:00am. Staff, collaborators, current students, and current parents will be available to answer questions and show visitors the space. Please RSVP through Eventbrite here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/brightworks-101-20192020-admissions-open-house-registration-49580410342

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodland School
360 La Cuesta Dr, Portola Valley, CA 94028
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melanie Rothenberg, admissions@woodland-school.org

Join us for an Admissions Open House Tour for students entering preschool, kindergarten and first-fourth grade.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Montessori De Terra Linda
610 Del Ganado Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Krasowski, 415-479-7373, jennifer@mdtl.org

Our Open House event is an opportunity to walk around our campus, get an overview of our program, and hear passionate presentations from our faculty about the Montessori curriculum. Note: Open houses are for adults only. Please RSVP.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Office of Admission, admission@st-andrews.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our weekend Open House is an opportunity for you to learn first hand about our wholehearted approach to education. You'll meet our Head of School and our teachers and students, tour our classrooms, and see why our students are complete, balanced, and inspiring. You can register for an Open House through Ravenna. If this is your first time logging in to Ravenna, you will need to create an account and add Saint Andrew's to your list of schools.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Woodland Hills Private School - Oxnard St. Campus
22555 Oxnard St., Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seth Pozzi, 8183486563, seth.pozzi@WHPSchool.com

See what all the buzz is about!* Attend an Information Session for Fall 2018 TK-5th grade:* Learn the difference between private and public elementary school.* Learn what an individualized approach can do for your child.* Learn about how the school encourages out-of-the-box, divergent thinking and supports gifted, talented and advanced learners.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodland School
360 La Cuesta Dr, Portola Valley, CA 94028
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melanie Rothenberg, admissions@woodland-school.org

Join us for an Admission Open House for students enter grades 5-8.

Tue., January 15, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, 714-921-3188, admissions@splsorange.org

We would like to invite you to our Middle School Information Night. If you are interested in hearing more about our middle school program for grades 6-8, this is the event for you! You will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 16, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, 6192808016 x 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
Hillbrook School
300 Marchmont Dr, Los Gatos, CA 95032
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Yokota, (408) 356-6116, ayokota@hillbrook.org

Come to our Middle School (5th-8th Grade) School Day Open House! Dive deeper into your child/ren's grade level(s) of interest during one of our Grade Level School Day Open House Events in January. Experience our learning spaces, meet, and interact with our teachers. To R.S.V.P., create an account on our Admission Portal (www.hillbrook.schooladminonline.com) and sign up to join us for a morning at Hillbrook. *This event takes place during the school day, so it is intended for adults only.

Wed., January 16, 2019  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
Warren-Walker School, 4605 Point Loma Avenue, San Diego, CA 92107
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hall, 6192233663, ahall@warren-walker.com

Interested in learning more about Warren-Walker School's Point Loma (PK-5th Grades) campus? Join us for Open House! Guests may register at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

Wed., January 16, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 17, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Childrens School
3535 Jewell street, San Diego, CA 92109
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites your family to come see our 6.5 acre campus, speak to our wonderful teachers and learn all about out Toddler - Grade 8, Reggio Emilia, project-based and hands-on-learning approach to education. Hope you can make it.

Thu., January 17, 2019  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
Warren-Walker School, 2231 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hall, 6192233663, ahall@warren-walker.com

Interested in learning more about Warren-Walker School's Middle (6th-8th Grades) School? Join us for Open House! Guests may register at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

Thu., January 17, 2019  - Arcadia, CA

Open House
Barnhart School
240 W Colorado Blvd, Arcadia, CA 91007
3:30pm - 5:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Barnhart School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, parents, and students. Reservations are appreciated. Discover how Barnhart Grows Difference Makers!

Thu., January 17, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, 7149213188, admissions@splsorange.org

We would like to invite you to our Kindergarten Information Night. If you are interested in hearing more about our Kindergarten programs, this is the event for you! We offer TK, half day and full day kindergarten. You will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 17, 2019  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Traci Koski, 9493871199, admissions@clshs.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave., Belmont, CA 94002
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, 6505933361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning. Please bring a snack for your child. We have several Kindergarten Trials available each year. If none of the dates fit into your schedule, please contact us to schedule a time to setup a time to try out Kindergarten at a time that will work for you and your child. If you'd rather setup a time over the phone, please call us at (650) 593-3361. http://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial/

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Ojai, United States

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd., Ojai, CA 93023-9351
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

Join us for our Winter/Spring Open House! For more information visit https://www.besanthill.org/admissions/admissions-calendar/open-house.

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
Hillbrook School
300 Marchmont Dr, Los Gatos, CA 95032
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Yokota, (408) 356-6116, ayokota@hillbrook.org

Come to our Junior Kindergarten-Kindergarten Grade Level School Day Open House! Dive deeper into your child/ren's grade level(s) of interest during one of our Grade Level School Day Open House Events in January. Experience our learning spaces, meet, and interact with our teachers. To R.S.V.P., create an account on our Admission Portal (www.hillbrook.schooladminonline.com) and sign up to join us for a morning at Hillbrook. *This event takes place during the school day, so it is intended for adults only.

Wed., January 23, 2019  - La Mesa, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
Warren-Walker Scchool, 5150 Wilson Street, La Mesa, CA 91942
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hall, 6192233663, ahall@warren-walker.com

Interested in learning more about Warren-Walker School's La Mesa (PK-5th Grades) campus? Join us for Open House! Guests may register at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Valley Village, CA

Open House
Beth Hillel Elementary
12326 Riverside Drive, Valley Village, CA 91607
9:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: April Carletto, (818) 763-8308, admissions@tbhla.org

One way to gain a true sense of our school experience is to visit us on a school day! Our Admissions Parent Tours include a thoughtful presentation of our program, followed by a tour of our campus.

Wed., January 23, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

KINDERGARTEN ROUNDUP: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual "Kindergarten Roundup!" event, which is an Open House for prospective Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten-aged students and their families. This is a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you! Timeframe: 6:00-6:30, students play with their prospective classmates on the Early Childhood campus (Room 6), while parents enjoy a short presentation in Kindergarten; 6:30-7:00, students join their parents in the Kindergarten classroom.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Laguna Niguel, CA

Open House
St. Anne School
32451 Bear Brand Road, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lil Ray-Reed, 949-276-6700

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend our Open House for prospective parents. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464 ext 315, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Berean Christian High School
245 El Divisadero Ave, Walnut Creek, CA 94598
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Seana Shafer, 9259456464, sshafer@berean-eagles.org

The best way to learn more about Berean Christian High School is to experience it yourself. At our Open House, your family will have the opportunity to tour the school, meet our administrators, faculty, and current Berean Christian students and families.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Middle School (6-8) Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators, teachers and tour our beautiful Middle School. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 25, 2019  - Fremont, United States

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Ave., Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Emily Bean, 510.744.2241, ebean@fremontchristian.com

Fremont Christian School invites you, your family, and friends to our Winter Open House! It is on January 25, 2019 starting at 8:30 AM. ||| See the campus in action, as classes will be in session during the event. Administrative staff will be hosting campus tours, and we're available for questions about the application process, the school and its curriculum, and much more. ||| Tours will be conducted by a staff member, grouped by campus type. Children are welcome to attend the event as well, so they can see the classrooms and teachers. DISCOUNT: New families will be eligible for a discount off of the registration fee by checking in at the front table. ||| We partner with families, serving children as young as 18 months through high school: toddler, preschool, transitional kindergarten, elementary, junior high, and high school. Please share with anyone interested in checking out FCS! ||| Questions? Call us! Dial (510) 744-2241 or send us an email: admissions@fremontchristian.com ||| We will see you there!

Fri., January 25, 2019 - Sat., January 26, 2019  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Walnut Creek Christian Academy
2336 Buena Vista Avenue, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
9:00am (01/25) - 12:00pm (01/26)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Walnut Creek Christian Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hemmert, Director of Admissions, 831-423-0658 x202, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby Open Houses paint a vivid picture of the education your student will receive at Kirby. We begin with a meet and greet with Kirby families and faculty, followed by a more formal presentation, a Q & A session with current students, a "Campus Passport Tour," and a closing reception. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Hayward, United States

Open House
California Crosspoint Academy
25500 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545
10:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: debbie leong, 5109955333, debbieleong@crosspointacademy.org

The Superintendent and staff of California Crosspoint Academy invite you to join us at our annual Open House. Meet our administrators, faculty, students and parents. Roam the spacious hallways and experience the welcoming environment where students will be demonstrating science experiments, robotics, lasercutting, and performances of our chorale.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Campbell, United States

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Office, (408) 378-5935, admission@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly welcome prospective families to stroll through campus, meet our Jr.K-Grade 8 faculty, learn about our programs, visit classrooms and much, much more. Our classrooms will be open and our faculty, students and parents will be here to greet you, answer questions and tell you about our challenging academic and engaging arts programs for students.Pre-registration is encouraged to help ease the check-in process, but is not required. If you are unable to attend Open House, we offer private school-day tours Tues-Thurs. You may reserve a tour time on our website or contact our Admission Team at (408) 378-5935 or admission@oldorchardschool.com.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Resurrection School
1395 Hollenbeck Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
1:30pm - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Catholic Schools Week Open House

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Fullerton, CA

Open House
St. Juliana Falconieri School
1320 N Acacia Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
8:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 714-871-2829, info@stjulianaschool.org

WE BELIEVE THE BEST WAY TO GET TO KNOW ST. JULIANA FALCONIERI SCHOOL IS TO VISIT THE CAMPUS.If you are interested or have any questions, pleases contact the school office at (714) 871-2829 or visit the school website at www.stjulianaschool.org for additional information.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Altadena, CA

Open House
St Elizabeth Parish School
1840 Lake Ave, Altadena, CA 91001
9:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dr. Phyllis Cremer, 626.797.7727, pcremer@saint-elizabeth.org

The Saint Elizabeth School Community cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This opportunity will allow you to interact with the teachers, staff and current students. Reservations are required and we to hope to see you!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - San Clemente, CA

Open House
Our Lady of Fatima Academy
105 N La Esperanza, San Clemente, CA 92672
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kristin Windes, (949) 492-7320, kwindes@olfschool.net

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their family. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Los Altos, CA

Open House
Saint Simon Parish School
1840 Grant Road, Los Altos, CA 94024
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Theresa Clark, (650) 968-9952, tclark@stsimon.org

St. Simon Parish School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful 11 acre campus. RSVP's are not required.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
St Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
30 Lyndon Avenue, Los Gatos, CA 95030
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nicola Nordmo, nnordmo@stmaryslg.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Redlands Adventist Academy
130 Tennessee St, Redlands, CA 92373
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Chaltu Sandiford, 909-793-1000 x. 155, csandiford@redlandsacademy.org

Redlands Adventist Academy invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our beautiful campus.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Paul The Apostle School
1536 Selby Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024
10:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Cara Slapnicka, 310-474-1588, cslapnicka@sp-apostle.org

Saint Paul the Apostle invites you to attend our Open House for prospective and current students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
St. Raymond Catholic JK-8 School
1211 Arbor Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Raymond School invites you to join us for Open House on Sunday, January 27, 2019 following a community Mass at 10:00am. Open House provides you with the opportunity to see our beautiful campus, visit our classrooms, meet the faculty and current and prospective families, and learn more about our programs and curriculum. We look forward to welcoming you! No reservation are required.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Open House
Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Molly Skyar, 310-377-4848, mskyar@rhcds.com

Open to the entire family. Tour the campus and meet the faculty.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Campbell, United States

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E. Latimer Ave., Campbell, CA 95008
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Nguyen, 4083703073, anguyen@casadimir.org

Please come and join us at our Open House for prospective families - children welcome! You'll have the opportunity to meet and interact with the teachers, administrators, parents and students - and to find out what Montessori education has to offer. Reservations are required. Casa di Mir Montessori is the only Montessori school in the South Bay serving preschool through 8th grade.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School
301 Grand St, Redwood City, CA 94062
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 6503666127, info@mountcarmel.org

Our annual Open House is held on the last Sunday every January, as the kickoff to Catholic Schools Week. All are welcome to join us for refreshments, to tour the school, visit all of the classrooms and facilities and meet current students, parents and teachers. All visitors are invited to join us for 5 pm Sunday Mass afterwards, featuring student lectors and choir members. Additionally, private tours may be arranged any time by contacting us at info@mountcarmel.org

Tue., January 29, 2019  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Resurrection School
1395 Hollenbeck Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Catholic Schools Week Open House

Tue., January 29, 2019  - Montebello, CA

Open House
Cantwell-Sacred Heart Of Mary
329 N Garfield Ave, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., January 30, 2019  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
Hillbrook School
300 Marchmont Dr, Los Gatos, CA 95032
8:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Yokota, (408) 356-6116, ayokota@hillbrook.org

Come to our 1st-4th Grade School Day Open House! Dive deeper into your child/ren's grade level(s) of interest during one of our Grade Level School Day Open House Events in January. Experience our learning spaces, meet, and interact with our teachers. To R.S.V.P., create an account on our Admission Portal (www.hillbrook.schooladminonline.com) and sign up to join us for a morning at Hillbrook. *This event takes place during the school day, so it is intended for adults only.

Wed., January 30, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Fri., February 01, 2019  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92692
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, 949-364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 01, 2019  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Maria Montessori School
4544 Pocahontas Avenue, San Diego, CA 92117
3:30pm - 5:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are welcome to attend our Open House for prospective and current families. It is an opportunity to see the classrooms, and interact with teachers and administrators. If you are not able to come for the Open House event, please do call to schedule a campus tour appointment for a different date/time.

Sat., February 02, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

We would love to meet you and show you around. Please stop by! No reservation required.

Wed., February 06, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November 2018. Our Open Houses are held from 6:30 - 8:00 PM on the following dates: February 06, March 06 & April 10. Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., February 06, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, 6192808016 x 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., February 06, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., February 06, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

K-8th OPEN HOUSE: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Open House for Kindergarten through 8th Grade! This is a wonderful opportunity for prospective students and their families to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you!

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Private School Fair
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 914-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

Join us for our Celebration Of Learning Open House and Science Fair. Tour our beautiful campus and explore the science projects that the students have worked on this year. Every grade's classroom will be open to visitors and the student's work will be on display. Teachers will be available to answer questions and explain what student life is like at Brookfield School. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 09, 2019  - Walnut Creek, United States

Open House
Contra Costa Christian Schools
2721 Larkey Ln, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Judy Davies, 925-934-4964, jdavies@cccss.org

You are invited to attend our Open House on Saturday, February 9, 2019! You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators as well as tour our campus.9:30-10:30 - Kindergarten Information Meeting (childcare provided) 10:30-12:30 - School Division Breakout Sessions, Classroom Demos, Student Performances

Tue., February 12, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Wed., February 13, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., February 20, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

MIDDLE SCHOOL EVENT: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Middle School Event, which is an Open House for prospective 5th-8th grade students and their families. This is a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Boburka, 7149213188, admissions@splsorange.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend a Preview Day for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to hear more about our school, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Reception
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 818-249-2319, contact@mcms.us

We invite you to join us for our annual "Curriculum Night." What is Montessori and what does it mean to be a Christian school? See our school curriculum in action and learn how this, coupled with Christian values, can provide an exceptional preschool, kindergarten, and elementary education. Please RSVP. Refreshments will be served and childcare may be offered during this event.

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, 949-364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 22, 2019 - Sun., February 24, 2019  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
3:00pm (02/22) - 2:00pm (02/24)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, 707-431-5100, iperalta@riolindo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Rio Lindo Adventists Academy campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Porter Ranch, CA

Open House
First Presbyterian Preparatory School
10400 Zelzah Ave, Porter Ranch, CA 91326
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Lou Pennington, 818-368-7254, info@firstpresschool.com

We welcome the opportunity to show you firsthand what makes First Pres Prep so special! Call for a private tour, join us for one of our "First Look Fridays", and attend our annual Open House and Art Museum February 22, 2019. Call for more details!

Sat., February 23, 2019  - Nevada City, United States

Reception
Echo Ridge Christian School
15504 Liberty Circle, Nevada City, CA 95959
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Louise Pryor, 5302652057, echoridgeschool@gmail.com

Echo Ridge Christian School Talent Show - come and enjoy dinner while enjoying all the talent that our students and families have to share.

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
Montebello Christian School, 136 So. 7th Street, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ms. Victoria Martinez, 3237284119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

You are invited to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, the administrator, and students. You may tour the campus and visit the classrooms, meet other parents and get information about our programs. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 27, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Fri., March 01, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, 213.746.6900, starschool@att.net

We cordially invite you to visit us anytime.

Sat., March 02, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

No reservations needed.

Mon., March 04, 2019  - Arcata, CA

Open House
Arcata Christian School
1700 Union St, Arcata, CA 95521
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Annual Open House. Open to the public. Parents and students come see the school and student work. Visit the book fair in the Library!

Tue., March 05, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November 2018. Our Open Houses are held from 6:30 - 8:00 PM on the following dates:- March 06- April 10** Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. ** Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, 6192808016 x 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 906-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 08, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

EARLY CHILDHOOD'S OPEN HOUSE & ICE CREAM SOCIAL: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Early Childhood Open House and Ice Cream Social, which is an event for prospective Early Childhood and Transitional Kindergarten-aged students and their families. Come see first-hand how Hephatha can be an extension of your family through our developmentally academic program, and don't miss this wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to begin your child's academic journey. We hope you'll join us!

Wed., March 13, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., March 14, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Fri., March 15, 2019  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92692
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, (949) 364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Jo Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 21, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E. Heim Ave, Orange, CA 92865
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, 714-921-3188, julie.boburka@splsorange.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend a Preview Day for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to hear more about our school, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 28, 2019  - Oxnard, CA

Open House
New Harvest Christian Schools
723 S D St, Oxnard, CA 93030
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amanda or Debby, 805-486-4656, info.newharvestcs@gmail.com

We combine our Open House with an outstanding Arts & Projects show in our fellowship hall. The students are always excited to show off their classrooms and give a short presentation. Then join us in the fellowship hall which transforms into an art and project gallery with refreshments.

Fri., March 29, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Private School Fair
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
3:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, 213-746-6900, starschool@att.net

Lots of fun and food.

Wed., April 03, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, 6192808016 x 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., April 03, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., April 03, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 05, 2019  - Nevada City, United States

Recruiting Fair
Echo Ridge Christian School
15504 Liberty Circle, Nevada City, CA 95959
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Louise Pryor, 5302652057, echoridgeschool@gmail.com

Visitation Day and Kindergarten Roundup - a great opportunity to check out all the Echo Ridge Christian School has to offer.

Sat., April 06, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Drop in anytime between 12-3pm.

Wed., April 10, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November 2018. Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., April 10, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Sun., April 14, 2019  - Encino, United States

Open House
Westmark School
Westmark School, 5461 Louise Avenue, Encino, CA 91316
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Goodman, 8189865045, cgoodman@westmarkschool.org

BECAUSE OUR STUDENTS LEARN DIFFERENTLY, WE TEACH DIFFERENTLY.Come Visit Our Campus and Learn About Westmark's Signature Programs: Individualized Strength-Based Instruction Integrated Use of Assistive Technology Student Life Service Learning Experiential and Outdoor Education Athletics Electives After School Enrichment Visual, Performing, and Digital Arts College Preparatory Program WESTMARK STUDENTS COME FROM OVER 80 ZIP CODES THROUGHOUT LOS ANGELES. WE OFFER MULTIPLE BUS ROUTES TO AND FROM CAMPUS!The program begins promptly at 11:00 am. Refreshments will be served.Please RSVP: cgoodman@westmarkschool.org

Wed., April 17, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., April 17, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 24, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Orange, United States

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E. Heim Ave, Orange, CA 92865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, 714-921-3188, julie.boburka@splsorange.org

We would like to welcome you to attend an Open House for grades TK - 8th. You will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 01, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 02, 2019  - Visalia, United States

Open House
St Pauls School
6101 W. Goshen Avenue, Visalia, CA 93291
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Peltzer, 559-739-1619, jpeltzer@spsvisalia.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., May 04, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Looking forward to meeting you!

Tue., May 07, 2019  - Santa Rosa, CA

Open House
Sonoma Academy
2500 Farmers Lane, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Luc Martin, 707-545-1770, info@sonomaacademy.org

There's nothing like being here, meeting teachers and students, to give you a feeling for the Sonoma Academy experience. You and your family are invited to spend an Open House evening with us. You will have an opportunity to experience mini-classes, interact with teachers and staff, as well as ask questions of current students. The evening begins with an Activities Fair, where you will learn about our clubs, extracurricular activities, athletics, leadership opportunities, travel programs, and more. This is followed by a short talk by Head of School Janet Durgin, giving you an overview of our program, and then you're off to class! Register at https://www.sonomaacademy.org/page/admissions/visit-us.

Wed., May 08, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, 6192808016 x 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., May 08, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 09, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Open House
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
5:00am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 818-249-2319, contact@mcms.us

Our annual Open House is a fun evening of exploring each of our classrooms, meeting teachers, and viewing impressive projects our students have been working on throughout the year. You are also welcome to bring along friends and neighbors who may be interested to see firsthand our unique Christian and Montessori approach to education. We trust you will learn and be enriched by this event.

Thu., May 09, 2019  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire St., Chatsworth, CA 91311
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tina Struve, 8183637803, tstruve@egremont.org

Egremont School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. Come see our science fair projects, meet our dedicated faculty, staff, and administrators, and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We look forward to meeting you! We also welcome you to visit our school website (www.egremont.org) and view all of the incredible learning opportunities we provide for our young learners.

Wed., May 15, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., May 22, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 23, 2019  - Cypress, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
4545 Myra Ave, Cypress, CA 90630
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Selina Mullaney, (714) 761-5200, smullaney@gcsrr.org

Grace Christian School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required for tours only. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., May 29, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., June 05, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Recent Articles
It is illegal for an interviewer to ask certain questions at your job interview. Be aware of what they can and cannot ask you.
A Scholarship Funding Organization (SFO) is an organization which provides financial assistance for attendance at private school.
Not filling all the seats is a challenge many schools. Jason How offers some answers to common enrollment questions.