Top Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top California open-houses (2022-23) are listed below

Wed., September 22, 2021 - Thu., January 12, 2023  - Encino, CA

Virtual Event
Los Encinos School
4:00pm (PDT) (09/22) - 5:00pm (PDT) (01/12)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Bill Birch, admissions@losencinosschool.org

We are holding small-group tours bi-monthly between September and January. Sign up at losencinosschool.org/tour. You may register for one of two Open Houses and/or the weekly virtual coffees on the same page.

Thu., October 06, 2022 - Tue., January 10, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Millennium School Of San Francisco
245 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94103
9:00am (PDT) (10/06) - 10:15am (PDT) (01/10)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, admissions@millenniumschool.org

Info Session & Tour Dates:1. Thursday, October 6th2. Tuesday, October 25th3. Thursday, November 3rd4. Tuesday, November 15th5. Tuesday, November, 29th6. Thursday, December 8th7. Tuesday, January 10th, 2023Join us for a parent/guardian information session and tour of Millennium School! You`ll learn all about our program for your incoming middle schooler, tour our school building and visit a few of our quests. You`ll meet and greet with Millennium team members, learn about the application process for entry in Fall 2023, and have an opportunity to ask questions. All sessions are in person at our school building from 9:00-10:15am, and we ask that only adults attend. Please arrive early as sessions will begin promptly at 9am. We look forward to meeting you this admissions season!

Tue., November 01, 2022 - Wed., May 31, 2023  - Tehachapi, CA

Open House
Heritage Oak School
20915 Schout Road, Tehachapi, CA 93561
9:00am (PDT) (11/01) - 4:00pm (PDT) (05/31)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kim Garrett, (661) 823-0885, kimgarrett@heritageoakschool.com

We invite you to schedule a private tour Tuesday through Thursdays by using our scheduling app (see https://www.heritageoakschool.info/tours/) or contacting our Admissions Counselor to coordinate a time that works for you.

Tue., November 08, 2022 - Sun., January 29, 2023  - Watsonville, CA

Reception
St. Francis High School - Salesian College Preparatory
2400 East Lake Ave., Watsonville, CA 95076
9:00am (PST) (11/08) - 12:00pm (PST) (01/29)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ms. Haydee Lemus, (831) 724-5933 Ext. 206, lemus@stfrancishigh.net

The Sharks Office of Admissions wants to invite you and your school to participate in our inaugural Sharks Middle School Scholar Bowl on Saturday, January 28th, 2023. Individual and school team prizes. All participants must register. Please contact our Director of Enrollment, Ms. Haydee Lemus, if you have a middle school student interested in participating. Besides prizes for individual students and teams, there will also be prizes for teachers and/or schools that bring the most students/teams and also perform well.

Thu., December 01, 2022 - Fri., March 31, 2023  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Ave, Berkeley, CA 94703
10:00am (PST) (12/01) - 11:30am (PST) (03/31)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Peng, (510) 841-8899 Ext. 1, admissions@shurenschool.org

What makes a Shu Ren student prepared for an evolving world? We welcome all prospective parents to join us to discover the Shu Ren difference of inquiry-based, Mandarin immersion, and internationally-minded learning. Our Open Houses are on Tuesdays, 10:00-11:30 am. Register on our website for one the open houses: December 6, January 3, and February 14.

Tue., December 13, 2022  - Claremont, CA

Virtual Event
The Webb Schools
5:00am (PST) - 5:45am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an online meet & greet! Hang out with current Webb students and enjoy some small-group discussions and activities! Please note, this event is intended for prospective students only.RSVP: https://www.privateschoolreview.com/schools/events?a=new

Wed., December 14, 2022  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Brightworks School
682 Schofield Road, San Francisco, CA 94129
10:00am (PST) - 11:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Interested early years families are invited to visit our new home in the Presidio, get a sense of who we are, and get a peek at the early years program. RSVP here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/brightworks-early-years-family-tour-tickets-420810133437

Fri., December 30, 2022 - Sat., December 31, 2022  - Morgan Hill, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Morgan Hill
410 Llagas Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
9:00am (PST) (12/30) - 12:00pm (PST) (12/31)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/morgan-hill/admissions/

Sat., January 07, 2023  - Los Altos, CA

Open House
Ventana School
1040 Border Rd, Los Altos, CA 94024
10:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to join us for an open house on January 7th, 2023 where you can participate in a Q&A with a panel consisting of Ventana teachers, alumni, current parents, and more! Sign up at: https://calendly.com/ventanaadmissions

Sat., January 07, 2023  - Oakland, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Episcopal School
116 Montecito Ave, Oakland, CA 94610
10:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Simrita Dhanjal, (510) 285-9627, sdhanjal@spes.org

St. Paul's invites you to attend an open house on our campus, just steps north of Lake Merritt. You will have the opportunity to meet teachers and administrators and see examples of how we achieve our mission of preparing students to be confident and skilled learners, cultivating in them a strong sense of purpose, and inspiring them to be generous and active citizens of the world.

Sat., January 07, 2023  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Bentley School
1000 Upper Happy Valley Rd, Lafayette, CA 94549
2:00pm (PST) - 4:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Bentley School Admissions Office, admissions@bentleyschool.org

Bentley School cordially invites prospective families to join us for our final Upper School Open House event of the season at our Lafayette campus. Hear from administrators, current students, and faculty members as they describe how Bentley's approach to challenging our students through our college preparatory program while fulfilling the Bentley School Promise. Reservations as required. Families can reserve seats by visiting their Ravenna Hub account or contacting the Admissions Office. Bentley's Upper School serves grades 9-12 in Lafayette. Bentley's Lower and Middle School are located in Oakland, and serves grades K-8.

Sun., January 08, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Golden Bridges School
503 Cambridge Street, San Francisco, CA 94134
10:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Erica Aren, (415) 912-8666, enrollment@goldenbridgesschool.org

We are passionate about serving families who are excited to be at our school! If you are seeking a classroom environment inspired by imaginative, arts-integrated, whole-child education which nurtures the head, heart and hands of students both indoors and outside, our school is for you. If you are seeking intentional community who gathers around seasonal festivals, social activism, and urban farming, while building a school and transforming ourselves though thoughtful conversations, our school is for you. We are accepting applications for Preschool Preschool and Kindergarten through 8th Grade for the current 2022-2023 school year and the 2023-2024 school year. Please see all of our Open House offerings on our enrollment page to learn more and complete the first step of applying to Golden Bridges School. https://www.goldenbridgesschool.org/how-to-apply.html

Wed., January 11, 2023  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
The Waldorf School Of Orange County
2350 Canyon Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
6:00pm (PST) - 7:30pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maureen McDermott, (949) 574-7775 Ext. 208, mmcdermott@waldorfschool.com

Join us for our Early Childhood Information Evening. This meeting is the first step in consideration for enrollment in our Kindergartens for the 2023-23 school year. Early Childhood educators for children from 18 months to 6 years will be present to introduce our play-based program and to answer your questions about what makes us different. A Waldorf classroom is a sanctuary honoring the notion that a child's play is her truest work. "Play is the royal road to childhood happiness and adult brilliance." - Joseph Chilton Pearce. Please register at the following address: https://www.waldorfschool.com/admissions-calendar

Wed., January 11, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm (PST) - 8:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a Kindergarten Parent Preview for prospective kindergarten parents. This Open House will provide an opportunity to walk through our kindergarten classrooms, learn about curriculum, schedules and enrichment opportunities. You will also meet and interact with administrators and other families. We hope you'll join us! (This is a "parents only" event).

Thu., January 12, 2023  - La Puente, CA

Open House
Bishop Amat Memorial High School
14301 Fairgrove Ave, La Puente, CA 91746
6:30am (PST) - 8:00am (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 12, 2023  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:15am (PST) - 11:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, (310) 836-3464 Ext. 315, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 12th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Thu., January 12, 2023  - Northridge, CA

Open House
Heschel
17701 Devonshire St, Northridge, CA 91325
9:30am (PST) - 11:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (818) 368-5781 Ext. 509, eden.levy@heschel.com

Learn more about our thriving transitional kindergarten through eighth grade educational community at an upcoming Open House Event!

Thu., January 12, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Presidio Hill School
3839 Washington Street, San Francisco, CA 94118
6:00pm (PST) - 8:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelly Dees, kelly@presidiohill.org

The Presidio Hill School Admission team invites you to attend our Middle School Open House for prospective students and their families. This event is optional and complements the weekly tour. It provides a way to go deeper with our teachers, current students and parents in a unique format.

Wed., January 18, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a K-8 Open House event for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope you'll join us!

Thu., January 19, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm (PST) - 8:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a Middle School Open House event for prospective 6th - 8th grade students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators, teachers, and tour our beautiful Middle School. We hope you'll join us!

Sat., January 21, 2023  - Concord, CA

Open House
Orion Academy
1868 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94520
9:30am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join the founder, social skills counselor, and PTO president to learn about Orion's approach to teaching students on the spectrum.Hear about the social skills program embedded throughout our college prep curriculum.See highlights of our trademark Personal Projects program.Get a parent's prospective on being a part of the Orion Academy community.We are excited to share our innovative program with you!

Sat., January 21, 2023  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Discovery Isle - Carlsbad
6130 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92011
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.discoveryisle.com/preschools/san-diego/carlsbad/contact/

Sat., January 21, 2023  - Campbell, United States

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am (PST) - 2:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracie Tunnell, (408) 680-2330, t.tunnell@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly welcome prospective families to stroll through campus, meet our Jr. Kindergarten - 8th Grade faculty, learn about our programs, speak with our Admission Team and much, much more. Our classrooms will be open and our students, alumni, and parents will be here to greet you, answer questions and share their experience at Old Orchard. Register to attend by going to the "Visit" section of our website: https://www.oldorchardschool.com/admission/visit We look forward to seeing you on campus! Do not hesitate to contact our Admission Team (admission@oldorchardschool.com) at any time should you have questions or wish to discuss anything further.

Sat., January 21, 2023  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
11:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Emily Lamoureux '00, Admissions Director, (831) 423-0658 Ext. 102, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby's Open House is a community event for prospective families. Our campus will be open for you to explore, and key members of our community will be on hand to offer a vivid picture of academics, student life, and extracurricular activities at Kirby. Come meet members of our faculty, administrators, current students, and our student success team, and get a feel for the joy of learning at Kirby School. Learn more and sign up here: https://kirbyorg.finalsite.com/admissions/visit-kirby/open-house

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Beverly Hills, CA

Open House
International Children's Academy
1046 S Robertson Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90035
1:00am (PST) - 4:00am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Arsineh Alenkin, (310) 657-6798, icabhoffice@gmail.com

International Children's Academy is inviting families/kids to a Scavenger Hunt. It will be on January 22, 2023 from 1:00-4:00 with classroom activities and Games. This is a great opportunity for prospective parents to get a school tour of our campus and open enrollment for 2023/2024 school year. We are participating with National School Choice Week.Also we a Special performance by Chris La Vrar ( Kids Hip Hop Artist, America's Got Talent).

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Los Altos, United States

Open House
Saint Simon Parish School
1840 Grant Road, Los Altos, CA 94024
10:00am (PST) - 1:30pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rheresa Clark, (650) 880-1456, admissions@stsimon.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reserve at stsimon.school/openhouse. We look forward to meeting you.

Wed., January 25, 2023  - Santa Cruz, CA

Virtual Event
Kirby School
6:30pm (PST) - 7:15pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Emily Lamoureux '00, Admissions Director, (831) 423-0658 Ext. 102, admissions@kirby.org

Join us to get a feel for the student experience at Kirby. Our panel will include current students, teachers, and Kirby parents. Come hear about Kirby from the student perspective, chat with teachers, and find out why parents have chosen Kirby for their students. This informative panel will provide insight into the Kirby culture, curriculum and climate. Register to join: https://www.kirby.org/admissions/visit-kirby/community-panel

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Fremont, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Fremont
39706 Mission Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94539
1:00am (PST) - 4:00am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Grades 6-12 | Tour our campus, visit the classrooms, and meet our Subject Expert Teachers at our Open House - RSVP today. Register at https://bellevue.basisindependent.com/admissions/admissions-events/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
9:30am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come experience Saint Andrew's Episcopal School and our wholehearted approach to education! During our Open House, you'll meet members of our administration, hear from our alumni, attend student-led campus tour and sample lessons given by our exceptional teachers, and experience our warm community. We can't wait to meet you!

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Altadena, CA

Open House
Stratford School- Altadena Allen
2046 Allen Avenue, Altadena, CA 91001
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/southern-california/los-angeles/altadena-allen/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Dublin, CA

Open House
Stratford Dublin
6665 Amador Plaza Road, Dublin, CA 94568
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/east-bay/dublin/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Rhoades School
141 S Rancho Santa Fe Road, Encinitas, CA 92024
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.rhoadesschool.com/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Fremont, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Fremont
3300 Kearney Street, Fremont, CA 94538
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

TK - Grade 5 | Tour our campus, visit the classrooms, and meet our Subject Expert Teachers at our Open House - RSVP today. Register at https://bellevue.basisindependent.com/admissions/admissions-events/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Fremont Osgood Campus
43077 Osgood Road, Fremont, CA 94539
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/east-bay/fremont-osgood/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Fremont Blvd Campus
38495 Fremont Blvd, Fremont, CA 94536
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/east-bay/fremont-boulevard/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Los Angeles
2000 Stoner Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90025
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/southern-california/los-angeles/west-los-angeles/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Los Gatos, CA

Open House
Stratford School Los Gatos
220 Kensington Way, Los Gatos, CA 95032
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/los-gatos/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Milpitas, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Milpitas Great Mall, Milpitas Campus
341 Great Mall Parkway, Milpitas, CA 95035
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/milpitas-great-mall-parkway/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Milpitas, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Corning Avenue, Milpitas Campus
25 Corning Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/milpitas-corning/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Milpitas, CA

Open House
Stratford Beresford Square
125 N. Milpitas Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/milpitas-beresford-square/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Milpitas, CA

Open House
Merryhill Elementary & Middle School
1500 Yosemite Dr., Milpitas, CA 95035
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.merryhillschool.com/elementary/san-jose/milpitas/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Stratford School Mission Viejo
24741 Chrisanta Drive, Mission Viejo, CA 92691
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/southern-california/orange-county/mission-viejo/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Morgan Hill, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Morgan Hill
410 Llagas Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration.

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Palo Alto
870 N California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94303
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/peninsula/palo-alto/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Pleasanton, CA

Open House
Stratford School Pleasanton Lower School Campus
4576 Willow Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/east-bay/pleasanton/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Roseville, CA

Open House
Merryhill Elementary & Middle School
1115 Orlando Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.merryhillschool.com/elementary/sacramento/roseville/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Merryhill Elementary School Calvine
9036 Calvine Rd, Sacramento, CA 95829
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.merryhillschool.com/elementary/sacramento/elk-grove/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Merryhill Elementary & Middle School in Midtown
2600 V Street, Sacramento, CA 95818
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.merryhillschool.com/elementary/sacramento/midtown/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Bruno, CA

Open House
Stratford School San Bruno
2322 Crestmoor Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/peninsula/crestmoor-canyon-san-bruno/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Stratford School San Francisco
645 14th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/san-francisco/san-francisco-14th-ave/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Stratford School - San Francisco
301 De Montfort Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/san-francisco/san-francisco-demontfort/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Stratford School San Francisco
75 Francis Street, San Francisco, CA 94112
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/san-francisco/san-francisco-middle-school/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Stratford School Parkside
2425 19th Avenue , San Francisco, CA 94116
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/san-francisco/san-francisco-parkside/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Grades 6- 12 | Tour our campus, visit the classrooms, and meet our Subject Expert Teachers at our Open House - RSVP today. Register at https://info.basisindependent.com/basis-independent-silicon-valley-open-house-fall-2023?src=www.bing.com&med=organic&cmp=none

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Merryhill Elementary School
750 N Capitol Ave, San Jose, CA 95133
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.merryhillschool.com/elementary/san-jose/north-capitol-ave/contact/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Almaden
5200 Dent Avenue, San Jose, CA 95118
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/san-jose-almaden/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Stratford Preparatory School
3800 Blackford Avenue, San Jose, CA 95117
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/san-jose-stratford-prep/visit/open-house/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Stratford School - San Jose Lower School Campus
6670 San Anselmo Way, San Jose, CA 95119
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration.

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Stratford Middle School
1718 Andover Ln, San Jose, CA 95124
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/san-jose-middle-school/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
GATE Academy
1 Saint Vincent Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sandy Jacklin, (415) 491-4700, admin@gateacademy.org

The Staff and Families of GATE Academy cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administration, families and students. Childcare is available.

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Santa Clara, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Santa Clara Pomeroy
890 Pomeroy Ave, Santa Clara, CA 95051
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/santa-clara-pomeroy/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Santa Clara, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Santa Clara Winchester
400 N Winchester Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95050
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/santa-clara-winchester/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sunnyvale , CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1500 Partridge Avenue, Sunnyvale , CA 94087
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

TK - Grade 5 | Tour our campus, visit the classrooms, and meet our Subject Expert Teachers at our Open House - RSVP today. Register at https://info.basisindependent.com/basis-independent-silicon-valley-open-house-fall-2023?src=www.bing.com&med=organic&cmp=none

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Stratford School Sunnyvale
1500 Partridge Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration.

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Sunnyvale De Anza Park
1196 Lime Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/sunnyvale-de-anza-park/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Stratford School - Sunnyvale Washington Park
820 W Mc Kinley Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our teachers and explore Stratford`s advanced, intentionally designed STEAM-based curriculum and see firsthand how we foster creative thinking, innovation, and collaboration. Register at https://www.stratfordschools.com/schools/northern-california/south-bay/sunnyvale-washington-park/admissions/

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Yorba Linda, CA

Open House
Heritage Oak Private School
16971 Imperial Hwy, Yorba Linda, CA 92886
10:00am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Schedule an appointment for our Open House. Take a tour of our school and meet with school leaders to discover how our approach ensures that your child`s education is fun, challenging, and meaningful. Register at https://www.heritageoak.org/contact-usschedule-tour

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Resurrection School
1395 Hollenbeck Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
2:00pm (PST) - 4:30pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: tours@rescatholicschool.org

Looking for a wonderful well-rounded education for your TK-8th Grade children? Join us for campus and classroom tours.

Sat., January 28, 2023  - Downey, CA

Open House
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Dual Language School
10441 South Downey Ave., Downey, CA 90241
6:15pm (PST) - 7:30pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We look forward to welcoming you to campus!

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Riverside, CA

Open House
St. Francis De Sales School
4205 Mulberry Street, Riverside, CA 92501
8:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nanci Ortiz , (951) 683-5083, stfrancisriv@sbdiocese.org

St. Francis de Sales cordially invites you and your family to attend our 2023 Open House. This is the perfect opportunity to meet teachers, administrators and members of our school community while learning more about our family environment and touring our historic campus. For over 105 years, St. Francis de Sales School has been providing quality Catholic Education in a nurturing and loving environment. We hope you will consider visiting us at our Open House on Sunday, January 29, 2023 to learn more about our school. Please contact us for more information!

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Long Beach, CA

Open House
St. Maria Goretti Elementary School
3950 Palo Verde Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90808
9:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathleen Hernandez, (562) 425-5112, principal@smgschool.com

St. Maria Goretti School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Long Beach campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
La Purisima Catholic School
11712 Hewes Street, Orange, CA 92869
9:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

La Purisima Catholic School Administration and Staff cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students as they give you a personal tour of our campus. No reservations required, hope to see you there.

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Vista, United States

Open House
St. Francis Of Assisi Catholic School
525 W Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083
9:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Arlene Perez, (760) 630-7960, aperez@sfs-vista.org

In celebration of Catholic Schools Week, the St. Francis of Assisi Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our lovely Vista campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Fullerton, CA

Open House
St. Juliana Falconieri School
1320 N Acacia Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
10:00am (PST) - 11:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

"The St. Juliana Falconieri School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Open House
St. Junipero Serra Catholic School
23652 Antonio Parkway, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
10:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anna Lee, (949) 888-1990 Ext. 180, admissions@serraschool.org

Join us for an Open House of St. Serra Catholic School on Sunday, January 29 from 10 a.m.-12 p.m.! This event takes place during Catholic Schools Week, a nationwide celebration of Catholic education. Meet teachers, learn more about us and see our classrooms for a self-guided tour of our school. Check-in starts at 5:45 p.m. See you there!

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Santa Ana, CA

Open House
St. Barbara Catholic School
5306 W. McFadden Avenue, Santa Ana, CA 92704
10:30am (PST) - 1:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carol Lopez, (714) 775-9485, clopez@stbarbara.com

We invite you to DISCOVER ST. BARBARA SCHOOL! As St. Barbara School celebrates Catholic School Week, we invite prospective parents and their children to the Annual Open House on Sunday, January 29, 2023~ Tour our school facilities ~ Meet our caring teachers, administrator, and staff~ Review curriculum and testing standards~ See how technology is being used to benefit our students~ Receive Application information for the 2023-2024 school year

Sun., January 29, 2023  - South Pasadena, CA

Open House
Holy Family Catholic School
1301 Rollin St, South Pasadena, CA 91030
10:30am (PST) - 12:30pm (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

On Sunday, January 29th, we commence with Catholic Schools Week. You and your family are invited to join us at our 9:30 am Family Mass to celebrate with our community of faith.Follow that with a SCHOOL TOUR of our campus, meet with teachers, and discover firsthand why Holy Family Catholic school is for you! All tours are led by our incredible Student Ambassadors and Parent Docents.We have proudly served our community for 85 years, offering a tradition of belonging, spiritual development, and excellence in our parish and school. Our commitment to student learning is our number one priority; we recognize that learning is far more than academics; rather, it encompasses spiritual, social, emotional, and physical development. Our whole-child approach helps our students to truly thrive!Please note this tour is open to parents and children.Feel free to reach out to us with any questions at 626-799-4354 or visit our website at https://school.holyfamily.org/admissions for more information.We look forward to welcoming your family soon!

Tue., January 31, 2023  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Resurrection School
1395 Hollenbeck Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
9:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: tours@rescatholicschool.org

Looking for a wonderful well-rounded education for your TK-8th Grade children? Join us for campus and classroom tours.

Fri., February 03, 2023  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Maria Montessori School
4544 Pocahontas Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
3:30am (PST) - 5:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: DENA STONEMAN, (858) 270-9350, MariaMontessoriSchools@gmail.com

Maria Montessori School cordially invites you to attend our Annual Open House. Come to explore the beauty of Montessori Education!Visit our Primary classrooms (ages 3-5) and see where it all begins.Take a look at our Elementary Program (grades Kg-6) to explore our hands-on curriculum.For the older child, view our Montessori Middle School (grades 7-8). "The School you wish you'd attended!"*Highly qualified staff*Caring and nurturing environment*Low student to teacher ratio*Genuine Montessori Program

Sat., February 04, 2023  - San Bernardino, CA

Open House
Aquinas High School
2772 Sterling Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404
9:00am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nick Karavedas , (909) 886-4659 Ext. 266, mkaravedas@aquinashs.net

The Faculty and Staff of Aquinas high School cordially invites you to "Open House 2023". Prospective students and families will have the opportunity to meet and interact with Aquinas students, teachers, administrators and tour our amazing campus! Contact our Admissions Director Mr. Nick Karavedas or email him mkaravedas@aquinashs.net for more information. See you there! #RaiseTheStandard #WeAreAquinas

Wed., February 08, 2023  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
The Waldorf School Of Orange County
2350 Canyon Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
9:00am (PST) - 10:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maureen McDerrmott, (949) 574-7775 Ext. 208, mmcdermott@waldorfschool.com

Join us for a Walk Through the Grades Tour. We will tour several classes in session from Grade 1 through High School and will end with a Q&A with faculty. Come and see Waldorf Education in action! Please register at the following address:https://www.waldorfschool.com/event/walk-through-the-grades-2-9-23/

Wed., February 15, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am (PST) - 12:00pm (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a K-8 Open House event for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope you'll join us!

Thu., February 23, 2023  - Turlock, CA

Open House
Turlock Christian School
1619 E. Monte Vista Ave./2323 Colorado Ave./2006 E. Tuolumne Rd., Turlock, CA 95382
5:30am (PST) - 7:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (209) 632-2337

All campuses (preschool, elementary school, and Jr. High/High school) will be open for in-person visits.

Tue., February 28, 2023  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:15am (PST) - 11:30am (PST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, (310) 836-3464 Ext. 315, admission@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 12th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Wed., March 15, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm (PDT) - 8:00pm (PDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a K-8 Open House event for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope you'll join us!

Tue., March 21, 2023  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
5:00pm (PDT) - 8:00pm (PDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Prospective families are invited to join us to learn more about all that Rancho Christian School has to offer. Meet our staff, tour the campus and get all your questions answered as you discover and meet the Rancho family. Our exceptionally qualified faculty is dedicated to teaching from a Christian perspective, while supporting and encouraging each student to reach their potential. Our elementary kids, students are provided a solid foundation, with a focus on developing the whole child. Our engaging learning environment focuses not only on academic achievement but also on shaping their emotional and social development. Through our Enrichment program and elective classes, students have an opportunity to engage in activities outside traditional school subjects. At the secondary level, Rancho offers a rigorous college preparatory curriculum focusing on academic excellence, spiritual development, and leadership. We offer academic and college advising to help each student progress to the next level post high school.

Wed., March 29, 2023  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
The Waldorf School Of Orange County
2350 Canyon Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
9:00am (PDT) - 10:30am (PDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maureen McDermott, (949) 574-7775 Ext. 208, mmcdermott@waldorfschool.com

We invite you to a "Walk Through The Grades" so that you can experience the classroom first hand. You will visit select grades spanning grades1 - 12 followed by a Q&A session with some of our teachers.To join us for this event: https://www.waldorfschool.com/event/walk-through-the-grades-3-29-2023/

Thu., March 30, 2023  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Maranatha Christian Schools
9050 Maranatha Drive, San Diego, CA 92127
6:00pm (PDT) - 8:00pm (PDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shayna Grenewitz, (858) 759-9737 Ext. 130, admissions.mcs@gomcs1.com

Our Admissions Department and MCS Administration cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., April 19, 2023  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am (PDT) - 12:00pm (PDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714) 288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a K-8 Open House event for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope you'll join us!

Wed., April 19, 2023  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
The Waldorf School Of Orange County
2350 Canyon Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
6:00pm (PDT) - 7:30pm (PDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maureen McDermott, (949) 574-7775 Ext. 208, mmcdermott@waldorfschool.com

Join us for our final Early Childhood Information Evening of the school year. This meeting is the first step in consideration for enrollment in our Kindergartens for the 2023-24 school year. Applications for 2023 open today. Early Childhood educators for children from 18 months to 6 years will be present to introduce our play-based program and to answer your questions about what makes us different. A Waldorf classroom is a sanctuary honoring the notion that a child's play is her truest work."Play is the royal road to childhood happiness and adult brilliance." - Joseph Chilton PearcePlease register at the following address: https://www.waldorfschool.com/admissions-calendar

Wed., May 10, 2023  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
The Waldorf School Of Orange County
2350 Canyon Drive, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
9:00am (PDT) - 10:30am (PDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maureen McDermott, (949) 574-7775 Ext. 208, mmcdermott@waldorfschool.com

EXPERIENCE WALDORF EDUCATION IN ACTION by taking a tour of classes in session. This unique opportunity to visit during the school day provides parents an insider`s look at what makes our classes, teachers and students unique. Teachers fire a passion for learning and students express genuine enthusiasm and collaboration.During each Guided Walk we will spend time in several classes from Grade 1 through Grade 12. The tour will be followed by a Question and Answer Session with class teachers.PLEASE NOTE:We will depart right at 9am from our school store, the Company of Angels. Please allow yourself a few extra minutes to park. Arrive early and join us for a cup of something warm to drink, a tasty treat and some shopping time in our beautiful school boutique.THIS EVENT IS FOR ADULTS ONLY. Thank you for your understanding.Reservations are required as our tours are limited in size.Waldorf Education addresses the child as no other education does. Learning, whether in chemistry, mathematics, history or geography, is imbued with life and so with joy, which is the only true basis for later study. The textures and colors of nature, the accomplishments and struggles of humankind fill the Waldorf students` imaginations and the pages of their beautiful books. Education grows into a union with life that serves them for decades.By the time they reach us at the college and university level, these students are grounded broadly and deeply and have a remarkable enthusiasm for learning. Such students possess the eye of the discoverer, and the compassionate heart of the reformer which, when joined to a task, can change the planet Arthur Zajonc, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Physics, Amherst CollegeTo join us: https://www.waldorfschool.com/event/walk-through-the-grades-3-29-2023/

Wed., May 17, 2023 - Thu., May 18, 2023  - Cypress, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
4545 Myra Ave, Cypress, CA 90630
6:00pm (PDT) (05/17) - 8:00pm (PDT) (05/18)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Selina Mullaney, (714) 761-5200, smullaney@gcsrr.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. This is a tentative date. Please call the school office for updated information. 714-761-5200OPEN HOUSE DATE YET TO BE DETERMINED. CALL THE OFFICE FOR UPDATED INFORMATION.

Recent Articles

A Baker's Dozen of 'Must Have' Sites
A Baker's Dozen of 'Must Have' Sites
Here are my picks for 'must have' web sites when it comes to finding out about private K-12 schools.
What Strength Do You Want Your Child's Religious Education To Be?
What Strength Do You Want Your Child's Religious Education To Be?
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Do you need financial aid? Not sure? Confused by how financial aid works? Here are some answers.