Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Sat., August 25, 2018  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Team, (929) 322-7028, siliconvalley-info@basisindependent.com

Join us at our upcoming Information Session to learn how BASIS Independent Silicon Valley could be a fit for your child! This event will demonstrate the many ways BASIS Independent Silicon Valley stands apart from other private schools in the Bay Area-from our passionate Subject Expert Teachers to our unique BASIS Curriculum. REGISTER AT: https://hubs.ly/H0d9VJ90

Sun., August 26, 2018  - Fremont, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Fremont
3300 Kearney Street, Fremont, CA 94538
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Team, (510) 573-3435, fremont-info@basisindependent.com

Join us for a Transitional Kindergarten Information Session and learn more about enrolling your child for the upcoming 2019-20 school year. Transitional Kindergarten (TK) is designed for students who are not yet ready for our kindergarten class, but for whom a traditional PreK curriculum wouldn't offer enough social-emotional and academic advancement. REGISTER AT: https://hubs.ly/H0d9WCS0

Thu., August 30, 2018  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
Montebello Christian School, 136 So. 7th Street, Montebello, CA 90640
6:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ms. Victoria Martinez, 3237284119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

You are invited to attend our Meet and Greet. This is a time to tour the school, meet teachers, get information and applications. You will also meet other students and their parents in a casual, fellowship time. Dinner will be served, so please RSVP so that we plan enough food for everyone. School starts Sept. 5, 2018, this event may help you decide on our school so your student is enrolled for the first day of school. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Thu., August 30, 2018  - Oxnard, CA

Open House
New Harvest Christian Schools
723 S D St, Oxnard, CA 93030
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amanda or Debby, 805-486-4656, info.newharvestcs@gmail.com

Officially this is our back-to-school night but we welcome you to come see our campus and meet our teachers. We are happy to give you a personal tour at other times with an appointment.

Wed., September 05, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., September 07, 2018  - Daly City, CA

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., September 12, 2018  - Fremont, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Fremont
3300 Kearney Street, Fremont, CA 94538
6:30pm - 7:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Team, (510) 573-3435, fre.admissions@basisindependent.com

This information session will show you the many ways BASIS Independent Fremont stands apart from other private schools in the Bay Area - from our enthusiastic faculty of Subject Expert Teachers and Learning Expert Teachers to our unique BASIS Curriculum. Our Head of School will describe the incredible journey our students take, from the first steps into our Transitional Kindergarten through the diverse science classes taken in middle school.REGISTER AT: https://hubs.ly/H0d9VTj0

Thu., September 13, 2018  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Team, (408) 291-0907, siliconvalley-info@basisindependent.com

Join us at our upcoming Information Session to learn how BASIS Independent Silicon Valley could be a fit for your child! This event will demonstrate the many ways BASIS Independent Silicon Valley stands apart from other private schools in the Bay Area-from our passionate Subject Expert Teachers to our unique BASIS Curriculum.REGISTER AT: https://hubs.ly/H0d9TX90

Fri., September 14, 2018  - Daly City, CA

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., September 21, 2018  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., September 26, 2018  - SAN RAMON, CA

Open House
Holden High School
1211 Brookcliff Circle, SAN RAMON, CA 94582
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristin Lamoureaux, 9252540199, kristinl@holdenhigh.org

Information Sessions are a great way to learn about Holden from the Co-Directors, teachers, and current Holden students. These evening events include:- A short presentation- Tour- Ample opportunity to ask questions of the staff and students.We look forward to meeting you!

Wed., September 26, 2018  - Encino, CA

Open House
Los Encinos School
17100 Ventura Blvd, Encino, CA 91316
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jill Lasker, (818) 990-1006, jlasker@losencinosschool.org

Los Encinos School cordially invites all prospective parents to attend one of our two evening open houses. Tour the classrooms and hear presentations from teachers, specialists, and alumni parents who will describe the curriculum and tell stories of personal experience that relate to our "think big, start small" philosophy. A light dinner and dessert will be served. RSVP online at www.losencinosschool.org/rsvp.

Fri., September 28, 2018  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Jewish Community High School Of The Bay
142 Sears Street, San Francisco, CA 94112
10:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Navarro, 415-694-5771, snavarro@jchsofthebay.org

During JCHS' Open House events, students and families have opportunities to:- Take a student-led tour of our campus- Learn about JCHS academics, athletics, college advising, arts, and student life- Experience sample Physics, English, and Jewish Studies classes- Enjoy a preview of our Performing Arts ProgramShould you have any questions, please contact us at 415.694.5771.

Sat., September 29, 2018  - Moraga, CA

Open House
Orion Academy
350 Rheem Blvd, Moraga, CA 94556
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@orionacademy.org

We invite families and professionals to join us for an informational day at Orion Academy. Parents and professionals can attend an information session with the director and faculty, while students are invited to get a taste of our program by attending mini-classes. Student spaces are limited, so sign up today! We hope to see you there!

Sat., September 29, 2018  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Team, (408) 291-0907, siliconvalley-info@basisindependent.com

Join us at our upcoming Information Session to learn how BASIS Independent Silicon Valley could be a fit for your child! This event will demonstrate the many ways BASIS Independent Silicon Valley stands apart from other private schools in the Bay Area-from our passionate Subject Expert Teachers to our unique BASIS Curriculum.REGISTER AT: https://hubs.ly/H0d9TXn0

Wed., October 03, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there

Sat., October 06, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Brentwood School
100 South Barrington Place, Los Angeles, CA 90049
8:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa Gruenthal or Missy Polson, 310-889-2657, bwsadmissions@bwscampus.com

For Grades 6-8: Our Open House program is designed to provide your child with a thorough introduction to the school and an opportunity to meet various members of the Brentwood Community-administrators, faculty members, and current students. Advanced registration is required, as space is limited. Please RSVP for a Student Open House beginning August 1 through our website. Please note: Student Open Houses are designed for students only intending to apply for Grades 6-8 for the 2019-2020 school year.

Sat., October 06, 2018  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
The Marin School
150 N. San Pedro Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Attending Open House is a great way to become more acquainted with our curriculum and community. You will hear from our Head of School about the TMS philosophy, tour our campus, sit in on sample classes, and more!

Sun., October 07, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Christian Brothers High School
4315 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95820
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelly Harrington '83, (916) 733-3690, kharrington@cbhs-sacramento.org

Join us for Open House on Sunday, October 7, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Stop by and see firsthand why CB is the place to be for exceptional academic programs, the arts, athletics and more all in a faith-filled, nurturing community. Highlights of the day include campus tours, an art exhibition, performances by the band and choir, hands-on activities in KBFT (CB`s award-winning television studio) and the engineering lab, academic department information tables and more. Informational presentations are scheduled for 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

Mon., October 08, 2018  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd or PO Box 850, Ojai, CA 93023
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

Join us for our Fall Open House! For more information visit https://www.besanthill.org/admissions/admissions-calendar/open-house.

Thu., October 11, 2018 - Thu., January 17, 2019  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am (10/11) - 11:00pm (01/17)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, admissions@pasadenachristian.org

The Admissions Office at Pasadena Christian School invites you to attend a Parent Observation Day for prospective families. These Observation Days provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, students, and teachers, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Tour dates for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows: October 11, 2018, November 1, 2018, November 15, 2018, December 6. 2018, and January 17, 2019. Reservations at www.pasadenachristian.org. Private tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Office. Looking forward to seeing you there!

Thu., October 11, 2018  - Pacific Palisades, CA

Open House
St Matthew's Parish School
1031 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
9:15am - 10:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christie VanSkike, admissions@stmatthewsschool.com

Early Childhood Admission Open House: Parents of Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten applicants are invited to learn more about our program and philosophy. Please RSVP at admission.stmatthewsschool.com.

Sun., October 14, 2018  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Mercy High School
3250 19th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94132
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come and discover Mercy High School San Francisco at our annual Open House! Join other students and their families for an in-depth look at academics and student life. Meet with current students and teachers, attend information sessions, and take a tour of campus. Once you visit Mercy High School San Francisco, you will know that Mercy is the place you belong!

Sun., October 14, 2018  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Servite High School
1952 West La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
12:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jon Spencer, 714-774-7575 ext. 1170, admissions@servitehs.org

Discover Servite Open House is for all students and their families who are interested in attending Servite High School.

Tue., October 16, 2018  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, (949) 448-9027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., October 18, 2018  - Burbank, United States

Open House
Sequoyah School
K-8: 535 S. Pasadena Ave/High School, Burbank, CA 91506
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kay Yamamoto, 626-795-4351 x219, kyamamoto@sequoyahschool.org

The Office of Admissions invites you to attend a K-8 tour for prospective parents. You will have an opportunity to tour our K-8 campus and hear from administrators, teachers and students about our school philosophy, curriculum and their experiences at Sequoyah. To book a tour go to https://www.ravenna-hub.com/inquiries#/schools/23596 starting in August. We look forward to seeing you!

Fri., October 19, 2018  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., October 19, 2018 - Sat., October 20, 2018  - Idyllwild, United States

Open House
Idyllwild Arts Academy
52500 Temecula Rd, Idyllwild, CA 92549
5:00pm (10/19) - 5:00pm (10/20)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission , 9514687223, admission@idyllwildarts.org

This Open House weekend will include performances, meeting key faculty and current students, an Alumni panel, a tour of our beautiful forested campus, and catered receptions! More information will be available as the date gets closer. To ensure receipt of the invitation, please contact 951-468-7223 or admission@idyllwildarts.org. We hope you'll join us for this exciting event!

Sat., October 20, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Brentwood School
100 South Barrington Place, Los Angeles, CA 90049
9:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa Gruenthal or Missy Polson, 310-889-2657, bwsadmissions@bwscampus.com

For Grades 6-8: Our Open House program is designed to provide you with a thorough introduction to the school and an opportunity to meet various members of the Brentwood Community-administrators, faculty members, Pand current students. Advanced registration is required, as space is limited. Please RSVP for a Student Open House beginning August 1 through our website. Please note: Parent/Guardian Open Houses are designed for parents/guardians only.

Sat., October 20, 2018  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodside Priory School - The Priory
302 Portola Road, Portola Valley, CA 94028
10:00am - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 650-851-8223, admissions@prioryca.org

Our October 20, 2018, Open House is from 10 AM - 1 PM for Middle School (grades 6-8) and from 2 PM - 5 PM for Upper School (grades 9-12). Attending an Open House will give you an opportunity to learn more about the Priory first-hand. Your day will start at the Performing Arts Center where you`ll hear from the administration and students about our academics, student life, and extracurricular opportunities. You`ll then have an opportunity to talk with current students and parents while they lead you around campus for two twenty-minute sample classes. Finally, you will end your day in Schilling Square where you can talk with teachers from our different academic departments as well as student representatives from our many clubs and teams. Information and tours of the dormitories for those interested in the Boarding program are available afterward. Note that except for unusual circumstances, we don't do individual tours during the school year, so the Campus Visitors Program and Open Houses are the best ways to visit us.

Sat., October 20, 2018  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
Stanbridge Academy
515 E. Poplar Ave., San Mateo, CA 94401
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan Coyne, 650-375-5860, scoyne@stanbridgeacademy.org

The Stanbridge Academy Fall Open House will be held on Saturday, October 20 from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. This event will feature presentations from key staff and faculty members; Q&A with teachers from each grade division as well as our Head of School, parent, and student representatives; and guided tours of the campus and classrooms. This is a fantastic way to learn about the Stanbridge program and have your specific questions answered by our staff. The event is free and we encourage interested guests to RSVP in advance (https://goo.gl/forms/HUJaG6Pr5NfDkolr1). If you are unable to attend this Open House, please note that additional events will be scheduled throughout the year (check our website and social media feeds for announcements), and you can always schedule a personalized tour of our campus by completing our online form (www.stanbridgeacademy.org).

Sat., October 20, 2018  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
The King's Academy
562 N. Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michele Duncan, Admissions Director, 408.481.9900, admissions@tka.org

Choose one of our exciting Open Houses (10/20/18 or 12/1/18) to explore the possibility of enrolling your student in our exceptional Christ-centered, college preparatory school. The program begins precisely at 11:00 a.m. in the Theater with student performances and testimonials by parents, students and teachers. This is followed by a campus tour for grades 7-12 or a special classroom rotation program for families considering 6th grade. Finally, all groups meet in the gym for a complimentary lunch and a chance to browse our department tables. For a complete overview of The King's Academy, plan to join us at 11:00 a.m. and stay until 1:30 p.m. No R.S.V.P. is needed. A complimentary lunch will be served and free t-shirts for students!

Sat., October 20, 2018  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hemmert, Director of Admissions, 831-423-0658 x202, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby School Open Houses paint a vivid picture of the education your student will receive at Kirby. We begin with a meet and greet with Kirby families and faculty, followed by a more formal presentation, a Q & A session with current students, a "Campus Passport Tour," and a closing reception. We hope to see you there!

Tue., October 23, 2018  - Pacific Palisades, CA

Open House
St Matthew's Parish School
1031 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christie VanSkike, admissions@stmatthewsschool.com

Grades 5-8 Admission Open House: Parents and students applying to Grades 5-8 are welcome to attend. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, students and teachers. Please RSVP at admission.stmatthewsschool.com.

Tue., October 23, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464 ext 315, admission@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Sun., October 28, 2018  - San Mateo, United States

Open House
Mary Lenigk
16 Baldwin Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94401
1:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellen M Williamson, 6502740728, ewilliamson@stmatthewsday.org

Our Admission Open House is designed to provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, as well as students. We hope to see you there!!

Fri., November 02, 2018  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Brentwood School
100 South Barrington Place, Los Angeles, CA 90049
8:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melissa Gruenthal or Missy Polson, 310-889-2657, bwsadmissions@bwscampus.com

For Grades 6-12: Our Open House program is designed to provide your child with a thorough introduction to the school and an opportunity to meet various members of the Brentwood Community-administrators, faculty members, and current students. Advanced registration is required, as space is limited. Please RSVP for a Student Open House beginning August 1 through our website. Please note: Student Open Houses are designed for students only intending to apply for Grades 6-12 for the 2019-2020 school year.

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Sacramento Country Day School
2636 Latham Drive, Sacramento, CA 95864
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Hadley Keefe, 916-481-8811, hkeefe@saccds.org

Sacramento Country Day School provides prospective families with multiple opportunities to visit our beautiful 11-acre campus and witness our unparalleled program and community in action. Whether your child is in preschool or High School, we invite you to attend our All-School Admissions Open House to learn how we empower students from Pre-Kindergarten through 12th grade to think critically, live creatively, and act compassionately - in and out of the classroom. Please RSVP for this event. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sat., November 03, 2018  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 408-997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Visit Almaden Country Day School during one of their open houses to learn about its award-winning Preschool to Eighth grade programs. Offering an emphasis on character development, academic rigor, and joyful learning, ACDS offers opportunities for children to discover their gifts ranging from the arts, sciences, athletics, languages, makers, robotics, music, and more, coupled with small class sizes, specialist teachers, and a warm, inclusive community for a personalized educational experience. RSVP for our upcoming Open House: www.almadencountrydayschool.org/admissions/open-houses

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Woodland Hills, United States

Open House
Woodland Hills Private School - Oxnard St. Campus
22555 Oxnard St. , Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seth Pozzi, 8183486563, seth.pozzi@WHPSchool.com

See what all the buzz is about!* Attend an Information Session for Fall 2018 TK-5th grade:* Learn the difference between private and public elementary school.* Learn what an individualized approach can do for your child.* Learn about how the school encourages out-of-the-box, divergent thinking and supports gifted, talented and advanced learners.* Get in on early application deadline and potentially avoid this year's waitlist.Learn the difference between Transitional Kindergarten (TK) and Kindergarten.

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Ojai, United States

Open House
Oak Grove School
220 West Lomita, Ojai, CA 93023
11:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Oak Grove School, 8056468236, kristaswanner@oakgroveschool.com

We cordially invite you to attend our annual Open House held for our community as well as prospective students and their families. This special day is designed for the whole family. A delicious lunch is provided. Come meet and interact with teachers, tour classrooms, see student inquiry in action and tour our 150 acre campus in Ojai, Ca. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you here!

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Monterey, CA

Open House
York School
9501 York Road, Monterey, CA 93940
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

1-2:00 p.m. "IQ" Session: Ice Cream & Questions2-4:00 p.m. Structured ProgramGet to know the York distinction! If you can only make it to one admission event this year, All About York is the one to attend.Join us at 1:00 for our "IQ" Session: Ice Cream and Questions to learn about York School both in and out of the classroom-current teachers, students, parents, alumni, and trustees will be available for you to talk with during this time.Starting at 2:00 we will begin a structured program that will give you a detailed overview of everything at York: academic courses, athletics, arts, college counseling, and school philosophy. No RSVP necessary.

Tue., November 06, 2018  - Pacific Palisades, United States

Open House
St Matthew's Parish School
1031 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
9:15am - 10:45am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christie VanSkike, admissions@stmatthewsschool.com

Early Childhood Admission Open House: Parents of Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten applicants are invited to learn more about our program and philosophy. Please RSVP at admission.stmatthewsschool.com.

Wed., November 07, 2018  - Encinitas, United States

Open House
The Rhoades School
141 S. Rancho Santa Fe Road, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jenni Beadle, 760-436-1102 x 302, jbeadle@rhoadesschool.com

Please join us on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 for our Kindergarten Open House from 9-11 am. This Open House is especially for families interested in Kindergarten at The Rhoades School for the 2019-2020 school year.RSVPs are encouraged and can be sent to Jenni Beadle, Director of Admission, at jbeadle@rhoadesschool.com.We hope to see you there!-The Rhoades School

Wed., November 07, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonzalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 07, 2018  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
The Marin School
150 N. San Pedro Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Attending Open House is a great way to become more acquainted with our curriculum and community. You will hear from our Head of School about the TMS philosophy, tour our campus, sit in on sample classes, and more!

Thu., November 08, 2018  - Belmont, CA

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave., Belmont, CA 94002
8:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, 6505933361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning. Please bring a snack for your child. We have several Kindergarten Trials available each year. If none of the dates fit into your schedule, please contact us to schedule a time to setup a time to try out Kindergarten at a time that will work for you and your child. If you'd rather setup a time over the phone, please call us at (650) 593-3361. http://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial/

Thu., November 08, 2018  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, (949) 448-9027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., November 08, 2018  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Childrens School
3535 Jewell street, San Diego, CA 92109
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites your family to come see our 6.5 acre campus, speak to our wonderful teachers and learn all about out Toddler - Grade 8, Reggio Emilia, project-based and hands-on-learning approach to education. Hope you can make it.

Fri., November 09, 2018  - Daly City, CA

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 10, 2018  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Office, (408)378-5935, admission@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly welcome prospective families to join us at our JrK-GR8 Open House event held at our Lower School Campus. Our classrooms will be open and our faculty, students and parents will be here to greet you, answer questions and tell you about our challenging academic and engaging arts programs for students in Jr. Kindergarten through 8th Grade.Pre-registration is encouraged to help ease the check-in process, but is not required. If you are unable to attend Open House, we offer private school-day tours Tues-Thurs. You may reserve a tour time on our website or contact our Admission Team at (408) 378-5935 or admission@oldorchardschool.com.

Sat., November 10, 2018  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Westridge School
324 Madeline Dr., Pasadena, CA 91105
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sha'Treace Slaughter, 6267991053x256, admission@westridge.org

Our Open Houses provide an overview of the Westridge program, campus, and community for interested families. Join us at our Lower & Middle School Open House Fair for Grades 4-8 on Saturday, November 10, 2018, where students and parents can learn more about the forward-thinking programs and opportunities unique to Westridge. Registration is required. Please visit www.westridge.org/visit to register starting September 1.

Mon., November 12, 2018  - Berkeley, United States

Open House
The Crowden School
1475 Rose St, Berkeley, CA 94702
8:00am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Tackett, 510-559-6910, admissions@crowden.org

The Crowden School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will give you the opportunity to observe classes, interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as walk around our beautiful campus. Please email the Admissions Office for more information and to RSVP. We look forward to meeting you and your family!

Tue., November 13, 2018  - Pacific Palisades, CA

Open House
St Matthew's Parish School
1031 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christie VanSkike, admissions@stmatthewsschool.com

Kindergarten-Grade 4 Admission Open House: Parents of Kindergarten-Grade 4 applicants are invited to learn more about our program and philosophy. Please RSVP at admission.stmatthewsschool.com.

Tue., November 13, 2018  - Carmel, CA

Open House
All Saints' Day School
8060 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA 93923
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Dominguez, 831-624-9171 ext 12, mdominguez@asds.org

"All Saints' cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with faculty, students, and parents as well as tour our beautiful Carmel Valley campus. Reservations are strongly encouraged. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., November 14, 2018  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

Join us for our "Kindergarten First Look"! Parents and students are welcome to visit our kindergarten classrooms and tour our beautiful campus! Refreshments will be served. Hope you'll join us! (Kindergarten only)

Wed., November 14, 2018  - Encino, CA

Open House
Los Encinos School
17100 Ventura Blvd, Encino, CA 91316
7:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jill Lasker, (818) 990-1006, jlasker@losencinosschool.org

Los Encinos School cordially invites all prospective parents to attend one of our two evening open houses. Tour the classrooms and hear presentations from teachers, specialists, and alumni parents who will describe the curriculum and tell stories of personal experience that relate to our "think big, start small" philosophy. A light dinner and dessert will be served. RSVP online at www.losencinosschool.org/rsvp.

Sat., November 17, 2018  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Delphi Academy Of Campbell
1 West Campbell Avenue, #A110, Building A, Campbell, CA 95008
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maria Agrillo, Head of Admissions, 4083707400, info@delphicampbell.org

Open House at Delphi Academy is a relaxed, family-friendly event. Classrooms are open to visiting families with teachers and students on hand to answer your questions. Check out our Science Lab, Art Studio, Maker Room and Lower School climbing wall. Take a look at the curriculum and materials, explore our exciting Summer Camp sessions and discover Delphi! Light refreshments are served. Whether you're interested in enrolling for the school term or finding out more about Delphi's Summer STEAM Adventure Day Camp, this is the event for you. Children are welcome -- we look forward to seeing you on November 17, 2018.

Sat., November 17, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Brentwood School
100 South Barrington Place, Los Angeles, CA 90049
9:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melssa Gruenthal or Missy Polson, 310-889-2657, bwsadmissions@bwscampus.com

For Grades 6-12: Our Open House program is designed to provide you with a thorough introduction to the school and an opportunity to meet various members of the Brentwood Community-administrators, faculty members, Pand current students. Advanced registration is required, as space is limited. Please RSVP for a Student Open House beginning August 1 through our website. Please note: Parent/Guardian Open Houses are designed for parents/guardians only.

Sat., November 17, 2018  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodside Priory School - The Priory
302 Portola Road, Portola Valley, CA 94028
10:00am - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 650-851-2336, admissions@prioryca.org

Our November 17, 2018, Open House is from 10 AM - 1 PM for Upper School (grades 9-12) and from 2 PM - 5 PM for Middle School (grades 6-8). Attending an Open House will give you an opportunity to learn more about the Priory first-hand. Your day will start at the Performing Arts Center where you`ll hear from the administration and students about our academics, student life, and extracurricular opportunities. You`ll then have an opportunity to talk with current students and parents while they lead you around campus for two twenty-minute sample classes. Finally, you will end your day in Schilling Square where you can talk with teachers from our different academic departments as well as student representatives from our many clubs and teams. Information and tours of the dormitories for those interested in the Boarding program are available afterward. Note that except for unusual circumstances, we don't do individual tours during the school year, so the Campus Visitors Program and Open Houses are the best ways to visit us.

Sat., November 17, 2018  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Montessori De Terra Linda
610 Del Ganado Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Krasowski, 415-479-7373, jennifer@mdtl.org

Our Open House event is an opportunity to walk around our campus, get an overview of our program, and hear passionate presentations from our faculty about the Montessori curriculum. Note: Open houses are for adults only. Please call to RSVP.

Thu., November 29, 2018  - Pacific Palisades, United States

Open House
St Matthew's Parish School
1031 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
8:45am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christie VanSkike, admissions@stmatthewsschool.com

Grades 5-8 Admission Open House: Parents and students applying to Grades 5-8 are welcome to attend. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, students, and teachers. Please RSVP at admission.stmatthewsschool.com.

Thu., November 29, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464 ext 315, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Thu., November 29, 2018  - San Francisco, United States

Open House
Jewish Community High School Of The Bay
142 Sears Street, San Francisco, CA 94112
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Navarro, 415-694-5771, snavarro@jchsofthebay.org

During JCHS' Open House events, students and families have opportunities to:- Take a student-led tour of our campus- Learn about JCHS academics, athletics, college advising, arts, and student life - Experience sample Physics, English, and Jewish Studies classes- Enjoy a preview of our Performing Arts ProgramShould you have any questions, please contact us at 415.694.5771.

Fri., November 30, 2018  - Daly City, CA

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Corona Del Mar, CA

Open House
Harbor Day School
3443 Pacific View Drive, Corona Del Mar, CA 92625
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sylvanda Padilla, (949) 640-1410 ext 216, spadilla@harborday.org

Harbor Day School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, students, administrators, and parents, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are appreciated though not required. We look forward to seeing you and your children at our Community Open House.

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Montebello, CA

Open House
Cantwell-Sacred Heart Of Mary
329 N Garfield Ave, Montebello, CA 90640
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., December 01, 2018  - SUNNYVALE, United States

Open House
The King's Academy
562 N BRITTON AVE, SUNNYVALE, CA 94085-3841
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michele Duncan, Admissions Director, 4084819900, admissions@tka.org

Attend our exciting Open House to explore the possibility of enrolling your student in our exceptional Christ-centered, college preparatory school. The program begins precisely at 11:00 a.m. in the Theater with student performances and testimonials by parents, students and teachers. This is followed by a campus tour for grades 7-12 or a special classroom rotation program for families considering 6th grade. Finally, all groups meet in the gym for a complimentary lunch and a chance to browse our department tables. For a complete overview of The King's Academy, plan to join us at 11:00 a.m. and stay until 1:30 p.m. No R.S.V.P. is needed. A complimentary lunch will be served and free t-shirts for students!

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Sequoyah School
301 N. Orange Grove Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91105
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Patricia Han, phan@sequoyahschool.org

Join us for our Sequoyah High School Open House to learn more about our program, meet the teachers, administrators and students and tour our campus. Tours of our K-8 campus are available on Thursdays mornings from October through January. You will hear about our philosophy and curriculum from administrators, teachers and students and tour our K-8 campus.

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
680 Belden St., Monterey, CA 93940
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Trinity Christian High School invites to you their Annual Open House for prospective high school students and their families. Meet our teachers, tour our classrooms and hear a presentation from our Head of School, Mr. Tim Wong and our Principal, Mr. Rick Fitzgerald. If you are not able to attend our Open House, please schedule a private tour with our Admissions Director, Mrs. Kathi Lares at klares@trinityhigh.org

Sun., December 02, 2018  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Notre Dame Academy Girls High School
2851 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90064
10:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@ndala.com

Notre Dame Academy's annual Open House is Sunday, December 2, 2019, and you're invited! All middle-school families are welcome. We welcome you to visit classrooms, meets teachers and staff, and learn more about our very special community.Register now for Notre Dame Academy's Open House on Sunday, December 2, 2019!

Sun., December 02, 2018  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N Ventura Avenue, Ojai, CA 93023
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tyler Hart, 805-646-1464, admissions@villanovaprep.org

Villanova invites prospective students and their family to attend our Open House. Open House is a great opportunity to meet teachers and students while visiting the many academic and athletic facilities on our 130-acre campus. Reservations are not required but encouraged as there is special programming hosted during Open House. We hope to see you there!

Tue., December 04, 2018  - San Mateo, United States

Open House
Mary Lenigk
16 Baldwin Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94401
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellen M Williamson, 6502740728, ewilliamson@stmatthewsday.org

The Admission team cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful new St. Matthew's Hall and campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., December 05, 2018  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., December 07, 2018  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave., Belmont, CA 94002
8:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, 6505933361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning. Please bring a snack for your child. We have several Kindergarten Trials available each year. If none of the dates fit into your schedule, please contact us to schedule a time to setup a time to try out Kindergarten at a time that will work for you and your child. If you'd rather setup a time over the phone, please call us at (650) 593-3361. http://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial/

Fri., December 07, 2018  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 08, 2018  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
The Carey School
1 Carey School Ln, San Mateo, CA 94403
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite families interested in learning about our Pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten classes to join us on Saturday, December 8, 2018, 9am - 11am at our campus in San Mateo. Visit our classrooms, talk with our teachers and current families about The Carey School.

Thu., December 13, 2018  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Linda Yarijanian, 8183637803, lyarijanian@egremont.org

Egremont School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on the following dates: Thursday, December 13, 2018 ~ 7:00 - 8:30 PM & Thursday, May 9, 2019 ~ 7:00 - 8:30 PM. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful English style campus. We hope to see you there! We also welcome you to visit our school website (www.egremont.org) and view all of the incredible learning opportunities we provide for our young learners.

Sat., December 15, 2018  - LA JOLLA, United States

Open House
La Jolla Country Day School
9490 Genesee, LA JOLLA, CA 92037
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 8584533440, admission@ljcds.org

We invite you to attend La Jolla Country Day School's open house for the Early Childhood Center (age 3Jr. Kindergarten), Lower School (KindergartenGrade 4), Middle School (Grades 58) and Upper School (Grades 912). Open House provides a wonderful opportunity to explore the dynamic LJCDS community. Meet our teachers and students, visit classrooms, learn more about the curriculum and hear firsthand how we inspire greatness for a better world. We look forward to meeting you! Please feel free to bring extended family and friends who might also be interested in exploring an independent school education.

Sat., December 15, 2018  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Westridge School
324 Madeline Dr., Pasadena, CA 91105
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sha'Treace Slaughter, 6267991053x256, admission@westridge.org

Our Open Houses provide an overview of the Westridge program, campus, and community for interested families. Join us at our Upper School Open House Program for Grades 9-10 on Saturday, December 15, 2018, where students and parents can learn more about the forward-thinking programs and opportunities unique to Westridge. Registration is required. Please visit www.westridge.org/visit to register starting September 1.

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Salt Lake City, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Salt Lake City, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Parent Preview. This Open House is designed for future kindergarten parents and will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators, learn about readiness and there will be plenty of time for questions. This is a "parent only" event. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 11, 2019  - Daly City, United States

Open House
The Hilldale School
79 Florence St., Daly City, CA 94014
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sasha Clayton, 6507564737, sasha.clayton@hilldaleschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful mountainside campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 12, 2019  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Montessori De Terra Linda
610 Del Ganado Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Krasowski, 415-479-7373, jennifer@mdtl.org

Our Open House event is an opportunity to walk around our campus, get an overview of our program, and hear passionate presentations from our faculty about the Montessori curriculum. Note: Open houses are for adults only. Please RSVP.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Woodland Hills Private School - Oxnard St. Campus
22555 Oxnard St., Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seth Pozzi, 8183486563, seth.pozzi@WHPSchool.com

See what all the buzz is about!* Attend an Information Session for Fall 2018 TK-5th grade:* Learn the difference between private and public elementary school.* Learn what an individualized approach can do for your child.* Learn about how the school encourages out-of-the-box, divergent thinking and supports gifted, talented and advanced learners.

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 17, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Childrens School
3535 Jewell street, San Diego, CA 92109
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites your family to come see our 6.5 acre campus, speak to our wonderful teachers and learn all about out Toddler - Grade 8, Reggio Emilia, project-based and hands-on-learning approach to education. Hope you can make it.

Sat., January 19, 2019  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hemmert, Director of Admissions, 831-423-0658 x202, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby Open Houses paint a vivid picture of the education your student will receive at Kirby. We begin with a meet and greet with Kirby families and faculty, followed by a more formal presentation, a Q & A session with current students, a "Campus Passport Tour," and a closing reception. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave., Belmont, CA 94002
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, 6505933361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning. Please bring a snack for your child. We have several Kindergarten Trials available each year. If none of the dates fit into your schedule, please contact us to schedule a time to setup a time to try out Kindergarten at a time that will work for you and your child. If you'd rather setup a time over the phone, please call us at (650) 593-3361. http://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial/

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Ojai, United States

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd., Ojai, CA 93023-9351
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

Join us for our Winter/Spring Open House! For more information visit https://www.besanthill.org/admissions/admissions-calendar/open-house.

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

KINDERGARTEN ROUNDUP: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual "Kindergarten Roundup!" event, which is an Open House for prospective Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten-aged students and their families. This is a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you! Timeframe: 6:00-6:30, students play with their prospective classmates on the Early Childhood campus (Room 6), while parents enjoy a short presentation in Kindergarten; 6:30-7:00, students join their parents in the Kindergarten classroom.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464 ext 315, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Middle School (6-8) Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators, teachers and tour our beautiful Middle School. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 25, 2019 - Sat., January 26, 2019  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Walnut Creek Christian Academy
2336 Buena Vista Avenue, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
9:00am (01/25) - 12:00pm (01/26)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Walnut Creek Christian Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Campbell, United States

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Office, (408) 378-5935, admission@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly welcome prospective families to stroll through campus, meet our Jr.K-Grade 8 faculty, learn about our programs, visit classrooms and much, much more. Our classrooms will be open and our faculty, students and parents will be here to greet you, answer questions and tell you about our challenging academic and engaging arts programs for students.Pre-registration is encouraged to help ease the check-in process, but is not required. If you are unable to attend Open House, we offer private school-day tours Tues-Thurs. You may reserve a tour time on our website or contact our Admission Team at (408) 378-5935 or admission@oldorchardschool.com.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - San Clemente, CA

Open House
Our Lady of Fatima Academy
105 N La Esperanza, San Clemente, CA 92672
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kristin Windes, (949) 492-7320, kwindes@olfschool.net

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their family. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Redlands Adventist Academy
130 Tennessee St, Redlands, CA 92373
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Chaltu Sandiford, 909-793-1000 x. 155, csandiford@redlandsacademy.org

Redlands Adventist Academy invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our beautiful campus.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School
301 Grand St, Redwood City, CA 94062
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 6503666127, info@mountcarmel.org

Our annual Open House is held on the last Sunday every January, as the kickoff to Catholic Schools Week. All are welcome to join us for refreshments, to tour the school, visit all of the classrooms and facilities and meet current students, parents and teachers. Additionally, private tours may be arranged any time by contacting us at info@mountcarmel.org

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Open House
Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Molly Skyar, 310-377-4848, mskyar@rhcds.com

Open to the entire family. Tour the campus and meet the faculty.

Tue., January 29, 2019  - Montebello, CA

Open House
Cantwell-Sacred Heart Of Mary
329 N Garfield Ave, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., February 06, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

K-8th OPEN HOUSE: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Open House for Kindergarten through 8th Grade! This is a wonderful opportunity for prospective students and their families to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you!

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Private School Fair
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 914-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

Join us for our Celebration Of Learning Open House and Science Fair. Tour our beautiful campus and explore the science projects that the students have worked on this year. Every grade's classroom will be open to visitors and the student's work will be on display. Teachers will be available to answer questions and explain what student life is like at Brookfield School. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 12, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

MIDDLE SCHOOL EVENT: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Middle School Event, which is an Open House for prospective 5th-8th grade students and their families. This is a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Reception
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 818-249-2319, contact@mcms.us

We invite you to join us for our annual "Curriculum Night." What is Montessori and what does it mean to be a Christian school? See our school curriculum in action and learn how this, coupled with Christian values, can provide an exceptional preschool, kindergarten, and elementary education. Please RSVP. Refreshments will be served and childcare may be offered during this event.

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
Montebello Christian School, 136 So. 7th Street, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ms. Victoria Martinez, 3237284119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

You are invited to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, the administrator, and students. You may tour the campus and visit the classrooms, meet other parents and get information about our programs. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 01, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, 213.746.6900, starschool@att.net

We cordially invite you to visit us anytime.

Mon., March 04, 2019  - Arcata, CA

Open House
Arcata Christian School
1700 Union St, Arcata, CA 95521
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Annual Open House. Open to the public. Parents and students come see the school and student work. Visit the book fair in the Library!

Tue., March 05, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, 310-836-3464, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 906-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 08, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

EARLY CHILDHOOD'S OPEN HOUSE & ICE CREAM SOCIAL: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Early Childhood Open House and Ice Cream Social, which is an event for prospective Early Childhood and Transitional Kindergarten-aged students and their families. Come see first-hand how Hephatha can be an extension of your family through our developmentally academic program, and don't miss this wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to begin your child's academic journey. We hope you'll join us!

Thu., March 14, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, 9494489027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Jo Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 28, 2019  - Oxnard, CA

Open House
New Harvest Christian Schools
723 S D St, Oxnard, CA 93030
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amanda or Debby, 805-486-4656, info.newharvestcs@gmail.com

We combine our Open House with an outstanding Arts & Projects show in our fellowship hall. The students are always excited to show off their classrooms and give a short presentation. Then join us in the fellowship hall which transforms into an art and project gallery with refreshments.

Fri., March 29, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Private School Fair
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
3:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, 213-746-6900, starschool@att.net

Lots of fun and food.

Wed., April 03, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 17, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., May 09, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Open House
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
5:00am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 818-249-2319, contact@mcms.us

Our annual Open House is a fun evening of exploring each of our classrooms, meeting teachers, and viewing impressive projects our students have been working on throughout the year. You are also welcome to bring along friends and neighbors who may be interested to see firsthand our unique Christian and Montessori approach to education. We trust you will learn and be enriched by this event.

Recent Articles
August 16, 2018
If you have been teaching for a few years, chances are that you will need to consider rebranding yourself.
August 14, 2018
We take a detailed look at the three popular early childhood methods to help you determine which one best suits your needs and requirements.
July 24, 2018
We identify changes in The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 which impact not-for-profit private schools.