Top Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top California open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Wed., February 20, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, (916)442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, (714)637-0887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

MIDDLE SCHOOL EVENT: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Middle School Event, which is an Open House for prospective 5th-8th grade students and their families. This is a wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to continue your child's academic journey. We can't wait to meet you!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Boburka, (714)921-3188, admissions@splsorange.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend a Preview Day for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to hear more about our school, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Reception
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (818)249-2319, contact@mcms.us

We invite you to join us for our annual "Curriculum Night." What is Montessori and what does it mean to be a Christian school? See our school curriculum in action and learn how this, coupled with Christian values, can provide an exceptional preschool, kindergarten, and elementary education. Please RSVP. Refreshments will be served and childcare may be offered during this event.

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Porter Ranch, CA

Open House
First Presbyterian Preparatory School
10400 Zelzah Ave, Porter Ranch, CA 91326
5:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Lou Pennington, (818)368-7254, info@firstpresschool.com

We welcome the opportunity to show you firsthand what makes First Pres Prep so special! Call for a private tour, join us for one of our "First Look Fridays", and attend our annual Open House and Art Museum February 22, 2019. Call for more details!

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, (949)364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 22, 2019 - Sun., February 24, 2019  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
3:00pm (02/22) - 2:00pm (02/24)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, (707)431-5100, iperalta@riolindo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Rio Lindo Adventists Academy campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Fri., February 22, 2019  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Fairmont Private Schools - Anaheim Hills Campus
5300 East La Palma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92807
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Anaheim Hills campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! RSVP today, http://www.fairmontschools.com/open-house-2019/#locations

Fri., February 22, 2019  - temecula, United States

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 rancho community way, temecula, CA 92592
12:30pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Debbie Fallon, (951)303-8040, debbie.fallon@ranchochristian.org

High School Preview DayDuring this afternoon event incoming high school students will spend their time with our teachers and students while they learn more about the Rancho Experience. Lunch will be served, as well as an scavenger hunt throughout the high school.

Sat., February 23, 2019  - Nevada City, United States

Reception
Echo Ridge Christian School
15504 Liberty Circle, Nevada City, CA 95959
6:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Louise Pryor, (530)265-2057, echoridgeschool@gmail.com

Echo Ridge Christian School Talent Show - come and enjoy dinner while enjoying all the talent that our students and families have to share.

Mon., February 25, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Xian Yun Academy of the Arts California
1950 Page Street, San Francisco, CA 94117
4:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415)431-3161, rsvp@xianyunca.com

Come experience a Master Class with Mr. Wei, a world-renowned ballet instructor and former principal dancer with the Beijing and Atlanta Ballet Companies.Audition for the Summer Ballet Intensive during the open house. Please email or call us to schedule an appointment now.https://www.xianyunca.com/event/ballet-open-house-2/?instance_id=164

Mon., February 25, 2019  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Reformation Lutheran School
4670 Mount Abernathy Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
6:00pm - 7:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sarah Homan, homans@refsd.org

We...Educate with Academic Excellence, Equip for Christian Living, Encourage Growth in God's Word.Reformation Lutheran School is a family of believers centered around God's Word and a strong learning environment.If your child will be 5 years old by September 1, 2019, you are invited to learn more about Kindergarten at Reformation Lutheran School!Kindergarten Round-Up Dinner from 6:00-6:30pm Meet with Mrs. Homan from 6:30-7:15pm Talk with parents from this year's class Talk with the Principal See our classroom Meet other studentsIf you plan to attend, click to set your status to "Going", and we will see you there! If you have any questions, please send an email to Sarah Homan at homans@refsd.org or call the school office at 858-279-3311. Please RSVP by February 21, so we can be sure to be ready for you

Tue., February 26, 2019  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
Montebello Christian School, 136 So. 7th Street, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ms. Victoria Martinez, (323)728-4119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

You are invited to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, the administrator, and students. You may tour the campus and visit the classrooms, meet other parents and get information about our programs. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 27, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Athena Academy
525, Palo Alto, CA 94306
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Mutch, (650)543-4566, jo@athenaacademy.org

Come and experience us in action! Visitors will meet with our Head of School and Director of Admissions to learn more about our unique approach to teaching children with dyslexia. Following an introduction you will visit the classrooms to observe our students and teachers in action. All participants will receive an admissions packet and information on next steps. There will be plenty of time for your questions to be answered. Please schedule your visit in advance by contacting us at 650-543-4560.

Wed., February 27, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., February 28, 2019  - Chula Vista, CA

Open House
Pacific Coast Christian Prep
861 Showroom Pl, Chula Vista, CA 91914
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Autumn Cropp, (619)292-0920, Autumn.Cropp@pccprep.org

Our Taco Fiesta Open House is a wonderful opportunity for curious PK - 12th grade parents to get more information about our remarkable school for the upcoming 2019 - 2020 school year. There will be free food, drinks, music, and prizes, therefore bring the entire family!RSVP Today by contacting our Director of Administration, Autumn Cropp, at (619) 292-0920 or Autumn.Cropp@pccprep.org. We want to ensure that the taquiza is ready for you all!

Thu., February 28, 2019  - Ridgecrest, United States

Open House
Immanuel Christian School
201 W Graaf Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-2697
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kim Kramer, (760)446-6114, kimkramer@icsk12.org

Immanuel Christian School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families.

Fri., March 01, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
International School of Orange County - Lycée International
1838 N Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92865
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sarah Blek, (714)771-4710, sarah.blek@lilaschool.com

You are invited to join us Friday, March 1, 2019, from 9:00 to 11:00 AM for our Annual Open House. You will be welcomed with a French-inspired breakfast, followed by a presentation of our bilingual program and a tour of the campus. A Q&A session will also be held at the end. Check this page: https://www.ischooloc.org/events/2019-open-house for the full schedule and to register for the event. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 01, 2019  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Fairmont Private Schools - Historic Anaheim Campus
1557 W. Mable Street, Anaheim, CA 92805
4:30pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Historic Anaheim campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!RSVP Today, http://www.fairmontschools.com/open-house-2019/#locations

Fri., March 01, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, (213)746-6900, starschool@att.net

We cordially invite you to visit us anytime.

Sat., March 02, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

No reservations needed.

Mon., March 04, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Cornerstone Christian School
5073 Andrea Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95842
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kala Manley, (916)334-6236, admissions@cornerstonechristian.org

Cornerstone Christian School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our Preschool through 12th-grade campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., March 04, 2019  - Arcata, CA

Open House
Arcata Christian School
1700 Union St, Arcata, CA 95521
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Annual Open House. Open to the public. Parents and students come see the school and student work. Visit the book fair in the Library!

Tue., March 05, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles
3261 Overland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sophie Darmon, (310)836-3464, admissions@lyceela.org

Le Lycee Francais de Los Angeles invites all prospective parents of preschool through 8th grade children to attend one of our Open Houses which take place on our Main Campus. These events provide an opportunity to meet the administrators, teachers and students, as well as tour the Elementary and Middle School campuses. Reservations are required. High School and Preschool campus tours can be arranged by contacting the Admissions Director at 310-836-3464 ext 315.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November 2018. Our Open Houses are held from 6:30 - 8:00 PM on the following dates:- March 06- April 10** Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. ** Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, (619)280-8016 Ext. 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Athena Academy
525, Palo Alto, CA 94306
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Mutch, (650)543-4566, jo@athenaacademy.org

Come and experience us in action! Visitors will meet with our Head of School and Director of Admissions to learn more about our unique approach to teaching children with dyslexia. Following an introduction you will visit the classrooms to observe our students and teachers in action. All participants will receive an admissions packet and information on next steps. There will be plenty of time for your questions to be answered. Please schedule your visit in advance by contacting us at 650-543-4560.

Wed., March 06, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., March 06, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, (906)442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 07, 2019  - Temecula, CA

Open House
St Jeanne De Lestonnac School
32650 Avenida Lestonnac, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alyssa Wichterman, (951)587-2505, jdinverno@sjdls.com

The Saint Jeanne de Lestonnac School Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Temecula campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 07, 2019  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive Classroom # D114, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Kindergarten Information Night

Fri., March 08, 2019  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, (714)637-0887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

EARLY CHILDHOOD'S OPEN HOUSE & ICE CREAM SOCIAL: Hephatha cordially invites you to our annual Early Childhood Open House and Ice Cream Social, which is an event for prospective Early Childhood and Transitional Kindergarten-aged students and their families. Come see first-hand how Hephatha can be an extension of your family through our developmentally academic program, and don't miss this wonderful opportunity to meet and interact with prospective classmates, teachers, and administrators as you make important decisions about how to begin your child's academic journey. We hope you'll join us!

Sat., March 09, 2019  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Sanderling Waldorf School
3796 Valley Street , Carlsbad, CA 92008
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lara Wiseman, (760)635-3747, lara.wiseman@sanderlingwaldorf.org

Learn how an integrative, play-based Waldorf curriculum prepares your child for life. Join us for a day of fun at our Nursery/Kindergarten Open House. Bring the entire family for a puppet show, bread making and more. Enjoy delicious refreshments and come meet some of our caring faculty and staff. Admission is free and all are welcome!

Tue., March 12, 2019  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
8:30am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

All-school MORNING information event.

Wed., March 13, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Athena Academy
525, Palo Alto, CA 94306
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Mutch, (650)543-4566, jo@athenaacademy.org

Come and experience us in action! Visitors will meet with our Head of School and Director of Admissions to learn more about our unique approach to teaching children with dyslexia. Following an introduction you will visit the classrooms to observe our students and teachers in action. All participants will receive an admissions packet and information on next steps. There will be plenty of time for your questions to be answered. Please schedule your visit in advance by contacting us at 650-543-4560.

Wed., March 13, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., March 14, 2019  - Aliso Viejo, CA

Reception
St. Mary's School, An IB World School
7 Pursuit, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions, (949)448-9027, admissions@smaa.org

Admission Information Lunch and Presentation 11:30 am until 12:00 noon. Optional Campus Tour 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. To join us for this event and your lunch choice, please rsvp to the Admission Office at admissions@smaa.org or (949) 448-9027, extension 319. We look forward to seeing you!

Fri., March 15, 2019  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92692
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Conzaman, (949)364-4407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Preview Morning for prospective students and their families. These Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, preview students in an active classroom, as well as take a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged but not mandatory. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 15, 2019  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Liberty Christian School
7661 Warner Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Office personel, (714)842-5992, info@libertychristian.org

Come join us for a wonderful night touring all of our classrooms and seeing the incredible work our students have accomplished throughout the school year!It's a fun night to meet our families, staff and students. We will have a food truck available for you to eat dinner.NO reservations necessary. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Athena Academy
525, Palo Alto, CA 94306
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Mutch, (650)543-4566, jo@athenaacademy.org

Come and experience us in action! Visitors will meet with our Head of School and Director of Admissions to learn more about our unique approach to teaching children with dyslexia. Following an introduction you will visit the classrooms to observe our students and teachers in action. All participants will receive an admissions packet and information on next steps. There will be plenty of time for your questions to be answered. Please schedule your visit in advance by contacting us at 650-543-4560.

Wed., March 20, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Jo Gonsalves, (916)442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 21, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E. Heim Ave, Orange, CA 92865
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, (714)921-3188, julie.boburka@splsorange.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend a Preview Day for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to hear more about our school, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 28, 2019  - Oxnard, CA

Open House
New Harvest Christian Schools
723 S D St, Oxnard, CA 93030
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amanda or Debby, (805)486-4656, info.newharvestcs@gmail.com

We combine our Open House with an outstanding Arts & Projects show in our fellowship hall. The students are always excited to show off their classrooms and give a short presentation. Then join us in the fellowship hall which transforms into an art and project gallery with refreshments.

Fri., March 29, 2019  - Los Angeles, CA

Private School Fair
Star Christian School & Child Care Center
2120 Estrella Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90007
3:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Santis, (213)746-6900, starschool@att.net

Lots of fun and food.

Wed., April 03, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, (619)280-8016 Ext. 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., April 03, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., April 03, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, (916)442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 05, 2019  - Nevada City, United States

Recruiting Fair
Echo Ridge Christian School
15504 Liberty Circle, Nevada City, CA 95959
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Louise Pryor, (530)265-2057, echoridgeschool@gmail.com

Visitation Day and Kindergarten Roundup - a great opportunity to check out all the Echo Ridge Christian School has to offer.

Sat., April 06, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Drop in anytime between 12-3pm.

Mon., April 08, 2019  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

All-school information event.

Wed., April 10, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Imagination Lab School
4000 Middlefield Rd B-Wing, Palo Alto, CA 94303
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: info@imagination-school.org

We are excited to welcome prospective families to our upcoming Open Houses. These events are designed to help prospective families learn more about our community, our approach, and our program. We will begin to accept applications for grades TK-6 for the 2019-20 school year in November 2018. Interested in enrolling today? We are still accepting applications for grades TK-5 for the current school year. Can't make one of our Open Houses? Sign up for a tour. Learn more about our program, sign up for a School Tour, and register for an Open House on our website.

Wed., April 10, 2019  - Temecula, CA

Open House
St Jeanne De Lestonnac School
32650 Avenida Lestonnac, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alyssa Wichterman, (951)587-2505, jdinverno@sjdls.com

The Saint Jeanne de Lestonnac School Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Temecula campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 10, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Sun., April 14, 2019  - Encino, United States

Open House
Westmark School
Westmark School, 5461 Louise Avenue, Encino, CA 91316
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Goodman, (818)986-5045, cgoodman@westmarkschool.org

BECAUSE OUR STUDENTS LEARN DIFFERENTLY, WE TEACH DIFFERENTLY.Come Visit Our Campus and Learn About Westmark's Signature Programs: Individualized Strength-Based Instruction Integrated Use of Assistive Technology Student Life Service Learning Experiential and Outdoor Education Athletics Electives After School Enrichment Visual, Performing, and Digital Arts College Preparatory Program WESTMARK STUDENTS COME FROM OVER 80 ZIP CODES THROUGHOUT LOS ANGELES. WE OFFER MULTIPLE BUS ROUTES TO AND FROM CAMPUS!The program begins promptly at 11:00 am. Refreshments will be served.Please RSVP: cgoodman@westmarkschool.org

Wed., April 17, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., April 17, 2019  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a K-8 Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet our administrators and tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 24, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
5:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Josephine Gonsalves, (916)442-1255, jo.gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., April 25, 2019  - Orange, United States

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E. Heim Ave, Orange, CA 92865
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Boburka, (714)921-3188, julie.boburka@splsorange.org

We would like to welcome you to attend an Open House for grades TK - 8th. You will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 01, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 02, 2019  - Visalia, United States

Open House
St Pauls School
6101 W. Goshen Avenue, Visalia, CA 93291
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Peltzer, (559)739-1619, jpeltzer@spsvisalia.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., May 04, 2019  - Antioch, CA

Open House
Heritage Baptist Academy
5200 Heidorn Ranch Road, Antioch, CA 94531
12:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Looking forward to meeting you!

Tue., May 07, 2019  - Santa Rosa, CA

Open House
Sonoma Academy
2500 Farmers Lane, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Luc Martin, (707)545-1770, info@sonomaacademy.org

There's nothing like being here, meeting teachers and students, to give you a feeling for the Sonoma Academy experience. You and your family are invited to spend an Open House evening with us. You will have an opportunity to experience mini-classes, interact with teachers and staff, as well as ask questions of current students. The evening begins with an Activities Fair, where you will learn about our clubs, extracurricular activities, athletics, leadership opportunities, travel programs, and more. This is followed by a short talk by Head of School Janet Durgin, giving you an overview of our program, and then you're off to class! Register at https://www.sonomaacademy.org/page/admissions/visit-us.

Wed., May 08, 2019  - San Diego, United States

Open House
The Waldorf School Of San Diego
3547 Altadena Avenue, San Diego, CA 92105
7:45am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Joinson, (619)280-8016 Ext. 205, admissions@waldorfsandiego.org

"A Day at The Waldorf School" Tour is a comprehensive tour through: Nursery, Kindergarten, Elementary Grades 1-8, and High School. It is highly recommended to attend all tour segments so that you can see how Waldorf education builds through the years, fully supporting the developing child. Tours are strictly adults only, R.S.V.P. is required and a delicious breakfast is served. At approx. 10:50am you have the option of driving yourself over to our High School campus or we will convey you in one of our school vans. Parents of children in Grade 3 or younger may choose to opt out at 10:50am, and return in the future for the high school segment of the tour. Attending a tour is mandatory prior to enrollment. The tour event begins promptly at 7:45am and latecomers cannot join tours already in progress.

Wed., May 08, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 09, 2019  - Montrose, CA

Open House
Montrose Christian Montessori School
2545 Honolulu Ave, Montrose, CA 91020
5:00am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (818)249-2319, contact@mcms.us

Our annual Open House is a fun evening of exploring each of our classrooms, meeting teachers, and viewing impressive projects our students have been working on throughout the year. You are also welcome to bring along friends and neighbors who may be interested to see firsthand our unique Christian and Montessori approach to education. We trust you will learn and be enriched by this event.

Thu., May 09, 2019  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire St., Chatsworth, CA 91311
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tina Struve, (818)363-7803, tstruve@egremont.org

Egremont School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. Come see our science fair projects, meet our dedicated faculty, staff, and administrators, and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We look forward to meeting you! We also welcome you to visit our school website (www.egremont.org) and view all of the incredible learning opportunities we provide for our young learners.

Sat., May 11, 2019  - Temecula, CA

Open House
St Jeanne De Lestonnac School
32650 Avenida Lestonnac, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyssa Wichterman, (951)587-2505, jdinverno@sjdls.com

The Saint Jeanne de Lestonnac School Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for high school prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Temecula campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., May 13, 2019 - Fri., May 17, 2019  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
San Marino Montessori School
444 S Sierra Madre Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91107
3:30pm (05/13) - 4:30pm (05/17)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ms. Hilda O.-Koorn, sanmarinomontessori@gmail.com

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. During the Open House week, you will have the opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and students, and will be able to get acquainted with the Montessori classroom environment and tour our beautiful San Marino Montessori campus. Reservations are required. We look forward to see you there!

Wed., May 15, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 16, 2019  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

All-school information event.

Wed., May 22, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Thu., May 23, 2019  - Cypress, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
4545 Myra Ave, Cypress, CA 90630
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Selina Mullaney, (714)761-5200, smullaney@gcsrr.org

Grace Christian School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required for tours only. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., May 29, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Wed., June 05, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
San Francisco Pacific Academy
3301 Balboa Street, San Francisco, CA 94121
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to attend one of our Open Houses! It will provide an opportunity to tour our beautiful campus and get to know our school as much as you need it! Reservations are required. Please register here: http://www.sanfranciscoacademy.org/admission/rsvp-open-house/

Sat., September 28, 2019  - Moraga, CA

Open House
Orion Academy
350 Rheem Blvd, Moraga, CA 94556
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Step inside California`s first high school designed specifically for students with Asperger`s or NLD. Families and professionals are invited to join us for an informational day at Orion Academy. Adults can attend sessions with the director and faculty, while students are invited to get a taste of our program by attending mini-classes. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
Educating a gifted child can be daunting as there is no clear roadmap for your child's education. Some thoughts and suggestions here.
Signs that your school might be failing don't suddenly appear all at once like a flashing neon sign. Instead, they appear gradually over weeks, months, and years. We explore the warning signs and offer some suggestions to mitigate them.
Bullying lurks everywhere. Learn the warning signs and how to protect your child.