Top Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top California open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Fri., December 06, 2019  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave, Belmont, CA 94002
8:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, (650)593-3361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning.RSVP here: https://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial

Fri., December 06, 2019  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94703
9:15am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (510)841-8899, admissions@shurenschool.org

Shu Ren warmly invites you to join one of our School Life Open Houses to learn more about why we believe that inquiry-based Mandarin immersion learning prepares our next generation to build a better and more peaceful world. Please email admissions@shurenschool.org for a registration link.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 07, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Urban School Of San Francisco
1563 Page St, San Francisco, CA 94117
9:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415)593-9555, admissions@urbanschool.org

Reservations are required for all open houses and other tours and visits.To learn more about Urban School, please visit our website at www.urbanschool.orgor contact us at admissions@urbanschool.org.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodland School
360 La Cuesta Dr, Portola Valley, CA 94028
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melanie Rothenberg, (650)285-5259, mrothenberg@woodland-school.org

Admission Open House for students entering preschool through eighth grade. Please join us for an Admission Open House to learn more about Woodland, meet teachers, staff, and administrators and have your child interact with teachers in our classrooms.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Spanish InfusiĆ³n School (formerly Marin Preparatory School)
117 Diamond Street, San Francisco, CA 94114
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cameron Story, (415)865-0899, admissions@spanishinfusion.org

Bring the entire family for a fun, casual weekend visit! Stop by any time between 10:00AM-12:00PM. Open Houses are a great opportunity to explore the school and meet some of our faculty and parents. We look forward to seeing you! ~ Venga con toda la familia a una visita casual y divertida! Puede visitarnos en cualquier momento entre las 10:00 am y las 12:00 pm. Las jornadas de puertas abiertas son una gran oportunidad para explorar la escuela y conocer a algunos de nuestros profesores y padres. Esperamos verles pronto!

Sat., December 07, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Brightworks School
360 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Curious about life at Brightworks? Want to know more before you apply for the 2020/2021 school year? Come visit us at a Brightworks 101 open house, where you will be able to see the school, hear more about our unique type of education, and meet Brightworks students, parents, and staff. This is an event for parents with kids of all ages. Kids 9+ are welcome to join us.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Sunnyvale, United States

Open House
The King's Academy
562 N Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michele Duncan, (408)481-9900 Ext. 4222, michele.duncan@tka.org

Choose one of our exciting Open Houses to explore the possibility of enrolling your student in our exceptional Christ-centered, college preparatory school. The program begins precisely at 11:00 a.m. in the Theater with student performances and testimonials by parents, students and teachers. This is followed by a campus tour for grades 7-12 or a special classroom rotation program for families considering 6th grade. Finally, all groups meet in the gym for a complimentary lunch and a chance to browse our department tables. For a complete overview of The King's Academy, plan to join us at 11:00 a.m. and stay until 1:30 p.m. No R.S.V.P. is needed.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Orinda, United States

Open House
Orinda Academy
19 Altarinda Rd, Orinda, CA 94563
1:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janet Harrison, (925)254-7553 Ext. 1005, admissions@orindaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Orinda campus. Reservations are encouraged. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
680 Belden St., Monterey, CA 93950
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathi Lares, (831)656-9434, klares@trinityhigh.org

Are you interested in what TCHS has to offer your student? Join us for our interactive Open House at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday December 7th. Open to prospective students and their families, the program will give you an opportunity to experience what a TCHS student's day looks like while meeting teachers, administrators and students. Reservations are required. We look forward to meeting you!

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Louisville High School
22300 Mulholland Dr, Woodland Hills, CA 91364
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Loffa, (818)346-8812 Ext. 1009, mloffa@louisvillehs.org

2019 Open House: Sunday, December 8, 2019 Louisville welcomes all 6th, 7th and 8th grade girls and their families to this special day on campus.Registration begins at 11:00 a.m. The program begins promptly at 11:30 a.m. Refreshments will be served and seating is limited so be sure to arrive by 11:00 a.m.Current Students, Faculty, Administration, Parents and Coaches will be on campus and available throughout the afternoon. Reservations are requested but not required at www.louisvillehs.org

Mon., December 09, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Reception
Berkshire School
20 Sea View Terrace, San Francisco, CA 94121
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susie Gibbons, (413)229-1003, admission@berkshireschool.org

We cordially invite you and your family to join current students, faculty and parents at an admission reception in San Francisco, California, graciously hosted by the Egan family. Kindly RSVP to 413-229-1003 or register online at www.berkshireschool.org/admission/on-the-road. Attire is business casual.

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Tru
1295 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94301
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (650)469-3656

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful school.Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., December 11, 2019  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Sequoyah School
High School: 301 N. Orange Grove Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91105
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet Sequoyah: High School Preview & Tour. Visit Sequoyah to see our students in action and learn about our progressive philosophy. Our 2-hour preview and tour features: - Students sharing their unique educational experiences- Faculty offering insights into progressive education- Walking tour of campus and classrooms in progress- Q&A with High School Director Marc Alongi and other administrators. Prospective students are welcome and encouraged to attend this tour, although it is not required for admission. Register here:https://sequoyahschool.myschoolapp.com/podium/default.aspx?t=36644&rid=27169&pe=1&wapp=1

Wed., December 11, 2019  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a parent-led tour where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Thu., December 12, 2019  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA 91711
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colette Sims , (909)626-5681, csims@foothillcds.org

Parents are invited to this VISIT DAY. We encourage you to join us to see our beautiful campus and watch our students and teachers in action. Please RSVP at admission@foothillcds.org.

Thu., December 12, 2019  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Sequoyah School
K-8: 535 S. Pasadena Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

K-8 Meet Sequoyah: Preview & Tour. Visit Sequoyah to see our students in action and learn about our progressive philosophy. Our 2-hour preview and tour features: - Students sharing their unique educational experiences- Teachers offering insights into progressive education- Walking tour of campus and classrooms in progress- Q&A with Head of School Josh Brody and other administrators. This tour is intended for parents/guardians of students applying to grades Kindergarten through 8. Student applicants in grades 4 - 8 are welcome to attend the tour, but this is not required for admission. Please note that Sequoyah`s natural entry points are Kindergarten and 9th grade; all other grade openings are on a space available basis. Register here: https://sequoyahschool.myschoolapp.com/podium/default.aspx?t=36644&rid=27165&pe=1&wapp=1

Sat., December 14, 2019  - El Segundo, CA

Open House
Vistamar School
737 Hawaii St, El Segundo, CA 90245
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our innovative South Bay campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 14, 2019  - Oakland, United States

Open House
Park Day School
360 42nd St., Oakland, CA 94609
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Josie AG-Shapiro, (510)496-5151, admissions@parkdayschool.org

Park Day School's hands on approach to education inspires a passion for lifelong learning. Get a feel for the Park Day School classroom experience at our K-8 Open House from 10 am - 12 pm. Our Open House provides an engaging, interactive way to learn about Park Day School through a deeper look into our philosophy, programs, and school community. Adults choose between a variety of small group presentations and open classrooms to meet Park Day School teachers, administration, and current parents. Childcare is provided for kids 4 - 9 years old (please register), and students entering 5th-8th grades participate in student-focused games and spend time in the Innovation Workshop. Register online today at: https://eventsignup.inresonance.com/parkdayschool/index.php?idevent=4 and feel free to reach out to the Admissions office with any questions. We look forward to sharing our school with you!

Sat., December 14, 2019  - San Jose, CA

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

OPEN HOUSE (Grades 5-12) DECEMBER 14, 2019 at 10:00 AM: What does a global best practices program look like? Meet school leadership, middle and high school teachers, tour our campus, and more to learn about our approach to preparing students for the best colleges and universities in the world. This is the final Open House of 2019! REGISTER TODAY: https://bit.ly/33oHoiL

Sat., December 14, 2019  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Synergy Elementary School
1387 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (415)567-6177, admissions@synergyschool.org

Bring your family and friends to Synergy School's open house. Meet our teachers, students, alumni, parents, and trustees and learn more about our progressive approach to education. The open house is an optional part of our admissions process. Parent tours, which are different events, are a necessary part of the admissions process.

Sat., December 14, 2019  - Napa, CA

Open House
The Oxbow School
530 3rd St, Napa, CA 94559
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Please join us on our campus for the Final Art Show and Open House for our fall semester students. This event is free and open to the public. Come see wonderful student artwork and ask our admissions team and faculty questions.

Sun., December 15, 2019  - Topanga, United States

Open House
Manzanita School & Institute
1717 Old Topanga Canyon Road, Topanga, CA 93010
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Andersen, (310)455-9700 Ext. 1206, admissions@manzanitaschool.org

Manzanita Admissions is excited to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House is an ideal opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and current families, as well as enjoy our beautiful campus nestled in the Santa Monica Mountains. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., December 18, 2019  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Combined K-8 tour (open to families inquiring for students k-8):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 08, 2020  - Mill Valley, United States

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Lower School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students k-5):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 08, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend a Kindergarten Parent Preview for prospective Kindergarten parents. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, teachers and other families, as well as touring our kindergarten classrooms. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 09, 2020  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Sequoyah School
K-8: 535 S. Pasadena Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

K/1 Meet Sequoyah: Preview & Tour. Visit Sequoyah to see our students in action and learn about our progressive philosophy. Our 2-hour preview and tour features: - Students sharing their unique educational experiences - Teachers offering insights into progressive education - Walking tour of campus and classrooms in progress - Q&A with Head of School Josh Brody and other administrators. This tour is intended for parents/guardians of students applying to Kindergarten and 1st grade, although babes in arms are welcome to attend. Register here: https://sequoyahschool.myschoolapp.com/podium/default.aspx?t=36644&rid=27565&pe=1&wapp=1

Thu., January 09, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Westside Neighborhood School
5401 Beethoven Street, Los Angeles, CA 90066
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us on a morning Admission Presentation & Tour, where you`ll learn about the philosophy of WNS, meet the Head of School, and listen to student speakers. Next, we`ll take you on a tour of our campus where you will see our students in action. We will conclude the tour with a Q&A session. You can schedule a tour by following this link: https://wnsk8.schooladminonline.com/portal/new_inquiry

Fri., January 10, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Ecole Bilingue De Berkeley
1009 Heinz Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94710
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Manon Johnson, (510)608-0615, admissions@eb.org

Come discover Ecole Bilingue de Berkeley!Attend a presentation by our Head of School Dr. Mehdi Lazar. Discover Ecole Bilingue`s campus and classrooms, ask your questions and meet EB teachers, staff, parents and students! Coffee and refreshments will be provided.This event is for Parents/guardians only and should last about 2 hours.We look forward to welcoming you to our EB campus soon!To register: https://www.eb.org/admissions/visit-school

Fri., January 10, 2020  - Carmel, CA

Open House
All Saints' Day School
8060 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA 93923
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michelle Dominguez, (831)624-9171 Ext. 12, mdominguez@asds.org

Discover what makes All Saints the school experience you want for your child!

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Huntington Christian School
9700 Levee Dr, Huntington Beach, CA 92646
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, (714)378-9932 Ext. 1, kstratton@huntingtonchristian.com

We invite you to attend one of our Family Preview Days (Nov 16, 2019 - Jan 11, 2020 - Feb 29, 2020).Meet our staff, administration and student leaders. Check out our classrooms and curriculum. Meet current parents and ask questions. Snacks, arts and crafts, science experiments and more!!!

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Chatsworth, United States

Open House
Woodland Hills Private School - Oxnard St. Campus
21310 Bermuda St, Chatsworth, CA 91311
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Seth Pozzi, (818)348-6563, seth.pozzi@WHPSchool.com

We invite you to visit us at the January Elementary Information Session. Learn all about Woodland Hills Private School's philosophy, mission, enriched curriculum, staff, state-of-the-art educational technology, and individualized program of instruction. * Some grade levels may be waitlist-only by January. Contact the school office for more information.

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Peninsula School
920 Peninsula Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025
10:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Hofstedt, admissions@peninsulaschool.org

You are invited to join us for an Open House for prospective nursery and kindergarten students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, and explore our beautiful 6.5 acre campus. Reservations are encouraged. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 11, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Brightworks School
360 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Curious about life at Brightworks? Want to know more before you apply for the 2020/2021 school year? Come visit us at a Brightworks 101 open house, where you will be able to see the school, hear more about our unique type of education, and meet Brightworks students, parents, and staff. This is an event for parents with kids of all ages. Kids 9+ are welcome to join us.

Sat., January 11, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a student-led tour by our middle schoolers and alumni where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Sat., January 11, 2020  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
St. Francis High School
200 Foothill Blvd, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Please join us to learn more about the benefits of a Capuchin Franciscan college preparatory education. Take a campus tour, interact with our students, teachers and coaches, watch live teaching demonstrations, and participate in panel discussions. Learn more about our program, watch our Admissions Video, and complete an online application at www.sfhs.net

Sun., January 12, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
The Academy
2722 Benvenue Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94705
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Justine Clifford, (510)549-0605, justine@theacademyschool.org

The Academy invites you to attend our January Open House. An Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Elmwood campus. We hope to see you there! Please RSVP here: https://theacademyschool.org/admissions/open-houses/

Sun., January 12, 2020  - Monterey, CA

Open House
York School
9501 York Road, Monterey, CA 93940
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: York School Admission Office, (831)372-7338 Ext. 115, admission@york.org

Get started on your York journey! This event is open to parents and students alike. See classroom demonstrations, explore our academic program and extracurricular offerings, and hear from current students, faculty, and parents about what makes York a great place to go to school. PRE-REGISTRATION: Expedite check-in on the day of the event by pre-registering at york.org/admission-events.

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Encinitas, United States

Open House
The Rhoades School
141 S. Rancho Santa Fe Road, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jenni, (760)436-1102 Ext. 302, jbeadle@rhoadesschool.com

The Rhoades School invites families interested in Grades K-5 to our Lower School Open House on Wednesday, January 15, 2020 from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. Our Head of School, Dr. Regina McDuffie, looks forward to welcoming prospective parents to experience our curriculum and instructional practices first hand by observing students and teachers in action. Attendance is not a required step in the application process but is highly encouraged.

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Sequoyah School
301 N. Orange Grove Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91105
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet Sequoyah: High School Preview & Tour. Visit Sequoyah to see our students in action and learn about our progressive philosophy. Our 2-hour preview and tour features: - Students sharing their unique educational experiences- Faculty offering insights into progressive education- Walking tour of campus and classrooms in progress- Q&A with High School Director Marc Alongi and other administrators. Prospective students are welcome and encouraged to attend this tour, although it is not required for admission. Register here: https://sequoyahschool.myschoolapp.com/podium/default.aspx?t=36644&rid=27171&pe=1&wapp=1

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Encinitas, United States

Open House
The Rhoades School
910 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jenni, (760)436-1102 Ext. 302, jbeadle@rhoadesschool.com

The Rhoades School invites families interested in Grades 6-8 to our Middle School Open House on Thursday, January 16, 2020 from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. Our Head of School, Dr. Regina McDuffie, looks forward to welcoming prospective students and their parents to our new Middle School campus to experience our curriculum and instructional practices first hand by observing students and teachers in action. Attendance is not a required step in the application process but is highly encouraged.

Thu., January 16, 2020  - La Jolla, United States

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 torrey pines lane, The Children's School, La Jolla, CA 92037
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, (858)454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 6.5 acre campus. Please RSVP to : https://www.emailmeform.com/builder/form/a0YW0cQu6B3drJtiR3e0CVsf8We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Capistrano Valley Christian Schools
32032 Del Obispo, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Beveridge, (949)493-5683 Ext. 109, admissions@cvcs.org

For prospective junior kindergarten through eighth-grade parents. CVCS is hosting an event open to the community to experience CVCS in action! This is the time to consider CVCS for your family, and this is the perfect opportunity to see the CVCS difference for yourself! Come for a tour, ask all your questions and meet with admissions staff and administrators. We are excited to meet you! RSVP at http://bit.ly/cvcsopenhouses

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Arcadia, CA

Open House
Barnhart School
240 W Colorado Blvd, Arcadia, CA 91007
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Aidee Gonzalez, (626)446-5588, admissions@barnhartschool.org

Barnhart School's Admissions Office invites you to join us for an interactive campus tour. Self-guided or student-led tours are available, and during the event you will have the opportunity to meet teachers, administrators, and students, as well as see our lovely campus. You are welcome to stop by at any time, but a reservation will help us better prepare for your arrival. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ms. Youlia Sempertegui, (818)363-7803, ysempertegui@egremont.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Egremont Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with our dedicated teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, United States

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
The 5th-8th Grade Classrooms, 5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena C Knudsen, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

We would like to invite you to attend "Kindergarten Roundup!", an Open House for prospective Kindergarten students and their families! This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, and to take a tour of our beautiful campus. Students will play in an Early Childhood classroom with teachers from 6:30-7pm while parents enjoy a brief information presentation, and then students will be walked up to join their parents at 7pm. Reservations are appreciated.... we hope to see you there!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, (949)387-1199 Ext. 2417, admissions@creanlutheran.org

Want to visit the campus, meet faculty, and learn about CLHS? Attend one of our Open Houses!

Thu., January 16, 2020  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Reception
Oaks Christian School
31749 La Tienda Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Admissions Information Night for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Westlake Village campus. We hope to see you there!!!

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Belmont, United States

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Ave, Belmont, CA 94002
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, (650)593-3361, marquardt@gdluth.org

We offer the chance for children to "try out" our kindergarten program for a morning. You and your child are invited to join us and get a feel for what life is like in the 4- and 5-year-old Kindergarten classroom. Children ages 3-5 are welcome, and parents are also invited to stay for part or all of the morning.RSVP here: https://www.gdluth.org/school/kindergarten-trial

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd., Ojai, CA 93023
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, (805)646-4343 Ext. 111, admissions@besanthill.org

Attend an Open House and see first-hand how our supportive community of students and teachers balance the academic challenges of high school with creative expression. To RSVP, simply fill out an online inquiry form and choose your Open House date. If you have any questions, please contact us, we`re happy to assist you! besanthill.schooladminonline.com/portal/new_inquiry

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Pasadena, CA

Reception
Maranatha High School
169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (626)817-4021, admissions@mhs-hs.org

Maranatha High School invites you to take A CLOSER LOOK: Are you still wondering whether Maranatha is the right choice for you? Let us help you make that decision by inviting you to take "A Closer Look." Hear from key school administrators, faculty and students as they share about the Maranatha difference. Tours and Q&A time will be available for those interested. Kindly RSVP via email to admissions@mhs-hs.org

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Middle School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students in 4-8th grade):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 22, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a parent-led tour where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Open House
Capistrano Valley Christian Schools
32032 Del Obispo, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jo Beveridge, (949)493-5683 Ext. 109, admissions@cvcs.org

For prospective high school parents. CVCS is hosting an event open to the community to experience CVCS in action! This is the time to consider CVCS for your family, and this is the perfect opportunity to see the CVCS difference for yourself! Come for a tour, ask all your questions and meet with admissions staff and administrators. We are excited to meet you! RSVP at http://bit.ly/cvcsopenhouses

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Berean Christian High School
245 El Divisadero Ave, Walnut Creek, CA 94598
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Seana Shafer, (925)945-6464 Ext. 204, sshafer@berean-eagles.org

Berean Christian High School cordially invites you to attend our Winter Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend our Middle School Open House event for prospective 6th - 8th Grade students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, teachers and students. Come see what St. John's apart! We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., January 24, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94703
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@shurenschool.org

Shu Ren warmly invites you to join one of our School Life Open Houses to learn more about why we believe that inquiry-based Mandarin immersion learning prepares our next generation to build a better and more peaceful world. Please email admissions@shurenschool.org for a registration link.

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Carmel, CA

Open House
All Saints' Day School
8060 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA 93923
10:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Dominguez, (831)624-9171 Ext. 12, mdominguez@asds.org

Discover what makes All Saints the school experience you want for your child!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Felton, United States

Open House
Santa Cruz Children's School
24 Woodwardia Ave, Felton, CA 95018
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deric McLean, (831)429-8444, deric@santacruzchildrensschool.com

Prospective families are invited to attend an Open House at Santa Cruz Children's School. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. Children are welcome! www.santacruzchildrensschool.com

Sat., January 25, 2020  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
GATE Academy
1 Saint Vincent Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sandy Jacklin, (415)491-4700, admin@gateacademy.org

Gate Academy cordially invites prospective families to attend our Open House on January 25th. All attendees will have an opportunity to meet other GATE Academy families, teachers and students as well as learn about our unique individualized approach to teaching cognitively gifted students. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - LONG BEACH, United States

Open House
St Maria Goretti Elementary School
3950 Palo Verde Avenue, LONG BEACH, CA 90808
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathleen Hernandez, (562)425-5112, principal@smgschool.com

St. Maria Goretti Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Long Beach campus. We look forward to meeting you!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - LOS ALTOS, CA

Open House
Saint Simon Parish School
1840 GRANT ROAD, LOS ALTOS, CA 94024
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Theresa Clark, (650)968-9952 Ext. 51, tclark@stsimon.org

Please join us for Open House. Please come and meet our administration, teachers, student representatives, and parents. We will provide a private tour and offer presentations preschool, kindergarten, elementary and middle school. Please visit our website for details at school. stsimon.org.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
St. Finn Barr Catholic School
419 Hearst Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mele Mortonson, (415)333-1800, m.mortonson@stfinnbarr.org

You are cordially invited to celebrate with us as we kick off Catholic School's week with a Family Mass (10AM) and Open House! Come and meet our wonderful community!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - South San Francisco, CA

Open House
All Souls Elementary School
479 Miller Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Cierra, (650)583-3562, info@ssfallsoulsschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! Contact our Admissions Director, Mrs. Cierra at 650 583 3562 or email at info@ssfallsoulsschool.org

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Alameda, CA

Open House
St Joseph Elementary School
1910 San Antonio Avenue, Alameda, CA 94501
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (510)995-9415, cvanderveer@csdo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Belmont, CA

Open House
Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
1000 Alameda De Las Pulgas, Belmont, CA 94002
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Corinne Armstrong, (650)593-4265, carmstrong@ihmschoolbelmont.org

IHM invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our campus. This is a great way to explore all that IHM has to offer our students and families. We hope you will join us!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Alamo, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
1286 Stone Valley Road, Alamo, CA 94507
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Bush, (925)837-7248, jbush@dorriseaton.com

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Winter Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, view student work, and walk around the beautiful campus. We hope to see you there.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Tiffannie Thom, (408)370-6272, admissions@chamail.net

Canyon Heights Academy cordially invites you to attend our winter Open House event on Sunday, January 26, 2020. All faculty and administration are available, and all classrooms are open to tour and view student work. Meet current students and families to learn what makes Canyon Heights Academy a truly special school. Registration encouraged, but not required.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
St. Raymond Catholic JK-8 School
1211 Arbor Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Closs, ncloss@straymond.org

Please join us for a campus tour! Register on our website (www.straymond.org ) under "Admissions" and "Visit Us". Tours will be offered September 13, October 7, November 22, December 9 and January 17. Tours run from 7:45-10:00am. Open House will be held on Sunday, January 26th 2020, from 11am-1pm. Community Mass at 10am. Open House is a wonderful opportunity to see our beautiful campus, meet our outstanding faculty and staff and get acquainted with current and prospective St. Raymond families. We look forward to welcoming you!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Holy Cross School
150 Emmet, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
11:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lauren White, administrative assistant , (831)423-4447 Ext. 10, lauren.white@holycsc.org

The faculty and administration cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus nestled in the heart of the city of Santa Cruz. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - San Ramon, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
One Annabel Lane, San Ramon, CA 94583
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Winter Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, talk to current students, view student work, and peruse the campus. We hope to see you there.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School
301 Grand St, Redwood City, CA 94062
3:00pm - 4:45pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kelly O'Connor, (650)366-6127, schoolinfo@mountcarmel.org

Join us for our Catholic Schools Week Celebration and Open House! Current and prospective students and families will visit the school for refreshments, to view the schoolwide art show, visit classrooms and get to know teachers. If you are a prospective student family, sign up for a private tour in the gym, lead by one of our eighth grade students. Afterwards you are invited to join us for 5:00 pm Mass, where our school choir will be featured.

Mon., January 27, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
Orange Lutheran High School
2222 North Santiago Blvd, Orange, CA 92867
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (714)998-5151 Ext. 600, admissions@lhsoc.org

You`re invited to our Prospective Student Open House to discover how Orange Lutheran is the difference you've been looking for. Meet our faculty and staff, get an inside look at our academics, athletics and arts programs, and see if we could be a good fit for you and your family.

Tue., January 28, 2020  - Tujunga, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes School
7355 Apperson St., Tujunga, CA 91042
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Our Lady of Lourdes School, (818)352-3389, officemanager@olltujunga.org

OUR LADY OF LOURDES SCHOOL - TUJUNGA, CA- Open House. Please visit and learn about our... CURRICULUM and Rigorous Instruction, Arts/Theater/Music, Athletics, Community Service, Extra-Curricular Activities, Faith Formation, Sciences /STEM, Physical Education, Small Class Sizes for Individualized Learning. MEET OUR TEACHERS & PRINCIPAL who are all Passionate, Highly Qualified, Engaging, and Credentialed. Please TOUR OUR CAMPUS which includes Classrooms, Dedicated Tech LabScience Lab, Library, Lunch/Recreation Areas, and lastly, come MEET OUR PARENTS. Our PTO will be on campus as well as parents and students from current families to answer any questions

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Our Lady of Guadalupe School - Los Angeles
436 N. Hazard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90063
6:00am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (323)269-4998, marketing@olglions.org

We invite all prospective TK-8 students and their families to attend our Open House. This event will help you understand the benefits of Catholic education, scholarships available, and provide you an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are requested but not required. If you can't make it, visit the link below and schedule a tour at your convenience: http://www.olglions.org/admissions/schedule-a-tour/ We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Lower School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students k-5):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Redondo Beach, CA

Open House
Riviera Hall Lutheran School
330 Palos Verdes Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

We cordially invite you to attend our Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Information Night for prospective families. This event provides an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as current parents. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Kindergarten only information event.

Thu., January 30, 2020  - La Mesa, CA

Open House
St Martin Of Tours Academy
7708 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, CA 91942
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

We invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administration, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.

Fri., January 31, 2020  - Paso Robles, CA

Open House
Trinity Lutheran School
940 Creston Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (805)238-0335, school@trinitylutheranpaso.org

Trinity Lutheran School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. All classrooms will be open and opportunities to meet and interact with staff, students, parents, and administrators will be available. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Arcadia, CA

Open House
Rio Hondo Preparatory School
5150 Farna Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006
9:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dina Loomis, (626)444-9531 Ext. 146, dloomis@rhprep.org

Rio Hondo Prep welcomes prospective students and families to visit our campus on Open Campus Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020. At the Open Campus event, you will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful quiet campus location. Reservations are requested - but not required. We hope to see you there!Please contact our school office at 626-444-9531 ext. 146 for further information.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Citrus Heights, CA

Open House
St. Marks Lutheran School
7869 Kingswood Drive, Citrus Heights, CA 95610
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brett Bengel, bretbeng@stmarkslutheran.com

Our annual Jr. K (4 year olds) and Kindergarten Play Day Open House is Saturday, February 1st, from 10:00 am-12:00 pm. There will be fun activities for the kids including a bounce house and face painting. The Jr. K and Kindergarten classrooms will be open to explore and meet the teachers. This is a great opportunity for anyone interested in St. Mark`s Jr. K and Kindergarten programs to get to know what St. Mark`s is all about and learn why it`s an excellent place for their child`s education.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission invites you to attend a Saint Andrew's Open House to learn first hand about our wholehearted approach to education. You'll hear from our Head of School, current students, and alumni. Come tour our classrooms, have your child attend sample lessons, and see why Saint Andrew's children are complete, balanced, and inspiring. We appreciate the opportunity to share with you the many benefits of a Saint Andrew's education for your child and family.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tracie Tunnell, (408)680-2330, t.tunnell@oldorchardschool.com

We warmly invite prospective families to join us for our Fall Open House! Come stroll through campus, meet our entire Jr.K-Grade 8 faculty, learn about our programs, speak with our Admission Team and much, much more. Our classrooms will be open and students, parents and alumni will be here to greet you, answer questions and share their experience at Old Orchard. You may RSVP to attend by going to the "Visit Old Orchard" section of our website. Pre-registration is strongly encouraged to help ease the check-in process. We look forward to seeing you on campus!

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Wed., February 05, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Lower School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students k-5):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thu., February 06, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, United States

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
The 5th-8th Grade Classrooms, 5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena C Knudsen, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

The Office of Admissions would like to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8th students and their families. This event will provide an INTERACTIVE opportunity for your to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus! Come see first hand the unique blend of academics, faith and family that make Hephatha so special... we hope to see you there!

Fri., February 07, 2020  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Linfield Christian School
31950 Pauba Rd, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sienna Boyd, (951)676-8111 Ext. 1400, admissions@linfield.com

You and your family are invited to experience Linfield! Please make plans to attend the Campus Preview Day of your choice to learn more about what Linfield has to offer, and enjoy a Student Ambassador-led tour of classes in session on our picturesque 100-acre campus! We are looking forward to meeting you!

Fri., February 07, 2020  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Reformation Lutheran School
4670 Mount Abernathy Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
5:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michael Ross, principal@refsd.org

You are invited to learn more about Reformation Lutheran School! Come to the Open House to meet teachers and staff, meet current parents and students and visit classrooms and the campus. We'd love to see you and share with you all that our school has to offer. We have been blessed with 50 years of Christian education in the Clairemont community--providing caring teachers, challenging academics and daily instruction in God's Word.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Reformation Lutheran School
4670 Mount Abernathy Ave, San Diego, CA 92117
5:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michael Ross, principal@refsd.org

You are invited to learn more about Reformation Lutheran School! Come to the Open House to meet teachers and staff, meet current parents and students and visit classrooms and the campus. We'd love to see you and share with you all that our school has to offer. We have been blessed with almost 50 years of Christian education in the Clairemont community--providing caring teachers, challenging academics and daily instruction in God's Word.

Mon., February 10, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., February 12, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Middle School Group Tour (open to families inquiring for students grades 4-8):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., February 19, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 20, 2020  - Tracy, CA

Open House
Bella Vista Christian Academy
1635 Chester Dr, Tracy, CA 95376
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Pam McCabe, pmccabe@stpaulstracy.org

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Tracy campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Montebello, United States

Open House
Montebello Christian School
136 So. 7th St, Montebello, CA 90640
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Victoria Martinez, (323)728-4119, iLuv2tch@yahoo.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, the administrator, and students. You may also tour the campus. Reservations are not needed. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., February 26, 2020  - Mill Valley, CA

Open House
Mount Tamalpais School
100 Harvard Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941
8:45am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Pearson, (415)383-9434 Ext. 113, apearson@mttam.org

Combined K-8 tour (open to families inquiring for students k-8):Come and see what Mount Tamalpais School is all about! Group tours are open to all prospective parents or guardians, as the first step in the application process. We highly recommend attending a group tour before beginning your application. You may register for tours directly, by making a profile on Ravenna (https://www.ravenna-hub.com/login), or by contacting our Admissions Director Amy Pearson (apearson@mttam.org).We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thu., February 27, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Kindergarten only information event.

Fri., February 28, 2020  - Santa Ana, CA

Open House
Calvary Chapel High/maranatha Christian Academy
3800 S Fairview St, Santa Ana, CA 92704
5:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (714)662-7485

The Calvary Chapel Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend and Open House for Prospective Students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Calvary Chapel Campus. Reservations are not required but if you have any questions please call our school at (714)-662-7485 OR visit our website at calvaryschools.org. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 28, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., February 28, 2020 - Sun., March 01, 2020  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448
9:00am (02/28) - 12:00pm (03/01)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta , (707)431-5100 Ext. 112, iperalta@riolindo.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Rio Lindo campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., February 29, 2020  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Huntington Christian School
9700 Levee Dr, Huntington Beach, CA 92646
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, (714)378-9932 Ext. 1, kstratton@huntingtonchristian.com

We invite you to attend one of our Family Preview Days (Nov 16, 2019 - Jan 11, 2020 - Feb 29, 2020).Meet our staff, administration and student leaders. Check out our classrooms and curriculum. Meet current parents and ask questions. Snacks, arts and crafts, science experiments and more!!!

Wed., March 04, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Thu., March 05, 2020  - Laguna Woods, CA

Open House
The Geneva School
24301 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92637
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sue Haffely, (949)842-1221, sue@genevaschooloc.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House provides an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., March 10, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
8:30am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., March 11, 2020  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country Day School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, (408)997-0424, admissions@almadencountryday.org

Come to our open house where you can meet our teachers, ask our administrators questions, and go on a parent-led tour where you will learn all about our balanced curriculum.

Wed., March 11, 2020  - Costa Mesa, CA

Open House
Renascence School International
2987 Mesa Verde East, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Renascence School International cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Orange County campus. Reservations are NOT required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 13, 2020  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Liberty Christian School
7661 Warner Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dina Perry, (714)842-5992 Ext. 2260, dperry@libertychristian.org

Come see our amazing campus and meet Liberty's exceptional teachers, staff and families!There is a warm sense of community here and you will walk away informed and welcomed.

Sat., March 14, 2020  - Berkeley, CA

Open House
Shu Ren International School
2125 Jefferson Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94703
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@shurenschool.org

Parents become the learners in this interactive Open House where we demonstrate how Shu Ren students learn in our inquiry-based environment. A full school tour will also be included. Childcare is available.Please email admissions@shurenschool.org to be sent a registration link.

Wed., March 18, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 20, 2020  - MURRIETA, United States

Open House
Calvary Murrieta Christian Schools
40304 Via Acuna, 27, MURRIETA, CA 92562
5:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sharol Morgan, (951)834-91901252, smorgan@calvarymurrieta.com

This is our Annual Preview Night for the community to come and view the school, speak with teachers, interact with each campus' principal. Many activities to participate in. Classrooms will be open for viewing.

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Linfield Christian School
31950 Pauba Rd, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sienna Boyd, (951)676-8111 Ext. 1400, admissions@linfield.com

You and your family are invited to experience Linfield! Please make plans to attend the Campus Preview Day of your choice to learn more about what Linfield has to offer, and enjoy a Student Ambassador-led tour of classes in session on our picturesque 100-acre campus! We are looking forward to meeting you!

Fri., March 27, 2020  - Anaheim Hills, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Attn: Deena Knudsen, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Hephatha Lutheran Church and School, (714)637-0887 Ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

The Office of Admissions would like to invite you to attend an Open House for prospective Early Childhood and Transitional Kindergarten students and their families! This event will provide an opportunity for your to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus! Come see first hand the unique blend of academics, faith and family that make Hephatha so special... we hope to see you there!

Sat., March 28, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 01, 2020  - Napa, CA

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 1st St, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-1776, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Tue., April 21, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Wed., April 22, 2020  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S. Shaffer Street, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, (714)288-4406, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House event for prospective Kindergarten - Grade 8 students and their families. This Open House will include an overview of our program and provide an opportunity to meet with administrators and tour our beautiful Old Towne campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 24, 2020  - Fremont, CA

Open House
Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA 94536
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admissions & Records, (510)744-2241, admissions@fremontchristian.com

Big School Opportunities, Small School Environment Fremont Christian School is hosting Open House from 8:30-10:30 AM for families to come tour campus in action. We offer placement for children ages 18 months through grade 12. New families attending will be eligible for a $150 Registration Fee discount.

Sat., April 25, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., May 06, 2020  - Napa, United States

Open House
Veritas Christian Academy
2659 First Street, Napa, CA 94558
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Chambers, (707)253-7226, achambers@vcanapa.org

Families who are interested in learning more about joining the VCA family can join us at Welcome Wednesday. Come and experience the VCA community through chapel, conversation and classroom tours.If you have students in both age groups (Preschool/Elementary and Middle School) you can sign up for a Welcome Wednesday date on both campuses.Preschool/Elementary School Welcome Wednesday - FCC Campus; 2659 1st St., Napa, CA8:30am: Chapel in the Worship Center9:00am: Parent to Parent coffee and mingle in the Activity Center with current VCA Parents9:30am Campus observations with Renee VanMaren (Preschool) or grade level teacher (Elementary)Middle School Welcome Wednesday - Grace Church Campus; 3765 Solano Ave., Napa, CA10:30am Introduction and Q&A with Middle School Director and VCA Parent followed by a campus tour and classroom observation.https://veritasnapa.org/welcome-wednesday-registration

Thu., May 07, 2020  - Cypress, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
4545 Myra Ave, Cypress, CA 90630
5:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Grace Christian School Open House

Thu., May 07, 2020  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Youlia Sempertegui, (818)363-7803, ysepertegui@egremont.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Egremont Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our dedicated teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., May 09, 2020  - Napa, CA

Open House
The Oxbow School
530 3rd St, Napa, CA 94559
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come visit us on our campus to see wonderful student artwork and meet faculty and staff. Admissions team will be on hand to answer questions and give campus tours.

Thu., May 14, 2020  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
United Christian Academy
10900 Civic Center Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover UC Academy- Information Events happening now! Come meet school leaders, hear an overview of our school and programs we offer, and tour our beautiful 30-acre campus in Rancho Cucamonga!

Fri., May 15, 2020  - Alamo, CA

Open House
The Dorris-Eaton School
1286 Stone Valley Road, Alamo, CA 94507
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Bush, (925)837-7248, jbush@dorriseaton.com

The Dorris-Eaton School invites all families, current and prospective, to visit us for our Spring Open House. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, view student work, and walk around the beautiful campus. We hope to see you there.

Sat., June 27, 2020  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Katherine Michiels School
1335 Guerrero Street, San Francisco, CA 94110
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective student parents. These Open Houses are for adults only but babies in a front pack carrier are ok and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful Reggio Emilia inspired campus. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
Do you think your son has a learning disability? Not sure what to do? A special needs school might be the way to go.
You thought everything was set. The test scores were excellent. She had glowing teacher recommendations. The visit and the interview went well. But the school didn't accept your child. What do you do now?