Rancho Christian School

previous
UNIVERSITY READY/LIFE READY
next
UNIVERSITY READY/LIFE READY
  • Rancho Christian School is a model of exceptionalism, centered on the grace and truth of Jesus Christ.
  • We cultivate a safe and positive environment where students journey through a comprehensive, premier educational experience.  Graduates will transform their communities, our nation, and the world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1981

Student Body

Total Students 924 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
22%
State avg.: 43%
Students by Grade Rancho Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 55 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 17:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
10%
Average Class Size 23 students
Number of AP Courses 10 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology, AP Calculus A,B, AP Chemistry, AP Computer Science, AP English Literature, AP European History, AP French, AP Spanish, AP U.S. History
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Apr. 21 / rolling
Admissions Director Debbie Fallon
Admissions Associate Anna Marovich

Sports

Total Sports Offered 13 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Flag Football, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
Flag FootballFootball,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Weightlifting

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Robotics, Theater, Worship Band Robotics, Theater, Worship Band,

School Notes

  • School Values:
  • Loving God and Others
  • Christ-like Character
  • Premier Education
  • Exceptional Programs
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Temecula
    Grades: PK-12 | 826 students
    1.9 miles
    31950 Pauba Rd
    Temecula, CA 92592
    (951)676-8111
    1.9PK-12
    826
  • Murrieta
    Grades: PK-12 | 734 students
    9.4 miles
    24225 Monroe Ave
    Murrieta, CA 92562
    (951)834-9190
    9.4PK-12
    734
  • Temecula
    Grades: K-8 | 165 students
    3.9 miles
    29275 Santiago Road
    Temecula, CA 92592
    (951)676-4754
    3.9K-8
    165
  • Temecula
    Grades: K-9 | 412 students
    3.7 miles
    29851 Santiago Rd
    Temecula, CA 92592
    (951)506-3123
    3.7K-9
    412

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  2/25/2017
How do I describe the warm and welcoming group of individuals that make up one of the best experiences I have ever had? Our family is a product of Catholic education and Poway Unified school district, we were panicked moving to a new area. We prayed and could never have imagined going to Rancho was landing the education of a lifetime. My children have a fire for Christ and scholastically devouring their education. We are soooooo happy here! Thank you RC!
- Posted by
5  2/25/2017
My family moved to Temecula a year ago with three kids and no idea where to sign them up for school. We knew we wanted a Christian education, top notch with a loving, encouraging culture that challenges them to do better every day. With Rancho, that's exactly what we have. Our kids are in Grades 1, 3 and 6 so we know the school. The teachers are top notch, equal parts encouraging and challenging. Rancho Christian is developing children into young men and women with Christian values and leading academic and athletic opportunities. We also love that it's a K-12 program. Education is big in our house and we expect the best in return. We looked at all Christian schools in Temecula and Murrieta and while there are some good ones, Rancho is the best. Security is tight. The staff go all out to care for the children and keep the parents informed. They are technically advanced with robotics classes, arts, sciences, mathematics... RenWeb keeps parents connected to their kids' performance 24/7. (Gone are the days when we could tell our parents "everything is great, mom!" ...and then dread report card day ;) And the athletic programs are awesome - Football team just won STATE Championships against schools 2 and 3 times our size. You'd be doing a disservice if you didn't at least check out Rancho Christian and see if it's right for you. WE LOVE IT!
- Posted by
5  6/3/2016
We enrolled our son in his Sophomore year and he was attending public school prior. We drive from another county every day to get him to school. In addition, my husband and I made sure that we would do what it takes so our son could attend Rancho Christian. If that means driving a beat up car for 3 more years, then so be it, his education and future is more important. He had tons of friends in public school, got along with his teachers and peers and always had great reports from the school about his attitude. Never got into trouble and made sure he stayed away from it. So why did we make the move, my son asked to be moved. He did not feel safe where he was going to school and he did not like the environment. He started to see his friends go into directions he did not agree with. He plays sports, but drugs had found their way into the programs and he didn't even want to be around that. Since we have been at Rancho Christian he has made a lot of quality friendships and loves going to school. He is very disappointed the school year is coming to an end. Not only does he love his school, he loves his teachers. Our only regret is, we didn't move him sooner. Thank you Rancho Christian for embracing my son and making him and us feel welcomed.
- Posted by
5  5/20/2016
My wife,I and our three sons moved to Temecula from San Diego in 2004. Our eldest son was going into the 1st grade. We did not know anyone in Temecula and knew very little in terms of specifics about Temecula other than it's a great city and the kind of environment we wanted to raise our boys. We also knew we were 100% committed to sending our sons to a Christian school. We looked at two schools, Rancho Christian School and another school I'll call 'School X.' On the surface, we were impressed with them both, although the tuition cost for 'School X' was higher. Rancho Christian's 1st Grade classes were tentatively full but they allowed us to put our eldest on the waiting list in case another spot opened up. 'School X' had spots still available for their 1st grade. I said to my wife, Why don't we just go with 'School X' since they already have a 1st grade opening. I am incredibly thankful now that my wife replied, I just have a really good vibe about Rancho Christian. Let's wait and see if a spot opens up. Looking back twelve years later, I can say choosing Rancho Christian School was one of the wisest family decisions we've ever made. The education is top-notch but even more than that, it's the people. From the administration to the teachers, the coaches, the staff, the students, and parents, they're all the finest people you could hope to know and be associated with. My wife and I and our sons have developed friendships that we are very grateful for and friendships that will last a lifetime. Rancho Christian School has been an incredible blessing to our entire family. Ken & Jennifer Hall
- Posted by
5  5/4/2016
We love Rancho Christian! Our daughter just joined the Rancho family this year for her Senior year and we only wish we would have come over 3 years ago. She was attending a very large public high school and was extremely unhappy. This change has completely changed her outlook on her Senior year. Very happy with the Administration, teachers and students. We highly recommend Rancho Christian!! Love the uniforms too!! :-)
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 21, 2017
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
April 20, 2017
Private high schools offer strong college counseling programs which are ongoing and fully integrated into the daily activities.
April 19, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Riverside County, CA is $5,453 for elementary schools and $11,681 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Riverside County, CA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).