Strike School

K-12 Accredited Private Virtual Online School Personalized Live Instruction Self-Paced Affordable Flexible All Learning Differences Catch Up or Get Ahead College Courses in High School Summer School All 50 States & Worldwide
CHOOSE A PLAN THAT WORKS BEST FOR YOUR CHILD PERSONALIZED LEARNING COACHING PLANS A teacher assigned to each student
Personalized Learning Plan created for your child  All subjects for grades K-12 (no limit)
Meet 1, 2, 3 or more times per week in a private session with your teacher
Self-paced (catch up or get ahead)  All learning styles and differences welcome
Parents & guardians always welcome to attend  Parent access to view student online coursework
Easy to read, navigate, and understand  Help at every page and stage"How to" including detailed instructions and video content
Customizable and flexible  Career and college planning  AP courses
Dual college enrollment  Graduate with a diploma from an accredited school  Official school records included   

Quick Stats (2024)

  • Top Ranked OR School
  • School Type: Online School
  • Grades: Prekindergarten-12
  • State Accredited: Yes
  • Live Instruction: Yes
  • Rolling Enrollment: Yes
  • Yearly Tuition: $3,900
  • Acceptance rate: 100%
  • Average class size: 4 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

School News

  • Online Learning vs. Traditional Learning: Debunking Myths and Misconceptions - 04/12/2024
    Today, we aim to debunk some of the most common myths and misconceptions associated with online learning and hope to shed light on its legitimacy as an educational option for ...morechildren of all ages. Keep reading for more! hide
  • How Do We Support Students with Learning Differences? - 01/15/2024
    Have you ever wondered about the impact of learning differences on academic performance? Learning differences refer to variations in the way people can process, retain, and express information. These differences ...morecan include conditions such as dyslexia, ADHD, and autism spectrum disorder. hide
  • ​​Virtual Schooling vs. Homeschooling: Which is Right for Your Family? - 12/01/2023
    Choosing which form of education for your child to take part in is one of the most important decisions you will make for them.If you're a parent or guardian considering ...morenontraditional options for your child's education, you may be weighing the pros and cons of a few of them, including virtual schooling and homeschooling. hide
  • How Virtual Schools Support Students with Different Learning Styles - 11/20/2023
    Every child is unique. Every child learns differently, works differently, and retains information differently. One of the main advantages of a virtual education is its ability to cater to students ...morewith different learning styles. Unlike traditional schools, virtual schools offer a flexible learning environment that allows students to learn at their own pace and in their preferred learning style. hide
  • 2 Ways To Create A Successful Learning Environment At Home - 11/10/2023
    While virtual learners have the freedom and flexibility to learn wherever they want, many of them tend to learn from the home.This may seem like a pretty convenient option, but ...moreit also presents unique challenges in creating a successful learning environment. Children can be prone to distractions and can lose interest quickly. Home can feel like a comfortable space to relax and unwind, not to work. hide
  • 2 Ways Flexibility Helps Virtual Students in Their Online Education - 10/21/2023
    Online learning has been gaining popularity in recent years, and for good reason. One of the main benefits of this type of learning is the flexibility it provides.Unlike traditional classroom ...moresettings, online learning allows students to learn at their own pace and on their own schedule. Whether they have work or family obligations, participate in rigorous and time-consuming activities, or move around often, online learning enables your child to fit their education into their busy schedule. hide
  • Time Management Tips for Virtual Learners - 10/21/2023
    Online learning may seem easy at first glance, but we're here to tell you that that's not necessarily the case, especially if your child doesn't effectively manage their time. Yes, ...moreone of the many benefits of online learning is that your child can learn anywhere and at any time, but if their time isn't managed effectively, deadlines will be missed, tasks won't be completed, and their grades can suffer. With the freedom and flexibility that comes with online schooling, it can be easy to fall into the trap of procrastination and poor time allocation. hide
  • How a Virtual School Has Grown to Serve More Students - 10/17/2023
    How a Virtual School Has Grown to Serve More Students
  • How Do We Keep Our Students Engaged? - 10/02/2023
    Online schooling has become increasingly popular due to its flexibility and convenience. However, one common concern is whether or not online schools are able to keep students interested, engaged and ...moremotivated. Some online schools lack the ability to do that, namely, because there's little to no student interaction or there aren't custom, unique curriculum options, leading to lost interest in their studies. This isn't the case with Strike School! hide
  • Online Learning: Is It Effective? - 10/02/2023
    Online learning has taken the world by storm. As it's gaining popularity, there has been intense debate about the effectiveness of this type of education, especially for younger children. This ...moreis understandable because the transition from traditional schooling to other, more nontraditional forms of education is still in its earlier stages. hide
  • Looking For Homeschool Support? We Have You Covered… - 10/02/2023
    As homeschooling becomes increasingly popular, many families are looking for support to ensure their children receive a high-quality education. Why? As rewarding as it is, homeschooling can also be extremely ...morechallenging, especially for parents who are new to it. Some of these challenges include selecting the right curriculum, keeping your child interested and engaged, lack of motivation, and the list goes on and on. hide
  • Why Personalized Learning May Be the Key to Your Child’s Educational Success - 09/08/2023
    As a parent/guardian, you want your child to succeed in school and beyond. But did you know that traditional classroom settings may not be the best fit for every child? ...moreTraditional curricula are created with the idea that "one size fits all" and don't take into consideration each child's interests and unique learning styles. This is where personalized learning comes into play. hide
  • What Types of Families Does Strike School Serve? - 09/08/2023
    Strike School is a private, accredited virtual school providing flexible learning options for Grades K-12. One of our core beliefs is that every parent or guardian has the right to ...moremake their own choice regarding their child's education so that it can align with the family's lifestyle and values. hide
  • What Are The Benefits, If Any, of Online Learning? - 09/05/2023
    In today's digital age, the Internet has revolutionized the way we learn. Online learning has become increasingly popular, opening up opportunities for people of all ages, backgrounds, and lifestyles to ...morefurther their education. However, many remain skeptical of the actual benefits of online learning. This is understandable, considering the fact that this type of education is still very new. hide
  • Looking For an Online Learning Option for Your Child? We Have the Perfect Solution… - 08/18/2023
    The idea of what a "perfect education" is has changed radically over the past few years. To many, it's a traditional brick-and-mortar education, and to others it can be a ...morecompletely remote option or even a hybrid option. The truth is, there's no "perfect" type of education; we believe that the right education is one that would work best for you and your family. hide
  • How To Balance Work from Home and Virtual Learning with Kids - 08/18/2023
    Working from home and learning from home - this is a great idea for both you and your child! It's a great advantage how working from home allows you to ...morespend more time with your children. You will want to take time to get the best out of this situation- hide
  • Can Virtual Schoolers Get Into College? - 08/04/2023
    While virtual schooling is gaining much popularity these days, many parents are asking this one question: Can my child get into college even after attending a virtual school?
  • Debunking 2 of The Biggest Homeschooling/Virtual Schooling Myths - 07/14/2023
    While different forms of nontraditional education, like homeschooling and virtual schooling, are gaining popularity nowadays, there are still those who question their validity, especially parents and guardians who grew up ...morewith the traditional schooling route. hide
  • Podcast Just Released - 09/28/2022
    Our founders, Jay and Shahla, were interviewed recently for the Homeschool Advantage podcast.
  • Strike School Hits a Home Run - 08/22/2022
    Read our press release by VELA Education Fund.
  • National News Release - 08/09/2022
    Strike School serves families nationwide as children learn safely in their homes.
  • Real Results: Strike School - 04/28/2022
    FlexPoint Case Study: Creating Curriculum That is Personalized to Student and Family Needs
  • ...read more

School Overview

School Type
Grades Offered
Grades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD Support
Yes
Learning Difference Programs
Yes
Learning Programs Supported
All
Year Founded
2021
Summer School Offered
Yes
Summer Program Details
State Accredited Program
Yes
Accreditation Notes
Accredited with Cognia.
Personalized Content
Yes
Live Instruction
Yes
Rolling Enrollment
Yes
Flexible Class Schedule
Yes
Accelerated Offerings
Yes
Classes for Credit/Part Time Options
Yes
Dedicated College Counselor
Yes
Tutoring/Mentoring
Yes
Community Clubs/Activities Offered
Yes

Student Body

Student Body Type
Co-ed
% Students of Color
50%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers
15 teachers
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
100%
Average Class Size
4 students
Number of AP Courses
15 courses
List of Courses Offered
Classroom Dress Code
Casual

Tuition and Acceptance Rate

Admission Deadline
None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost
$3,900
Tuition Notes
Tuition varies according to parent choice and student needs.
Summer Program Cost Notes
We offer early enrollment in July and August for any number of courses.
% on Financial Aid
25%
Average Financial Aid Grant
$1,000
Acceptance Rate
100%
Admissions Director
Shahla Hockensmith
Admissions Associate
School Office

School Notes

K-12AccreditedPrivateVirtualOnline SchoolPersonalizedLive InstructionSelf-PacedAffordableFlexibleAll Learning DifferencesCatch Up or Get AheadCollege Courses in High SchoolSummer SchoolAll 50 States & Worldwide
  • CHOOSE A PLAN THAT WORKS BEST FOR YOUR CHILD
    • PERSONALIZED LEARNING COACHING PLANS
      • A teacher assigned to each student
      • Personalized Learning Plan created for your child
      • All subjects for grades K-12 (no limit)
      • Meet 1, 2, 3 or more times per week in a private session with your teacher
      • Self-paced (catch up or get ahead)All learning styles and differences welcome
      • Parents & guardians always welcome to attendParent access to view student online coursework
      • Easy to read, navigate, and understandHelp at every page and stage
      • "How to" including detailed instructions and video content
      • Customizable and flexible
      • Career and college planning
      • AP courses
      • Dual college enrollment
      • Graduate with a diploma from an accredited school
      • Official school records included
Source: Verified school update

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Strike School cost?
Strike School's tuition is approximately $3,900 for private students.
What is the acceptance rate of Strike School?
The acceptance rate of Strike School is 100%, which is higher than the national average of 89%.
Does Strike School offer a summer program?
Yes, Strike School offers a summer program. Visit their summer school page for more information.
What is Strike School's ranking?
When is the application deadline for Strike School?
The application deadline for Strike School is rolling (applications are reviewed as they are received year-round).
In what neighborhood is Strike School located?
Strike School is located in the Gaffney Lane neighborhood of Oregon City, OR. There are 1 other private schools located in Gaffney Lane.

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (51 reviews)
5  
The teachers are very caring.
- Posted by
5  
We love Strike's comprehensive education and flexible scheduling. The educators and admin staff are wonderful.
- Posted by
5  
We love Strike School because the office staff is always available.
- Posted by
5  
We love it!
- Posted by
5  
All of the staff at Strike School are very helpful.
- Posted by
5  
My daughter has ADHD and struggles to focus in the classroom. This gives her a more flexible and personalized learning environment, and her learning coach has been wonderful to work with.
- Posted by
5  
We love this school because of the curriculum provided and the friendliness of the staff.
- Posted by
5  
Strike School allowed me to actually get some insight in the entrepreneurship world, along with allowing me to figure out how I want to continue my goals after graduating.
- Posted by
5  
Strike School helped me to achieve my goal of high school graduation by allowing me to work at a steady pace with additional help due to my awesome learning coach.
- Posted by
5  
Strike School made it possible for me to complete my senior year.
- Posted by
5  
We love the curriculum provided and friendliness of the staff.
- Posted by
5  
We love the flexibility!
- Posted by
5  
We love the flexibility in curriculum and hours. 1x1 sessions with the teacher.
- Posted by
5  
My child loves the engaging lessons and flexibility.
- Posted by
5  
I love that my son is comfortable with the teachers as well as the students. He is allowed to be a child, especially with the wiggle breaks which are his favorite.
- Posted by
5  
I appreciate that families are allowed flexibility in how and when they learn. The one-on-one aspect of working with students has allowed me to tailor learning specifically to each student. The whole team works hard for all students and families!
- Posted by
5  
The flexibility and teachers are great.
- Posted by
5  
We are loving Strike School! Mrs. Clark is wonderful about checking in and making sure is at the appropriate academic level, as well as being supportive yet challenging. Alex is progressing well and the workload seems to be just right becomes extremely engaged when learning is play-based (games, competitions, etc.). Mrs. Stratton does a wonderful job of keeping her focused and communicating with my husband and myself.
- Posted by
5  
We are happy with the program overall.
- Posted by
5  
I really like school!
- Posted by
5  
After researching I found Strike School is an accredited school and also offers AP classes which she was previously enrolled in. Staff has been great in answering my questions and I feel as if they genuinely care about students and families.
- Posted by
5  
The staff is friendly and kind. They care about the well-being of the children and really advocate for the families. They go above and beyond to help make sure the child is supported in their education!
- Posted by
5  
I value the accreditation and ease of access for my student.
- Posted by
5  
This is our third year with Strike School. We have loved making new friends, and the teacher support!
- Posted by
5  
We love everything about Strike School - The personal connection and individualized plan.
- Posted by
5  
We love Strike School because of the flexibility!
- Posted by
5  
I have greatly enjoyed working with the Strike School team and with Kayden, Anthony, and now Aaron. I enjoy being part of their homeschool journey and getting to know them and their families in this online learning environment. The one-on-one aspect of teaching with Strike School is incredibly rewarding as I get the chance to see the students grow intellectually and see their academic successes firsthand.
- Posted by
5  
I really enjoyed the school year and working with my students. I love the freedom and flexibility of Strike School.
- Posted by
5  
Just keep doing what you are doing. I believe families find you readily accessible and willing to help and that puts them at ease - especially for those families that are new to homeschooling.
- Posted by
5  
You have really been a blessing to us when we really needed one. Thank you for taking ownership and applying your passion and professionalism to this endeavor.
- Posted by
5  
Everyone at the school has been so incredibly helpful and responsive to us throughout the entire process from enrollment to graduation and everything in between. I am very thankful that this program was available for my son and I am hopeful that it will be around a long time so that other students can have this opportunity.
- Posted by
5  
I love working with such a wonderful team and learning at my pace.
- Posted by
5  
I appreciate the variety of different cool classes offered and having my Coach!
- Posted by
5  
I love how personalized everything is for our families. It lets our families learn on their terms and schedules.
- Posted by
5  
As a director of Strike School, it's a pleasure to see that our vision for education is meeting the needs of parents and learners.
- Posted by
5  
It is truly my privilege to serve students and families in a unique, caring, and flexible environment. Our team works hard to provide the very best for all Strike School families.
- Posted by
5  
My favorite thing about Strike School is the flexibility!
- Posted by
5  
It's been a great experience with both Piper and Gunner they have enjoyed Mrs. Burge.
- Posted by
5  
We liked Strike School for the flexibility to create our schedule and go at our own pace.
- Posted by
5  
Our experience with Strike School was great. From signing up for the first lessons, we felt our child was in a well-organized online school.
- Posted by
5  
Strike School provides a variety of options that are personalized, flexible, and adjustable for families who are learning at home. It is my privilege to direct a school that is focused on excellence in all areas to ensure student success.
- Posted by
5  
"We are very thankful for this opportunity to be schooling with Strike School. It`s a blessing for our kid's well-being."
- Posted by
5  
"I believe that individuation is of the utmost importance in education and I love the way that it is offered in such a rich setting at Strike. It seems like the ideal combination of support, structure and choice."
- Posted by
5  
Strike School staff is the BEST! They go above and beyond to connect with students and families and serve them in a way that is flexible, caring, and supportive. In my opinion, any student would benefit!
- Posted by
5  
"I absolutely love this school. From a happy 4th grade student."
- Posted by
5  
Thank you so much for your great direction and leadership as my child navigated through 7th grade!
- Posted by
5  
I absolutely love doing remote school from home through Strike EDU School! From the many fun one on one tutors and learning sessions a week to the small remote classes with other students. Mrs. Burge is simply the best! :) Highly recommended!!!
- Posted by
5  
"My family and I had an unexpected move to a different state over the summer and because of the new state not wanting to fully follow their rules on out-of-state transfers I couldn't get my kindergartener into a brick and mortar setting. I just happened to see this as an ad on my feed and checked it out and the accredited curriculum is the same my son used last school year so I knew it would work for my daughter. The experience so far has been wonderful and my daughter is enjoying learning. I also like the fact they have different tuition price ranges." ~ Parent of a Kindergarten student.
- Posted by
5  
"I like the free rein that I can progress at my own rate (fast) and that the course shows you percent did and grade percentage." ~10th-grade student
- Posted by
5  
"I like the choice of not having to be in the public school system. I like the flexibility in time and place. I am glad it will be accredited and serve all grades. We get so many more courses than we got in the public school. Plus parents are so involved, while we were discouraged from participating in our previous school. The learning coaches add so much." ~ Parent of a 10th-grade student.
- Posted by
5  
"I like to do things on my schedule when I'm ready. It gives me more time for my horses. Because I have to create my own schedule, it makes me more motivated." ~7th-grade student
- Posted by

Endorse Strike School. Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards
Endorse this school:

Recent Articles

Unlocking the Future: The Power of STEAM Education
Unlocking the Future: The Power of STEAM Education
In this article we look at the benefits of a STEAM education, highlighting its interdisciplinary approach, the subjects involved, and the value it brings to students.
Technology in the Classroom
Technology in the Classroom
Technology is transforming K-12 education, enabling personalized learning, immersive experiences, and new teaching methods. This article explores the latest classroom technologies like interactive whiteboards, tablets, virtual reality, online learning platforms, and educational software. It examines how these tools enhance engagement, provide real-time data, and facilitate hybrid learning models.
6 Schools and Their Beginnings
6 Schools and Their Beginnings
This article explores the rich histories of several prestigious schools in the United States, including the Allen-Stevenson School, Lycée Français de New York, Catherine Cook School, Shattuck-St. Mary's School, and The Spence School. It explores their origins, founders, growth, philosophies, and enduring legacies, highlighting their commitment to academic excellence and progressive education principles.

Quick Stats (2024)

  • Top Ranked OR School
  • School Type: Online School
  • Grades: Prekindergarten-12
  • State Accredited: Yes
  • Live Instruction: Yes
  • Rolling Enrollment: Yes
  • Yearly Tuition: $3,900
  • Acceptance rate: 100%
  • Average class size: 4 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

Request Information

Did You Know?

The average private school tuition in Clackamas County, OR is $10,600 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Clackamas County, OR is 92% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).

Quick Links