Victory World Christian School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
5905 Brook Hollow Parkway
Norcross, GA 30071
Tel: (678)684-2030
previous
next
  • The Vision of Victory World Christian School is a multi-cultural community of learners committed to Christian discipleship, academic excellence, and world transformation.
  • The mission of VWCS is to purposefully provide a rigorous academic and discipleship program that emphasizes practical application; develop partnerships which mobilize church and community human and capital resources to optimize learning for everyone; create a caring and safe environment that stimulates and facilitates learning.

School Overview

School Type School with Special Program Emphasis
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-5
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 2004

Student Body

Total Students 103 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
75%
State avg.: 25%
Students by Grade Victory World Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 9 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size 15 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(khaki pants and school uniform shirt)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,700
Acceptance Rate
85%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Irene Prue
Admissions Associate Kat Sanford-Creary

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 8 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Ballet, Drama Club, Jazz Dance, Karate, Lego's/Robotics, Piano, Soccer Classes, Worship Team Ballet, Drama Club, Jazz Dance, Karate, Piano, Soccer Classes, Worship Team, Lego's/Robotics,

School Notes

  • The Vision of Victory World Christian School is a multi-cultural community of learners committed to Christian discipleship, academic excellence, and world transformation. The mission of VWCS is to purposefully provide a rigorous academic and discipleship program that emphasizes practical application; develop partnerships which mobilize church and community human and capital resources to optimize learning for everyone; create a caring and safe environment that stimulates and facilitates learning.

Profile last updated: 04/13/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Atlanta
    Grades: NS-8 | 320 students
    8.8 miles
    2426 Clairmont Road Ne
    Atlanta, GA 30329
    (678)302-1302
    8.8NS-8
    320
  • Atlanta
    Grades: NS-7 | 372 students
    13.9 miles
    345 Tenth Street NE
    Atlanta, GA 30309
    (404)873-6985
    13.9NS-7
    372
  • Atlanta
    Grades: PK-12 | 1160 students
    11.7 miles
    2890 North Fulton Drive
    Atlanta, GA 30305
    (404)840-3840
    11.7PK-12
    1160
  • Loganville
    Grades: K-12 | 45 students
    15.4 miles
    3156 Langley Road
    Loganville, GA 30052
    (770)982-3773
    15.4K-12
    45
  • Atlanta
    Grades: K-8 | 343 students
    9.9 miles
    1985 Lavista Rd Ne
    Atlanta, GA 30329
    (404)982-0800
    9.9K-8
    343

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
This school has grown to 130 students with strong academics and great technology. They have smart boards and Neo's in every classroom. They represent over 30 nations. If you are looking for a school that prepares you academically and spiritually, this is the school for you. Grades K-4 through fifth grade.
- Posted by
5  11/16/2015
VWCS is an awesome all around christian school. My child has been attending Victory now for over 5 years! She loves it! One of the first things that constantly strikes me is the love that the children (and also the parents) are made to feel as soon as we walk through the doors! The list of qualities I was looking for in a school for my child was strong Biblical teaching, academic excellence and extracurricular activities. I did not know to look for a loving environment until I walked through Victory's doors and I did not have to give up the other 3 qualities to find that! When my child first attended Victory, at the age of 4, she did not really speak English fluently. However, in a semester, with the help of a patient and loving teacher she was able to start reading in English! Through the years, my child has been studying through a rigorous and challenging academic program with the Word of God infused in the process. She has had opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities such as jazz, ballet, karate, piano, lego and robotics club and choir. She starts of her days off with praise and worship! She is daily provided with material that develops her mind as well as her character and her leadership skills. Victory has been a blessing! With the strong foundation that my child has built at Victory, I know she will be able to succeed anywhere she goes.
- Posted by
5  11/16/2015
Victory world Christian School is great school. My son started this school since K5 until 4th grade. He is always excited to go to school. The teachers are excellent too.
- Posted by
5  11/16/2015
My son has been attending Victory World Christian School for 2 years and we love it! He is excelling academically, but more importantly, he is learning morals and values that reflect the standards of the Bible, not the world. We highly recommend Victory for those looking for a great private Christian school.
- Posted by
5  11/16/2015
My daughter has been attending VWCS since K-4 (she is now in 2nd grade) and we have been SUPER impressed with the school! The teachers are annointed, gifted, and take extreme interest in the children. The curriculum is stringent but they make learning fun, and my daughter has managed to maintain straight A's each year. I feel so blessed to have her enrolled in a school that teaches her academics integrated with The Bible, training her to be a warrior and champion for Christ. :) I also love how the entire community of parents, teachers, and staff come together to make sure that our children have the best experiences!
- Posted by
5  11/16/2015
Where do we begin? A few years ago, we were searching for the right school for our kids that could provide everything we were looking for which are Christian biblical teaching, academic excellence, technology, extra curricullar activities, community service and loving environment. VWCS qualified in all areas. Our daughter has been attending for the past three years and it has been a blessing to her and us as a family. Our daughter has been studying through a challenging academic program and biblical teachings. She has had opportunities to participate in various extracurricular activities provided at the school. This makes it so much easier for us not to find other places that provides these activities. She starts of her days off with praise and worship which she absolutely loves. Our daughter is and will continue to build a strong foundation here at Victory, which we believe she will be able to succeed anywhere she goes. VWCS is only an elementry school and we Pray that God will bless the school to grow to add on a middle school. we are looking forward to our son getting the same experiences our daughter has received this far. VWCS is an awesome all around christian school. Thanks to Pastor Dennis & Colleen Rouse, Ms Irene and the staff beacuse they are amazing, caring, and loving . We thanks God for them tremendously for all they do for our kids. We totally, recommend VWCS!!!! Love, from parents
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 21, 2017
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
April 20, 2017
Private high schools offer strong college counseling programs which are ongoing and fully integrated into the daily activities.
April 19, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Gwinnett County, GA is $6,866 for elementary schools and $8,452 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Gwinnett County, GA is 91% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).