Top Private School Events in Georgia

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Georgia open-houses (2020-21) are listed below

Tue., November 17, 2020  - Decatur, GA

Virtual Event
Saint Thomas More Catholic School
9:30am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Eileen Maron, (404) 373-8456 Ext. 110, Admissions@stmga.org

Saint Thomas More Catholic School Virtual OPEN HOUSE, Nov. 17th at 9:30 am Extraordinary times call for extraordinary schools. Saint Thomas More Catholic School invites parents of prospective K-7th students to our Virtual Fall Open House to learn what makes us extraordinary. Participants will meet faculty, hear from students and parents, and learn how academic excellence, joyful learning, and abundant faith are at the heart of all we do. The school is celebrating its 70th anniversary this year! For more information and to register, visit stmga.org.

Sun., December 06, 2020  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Marist School
3790 Ashford Dunwoody Road , Atlanta, GA 30319
1:00pm (EST) - 4:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come visit our classrooms, experience fine arts, athletics, and robotics, and learn from our students, faculty, and staff what it means to be Marist. Open House is family friendly, community event. All are welcome!

Mon., December 07, 2020  - Decatur, GA

Virtual Event
Saint Thomas More Catholic School
9:30am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Eileen Maron, (404) 373-8456 Ext. 110, Admissions@stmga.org

Virtual KINDERGARTEN Q&A. Monday, Dec. 7 at 9:30 am. Extraordinary times call for extraordinary schools. Saint Thomas More Catholic School invites parents of prospective Kindergarten students to our Virtual Kindergarten Q&A to learn what makes us extraordinary. Participants will meet faculty and learn how academic excellence, joyful learning, and abundant faith are at the heart of all we do. The school is celebrating its 70th anniversary this year! For more information and to register, visit stmga.org.

Wed., January 06, 2021  - Decatur, GA

Virtual Event
Saint Thomas More Catholic School
6:30pm (EST) - 7:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Eileen Maron, (404) 373-8456 Ext. 110, Admissions@stmga.org

Virtual OPEN HOUSE. Wednesday, Jan. 6 at 6:30 pm. Extraordinary times call for extraordinary schools. Saint Thomas More Catholic School invites parents of prospective K-7th students to our Virtual Winter Open House to learn what makes us extraordinary. Participants will meet faculty, hear from students and parents, and learn how academic excellence, joyful learning, and abundant faith are at the heart of all we do. The school is celebrating its 70th anniversary this year! For more information and to register, visit stmga.org.

Wed., January 13, 2021  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:30am (EST) - 10:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an Open House to learn more about Mill Springs Academy and our current Hybrid Model that includes on-campus and eLearning. We cater to K-12 students with LD/ADHD who are looking for a school environment with small class sizes, individualized attention, and academic rigor. Visit https://www.millsprings.org/open-house to RSVP today.

Thu., January 14, 2021  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Augusta Christian Schools
313 Baston Road, Augusta, GA 30907
7:00pm (EST) - 8:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Banks, (706) 863-2905 Ext. 206, laurenbanks@augustachristian.org

Augusta Christian Schools cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their parents on January 14, 2021. Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!**Please note that we will adhere to social distancing guidelines in effect on the date of this Open House and masks will be required for all attendees.

Sun., January 24, 2021  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Springmont School
5750 Long Island Drive NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
9:00am (EST) - 12:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Admission Office cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to ask questions, meet faculty and administrators, and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 10, 2021  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:30am (EST) - 10:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an Open House to learn more about Mill Springs Academy and our current Hybrid Model that includes on-campus and eLearning. We cater to K-12 students with LD/ADHD who are looking for a school environment with small class sizes, individualized attention, and academic rigor. Visit https://www.millsprings.org/open-house to RSVP today.

Wed., March 10, 2021  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:30am (EST) - 10:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an Open House to learn more about Mill Springs Academy and our current Hybrid Model that includes on-campus and eLearning. We cater to K-12 students with LD/ADHD who are looking for a school environment with small class sizes, individualized attention, and academic rigor. Visit https://www.millsprings.org/open-house to RSVP today.

Wed., April 14, 2021  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:30am (EDT) - 10:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an Open House to learn more about Mill Springs Academy and our current Hybrid Model that includes on-campus and eLearning. We cater to K-12 students with LD/ADHD who are looking for a school environment with small class sizes, individualized attention, and academic rigor. Visit https://www.millsprings.org/open-house to RSVP today.

Wed., May 12, 2021  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:30am (EDT) - 10:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for an Open House to learn more about Mill Springs Academy and our current Hybrid Model that includes on-campus and eLearning. We cater to K-12 students with LD/ADHD who are looking for a school environment with small class sizes, individualized attention, and academic rigor. Visit https://www.millsprings.org/open-house to RSVP today.

Recent Articles
As the COVID-19 virus spreads throughout the United States, we look at steps schools and parents can take to protect themselves from this highly contagious virus.
Our children's education is a critical concern. That's why we elected to send our kids to private school in the first place. However, this COVID-19 virus is controlling everything. And it will continue to do so indefinitely until we have vaccines to protect us. With that in mind, here are five things you need to do when you are a parent with children in private school during this horrific pandemic.
Now that school has safely reopened, what can we parents do to support and encourage the schools we care about so much?