Queen Of Angels Catholic School

Queen of Angels Catholic School provides a comprehensive Christ-centered educational experience to meet the spiritual, academic, social, and emotional needs of boys and girls in grades Kindergarten through 8th grade.
Twice recognized as a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence in 2007 and 2019, this private school seeks to respect each other, our school, and our community as we encounter Christ, empower students, and engage community.
Discover Queen of Angels Catholic School currently offering both in-person and online learning options at QASchool.org or on Facebook @QACatholicSchool.

Quick Stats (2024)

  • Top Ranked GA School
  • Grades: Kindergarten-8
  • Enrollment: 501 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

Top Rankings

Queen Of Angels Catholic School ranks among the top 20% of private schools in Georgia for:

Category
Attribute

School Overview

Religious Affiliation
Grades Offered
Grades Kindergarten-8
Awards
 Blue Ribbon School - Selected in 2007, 2019

Student Body

Total Students
501 students
Student Body Type
Co-ed
% Students of Color
17%
State avg.: 28%
Students by Grade
Queen Of Angels Catholic School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers
37 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio
14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Classroom Dress Code
Formal
Uniform

Tuition and Acceptance Rate

Admission Deadline
None / Rolling
Admissions Director
Mrs. Danielle Montepare

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.
2 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.
Club or Organization:
Choir Program, Odyssey of the Mind

School Notes

  • Queen of Angels Catholic School provides a comprehensive Christ-centered educational experience to meet the spiritual, academic, social, and emotional needs of boys and girls in grades Kindergarten through 8th grade. Part of the Archdiocese of Atlanta, Queen of Angels has received the designation as a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence twice, in 2007 and 2019. With just over 500 students, this private school seeks to respect each other, our school, and our community as we encounter Christ, empower students, and engage community, and prepares its students mentally, spiritually, and intellectually for high school. Located in Historic Roswell, north of Atlanta, Georgia, Queen of Angels shares a campus with St. Peter Chanel Catholic Church and Preschool, Blessed Trinity Catholic High School, and St. George Village. Discover Queen of Angels Catholic School currently offering both in-person and online learning options at QASchool.org or on Facebook @QACatholicSchool.
Source: Verified school update

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Queen Of Angels Catholic School's ranking?
Queen Of Angels Catholic School ranks among the top 20% of private schools in Georgia for: Largest student body.
When is the application deadline for Queen Of Angels Catholic School?
The application deadline for Queen Of Angels Catholic School is rolling (applications are reviewed as they are received year-round).

School Calendar

View the Queen Of Angels Catholic School yearly calendar below. Note key dates such as:

Event
Date
First Day of School and Welcome Back!
August 07, 2024 (Wednesday)
Spring Break - School Holiday
April 07, 2025 (Monday)
Spring Break - School Holiday
April 08, 2025 (Tuesday)
Spring Break - School Holiday
April 09, 2025 (Wednesday)
Spring Break - School Holiday
April 10, 2025 (Thursday)

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (10 reviews)
5  
We have been a part of the Queen of Angels community for the past six years. And this is truly what it feels like - it's more than a school. It's a community. Academically, the curriculum is outstanding in comparison to nearby public schools. My children are both challenged and engaged. I love that all of the teachers & staff know my girls by name. Administration can be strict at times, but that's what you sign up for when you join a Catholic school - traditional values and good behavior is expected. But it does feel like everyone in the QA community is looking out for my children's well-being and future.
- Posted by
5  
We're thoroughly impressed with our experience at Queen of Angels. The school's commitment to academic excellence, coupled with its unwavering focus on faith and values, has truly made it shine. The teachers are exceptional, fostering a warm and supportive community that has been instrumental in our son's growth. We've been at QA for 2 years & look forward to our daughter starting kindergarten here in years to come. Queen of Angels provides a strong foundation for excelling in school, particularly in reading and writing. We're especially impressed with the facilities and resources available to our son, which have undoubtedly enhanced his learning experience.Led by a dedicated administration, the communication with the school and teachers has been outstanding, keeping us informed and involved every step of the way. Our son has been academically challenged and is thriving in this inviting school environment! We couldn't be happier with the education he's receiving at Queen of Angels.
- Posted by
5  
Strong and kind leadership at the top maintains an exciting vision for the school's present and future-every decision with the children's best interests in mind. Two-way communication is a priority, and there is a constant focus on process improvement with ample outlets to share your perspective. The emphasis on the community is impressive-and you want to engage because the school is full of incredible families who evolve into friends. Academically challenging, Christ-centered and safe-I do not doubt that when I drop my child off at school every day, she is in the absolute best place she could be.
- Posted by
5  
Queen of Angels has exceeded our expectations - we highly recommend it! Our family chose QA for its strong education program, community, and faith-centered approach. We`ve seen significant growth in our Kindergartener`s reading and writing skills in a short period. Her teachers have been kind, encouraging, and communicative. As a new family to the school, we`ve found it welcoming and easy to get to know other families. There are numerous community events and opportunities to engage with other parents and families; from a block party, the screen on the green, coffee chats with the Principal, prayer groups, family restaurant nights out, and more. The school also connects all new families with a current family to serve as another resource for questions, which has been extremely helpful. Our daughter loves attending Mass each Friday and integrating prayer throughout her days. The school is well-run and provides a very safe environment. We look forward to many more years at Queen of Angels.
- Posted by
5  
We have two children attending Queen of Angels Catholic School and are extremely pleased with our overall experience at this school. What sets QA apart from other schools in its academic excellence, its focus on faith and development of the whole person, and its wonderful teachers and warm community. As one of our children is preparing to enter high school next year, we feel that the curriculum at QA has prepared him extremely well as he will be taking all the above-level courses. The teachers have been supportive, engaging, and encouraging of our kids and do an excellent job of incorporating aspects of our Catholic faith into their specific subject instruction. QA has a small school feel to it, which we very much like, and becoming part of the warm, welcoming community here has been a highlight of our children's experience at QA. The traditions and special celebrations for holidays and holy days have become some of our fondest memories and have brought our faith to life for our children. When I walk into the building, the teachers and staff know me and my children and welcome us with a smile. It's comforting to know that the teachers at QA really care for the students and families, and they provide the support necessary to help my children succeed. I have seen both of my kids challenged and rise to the teacher's expectations, growing in independence, confidence, faith, and intellect consistently over the last several years. We couldn't ask for a better elementary and middle school experience for our family and are blessed to be part of the Queen of Angel's family!
- Posted by
5  
We have been a part of the Queen of Angels community for 8 years now with two children enrolled, and additional nieces and nephews. This school has so much to offer a family -- christ-centered activities and coursework, challenging curriculum, dedication to personal character and behavior, and amazing support and social life with top-notch parents. We have experienced that the faculty and staff always stay committed to what is best for the students and their development and they are always staying with or ahead of the time with regards to the academic curriculum. If you're looking for a school that will foster the growth and development of the entire child, this is it!
- Posted by
5  
Our family has been a part of the Queen of Angels Catholic School community for the past 12 years. Our three children all started at Queen of Angels in Kindergarten and two have since graduated moved onto high school. Queen of Angels Catholic School is an amazing private school located on a Catholic campus with St. Peter Chanel Catholic Church and Preschool, Blessed Trinity Catholic High School, and St. George Village Retirement Community. The school offers excellent academics, enriching extracurricular activities, a strong and caring faculty and staff, and a Christ-centered community. We are honored to be a part of this school and are truly grateful for all that the faculty and staff at Queen of Angels Catholic School have done to prepare our children for not only high school, but also a faith-filled life!
- Posted by
5  
We have been part of the Queen of Angels community for 7 years. We currently have a 3rd and 6th grader. The teachers, staff, and families are amazing. We love that are children attend mass on a weekly basis and live out our faith. The curriculum is excellent; the campus is beautiful, and we are so thankful to have our children there.
- Posted by
5  
We have been at QA for 4 years and found a gem for our three children - Truly a Catholic school that is a blend of radiation and technology. The program is excellent and staffed by highly experienced teachers who are passionate about their work and love of their students. We are grateful, especially during the pandemic, that the school has provided in-person learning this year as a result of all the "extras" put into place by the school's administration.
- Posted by
5  
We currently have 2 children enrolled at Queen of Angels - 8th and 4th grades. We have spent the last 9 years at the school and have consistently found the curriculum to be very strong. Our 8th grader has been very well prepared for admission into top private high schools in the area. We are most impressed with the spiritual foundation provided at Queen of Angels. From service projects, weekly mass, daily prayer, etc., the Catholic faith is woven into every aspect of the day. The parent community is very strong and supportive. Even during the trying times of the pandemic, the school has strived to be creative in an engaging community. I would (and do!) highly recommend Queen of Angels Catholic School.
- Posted by

Endorse Queen Of Angels Catholic School. Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards
Endorse this school:

Recent Articles

Why Do Private Schools Get a Bad Rap?
Why Do Private Schools Get a Bad Rap?
The article encourages readers to look beyond stereotypes and consider the unique qualities each private school offers.
Unlocking the Future: The Power of STEAM Education
Unlocking the Future: The Power of STEAM Education
In this article we look at the benefits of a STEAM education, highlighting its interdisciplinary approach, the subjects involved, and the value it brings to students.
6 Schools and Their Beginnings
June 11, 2024
6 Schools and Their Beginnings
This article explores the rich histories of several prestigious schools in the United States, including the Allen-Stevenson School, Lycée Français de New York, Catherine Cook School, Shattuck-St. Mary's School, and The Spence School. It explores their origins, founders, growth, philosophies, and enduring legacies, highlighting their commitment to academic excellence and progressive education principles.

Quick Stats (2024)

  • Top Ranked GA School
  • Grades: Kindergarten-8
  • Enrollment: 501 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

Request Information

Did You Know?

The average private school tuition in Roswell, GA is $18,636 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Roswell, GA is 66% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).

Quick Links