Adventure Montessori Learning

previous
Adventure Montessori Learning Photo #2 - Working in three hour, uninterrupted blocks of time allows our students to focus with sustained concentration in a relaxed learning environment. Children initiate research projects into topics of their own choosing. They might, for example, read about aquatic environments, analyze water samples, write about and illustrate their discoveries, develop a historical timeline of a water source and present their findings. Because a child’s imagination is immense, there are no limits to the range of topics or depth of research in our classrooms. There are no workbooks or ditto sheets. Rather, we offer a wealth of concrete, manipulative materials from which the child learns. The colors, sizes and textures of Montessori materials are designed to appeal to a child’s sense of wonder and guide investigations into patterns and relationships that help to develop children’s problem-solving abilities. In addition, children use timelines, pictures, charts and reference materials to complete meaningful and challenging work in all areas of the curriculum. View You Tube video on Elementary Montessori Elementary Classroom Guide 2019-20 Lower Elementary Supply List 2019-20 Upper Elementary Supply List 2019-20 Montessori Programs Infant Nido Program Toddler Primary Kindergarten Elementary Extracurricular Classes Upcoming Events 21 DAY: Saturday, September 21st, 2019 EVENT: The Montessori Journey DURATION: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM 28 DAY: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 EVENT: Family Movie Night! DURATION: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM 14 DAY: Monday, October 14th, 2019 EVENT: NO SCHOOL for Elementary DURATION: ALL DAY August 2019-2020 OPEN ENROLLMENT Open enrollment for our Primary through Upper Elementary programs is happening NOW! Visit the AML Enrollment Forms page to download the application today!
next
Adventure Montessori Learning Photo #1 - Each Montessori caregiver is attentive to the individual needs of each infant and is highly trained in observation skills and child development. Our nido room is also a parent community, in that parents are supported and offered parenting techniques and education. Breast feeding rooms are available for feeding or just for snuggling during those opportune times of the day. Our caregivers support and work with your whole family.
Adventure Montessori Learning Photo #2 - Working in three hour, uninterrupted blocks of time allows our students to focus with sustained concentration in a relaxed learning environment. Children initiate research projects into topics of their own choosing. They might, for example, read about aquatic environments, analyze water samples, write about and illustrate their discoveries, develop a historical timeline of a water source and present their findings. Because a child’s imagination is immense, there are no limits to the range of topics or depth of research in our classrooms. There are no workbooks or ditto sheets. Rather, we offer a wealth of concrete, manipulative materials from which the child learns. The colors, sizes and textures of Montessori materials are designed to appeal to a child’s sense of wonder and guide investigations into patterns and relationships that help to develop children’s problem-solving abilities. In addition, children use timelines, pictures, charts and reference materials to complete meaningful and challenging work in all areas of the curriculum. View You Tube video on Elementary Montessori Elementary Classroom Guide 2019-20 Lower Elementary Supply List 2019-20 Upper Elementary Supply List 2019-20 Montessori Programs Infant Nido Program Toddler Primary Kindergarten Elementary Extracurricular Classes Upcoming Events 21 DAY: Saturday, September 21st, 2019 EVENT: The Montessori Journey DURATION: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM 28 DAY: Saturday, September 28th, 2019 EVENT: Family Movie Night! DURATION: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM 14 DAY: Monday, October 14th, 2019 EVENT: NO SCHOOL for Elementary DURATION: ALL DAY August 2019-2020 OPEN ENROLLMENT Open enrollment for our Primary through Upper Elementary programs is happening NOW! Visit the AML Enrollment Forms page to download the application today!
  • Adventure Montessori Learning offers an educational continuum from infants through the sixth grade.
  • At Adventure Montessori, each child is educated in accordance with their own rate of development. Our focus is to continually stimulate each individual student through an enriched educational environment consisting of activities, materials, and extensions that promote experimentation at every developmental level.
  • Our school proudly features an orchard, vegetable gardens, and our very own animals.
  • Following the the philosophy of Dr. Maria Montessori, we believe, as she did, that within each child is the seed of unlimited potential, that simply needs to be nurtured, and allowed to grow at it`s own pace. So, in essence, we offer each child, the world on a silver platter knowing that the combination of our educational environment coupled with each child`s innate curiosity will promote independence, exploration, and creativity within each child.

School Overview

School TypeMontessori School
Religious AffiliationNonsectarian
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-6
Year Founded2001
Summer School OfferedYes

Student Body

Total Students173 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by Grade Adventure Montessori Learning Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers30 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size20 students

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.6 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
AML Little Tykes, Chess Club, Mad Science, Spanish

Arts and Music Programs:
Mix Music Studio

Recreational Athletic Programs:
www.amazingathletes.com/noco

School Notes

  • Adventure Montessori invites you to tour our school to learn more regarding the benefits of our private Montessori school, and day care center programs in Lafayette Colorado. Our individualized Montessori curriculum combined with our exemplary day care services allows for a win-win situation for both children and parents.

Profile last updated:

Show me:
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Boulder
    Jarrow Montessori School
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-6 | 190 students
    11.3 miles
    3900 Orange Ct
    Boulder, CO 80304
    (303) 443-0511
    11.3 PK-6
    190
  • Broomfield
    Grades: NS-1
    4 miles
    575 Eldorado Blvd
    Broomfield, CO 80021
    (303) 466-4411
    4 NS-1
    n/a
  • Denver
    Montessori School Of Denver
    Montessori School Of Denver Photo - Montessori School of Denver's Cinco de Mayo Celebration. MSD Students celebrate with song, dance, and a cultural festival.
    Montessori School
    Grades: NS-8 | 331 students
    21.6 miles
    1460 South Holly Street
    Denver, CO 80222
    (303) 756-9441
    21.6 NS-8
    331
  • Golden
    Cornerstone Montessori
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-K | 120 students
    13.7 miles
    15970 W 50th Ave
    Golden, CO 80403
    (303) 277-0245
    13.7 PK-K
    120

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  
This is a great, and caring environment My children love this school. I love that they have live animals to care for my Son loves the goats and my daughter loves the chickens. The owner is a busy but does their best to get back to you as soon as they can. Also, the staff are super friendly and caring.
- Posted by
5  
Adventure Montessori is a great and Friendly school. The school and the Owner make sure that the children are taken care of in the best way. There security at the school is very good. You can not just walk into the school. Every classroom has glass doors so if you as a parent you can look in on your children. The Staff there take great care of the children. I love this school.
- Posted by
5  
As a parent, I want to know that my child is spending their day in a compassionate, safe environment. The administration is very difficult to work with. Owner does not make herself available when serious concerns arise and Head of School is disrespectful, non-caring, lacks compassion and is unresponsive. Not the kind of atmosphere young children should be left in.
- Posted by
5  
I have 2 children at Adventure Montessori. They have been going here for 5 years now. My son is now in 1st grade and my daughter is in 3rd grade. They flourished in the Primary and Kindergarten programs. They absolutely love school and are enthralled with the Elementary Program now. They love everything about it including the awesome after school program. They have a Lego class!Giving our children a true Montessori experience has been very important to my wife and I. The teachers at AML are highly trained and equally passionate about what they do.
- Posted by
5  
My Kid's absolutely Love this school, they are excited to get ready in the mornings to go, it used to be a fight getting them ready for the day. They talk about what they learned, and how much they love their Teacher (Day care provider). Thank you Adventure Montessori, for all you do to educate and care for my 2 Girls. Mrs. V
- Posted by
5  
Thank you, for being such an inspiration for my son. He Loves his teacher! Brandi (Mom)
- Posted by

Endorse Adventure Montessori Learning. Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
Many people thought vouchers would never amount to much. Not only have they amounted to a great deal more than anybody could have thought, but vouchers have encouraged several more education choices to flourish.
Now that school has safely reopened, what can we parents do to support and encourage the schools we care about so much?
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please briefly describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Colorado is $8,743 for elementary schools and $15,450 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Colorado is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).