Boston College Campus School

5.00 5 1 (1 review)
Tel: (617)552-3223
  • The Boston College Campus School serves learners aged 3 to 21 with multiple disabilities, including complex health care needs.
  • The program provides student-centered educational and therapeutic services in a school-based setting.Using a transdisciplinary approach, student growth is achieved through the development of a stimulating environment and challenging instruction tailored to the needs of the individual.

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.National Association of Private Special Education Centers
Religious AffiliationNonsectarian
Grades OfferedGrades 1-12

Student Body

Total Students26 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
16%
State avg.: 24%
Students by GradeBoston College Campus School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers5 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio5:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cambridge
    James F Farr Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 8-12 | 28 students
    3.8 miles
    71 Pearl St
    Cambridge, MA 02139
    (617)492-4922
    3.88-12
    28
  • Natick
    Brandon School & Residental Treatment
    All-boys  | Special Education School
    Grades: 2-12 | 39 students
    8.8 miles
    27 Winter St
    Natick, MA 01760
    (508)655-6400
    8.82-12
    39
  • Randolph
    Boston Higashi School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 2-12 | 72 students
    11.9 miles
    800 N Main St
    Randolph, MA 02368
    (781)961-0800
    11.92-12
    72
  • Framingham
    Wayside Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 7-12 | 28 students
    11.9 miles
    1 Frederick Abbott Way
    Framingham, MA 01701
    (508)786-9424
    11.97-12
    28
  • West Newton
    Clearway School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 6-12 | 32 students
    3 miles
    61 Chestnut St
    West Newton, MA 02465
    (617)964-6186
    36-12
    32

School Reviews

5  5/17/2016
The Campus School is a magical place! My son (and our family) were welcomed into the Campus School community with open arms. Since starting at the Campus School two years ago, our son has thrived and progressed in a way we never imagined possible. The teachers, therapists, staff, nurses and volunteers are always positive, enthusiastic, creative, and committed to helping every child reach their greatest potential. They are experienced and professional as well as caring and supportive. Our son's life is fuller, more fun and more full of possibilities since he started at the Campus School.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 20, 2018
Sending your children to a summer program or camp keeps them active in fun-filled settings. We explore your options.
April 19, 2018
We take a detailed look at the three popular early childhood methods to help you determine which one best suits your needs and requirements.
April 10, 2018
There's much more to running a small private school than offering great academics and teaching. Be sure to check under the hood regularly to make sure everything keeps running smoothly.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Massachusetts is $11,522 for elementary schools and $30,983 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Massachusetts is 71% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).