Chapel Field Christian School

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
Tel: (845)778-1881
previous
next
  • Chapel Field is not just a school, it is a program designed to have its students embrace six imperatives for living: academic discipline, extra curricular accomplishment, moral character and integrity, personal commitment to Christ and Church, volunteerism and service to humanity, and faithful, attractive, and modest, Godly lifestyle.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.New York State Association of Independent Schools (NYSAIS)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Learning Programs SupportedMild Learning Differences
Year Founded1979

Student Body

Total Students226 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
25%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeChapel Field Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers24 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
20%
Average Class Size15 students
Number of AP Courses12 courses
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

Sports

Total Sports Offered6 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Track and FieldBaseballBasketball,
Cross CountrySoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.11 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Chorus, Concert Band, Drama, Jazz Ensemble, Math Team, National Honor Society, Select Choir, Ski Club, Student Government, Studio Art, Youth Conquest Chorus, Concert Band, Drama, Jazz Ensemble, Math Team, Select Choir, Ski Club, Studio Art, Youth Conquest, National Honor Society,
Student Government,

School Notes

  • Located on a beautiful 100 acre campus just an hour from New York City, Chapel Field offers its students many opportunities - academic, athletic, artistic, and ministerial.   Our classes are small and our tuition is affordable. We offer a traditional value based curriculum historically proven to prepare students for success in college and in life.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Middletown
    Grades: PK-12 | 245 students
    8.7 miles
    1790 Route 211 E
    Middletown, NY 10941
    (845)692-5353
    8.7PK-12
    245
  • Goshen
    Grades: 9-12 | 439 students
    14.4 miles
    80 Fletcher St
    Goshen, NY 10924
    (845)294-5481
    14.49-12
    439
  • Cornwall On Hudson
    Grades: 6-12 | 80 students
    15.6 miles
    78 Academy Ave
    Cornwall On Hudson, NY 12520
    (845)534-3710
    15.66-12
    80
  • Cornwall On Hudson
    Grades: 8-12 | 184 students
    17.4 miles
    314 Mountain Road
    Cornwall On Hudson, NY 12520
    (845)534-9860
    17.48-12
    184
  • Poughkeepsie
    Grades: K-12 | 138 students
    17.5 miles
    155 Academy St
    Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
    (845)454-2792
    17.5K-12
    138

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  10/14/2017
Chapel Field is such a refreshing change from other private and public schools. There is a strong feeling of wholesome family among the students as well as teachers and parents. The genuine caring nature of every teacher and staff member makes for a more enjoyable and productive learning environment. My child actually has fun learning and doesn't even know it's happening sometimes. Thanks Chapel Field, for helping me to raise my child in the spirit with true compassion.
- Posted by
5  8/18/2015
As both alumni and now a parent with children in Chapel Field, I am so grateful to have such a wonderful school in our community. Chapel Field provides such a safe & loving environment for children. It's a place where character and spiritual development is as important as academic. I am grateful for the advantages I was given as a student and am even more grateful to have the same for my children.
- Posted by
5  12/19/2014
There are so many positive things I could relay about the 6 years I spent there before graduation, but I will gladly say that Chapel Field has prepared me well for where I am today. It may not be for everybody, ie. if you are not willing to adhere to the expectations, maybe you should reconsider. However, for those who will simply follow through on what is expected and make an effort to get involved in schoolwork and extracurriculars, they will learn much academically, grow in unexpected ways, and be challenged in ways that shape them for the future. Chapel Field is an amazing place to study, and I am grateful for the privilege I had in being there.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 18, 2017
The Seattle area is home to many fine private schools as well as to major companies such as Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks.
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, NY is 81% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos