Cumberland Christian Academy Pk-12

  • Cumberland Christian Academy's mission is to offer Christ-centered instruction that will transform each student's heart, soul, and mind.
  • Our goal is to nurture and challenge students to know Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord; adopt a biblical world view; love one another as themselves; achieve academic excellence; grow into Christ-likeness as they mature spiritually, emotionally, socially, and physically; and evangelize and make disciples of all nations.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Other school association(s)
Religious AffiliationBaptist
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students393 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
42%
State avg.: 25%
Students by GradeCumberland Christian Academy Pk-12 Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers50 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio8:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

School Notes

  • Cumberland Christian Academy's mission is to offer Christ-centered instruction that will transform each student's heart, soul, and mind. Our goal is to nurture and challenge students to know Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord; adopt a biblical world view; love one another as themselves; achieve academic excellence; grow into Christ-likeness as they mature spiritually, emotionally, socially, and physically; and evangelize and make disciples of all nations.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Mableton
    Grades: PK-12 | 814 students
    6.6 miles
    1 Whitefield Drive SE
    Mableton, GA 30126
    (678)305-3000
    6.6PK-12
    814
  • Mableton
    Grades: PK-11 | 39 students
    4 miles
    6485 Factory Shoals Rd Sw
    Mableton, GA 30126
    (770)948-7971
    4PK-11
    39
  • Powder Springs
    Grades: K-12 | 308 students
    5.5 miles
    4665 Macland Road
    Powder Springs, GA 30127
    (678)831-1062
    5.5K-12
    308
  • Powder Springs
     Praise Academy
    (Methodist)
    Grades: PK-12 | 343 students
    5.3 miles
    4052 Hiram Lithia Springs Rd.
    Powder Springs, GA 30127
    (770)943-2484
    5.3PK-12
    343
  • Smyrna
    Grades: PK-8 | 206 students
    7.2 miles
    3130 Atlanta Road Se
    Smyrna, GA 30080
    (770)435-1596
    7.2PK-8
    206

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5  12/27/2017
This is my daughter's first year at CCA and it's been a huge blessing to me and my family. The teachers really care about the students I LOVE having direct contact with my daughter's teacher. I also LOVE that she's being taught in a Christian environment.
- Posted by
5  12/27/2017
This is our 4th year at CCA and we are so pleased. Our son is now in Middle School and his grades are fantastic, he loves school and smaller class rooms have certainly helped him focus and learn in a more effective manner. The teachers and leaders are available to our students and certainly make a difference. Thank you CCA for all you do for our kids!!!
- Posted by
5  12/27/2017
I love the school! I drive an hour to bring my son here. I truly believe it's the best education my son can receive. The teachers at the school REALLY love the kids! They are passionate about learning. The leadership teams loves the school and is always working to make it an awesome environment. I highly recommend it!
- Posted by
5  12/26/2017
My child is currently enrolled at Cumberland Christian Academy. We have found this school to be very friendly and happy environment, where he thrive, is eager to attend and make great friends. The school is small and caring. The teachers are supportive and enthusiastic. My child feel safe and are very happy, he enjoys learning and is able to reach his full potential. This is a great school in our eyes!!
- Posted by
5  12/26/2017
CCA is a wonderful place where students can grow in both knowledge and maturity. I have three children attending the school. My oldest is in fifth grade and has been part of CCA since her prek-4 year. The academics are strong and environment positive. CCA becomes part of your extended family.
- Posted by
5  12/26/2017
Cumberland Christian Academy has great teachers and they work well with all the students.
- Posted by
5  12/8/2017
My son in in 11th grade and has been a student at CCA since K5. There is NO PLACE in the world I would ever send my son, but to Cumberland Christian Academy. The teachers are fabulous, and really care about your child and your entire family. CCA helps your student excel academically and as a whole person.
- Posted by
5  12/8/2017
I have had an amazing experience at Cumberland Christian Academy as a teacher and a parent. I believe in our vision for our school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Cobb County, GA is $8,206 for elementary schools and $9,823 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Cobb County, GA is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).