Grace Christian Schools

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
Tel: (949)951-8683
  • Grace Christian Elementary School endeavors to help children develop and mature in a positive, Christ-centered environment that integrates faith and learning by emphasizing Biblical training and academic excellence.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-6
Year Founded1979

Student Body

Total Students480 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeGrace Christian Schools Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio40:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size12 students
List of Courses OfferedLink to List of Courses
Matriculation DataMatric. DataLink to Matriculation Data

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition NotesPlease visit our website for current tuition rates.
Admissions DirectorKim Wininger
Admissions AssociateMerideth Williamson

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.4 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.ACSI Academic Competitions, Boy Scouts of America, Girl Scouts of America, Student Leadership Council ACSI Academic Competitions,
Boy Scouts of America,
Girl Scouts of America,
Student Leadership Council,

School Notes

  • Grace Christian Schools is committed to providing a Christ-centered education integrating spiritual, academic, social, physical, and emotional training leading to a life of commitment and service to God. Grace Christian Elementary School uses a curriculum that encompasses the development of the whole child. It is appropriately individualized and is centered around a strong, basic education that includes computer, art, music, physical education, Spanish and Chapel, which is taught by loving and talented teachers.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Rancho Santa Margarita
    Grades: PK-8 | 990 students
    3.8 miles
    23652 Antonio Parkway
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
    (949)888-1990
    3.8PK-8
    990
  • Rancho Santa Margarita
    Grades: NS-8 | 442 students
    4.5 miles
    30382 Via Con Dios
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
    (949)858-5144
    4.5NS-8
    442
  • Irvine
    Crean Lutheran High School
    (Lutheran Church Missouri Synod)
    Grades: 9-12 | 787 students
    5.8 miles
    12500 Sand Canyon Ave.
    Irvine, CA 92618
    (949)387-1199
    5.89-12
    787
  • Mission Viejo
    Agape Academy
    (Christian)
    Grades: KG-12 | 56 students
    1.4 miles
    23632 Via Calzada
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691
    (949)701-9086
    1.4KG-12
    56
  • Laguna Hills
    New Vista School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 6-12 | 70 students
    3.4 miles
    23092 Mill Creek Drive
    Laguna Hills, CA 92653
    (949)455-1270
    3.46-12
    70

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
Quality of programs and teachers and facilities have been wonderful. Daughter is in first year of preschool and we haven't had anything negative to say. The school and classroom are excellent communicators and they facilitate a wonderful preschool program with the foundation of God's Word.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I have three kids and have had various ones in public school, homeschool, and Grace Christian Elementary. Each experience has its upsides and downsides. Since our family made the switch to Grace, my kids have been so happy. My kids are learning how to write! Writing is one of the most difficult tasks for everyone. GCS provides the building blocks to make it understandable so the kids aren't "stuck." How many times did my publicly-schooled child say, "I don't know what to say. I don't know what to write." Grace kids will know what to write. I am impressed at the progress I am seeing in the kids as young as 1st grade. They just learned to read, and they are already gettting a solid foundation in writing. Yay! Moreover, math facts practice is part of their daily routine, so that the basic calculations will become second nature. The part that I think is even more important for my kids is the loving atmosphere and the genuine kindness shown to the kids. This is a safe environment for the kids to grow up and receive positive messages about who they are and that God made them for a special purpose. These are the positive images of themselves that I want my kids to have. My very shy daughter has matured so much in the 2 1/2 years that she has been at GCS. She is able to "risk" being herself and letting her light shine because she knows it is safe to do so. People worry about whether they will be ready for intermediate school after being under the shelter of a small private school like GCS, but I have only heard positive feedback from the first graduating class. They are prepared because they are strong individuals who have had the proper spiritual and educational foundations. These kids are coming from a place of strength, love, and a positive image of themselves.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We love GRACE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL! I have a 1st grader and a Preschooler. The teachers, the quality academic program, enrichment programs, the staff!! There's nothing we don't love about Grace!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
Our children have attended preschool, Kindergarten and First Grade at Grace Christian Schools and we are so impressed with how much they have learned in their primary years. Although we live in a very good public school district; the local funding has taken away music, art and other programs from the schools. At GCS, our children learn music, art, Computer and Spanish both daily and weekly. We Feel that our children need multiple disciplines to succeed academically. Of course, the greatest reason for our love of GCS is the Christian based education and the continuation of what they are learning in Sunday School at our church. Children are treated with love, compassion and God's principals at this school. It's worth every penny to keep our children here!
- Posted by
5  2/14/2013
This is an amazing school. It has a very balanced curriculum and a wonderful playground, which is so important at the preschool age. One of my sons has been there for 2 years and will continue next year in their Transitional Kindergarten and my other son will be starting his first year of Preschool. I hope to continue them through the Elementary school. The school offers so much throughout the year: chapel, motor, music, parties, Christmas Music Performance, Daddy and Me Snow Day. The list goes on!!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $8,353 for elementary schools and $17,735 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos