Oakdale Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (606)666-5422

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Other school association(s)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades 7-12
Year Founded1921

Student Body

Total Students57 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
50%
State avg.: 13%
Students by GradeOakdale Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers9 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
75%
Average Class Size11 students
Number of AP Courses3 courses
Advanced CoursesAP Computer Science, AP English, AP History
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(Dress code enforced)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$6,360
Tuition NotesTotal cost of our program with fees are as followed; Day Student: $6,160 US Boarding Student: $18,630 International Boarding Student: $26,500
% on Financial Aid
80%
Acceptance Rate
75%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorWill Mosier-Peterson
Admissions AssociateKaren McFarlane

Sports

Total Sports Offered2 sports
SportsBasketball, VolleyballBasketballVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Outdoor Recreation, Peer Leadership, Praise and Worship Band, Recreational activites, Recreational Games Outdoor Recreation,
Peer Leadership,
Praise and Worship Band,
Recreational activites,
Recreational Games,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Oneida
    Grades: 6-12 | 325 students
    19.7 miles
    P.O. Box 67
    Oneida, KY 40972
    (606)847-4111
    19.76-12
    325

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  2/25/2017
I attended oakdale for almost two years and it was the best thing that could have ever happen to me. I have so much good things to say about oakdale and no negative things, but the best thing I can say about oakdale is it grew me closer to god. I would never have the relationship I do now with the lord of it wasn't for oakdale. Oakdale matures you, Inspires you, and wants the best for you. The staff treat you like you are they children the love there is unreal. I would never forget my time there and regret leaving it so soon. If you are reading this review thinking about going to oakdale I promise you, you will not regret atttending. I love oakdale and wish nothing but the best for it in the future.
- Posted by
5  4/27/2015
All of my sons attended and two of my sons are graduates of Oakdale Christian Academy and have since gone on to graduate from college and are established in career fields. More important than even that to me is the knowledge that they learned a lot about establishing godly homes and living lives of high character from the staff and instructors at OCA. They learned how to learn, and can now teach themselves most anything they would want to know. There are many young minds and hearts watching your life when you live and work at Oakdale. It is the God-centered lives of integrity that were the most valuable to me.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Hi, my name is Judith Moore Kidd, i went to school there until i started junior high! I think it gave me a solid fondation. I went in late 50"s and early 60"s, and when my mother moved us girl"s to Michigan,what an awaking i was terrifed, But i was taught about the LORD there and thanks to ms O;conner and God it stuck in my heart! I have never forgot here i came from!! Thanks Oakdale My mom had 3 or 4 kids there at a time!!
- Posted by
5  6/1/2012
Oakdale is not a perfect school. It is a school that has helped many students through their program! I attended Oakdale for four years and I loved it!! There are many opportunities for students to be active! Students also get a chance to show Jesus'' love to others through ministry opportunities and fellowship!
- Posted by
5  6/1/2012
I worked at Oakdale for 1.5 years in the girls dorm, and it was a wonderful experience. I was encouraged and challenged daily by the love and dedication the staff and teachers show for the students. It is a transformative environment, providing the love, discipline and encouragement that students need to succeed. The school is very holistic in their dedication, seeking to reach and challenge the students not just academically, but also emotionally and spiritually.
- Posted by
5  4/9/2012
Great school with low teacher student ratio. Students from around the world attend opening all the students eyes to other countries and the way they live, hands on.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
December 12, 2017
If you have not looked for a job in the past several years, your job search probably needs a refresh. Here's how to do it.
December 12, 2017
You won't find several things in private schools which you will find in public schools.
December 04, 2017
If you are responsible for marketing your school, you probably have encountered the term SEO. If you are unfamiliar with SEO, this article will introduce you to the basic concepts.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Kentucky is $5,472 for elementary schools and $7,461 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Kentucky is 92% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).