Americas Child Montessori

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
Tel: (425)641-5437
  • America's Child Montessori strives to develop the whole child. Our Montessori program offers a variety of daily activities to promote academic, physical, social and emotional growth. Every staff member at America's Child works towards developing an atmosphere in which a child can develop a respect for himself, others and the environment. We believe each child is a unique individual with a vital role to play in the overall scheme of life on earth, and we hope to instill the values of truth, right action, peace, love and non-violence that will enable a child to make a positive impact on society.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-1

Student Body

Total Students 88 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
70%
State avg.: 27%
Students by Grade Americas Child Montessori Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 9 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Linda Kebely
Admissions Associate Lauren Wenham
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bellevue
    Grades: PK-8 | 643 students
    0.2 miles
    14600 Ne 24th St
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    (425)649-0791
    0.2PK-8
    643
  • Bellevue
    Highland Christian School
    Daycare / Preschool (Christian)
    Grades: NS-PK | 150 students
    0.4 miles
    15022 Bellevue Redmond Road
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    (425)746-9417
    0.4NS-PK
    150
  • Bellevue
    Grades: 6-12 | 25 students
    0.3 miles
    2495 140th Ave NE Suite D-210
    Bellevue, WA 98005
    (425)401-6844
    0.36-12
    25

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  2/6/2017
My son started this school in preschool and now he is in 1st grade. We are very happy with the school. We are very thankful to all the school staff, specially Mr. Mike. We feel, academically he is ahead of all his peers from public school. We recommend this school.
- Posted by
5  1/14/2017
My son has been going to America's Child Montessori for a year and a half. This was his first school and he is a very clingy "mommy's boy". The teacher's were so great in helping him get settled in and I know he loves them as he's always trying to invite his teacher's over to our house! This has been such a relief for me, as he's never really been too comfortable with anyone besides his parents or grandparents watching him. I know he is happy at school and getting a good start on his education. He is 3 and a half and is counting and writing numbers and letters. He also likes to tell me the sounds different things around the house start with. Since he's started, I've seen him want to be more independent (i.e. pour drinks for himself, help unload the dishwasher, etc). He also is more confident and doesn't cling to my side so much when we go new places. I would absolutely recommend this school to any parent!
- Posted by
5  1/13/2017
This is my daughter's first school and we are very happy with the whole experience. Staff was very helpful with her initial transition and Linda was very accommodative to accept my daughter at a younger age than what they ask for. I would highly recommend this school to any age kids and parents will surely be very happy with their decision.
- Posted by
5  9/19/2015
My daughter was going to this school and now joined public school this year. I would like to Thank all the teachers of Americas Child Montessori for providing excellent school curriculum and care to the kids. My special Thanks goes to Ms. Robin & Ms. Devi for their support and teachings, which my daughter will remember for ever. I really liked the way Montessori had the summer activities especially the animal encounter and the Fire engine visit. My Daughter liked a lot & was non stop talking about all the happenings. Kids really love these type of summer activities and parents are thrilled about the way you guys handle it.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 26, 2017
When you apply for a position at a private school, you need to use a slightly different approach than you would use if you were applying for a sales job somewhere.
May 25, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fisher offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 25, 2017
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bellevue, WA is $13,773 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bellevue, WA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).