Eastside Academics School

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (425)401-6844
2495 140th Ave NE Suite D-210
Bellevue, WA 98005
  • Eastside Academics School offers small group classes ranging in grades from 6-12th grade.
  • We are a college prep school that prepares students for college after high school.
  • All classes are 3-4 students with no more than 6 students.
  • We help students learn the way they learn best and to love learning again!.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.AdvancED
Grades OfferedGrades 6-12
Offers Post-Graduate YearYes
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Learning Programs SupportedDyslexia, ADD, ADHD, students on the autism spectrums, students struggling with executive functioning
Year Founded1980
Summer School OfferedYes

Student Body

Total Students40 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
22%
State avg.: 27%
Students by GradeEastside Academics School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers8 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio5:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
80%
Average Class Size4 students
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(typical informal wear)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$18,500
Tuition Notes partail scholarships available
% on Financial Aid
20%
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorJennifer Vice

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
Spirit Committee, Yearbook Club

Arts and Music Programs:
After School Band

School Notes

  • Our staff provides a customized education insuring that each student is both taught and can learn in the best method for them. We make sure that each student is ready for the rigors of college.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bellevue
    Dartmoor School
    Alternative School
    Grades: 1-12 | 78 students
    0.8 miles
    13401 Bel Red Road
    Bellevue, WA 98005
    (425)885-6296
    0.81-12
    78
  • Bellevue
    Grades: PK-9 | 643 students
    0.5 miles
    14640 Ne 24th St
    Bellevue, WA 98007
    (425)649-0791
    0.5PK-9
    643
  • Issaquah
    Dartmoor School
    Alternative School
    Grades: 1-12 | 78 students
    8.1 miles
    22500 SE 64th PL, #130
    Issaquah, WA 98027
    (425)885-6296
    8.11-12
    78
  • Mercer Island
    Grades: 7-12 | 135 students
    5.3 miles
    Po Box 42
    Mercer Island, WA 98040
    (206)232-0059
    5.37-12
    135
  • Redmond
    Grades: NS-12 | 794 students
    5.4 miles
    8905 208th Avenue NE
    Redmond, WA 98053
    (425)898-1720
    5.4NS-12
    794

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  3/10/2018
From 4 F's to all A's in a semester was only a dream, but it happen to us. From am invisible kid to the center of the class. This school is one of the best we saw and the only one who could guarantee our child will not get lost in.Now, a year and a half after our older daughter is plans to start collage at 16, while the younger daughter already declared she is going to the same school. Why shouldn't she when her sister gets home everyday so happy :-).
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We learned about Academic Institute from a respected educational consultant. For us it was a no brainer. We enrolled our son in a great program designed to meet his needs, that fit our budget. As a result, our son was accepted at all 7 of the universities that he applied for. Helping him with applications, and to prepare for college entrance tests is part of the Academic Institute's program. This is without a doubt the best investment we have made as parents.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 20, 2018
Sending your children to a summer program or camp keeps them active in fun-filled settings. We explore your options.
April 19, 2018
We take a detailed look at the three popular early childhood methods to help you determine which one best suits your needs and requirements.
April 10, 2018
There's much more to running a small private school than offering great academics and teaching. Be sure to check under the hood regularly to make sure everything keeps running smoothly.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bellevue, WA is $14,302 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bellevue, WA is 77% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).