Top Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Washington open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Sat., January 19, 2019  - Bellevue, United States

Open House
Eton School
2701 Bel-Red Road, Bellevue, WA 98008
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sonja Everson, (425)881-4230, admissions@etonschool.org

We`d like to invite you to Eton School`s Age 3 - Grade 3 Open House Saturday, January 19 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Come learn about how the Pre-elementary through Grade 3 Montessori classrooms inspire a true love of learning! You will be able to visit classrooms, view curriculum, and talk with teachers and parents.

Tue., January 22, 2019  - Seattle, United States

Open House
St. John School
120 N 79 St, Seattle, WA 98117, Seattle, WA 98103
9:00am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michele Thornquist, (206)783-0337, mthornquist@st-johnschool.org

Q & A with Principal Bernadette O'Leary--Join us for a one hour Q & A Session on Tuesday, January 22 at 9 AM in the Library. This is your chance to meet our principal, hear our school philosophy, and ask questions in a small setting. RSVP online https://st-johnschool.org/admissions/visit/

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Matheia School
2205 NW 67th Street, Seattle, WA 98117
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Donna Sharp, (206)283-1828, matheia@matheia.org

Join us for our January Open House. Prospective families will have the opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators, parents, and students as you tour our classrooms and learn about more about our curriculum and philosophy. To arrange a daytime tour, please call Donna at (206)283-1828. We look forward to meeting you.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Eastside Christian School
14615 SE 22nd Street, Bellevue, WA 98007
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tina Ogimachi, (425)641-5570, togimachi@ecswa.org

Join us for our annual Open House. Meet teachers, ask questions, visit classrooms and learn more about our academic and enrichment programs. Experience our Christ-centered community and see how Eastside Christian can inspire a love for the Lord and learning in every child. Event begins in ECS Chapel.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
Madrona School
PO Box 11371, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Evans, (206)855-8041, enrollment@madronaschool.org

At our annual winter open house we fling wide the doors of Madrona School and invite you to walk through, exploring current student work, meeting our fabulous teachers and bringing all your questions about Waldorf education. We have other events throughout the year too, and we offer tours on demand. For more information, please call our school office at 206-855-8041!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, (360)598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Everett, WA

Open House
Northshore Christian Academy
5700 23rd Drive West, Everett, WA 98203
1:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammy Gimbel, (425)322-2301, tgimbel@northshorechristian.org

Northshore Christian Academy invites you to our Open House on Saturday, January 26th at 1:00pm. Northshore students thrive in our award winning academics including STEM, coding, robotics, foreign languages, and a jaw dropping fine arts program, and more! Come explore the campus, meet staff, and learn how you can be a part of the Northshore family!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Lakewood, WA

Open House
St Frances Cabrini School
5621 108th St SW, Lakewood, WA 98499
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: rvlad@cabrinischool.org

St. Frances Cabrini School will host an Open House on Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 9 am to 11:00 am. Meet our students, teachers, and parents; and get to know our school. Take a student tour and visit our classrooms. Refreshments will be provided! Learn about SFC School. Website www.cabrinischool.org

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Therese Catholic Academy
900 35th Ave, Seattle, WA 98122
9:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Randi Bagley, (206)324-0460, admissions@stcaseattle.org

Please join us for our Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our school.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Mercer Island, WA

Open House
St. Monica Catholic School
4320 87th Avenue SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Monica Catholic School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. RSVP through our website www.stmonicasea.org is requested. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Shoreline, United States

Open House
St. Luke School
17533 St. Luke Place N, Shoreline, WA 98133
10:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alicia Sullivan , (206)542-1133, asullivan@stlukeshoreline.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. We invite you to attend mass at 9 am where St. Luke School choir will sing and Principal Boyle will address the congregation. Following mass, our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. St. Luke School offers rich programs for children in Preschool to 8th grade. We value rigorous academic discipline and provide the security of a nurturing community environment for all students.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Vancouver, WA

Open House
The Gardner School of Arts & Sciences
16413 NE 50th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98686
10:00am - 12:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jessie Mohandessi, Director of Enrollment, (360)574-5752, jmohandessi@gardnerschool.org

Prospective families for our early childhood program (preschool) are invited to attend our interactive Early Childhood Open House on January 27, 2019. Get an opportunity to meet and interact with our preschool teachers and to see our beautiful rural campus. Pre-registration required at gardnerschool.org.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Paul School
10001 57th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98178
10:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Paul School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our principal, teachers, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Seattle, United States

Open House
St. John School
120 N 79 St, Seattle, WA 98117, Seattle, WA 98103
12:00pm - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michele Thornquist, (206)783-0337, mthornquist@st-johnschool.org

Join us for our All School Open House Noon1:30 School + Egan Hall All classrooms will be open on Sunday, January 27 for grades preschool through 8. Our 8th grade students will display their Cultural Fair projects in Egan Hall. Students and parents are welcome. RSVP not required.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Matthew Elementary School
1230 NE 127th Street, Seattle, WA 98125
12:00pm - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacy Pretti, (206)362-2785, spretti@stmattschool.org

We invite you to visit St. Matthew School and see our amazing teachers and students in action during our all school open house. We offer classes in Pre-K through 8th grade, as well as sports, drama, music, and affordable before and after school care.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Vancouver, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes School
4701 N.W. Franklin St., Vancouver, WA 98663
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Vikki Pynenburg, (360)696-2301 Ext. 202, development@lourdesvan.org

You are invited to our Open House, bring the family! Meet teachers, view classrooms and curriculum, enjoy playing indoor mini-golf and robotics , there will be a dress up photo booth and some Instagram fun, PLUS we will be showcasing art and music! Refreshments will be available. So save the date, 1/27/19, from 12 - 2 p.m. We look forward to seeing you.

Thu., January 31, 2019  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Life Christian Academy
1717 S Union Ave, Tacoma, WA 98405
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Suzanne Corrigan, admissions@life-christian.org

Visit the event to learn more: https://www.facebook.com/events/2210911315847956/We invite you to visit Life Christian Academy for our Winter Open House and Preview Day!This year, our Open House will begin with a short meeting to learn more about the culture at LCA followed by school level sections that cover academics, community, and student support. You will hear from our Headmaster, members of our Leadership Team, and our students and find out why LCA is the best kept secret in the South Sound! If you are interested in attending our Open House, please click the link below to register. https://form.jotform.com/83366175571160Preview Day is a great opportunity for guest students in grades 6 through 12 to join us to experience our classes, meet teachers, and have an amazing lunch! Join us on Friday, February 1 for our Winter Preview Day to learn what makes LCA a place filled with love and a quality education. Please click the link below to register. https://form.jotform.com/82956524896172 If you would like to schedule a private tour for a student in Preschool through Grade 5, please contact Suzanne Corrigan at scorrigan@life-christian.org.

Fri., February 01, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Therese Catholic Academy
900 35th Ave, Seattle, WA 98122
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Randi Bagley, (206)324-0460, admissions@stcaseattle.org

Please join us for our Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our school.

Fri., February 01, 2019  - Federal Way, WA

Open House
Montessori Academy At Spring Valley
36605 Pacific Highway S, Federal Way, WA 98003
3:30pm - 5:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Debbie Montgomery / Lori Sweeney, (253)874-0563, justus@springvalley.org

Visit the classrooms, meet the teachers, and enjoy our beautiful 14-acre campus. We welcome all parents, children, grandparents, friends, and the public. You can also inquire about our teacher training program.

Sat., February 02, 2019  - Vancouver, United States

Open House
Cascadia School
10606 NE 14th St, Vancouver, WA 98664
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (360)944-8096, admin@cascadiaschool.org

Cascadia School invites you to attend our open house! Let Cascadia School help your elementary or middle school child develop important life skills and become a self directed learner. Our classroom activities awaken each child's inner motivation and explore challenging ways to advance without the usual boundaries. Call us now to discover how the Montessori advantage can empower your child to thrive!

Tue., February 05, 2019  - Lake Stevens, WA

Open House
Zion Lutheran School
3923 103 Rd Ave SE, Lake Stevens, WA 98258
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacey Hassebrock, (425)334-5064, admissions@zionls.org

Zion Lutheran School invites you to our Open House. Come and tour our campus and classrooms. Zion Lutheran School is not just a private school but rather a Christian educational institution that is open to everyone. We welcome all to come to Zion Lutheran School and be a part of the family of Christ just as Jesus welcomes anyone to come to Him. Children and their families who become part of Zion Lutheran School community reap the benefits of learning by applying the Biblical truths of their experience and education. It is, indeed, our duty and profound privilege as educators and parents to give our children a rock-solid faith foundation and education.

Tue., February 05, 2019  - Bothell, United States

Open House
Cedar Park Christian School
16300 112th Ave NE, Bothell, WA 98011
7:30pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jody Speck, (425)774-7773, jody.s@cedarpark.org

We invite you and your family to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. You will learn about our school, meet our faculty and tour our campus. If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Jody Speck, our school registrar.We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Gig Harbor, WA

Open House
Hosanna Christian School
3114 45th St. Ct NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alicia Grubbs, (253)851-8952, office@hosannachristianschool.org

"The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you there!"

Thu., March 21, 2019  - Woodinville, WA

Open House
Chrysalis School
15900 Woodinville-Redmond Rd & 17005 140th Ave NE, Woodinville, WA 98072
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: emily.masten@chrysalis-school.com

We`re having an Open House for prospective families Thursday, March 21st, from 6-7:30pm. We`ll be giving tours and overviews of our educational program at both campuses. If you have friends or family who might be interested in our school, please encourage them to attend! They can RSVP at http://www.chrysalis-school.com/rsvp.

Sat., March 30, 2019  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
French Immersion School Of Washington
4211 W Lake Sammamish Parkway Se, Bellevue, WA 98008
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Erin Brust, (425)653-3970, info@fisw.org

Saturday, March 30th at 10:00 am, join us at the Open House to learn more about our immersion program and meet our teachers, parents and alumni.Come observe what students are learning at different ages by visiting kindergarten and elementary classes. You will discover the programs of each cycle and take part in an activity in each class.Please confirm your presence if you wish to attend by completing the form on our website (www.fisw.org) or by sending an email to admissions@fisw.org.We hope to see you, children are also welcome!

Tue., April 02, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. Therese Catholic Academy
900 35th Ave, Seattle, WA 98122
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Randi Bagley, (206)324-0460, admissions@stcaseattle.org

Please join us for our Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our school.

Tue., April 02, 2019  - Ellensburg, WA

Open House
Ellensburg Christian School
407 S Anderston St, Ellensburg, WA 98926
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (509)925-2411, secretary@ellensburgchristian.org

You are cordially invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required; please come. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., May 07, 2019  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, (360)598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Recent Articles
The SSAT’s questions are different than questions on other standardized tests. Make sure you learn about the best SSAT test prep programs out there.
Bullying lurks everywhere. Learn the warning signs and how to protect your child.
It is illegal for an interviewer to ask certain questions at your job interview. Be aware of what they can and cannot ask you.