Top Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Washington open-houses (2020) are listed below

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Spokane, WA

Open House
The Oaks Classical Christian Academy
2303 S. Bowdish, Spokane, WA 99206
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (509)536-5955, office@theoakscca.org

You are invited to The Oaks Open House. You will have the opportunity to ask questions, tour the campus, and visit classes. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 21, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. John School
120 N 79th Street, Seattle, WA 98103
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jonna Skokan, (206)783-0337 Ext. 323, jskokan@st-johnschool.org

Join us for a one hour Q & A Session on Tuesday, January 21 at 9 AM in the new Administration Building on 79th street. This is your chance to meet our principal, hear our school philosophy, and ask questions in a small setting.

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Spokane, WA

Open House
Beautiful Savior Early Learning Center & School
4320 S Conklin St, Spokane, WA 99203
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Beautiful Savior Lutheran Early Learning Center invites you to tour our preschool for the upcoming 2020-2021 school year. Please stop by and say hi to our teachers and visit their classrooms.

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
The Island School
8553 NE Day Road, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (206)842-0400, info@theislandschool.org

Join us for an Open House evening at The Island School. We`ll meet in the library for an introduction by Amanda Ward, our Head of School. Learn about our philosophy, mission and program from faculty, alumni and parents. We`ll then move into classrooms to meet with the teachers from your grade of choice. Please note this is an evening for adults only. Call us at 206-842-0400 for more information.

Thu., January 23, 2020  - Duvall, WA

Open House
Hillside Academy
26423 NE Allen Street, Duvall, WA 98019
5:00am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Hillside Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families! The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. From 5:00-5:30, prospective Kindergarten students and their families can come in and meet with our amazing Kindergarten teacher, Mr. M! We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
Silverwood School
14000 Central Valley Rd NW, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michelle Crawford, (360)697-7526, office@silverwoodschool.org

Silverwood School is hosting our first admissions event for the 2020-2021 school year on Saturday, January 25. Families will gather in the Treehouse at 10:00 a.m. for an introduction to our curriculum and philosophy by our Head of School, Staff, and Faculty. Afterwards, families will have the opportunity to tour our campus. Please join us!

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, (360)598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
The Island School
8553 NE Day Road, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (206)842-0400, info@theislandschool.org

Families are welcome at the Saturday Open House at The Island School. Visit our classrooms for hands-on projects and conversations with our teachers. Learn about our philosophy, mission and program from faculty, alumni and parents. Call us at 206-842-0400 for more information.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Renton, WA

Open House
St. Anthony Elementary School
336 Shattuck Avenue S, Renton, WA 98057
10:15am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Anthony School invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you Sunday, January 26, 2020

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
St. John School
120 N 79th Street, Seattle, WA 98103
12:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jonna Skokan, (206)783-0337 Ext. 323, jskokan@st-johnschool.org

All classrooms will be open on Sunday, January 26 for grades preschool through 8. Our 8th grade students will display their Cultural Fair projects in Egan Hall. Extended care and preschool classrooms will also be open. Students and parents are welcome.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Vancouver, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes Catholic School
4701 NW Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA 98663
12:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vikki Pynenburg, (360)696-2301 Ext. 202, admissions@lourdesvan.org

You are invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maddy Mancuso, (253)284-8603, admissions@aw.org

Lower & Middle School Preview | Register at www.aw.org/preview

Fri., January 31, 2020  - Longview, WA

Open House
St Rose School
720 26th Ave, Longview, WA 98632
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Catherine Strader, (360)577-6760, admissions@strose-school.org

Join us for an open house and the annual family spaghetti feed and bingo night.

Sat., February 01, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Seattle Nativity School
2800 S. Massachusetts St., Seattle, WA 98144
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Edward Nelson, (206)494-4708 Ext. 705, enelson@seattlenativity.org

Please join us for our Open house for prospective students and their families for the 2020-21 school year. It is a great opportunity to meet current students, principal, and president as well as see our campus and pick up 2020-21 Applications for Admission. We look forward to meeting you!

Wed., February 05, 2020  - WASHINGTON, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Victory School
4755 WHITEHAVEN PKWY NW, WASHINGTON, WA 20007-1558
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Quianzon, (202)337-1421, admissions@olvschooldc.org

Our Lady of Victory School invites you to our monthly admissions open house tour from 9-10am the first Wednesday of the month (October through May). Please RSVP through our website at: https://www.olvschooldc.net/admissions-tours/ or email admissions@olvschooldc.org.

Fri., February 07, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Discovery Montessori School
2836 34th Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98199
9:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dee Hirsch, (206)282-3848, dee@discoverymontessorischool.org

We welcome you to see our program during a regular school day. The Open House offers one hour from 9:30-10:30 and another hour from 1:00-2:00. You will see children in their activities and explore our facility. We provide enrollment information and plan with you along with your application.Please call the school to schedule for this day or another day during our enrollment cycle of January to April.You may select either morning or afternoon to tour with a few other families. We limit the group to allow ample time for the families attending. Requests for other visitation times will require an appointment.

Sat., February 08, 2020  - Everett, WA

Open House
Northshore Christian Academy
5700 23rd Drive West, Everett, WA 98203
1:00pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tammy Gimbel, (425)322-2301, tgimbel@nca.school

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., February 09, 2020  - BELLINGHAM, WA

Open House
Assumption Catholic School
Assumption Catholic School, 2116 CORNWALL AVE, BELLINGHAM, WA 98225
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dan Anderson, (360)733-6133, theoffice@school.assumption.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective and current families. You will have an opportunity to meet and talk with teachers, tour with our student ambassadors, and meet some of the current parents to find out more about the school. Tours are available upon request if this day and time will not work for you. Visit school.assumption.org.

Sun., February 09, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
King's Schools
19303 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98133
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sarah Christensen, (206)289-7783 Ext. 7783, schristensen@kingsschools.org

The best way to get to know King`s Schools is to visit our campus. By scheduling a tour or attending an open house you will meet teachers and administrative staff, observe the enriching student environment, and experience the culture that is distinctively King`s.

Thu., February 13, 2020  - Auburn, WA

Open House
Seattle Christian Schools
28617 53rd Ave S, Auburn, WA 98001
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dawn Gorder, (206)438-5401, admissions@seattlechristian.org

Prospective families are invited to join us at our open house on February 13 at 7:00pm in the SCS auditorium. Faculty, Staff, Students and Parents will be on hand to answer all of your questions, give you a tour of our beautiful 13 acre campus and walk you through the admissions process.

Tue., February 25, 2020  - Spokane, WA

Open House
The Oaks Classical Christian Academy
2303 S. Bowdish, Spokane, WA 99206
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (509)536-5955, office@theoakscca.org

You are invited to The Oaks Open House. You will have the opportunity to ask questions, tour the campus, and visit classes. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 27, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
King's Schools
19303 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98133
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sarah Christensen, (206)289-7783 Ext. 7783, schristensen@kingsschools.org

If you have a child ready to enter kindergarten, we invite you to attend an Experience Kindergarten open house. Take a sneak peek into our classrooms, meet our teachers and get a glimpse of what a day at King`s Kindergarten is like. Traditional and Spanish Immersion tracks are available. Bring your children. The event begins at 8:30 am; coffee and a light breakfast will be provided.

Wed., March 04, 2020  - WASHINGTON, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Victory School
4755 WHITEHAVEN PKWY NW, WASHINGTON, WA 20007-1558
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Quianzon, (202)337-1421, admissions@olvschooldc.org

Our Lady of Victory School invites you to our monthly admissions open house tour from 9-10am the first Wednesday of the month (October through May). Please RSVP through our website at: https://www.olvschooldc.net/admissions-tours/ or email admissions@olvschooldc.org.

Fri., March 06, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Discovery Montessori School
2836 34th Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98199
9:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dee Hirsch, (206)282-3848, dee@discoverymontessorischool.org

We welcome you to see our program during a regular school day. The Open House offers one hour from 9:30-10:30 and another hour from 1:00-2:00. You will see children in their activities and explore our facility. We provide enrollment information and plan with you along with your application.Please call the school to schedule for this day or another day during our enrollment cycle of January to April.You may select either morning or afternoon to tour with a few other families. We limit the group to allow ample time for the families attending. Requests for other visitation times will require an appointment.

Tue., March 24, 2020  - Spokane, WA

Open House
The Oaks Classical Christian Academy
2303 S. Bowdish, Spokane, WA 99206
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: (509)536-5955, office@theoakscca.org

You are invited to The Oaks Open House. You will have the opportunity to ask questions, tour the campus, and visit classes. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 01, 2020  - WASHINGTON, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Victory School
4755 WHITEHAVEN PKWY NW, WASHINGTON, WA 20007-1558
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Quianzon, (202)337-1421, admissions@olvschooldc.org

Our Lady of Victory School invites you to our monthly admissions open house tour from 9-10am the first Wednesday of the month (October through May). Please RSVP through our website at: https://www.olvschooldc.net/admissions-tours/ or email admissions@olvschooldc.org.

Fri., April 03, 2020  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Discovery Montessori School
2836 34th Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98199
9:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dee Hirsch, (206)282-3848, dee@discoverymontessorischool.org

We welcome you to see our program during a regular school day. The Open House offers one hour from 9:30-10:30 and another hour from 1:00-2:00. You will see children in their activities and explore our facility. We provide enrollment information and plan with you along with your application.Please call the school to schedule for this day or another day during our enrollment cycle of January to April.You may select either morning or afternoon to tour with a few other families. We limit the group to allow ample time for the families attending. Requests for other visitation times will require an appointment.

Tue., April 14, 2020  - Vancouver, WA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes Catholic School
4701 NW Franklin Street, Vancouver, WA 98663
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Vikki Pynenburg, (360)696-2301 Ext. 202, admissions@lourdesvan.org

You are invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., April 23, 2020  - Tacoma, WA

Open House
Annie Wright Schools
827 N Tacoma Ave, Tacoma, WA 98403
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Maddy Mancuso, (253)284-8603, admissions@aw.org

Lower & Middle School Preview | Register at www.aw.org/preview

Tue., May 05, 2020  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, (360)598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Recent Articles
You have just heard about a new private school opening soon in your area. Should you consider sending your child there? A look at the pros and cons of such a decision.
If you know the answers to all these questions, you probably teach or work in a private school. Be that as it may, these questions contain links with the answers.
As you evaluate schools, take time to explore fully what the schools which you are looking at teach.