Private School Events in Washington

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Washington open-houses are listed below:

Sat., August 18, 2018  - Olympia, Washington, WA

Open House
Olympia Waldorf School
P.O. Box 130, Olympia, Washington, WA 98540
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Lively, 3604930906, llively@olympiawaldorf.org

Attention families with 2-6 year olds! Olympia Waldorf School invites you to experience the rhythm and reverence of our Early Childhood Education program. We'll gather in the forest play yard, visit the Huckleberry and Sunflower classrooms, make a simple craft, and watch a brief puppet play. Parents will meet and have an opportunity to ask questions of our Parent-Child, Preschool, and Kindergarten teachers and may join a short tour of the Parent-Child/Preschool room and play garden (in a separate building) immediately following the Open House from 11:30-11:45.

Tue., October 23, 2018  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Hope Lutheran School
4456 42nd Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98116
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Heit, 206-935-8500, sheit@hopeseattle.org

We invite you to our Kindergarten Information Night where you, the parents, can ask questions, meet the teachers and learn how Hope Lutheran School does kindergarten. Childcare not available.

Thu., October 25, 2018  - Seattle, United States

Open House
Seattle Country Day School
2619 4th Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kate Briscoe, 206-691-2625, katebriscoe@seattlecountryday.org

The SCDS Open House provides parents the opportunity to speak with teachers, current parents, and students in a relaxed atmosphere. Visitors follow student-guided or self-guided tours, attend master teacher presentations about our inquiry-based learning approach, and meet the Head of School.The Open House will be held Thursday, October 25, 2018, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. Reservations are encouraged. You can sign up to attend the Open House via Ravenna. Upon arriving at Seattle Country Day School, go to the Multipurpose Room to sign-in. Students applyingto third grade and above are welcome to attend the Open House. Younger children should stay at home.

Sat., October 27, 2018  - Bothell, United States

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Suite 10, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Schwarz, 425-420-9722, jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

Woodinville Montessori School invites you to attend an all-school Open House/Program Preview for prospective students and their families. Hear from a student panel, tour the school, visit the classrooms and hear about the various programs from teachers, administrators, students and parent ambassadors. Reservations are required at http://www.woodinvillemontessori.org/admissions/register-tour-open-house.

Sat., October 27, 2018  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - Woodinville PK-K Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Suite 10, Bothell, WA 98011
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Schwarz, 4254209722, jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

Woodinville Montessori School invites you to attend an all-school Open House/Program Preview for prospective students and their families. Hear from a student panel, tour the school, visit the classrooms and hear about the various programs from teachers, administrators, students and parent ambassadors. Reservations are required at http://www.woodinvillemontessori.org/admissions/register-tour-open-house/

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Chestnut Hill Academy
13633 SE 26th St, Bellevue, WA 98005
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Monique Stuart-German, 425 372 2800, cha@brighthorizons.com

The Director of Student Services cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Bellevue campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 03, 2018  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Pacific Crest School
620 NW Bright St, Seattle, WA 98107
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Please RSVP at http://www.pacificcrest.org/intro-nights/, (206) 789-7889

We at Pacific Crest School would love to give you a vision of our comprehensive Montessori programs for children 3 to 14 years old. Please join us at one of our Introductory Events. Both parents should plan on attending an Intro event. Students entering Middle School should attend with their parents. Please learn more about us and RSVP through our website, pacificcrest.org/intro-nights. We look forward to seeing you.

Wed., November 07, 2018  - Bothell, WA

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Suite 10, Bothell, WA 98011
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Schwarz, 425-420-9722, jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

Woodinville Montessori School invites you to attend a Secondary level Open House/Program Preview for prospective middle and high school students and their families. Hear from a student panel, tour the school, visit the classrooms and hear about the various programs from teachers, administrators, students and parent ambassadors. Reservations are required at http://www.woodinvillemontessori.org/admissions/register-tour-open-house.

Tue., November 13, 2018  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Hope Lutheran School
4456 42nd Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98116
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Heit, 206-935-8500, sheit@hopeseattle.org

We invite your and your student(s) to visit Hope Lutheran School in West Seattle to learn about all the amazing opportunities we provide for students in preschool through grade 8.

Sat., November 17, 2018  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Three Tree Montessori School
220 SW 160th Street, Seattle, WA 98166
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Three Tree Montessori School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Mercer Island, United States

Open House
French American School Of Puget Sound
3795 E. Mercer Way, Mercer Island, WA 98040
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: D├ęborah Worrall, 2062753533, deborahw@fasps.org

The French American School of Puget Sound invites you to experience our campus firsthand. Meet teachers and administration and learn how a FASPS education will shape your child into a bilingual, global citizen.

Sat., December 01, 2018  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Spruce St School
914 Virginia Street, Seattle, WA 98101
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Guy Fineout, 206-621-9211, guyf@sprucestreetschool.org

The Spruce Street School staff and faculty invites you attend an Open House event for prospective families. The event opens with a marimba performance by one of our oldest level classrooms at 10:00am. After the performance, families tour the building with current parents to learn more about our program, building and educational philosophy. A question and answer session immediately follows. The tour begins promptly at 10:15, so please be sure to arrive on time. Light snacks, coffee and other beverages will be served. We hope to see you there!

Tue., December 04, 2018  - Seattle, United States

Open House
The Valley School
318 30th Avenue E, Seattle, WA 98112
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lora Kolmer, 2063284475, lorak@thevalleyschool.org

The Valley School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective parents. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, as well as current and former student. We hope to see you there!

Sun., December 09, 2018  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Tue., January 08, 2019  - Seattle, WA

Open House
Hope Lutheran School
4456 42nd Ave Sw, Seattle, WA 98116
6:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sally Heit, 206-935-8500, sheit@hopeseattle.org

We invite you to attend our Preschool Open House! Bring your little ones and explore the classroom with them. You will learn all about our play-based program for 3 and 4 year-olds.

Thu., January 10, 2019  - Bothell, United States

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - Woodinville PK-K Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Suite 10, Bothell, WA 98011
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Schwarz, 4254209722, jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

Woodinville Montessori School invites you to attend an all-school Open House/Program Preview for prospective students and their families. Hear from a student panel, tour the school, visit the classrooms and hear about the various programs from teachers, administrators, students and parent ambassadors. Reservations are required at http://www.woodinvillemontessori.org/admissions/register-tour-open-house/

Thu., January 10, 2019  - Bothell, United States

Open House
Woodinville Montessori School - North Creek Campus
19102 North Creek Parkway, Suite 10, Bothell, WA 98011
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Schwarz, 425-420-9722, jschwarz@woodinvillemontessori.org

Woodinville Montessori School invites you to attend an all-school Open House/Program Preview for prospective students and their families. Hear from a student panel, tour the school, visit the classrooms and hear about the various programs from teachers, administrators, students and parent ambassadors. Reservations are required at http://www.woodinvillemontessori.org/admissions/register-tour-open-house.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Bellevue, United States

Open House
Chestnut Hill Academy
13633 SE 26th Street, Bellevue, WA 98005
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Monique Stuart-German, 425-372-2800, cha@brighthorizons.com

The Director of Student Services cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Bellevue campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Bellevue, WA

Open House
Eastside Christian School
14615 SE 22nd Street, Bellevue, WA 98007
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tina Ogimachi, (425) 641-5570, togimachi@ecswa.org

Join us for our annual Open House. Meet teachers, ask questions, visit classrooms and learn more about our academic and enrichment programs. Experience our Christ-centered community and see how Eastside Christian can inspire a love for the Lord and learning in every child. Event begins in ECS Chapel.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Bainbridge Island, WA

Open House
Madrona School
PO Box 11371, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jennifer Evans, 206-855-8041, enrollment@madronaschool.org

At our annual winter open house we fling wide the doors of Madrona School and invite you to walk through, exploring current student work, meeting our fabulous teachers and bringing all your questions about Waldorf education. We have other events throughout the year too, and we offer tours on demand. For more information, please call our school office at 206-855-8041!

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Sat., February 02, 2019  - Vancouver, United States

Open House
Cascadia School
10606 NE 14th St, Vancouver, WA 98664
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 3609448096, admin@cascadiaschool.org

Cascadia School invites you to attend our open house! Let Cascadia School help your elementary or middle school child develop important life skills and become a self directed learner. Our classroom activities awaken each child's inner motivation and explore challenging ways to advance without the usual boundaries. Call us now to discover how the Montessori advantage can empower your child to thrive!

Tue., February 05, 2019  - Lake Stevens, WA

Open House
Zion Lutheran School
3923 103 Rd Ave SE, Lake Stevens, WA 98258
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacey Hassebrock, 425-334-5064, admissions@zionls.org

Zion Lutheran School invites you to our Open House. Come and tour our campus and classrooms. Zion Lutheran School is not just a private school but rather a Christian educational institution that is open to everyone. We welcome all to come to Zion Lutheran School and be a part of the family of Christ just as Jesus welcomes anyone to come to Him. Children and their families who become part of Zion Lutheran School community reap the benefits of learning by applying the Biblical truths of their experience and education. It is, indeed, our duty and profound privilege as educators and parents to give our children a rock-solid faith foundation and education.

Thu., February 07, 2019  - Gig Harbor, WA

Open House
Hosanna Christian School
3114 45th St. Ct NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alicia Grubbs, 2538518952, office@hosannachristianschool.org

"The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., May 07, 2019  - Poulsbo, WA

Open House
West Sound Academy
16571 Creative Drive NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Gsellman, 360-598-5954, lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Admissions Information Sessions introduce our faculty and curriculum to interested families. The session begins with a program in the Commons, where you'll learn about our academics and extracurricular activities and meet the Head of School and some of the faculty and students. Next, you'll be taken on a tour of the campus, and then back to Baker Hall for refreshments and to have your questions answered. If you're interested in joining us for an Information Session and Tour we appreciate an email to Lisa Gsellman at lgsellman@westsoundacademy.org

Recent Articles
August 16, 2018
If you have been teaching for a few years, chances are that you will need to consider rebranding yourself.
August 14, 2018
We take a detailed look at the three popular early childhood methods to help you determine which one best suits your needs and requirements.
July 24, 2018
We identify changes in The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 which impact not-for-profit private schools.