Apple Tree Montessori School

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
Tel: (954)252-9250

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8

Student Body

Total Students 272 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
70%
State avg.: 32%
Students by Grade Apple Tree Montessori School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 14 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 19:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Weston
    Grades: PK-5 | 703 students
    4.3 miles
    1570 Sagemont Way
    Weston, FL 33326
    (954)389-2454
    4.3PK-5
    703
  • Pembroke Pines
    Montessori Academy
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-8 | 676 students
    3.6 miles
    19200 Pines Blvd.
    Pembroke Pines, FL 33029
    (954)435-4622
    3.6PK-8
    676
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: PK-12
    6.3 miles
    12200 W Broward Blvd
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33325
    (954)472-0022
    6.3PK-12
    n/a
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: PK-8 | 662 students
    4.8 miles
    1301 Sw 136th Ave
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33325
    (954)476-5200
    4.8PK-8
    662
  • Davie
    St David Catholic School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 511 students
    7.1 miles
    3900 S University Dr
    Davie, FL 33328
    (954)472-7086
    7.1PK-8
    511

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
I feel that Apple Tree has an incredible education system. Don't judge a book by its cover the teachers and education is excellent. My children love going to school and have really good friends! The teachers are very qualified and treat each child with such respect. I can not believe the amount of information my children have learned and you can see it and hear it when they speak and their mannerisms. I highly recommend Apple Tree.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My son has been in Apple Tree from pre-school through middle school. I can only say that the high level of academics provided my son with a private school scholarship for high school. However, Apple Tree's staff though caring and loving attention taught my son more life experiences than just academics. It taught him how important education really is.
- Posted by
5  7/3/2013
I love Apple Tree. It has excellent education and amazing teachers. The teachers are very loving and care for the children. My children and 1-2 grade levels higher than there grade. My children love the school and feel very comfortable attending.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
From pre-school to middle school, this school is outstanding. My child graduated last year from eighth grade and has been accepted in all honor classes in high school. This is because of dedicated teachers and staff who truly believe in education.
- Posted by
5  9/8/2012
I am amazed at the level of education taught at this school. The kids here are so smart. I also noticed the kids here love it, they are always happy and smiling when walking around. But most importantly the education here is top notch. The kids are generally 1 to 2 grades above themselves. The staff is great, very caring and loving people. I would say if you want smart kids come to this school.
- Posted by
5  9/8/2012
WOW this school is really worth every penny! The education here is spectacular, the kids are very bright. I would recommend this school. The teachers are great, very caring and smart. This style of learning is amazing, the kids love it and are above there age level.
- Posted by
5  9/8/2012
Love this school. I have a child in Preschool and it is amazing! They have the kids learning so much more than an ordernary preschool. I would highly recommend this school to everyone.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 25, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fisher offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 25, 2017
When you apply for a position at a private school, you need to use a slightly different approach than you would use if you were applying for a sales job somewhere.
May 25, 2017
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fort Lauderdale, FL is $6,153 for elementary schools and $14,269 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fort Lauderdale, FL is 84% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).