Auburn Hills Christian School

5.00 5 1 (8 reviews)
Tel: (248)373-3399
  • An excellent education in an extraordinary environment - a dynamic combination! Auburn Hills Christian School is successfully training future leaders in a diverse, supportive and family like atmosphere.
  • Our graduates are leaders in their schools, churches, universities and work places..

School Overview

Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Year Founded1978
Summer School OfferedYes

Student Body

Total Students211 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
29%
State avg.: 15%
Students by GradeAuburn Hills Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
70%
Average Class Size18 students
Number of AP Courses2 courses
Average ACT score24
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(Uniforms can be purchased at Dennis Uniforms or Schoolbelles)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition NotesTuition rates vary. Interested parties should call the school office.
% on Financial Aid
5%
Average Financial Aid Grant$2,500
Acceptance Rate
99%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorBarbara Falconer

Sports

Total Sports Offered8 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballSoftball,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.9 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
Art Club, Elementary Coding and Robotics, Mentoring Program, Robotics Club, Student Council, Student Leadership Services

Arts and Music Programs:
Band, Concert Choir, Drama Clu

School Notes

  • Mission - To educate students in a Christian Environment while equipping them with the necessary skills to succeed and make a difference as they pursue higher education, the workplace and their entire lives.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Auburn Hills
    Grades: PK-12 | 482 students
    0.7 miles
    3075 Shimmons Road
    Auburn Hills, MI 48326
    (248)373-2700
    0.7 PK-12
    482
  • Bloomfield Hills
    The Roeper School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-12 | 551 students
    7.3 miles
    41190 Woodward Avenue
    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
    (248)203-7300
    7.3 PK-12
    551
  • Waterford
    Grades: PK-12 | 497 students
    8.7 miles
    5495 Dixie Hwy
    Waterford, MI 48329
    (248)623-0340
    8.7 PK-12
    497
  • Bloomfield Hills
    Grades: PK-12 | 1661 students
    7.9 miles
    Po Box 801
    Bloomfield Hills, MI 48303
    (248)645-3000
    7.9 PK-12
    1661
  • Lake Orion
    Grades: K-12 | 80 students
    4 miles
    255 E Scripps Road
    Lake Orion, MI 48360
    (248)693-6203
    4 K-12
    80

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5  3/10/2018
This school prepared me for all of my future endeavors. I received a solid education in a safe and loving environment. I also made the commitment to serve Jesus in one of their chapel services. If you are looking for a life saving, life changing school for your child, look no further.
- Posted by
5  3/10/2018
My son was in public school until fourth grade, and struggled with ADD. When our family moved, it was a logical choice to put him in my Alma mater, ACHS. After he had been in school for a couple months, we made the decision to lower his medication. We felt that with the smaller class sizes, he would be able to focus a little more. When we talked to his teacher, she not only supported our decision, but told us to take him off it completely if we wanted to. All we had heard from the public school was, more medication. This is not to bash any public schools - I understand they have a lot more kids to keep calm. We couldn't be more happy with the progress that both my kids have made, and we love the Christian environment they are in!
- Posted by
5  3/10/2018
All schools start out with the basic goal to prepare children/young people academically for the future that lies ahead. Only a few prepare them for so much more! AHCS prepared my children by teaching character traits, such as integrity. The staff goes way beyond dedication, giving one on one attention to students when they need it. The "culture" of this school teaches students that it "matters how we treat each other, respect authority, and live each day with kindness" ... ALL THINGS WHICH ARE SADLY LACKING IN OUR WORLD TODAY!. I am grateful that even my grandchildren now attend this wonderful school.
- Posted by
5  3/10/2018
The AHCS school family is the best choice we have made for our the girls education. I'm so thankful to be both a parent and staff member here. I love our students as my own and I'm so thankful to share in the development of their creative and artistic process. If your looking for educational options for your child, AHCS is a wonderful place to consider.
- Posted by
5  8/5/2016
If you are looking for a place that you can trust and know your child is loved, AHCS is the place for your family. The students are put first in all things. The best part about the AHCS experience is knowing my kids have Godly teachers in the classroom and the values are not set aside. We are so blessed to have found AHCS! Thank you teachers for a job well done!!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My son was in public school from head start until grade 4 and had many special needs. The public school was not doing things his IEP stated they were to do. Grade 5 we switched him to AHCS. We couldn't be happier. I''m shocked how much better this school is academically, socially, and spiritually. The teachers and staff are amazing. All my son's needs are met in his regular classroom because his teacher is wonderful. He's getting terrific grades for the first time ever, and LOVES school for the first time ever! He couldn't spell ''boat'' in grade 4, but here in grade 5 he got his first 100% on his spelling test which included words like noticeable and assurance. So great to see my son liking school and getting along with the other kids in his class, instead of having kids making fun of him and bullying him all the time in the public schools prior. This school's academics will much better prepare my son for college, and is way ahead of public school.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
My kids have received a great education that prepared them for college and they love going to school. They feel supported by the staff and students!
- Posted by
5  4/25/2013
Excellent family atmosphere and great education! Prepared my students for college and beyond!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 16, 2018
As you’ve been doing your boarding school research, you’ve likely seen ISEE/SSAT score submission requirements for your target schools, and understand how important scores are to the admissions process. Unfortunately, tremendous candidates can get bypassed because they were not able to demonstrate what they knew on test day.
July 13, 2018
Schools for the artistically gifted child are in short supply.
June 26, 2018
Many people thought vouchers would never amount to much. Not only have they amounted to a great deal more than anybody could have thought, but vouchers have encouraged several more education choices to flourish.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Michigan is $4,482 for elementary schools and $10,237 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Michigan is 95% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).