Community Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (704)629-2391
previous
next

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Other religious school association(s)
Religious AffiliationBaptist
Grades OfferedGrades Kindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students223 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 18%
Students by GradeCommunity Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers14 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio16:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
80%
Average Class Size20 students
Average ACT score21
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$2,800
Tuition NotesAnnual registration cost 325.00 per year
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorStefanie Ross

Sports

Total Sports Offered5 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Softball, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringSoftball,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.4 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Art, Chorus, Drama, Sign Language Art, Chorus, Drama, Sign Language,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
  • People that viewed Community Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Gaston Day School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Gastonia
    Grades: NS-12
    9 miles
    2001 Gaston Day School Road
    Gastonia, NC 28056
    (704)864-7744
    9NS-12
    n/a

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
As an involved parent of a CCA student I couldn't be more please with the completion of our first year at Community Christian Academy. CCA teachers understand education - that it's more than just providing information, but teaching and applying the lessons in a fun fashion for the students. With small classrooms CCA teachers provide a love of learning in the students. Additionally, we are fortunate that CCA's teacher and staff set Christian examples and teach biblical morals and values to our children on a daily basis. Students are taught to respect themselves and others, to be responsible members of a school community, and to understand that actions have consequences (whether good or bad). I am thankful that my child is a part of such a wonderful school body.
- Posted by
5  7/31/2014
I have two children at CCA and we are so blessed to be a part of such a GREAT school!! I know when I drop my boys off in the morning they are going to safe & loved!! I have been impressed with the academics as well as the Christ centered education that they are receiving!! We are so thankful for CCA!!!
- Posted by
5  6/20/2014
Community Christian Academy is not just a Christian school. Although, above all it is a school that teaches the KJV Bible and Jesus. It is a home to a number of kids that not only learn academics together, but learn to love one another the way Jesus expects us too. The students and staff at CCA are more like a family. Family that encourages each other when one is down or going through a hard time, not only in their studies but in life itself. They pray for one another. This world takes a lot from our children, and it is very comforting to know that my child is in a place that teaches her the most important thing in life is salvation, truth and love. I truly believe she gets all these plus academics and more. I also teach at CCA and I am very proud to do so. Pastor David Ross and Bessemer City Community Church have a true burden for children to be saved spiritually and spared as much cruelty of this world as possible. Their vision for this school goes farther than you can ever see with human eyes. It has taken a lot of faith and prayers to make this all possible and I am looking forward to years from now seeing what God has done in growing this school. To God be all the Glory!
- Posted by
5  6/20/2014
Community Christian is a wonderful school! We have 2 children that go there and they love it and I know that I can trust all the teachers and workers. They offer a great education, chapel services each week, athletics and EVERYTHING is centered around JESUS which is WONDERFUL! It is also VERY affordable @ only $ 240.00 per month!
- Posted by
5  6/20/2014
I have 2 grandchildren at CCA. They love this school and I do too. They have great Christian teachers. They are getting a good education and getting taught Christian values also. They always score at or above grade level on their tests
- Posted by
5  6/20/2014
I would love to recommend this school, very affordable for a Christian school. Teachers and staff are awesome and try to encourage the students in a very christian attitude. Lots of activities and sports programs to be involved on!!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 29, 2017
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
October 24, 2017
There are a lot of misconceptions about private schools. This is probably because private schools are indeed private.
October 24, 2017
When making an important decision that will impact the lives of your children, you need to have all the facts in place. We compiled a list of the most important factors to consider when choosing a final private school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in North Carolina is $7,725 for elementary schools and $9,414 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in North Carolina is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).