Parzival Shield Waldorf Preschool & Kindergarten

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
Tel: (303)757-5102

School Overview

School TypeEarly Childhood / Day Care
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Waldorf Schools of North America
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-Kindergarten

Student Body

Total Students23 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeParzival Shield Waldorf Preschool & Kindergarten Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers2 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio12:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size16 students
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Admissions DirectorLisa Warrick-Glazier

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Denver
     Iliff Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-K | 123 students
    0.4 miles
    4140 E Iliff Ave
    Denver, CO 80222
    (303)757-3551
    0.4NS-K
    123
  • Denver
    Grades: K-12
    0.1 miles
    2160 South Cook Street
    Denver, CO 80210
    (303)758-2003
    0.1K-12
    n/a
  • Denver
    Grades: KG-8 | 364 students
    0.3 miles
    3959 E Iliff Ave
    Denver, CO 80210
    (303)757-1279
    0.3KG-8
    364
  • Denver
    Denver Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 756 students
    0.6 miles
    4400 E Iliff Avenue
    Denver, CO 80222
    (303)777-5161
    0.61-12
    756
  • Denver
    Grades: PK-8 | 431 students
    1 miles
    2701 S York Street
    Denver, CO 80210
    (303)756-9481
    1PK-8
    431

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  5/1/2012
There are so many things that we adore about this school including the calming setting of the school and the large woodland play area. The teachers provide a nurturing environment, fun activites and the children adore the non-religious festivals that are celebrated throughout the year. I can't recommend this school highly enough.
- Posted by
5  5/1/2012
Such a nurturing and amazing place! We have been at Parzival for two years now and have LOVED IT! The teachers and staff are very focused on creating class harmony and it really shines through. All of the children are valued and integrated into a wonderful little family like atmosphere! The children have ample opportunity for outside play and follow a fantastic rythym throughout the day that allows plenty of time to do both strucutred and unstructured activites. We are confident our daughter is ready for the rest of her academic experience after attending Parzival Shield! We'll be sad to leave. :)
- Posted by
5  4/9/2012
A beautiful setting for an early childhood Waldorf school. The curriculum is so thoughtfully created to support foundational learning and to provide a nurturing environment. It has allowed my child to develop so much confidence and eagerness for learning.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
Wonderful school with a great combo. of focused activities and free play. Tons of outside time! Committed and loving teachers and staff. Great parent community ~ wonderful early education experience for any child! Truly a haven for children.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Denver, CO is $9,350 for elementary schools and $9,288 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Denver, CO is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).