The Einstein Academy

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
Tel: (847)697-3836
previous
Fun with science!
next
Fun with science!

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other associations(s) for exceptional children
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students105 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
53%
State avg.: 31%
Students by GradeThe Einstein Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers18 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Admissions DirectorCathryn Ilani
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Elgin
    Grades: NS-12 | 337 students
    1.9 miles
    350 Park St
    Elgin, IL 60120
    (847)695-0303
    1.9NS-12
    337
  • Elgin
    Da Vinci Academy
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-8 | 122 students
    5.3 miles
    37W080 Hopps Road
    Elgin, IL 60124
    (847)841-7532
    5.3PK-8
    122
  • Elgin
    Grades: PK-12 | 720 students
    2.6 miles
    1000 N Randall Rd
    Elgin, IL 60123
    (847)214-3500
    2.6PK-12
    720
  • Elgin
    Summit School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 79 students
    0.7 miles
    333 W River Rd
    Elgin, IL 60123
    (847)468-0490
    0.71-12
    79

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  6/23/2017
Best decision we ever made! My only regret is that we did not come to The Einstein Academy sooner.
- Posted by
5  6/23/2017
I can not speak highly enough about this school. It has truly been a blessing to our family. The teachers are incredible and the environment is nurturing and creative. There is zero bullying and the education is superior to any public or private school my three children have attended.
- Posted by
5  5/13/2017
This is an amazing educational environment that is incredibly nurturing and individualized. The teachers and administration truly care about each child individually and work on their strengths and weaknesses. There is absolutely no bullying and I can not think of a more perfect school.
- Posted by
5  5/12/2017
The Einstein Academy has served as a safe, educational environment for both of my children for the past three years. My High School Sophomore and 5th grader are excelling and achieving the high standards set by the teachers. The individualized attention allows each student to thrive in their strengths and feel supported as they work through areas of weakness. The Einstein Academy is a special place and I am thankful we found the school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Elgin, IL is 97% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).