Trinity Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (9 reviews)
Tel: (972)931-8325
previous
next
  • Trinity’s mission of “developing the whole person for the glory of God” drives our curriculum and unifies our faculty.
  • We are committed to an integration of faith-full learning based on the conviction that God created us in His image to be lovers and learners of Him, of our neighbors, and of all creation.
  • We accomplish this mission first through a strong and integrated academic program.
  • From kindergarten to twelfth grade, students are taught that God is the author of Truth, that Jesus Christ fully embodies God’s Truth, and that all subjects or disciplines originate from His creation and lead to fuller service of Him and His world.
  • We explore the unique gifts of human beings to communicate through literacy and numeracy, as well as our aspirations to shape the world scientifically and to express it artistically.
  • Parallel with academic and aesthetic studies, we have carefully structured physical education and athletic programs that encourage young people to be healthy, skilled, and courageous.
  • Extracurricular programs designed to foster personal spiritual growth, compassionate human outreach, and strong leadership opportunities provide balance.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Yes
Year Founded 1970

Student Body

Total Students 1509 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
15%
State avg.: 35%
Students by Grade Trinity Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 155 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
50%
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 100 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Average SAT score 1250
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Jan. 9 / rolling
% on Financial Aid
20%
Acceptance Rate
50%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Mary Helen Noland
Admissions Associate Pam Huggins
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Plano
    Grades: PK-12 | 1444 students
    3 miles
    6801 W. Park Blvd
    Plano, TX 75093
    (972)930-4006
    3PK-12
    1444
  • Carrollton
    Grades: PK-12
    3.6 miles
    2205 E Hebron Pkwy
    Carrollton, TX 75010
    (972)242-6688
    3.6PK-12
    n/a
  • Frisco
    Grades: PK-12 | 775 students
    10 miles
    5000 Academy Drive
    Frisco, TX 75034
    (469)633-1330
    10PK-12
    775
  • Carrollton
    Grades: NS-12 | 968 students
    0.9 miles
    4004 Midway Rd
    Carrollton, TX 75007
    (972)447-0532
    0.9NS-12
    968
  • Dallas
    Grades: PK-8 | 489 students
    5 miles
    6144 Churchill Way
    Dallas, TX 75230
    (972)239-1745
    5PK-8
    489

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5  5/12/2017
TCA is a fabulous fit for my child! The teachers are committed to and enthusiastic about their work and it shows in the way they interact with the students. My daughter is excited to go to school each day, is challenged academically, and is growing spiritually. There is a great balance of the Christ-centered, spiritual aspect working in tandem with the college prep, education piece. I was confident when I choose TCA for my daughter`s education, and it has been even better than I could have imagined!
- Posted by
5  4/7/2017
We have been part of the TCA community since 2006. We love the school, the teachers, the families and the mission of the school to "Educate the whole child to the glory of God."I love that the school reinforces what we try to teach our kids about the Lord at home
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
This school is amazing! I went here 1st-12th and loved it and and am now blessed to send my children here. The academics are above and beyond as well as the nurturing teachers that focus on each students needs.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
TCA is an amazing school with an incredibly strong faculty and staff. They care about our children's heart and their love for the Lord - as well as provide a rigorous academic setting. It is the perfect balance for our family.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
We have an 8th grader and 4th grader, both who have been at TCA since kindergarten. We love this school and are so grateful God brought us here. The academics are challenging, but they do lots of things to inject fun. I really appreciate how intentional the administration is in preparing the kids (and parents) for their next big steps, whether it's middle school, upper school or college. I also appreciate their balanced approach to coming alongside us to help raise our kids to live with Christian values, reflecting Christ. And at the root of our love of this school is the people. They aren't perfect. None of us are. But from the administration to the teachers to the coaches to the staff, these are people who love working at this school and are dedicated to serving Christ through their role at TCA. Our kids LOVE going to school because they know they are surrounded by people who love God and love them.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
We have been fortunate to be able to send all 3 of our children to TCA since Kindergarten. We are now in the middle and upper school and it has lived up to our expectations. The academics are among the best, the teachers and administration really do care, there is a real commitment to Christian values and teaching, the fine arts are second to none and the sports are very competitive; yet the size of the student body allows for participation by most middle and upper school students. It is the best value in Dallas and a great fit for a family with multiple children that have multiple interests.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
I went to TCA for 12 years and graduated in 1986. I loved my time there and I have wonderful lifetime friends and memories. All three of my children either have or will also graduate from TCA. I have been a part of the TCA community for a very long time. I have watched it grow and develop over the years. I am so thankful that as TCA continues to improve and reach the next level as a school, it has never lost the founding purpose of "educating and developing the whole person to the glory of God". My children have grown up in an environment of academic excellence where they have also been able to participate in multiple extracurricular activities (such as sports, fine arts, and leadership) all while Christ has been woven into each facet of their experience. I am truly THANKFUL for TCA!
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Great school. Though the teachers do sometimes play favorites they have great christian values and great educational values.
- Posted by
5  5/28/2013
Trinity is amazing. They are a strong christian school - weekly chapel and true christian leadership. We are going into our 3rd year (1-3 grade) and are so pleased with the teachers, academics, arts, and sports.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 12, 2017
Here are five facts about Montessori schools to bear in mind when exploring preschools and primary schools for your child.
July 12, 2017
What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of a for profit versus a not for profit school? Is one kind of school better than the other?
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Dallas County, TX is $7,464 for elementary schools and $14,090 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Dallas County, TX is 75% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).