Veritas Christian School

5.00 5 1 (1 review)
Tel: (785)749-0083
previous
All Students have the opportunity to participate in athletics.
next
All Students have the opportunity to participate in athletics.
  • The mission of Veritas Christian School is to provide a Christ-centered, Biblically-based education that nurtures the whole child.
  • We are committed to educate the child spiritually, intellectually, emotionally, socially, and physically by applying the principles of the Holy scriptures to every aspect of life.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Association of Classical and Christian Schools (ACCS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students 164 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
100%
State avg.: 21%
Students by Grade Veritas Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 22 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average ACT score 25
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Khaki, Navy, or Black pants with polo)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Associate Christie Stegall

Sports

Total Sports Offered 2 sports
Sports Baseball, WeightliftingBaseballWeightlifting,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Tonganoxie
    Grades: K-12 | 146 students
    14.3 miles
    Po Box 994
    Tonganoxie, KS 66086
    (913)845-9498
    14.3K-12
    146
  • Topeka
    Hayden High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 483 students
    25.7 miles
    401 Sw Gage Blvd
    Topeka, KS 66606
    (785)272-5210
    25.79-12
    483
  • Lenexa
    St. James Academy
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 926 students
    22.1 miles
    24505 Prairie Star Pkwy
    Lenexa, KS 66227
    (913)254-4200
    22.19-12
    926
  • Ottawa
    Grades: 2-12 | 22 students
    23.5 miles
    3755 Nevada Rd
    Ottawa, KS 66067
    (785)242-1226
    23.52-12
    22
  • Leavenworth
    Immaculata High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 73 students
    28.9 miles
    600 Shawnee St
    Leavenworth, KS 66048
    (913)682-3900
    28.99-12
    73

School Reviews

5  8/16/2016
We love Veritas! If you are considering sending your child to a private school - we would highly recommend visiting Veritas. We have one student in junior high and one in high school. Both started at Veritas in Kindergarten. We originally found Veritas in our search for small class sizes and a Christian environment. We didn't know much about Classical education but now we are huge proponents of it due to our experience at this school! Friendships - One of our favorite things about Veritas is the friendships with the other parents and families. It is great to know that the parents have the same goals of educating children to be followers of Christ, and it has been especially good during the junior high and high schools years as peer relationships become paramount. Teachers - we love, love, love the teachers! Every year we look forward to getting to know our children's' teachers. They take very seriously their position as a role model and mentor. I truly feel the teachers respect us as parents and seek our input. They care about my children, not just academically, but really know them as an individual! Sports - both our children play sports at Veritas. We play in a league with small schools in the Lawrence and Kansas City area as well as compete against schools from Wichita and the state. Sports offered include: football, volleyball, basketball, track, baseball, and cheer. Fine Arts - Both our children are in drama and love it. Drama is huge at our school and almost all students participate in junior high and high school. We also have great music, band, choir, and art programs. Last year our choir sang in Branson, Missouri at the Sight and Sound Theater!!!Okay - sorry this review is super long. Basically, we love Veritas and encourage you to visit. You will feel the warmth and love from the minute you enter the classrooms! And most importantly, God is honored in our wonderful little school! We are so grateful for Veritas!!!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 26, 2017
When you apply for a position at a private school, you need to use a slightly different approach than you would use if you were applying for a sales job somewhere.
May 25, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fisher offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 25, 2017
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Kansas is $5,521 for elementary schools and $10,864 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Kansas is 93% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).