Willowglen Academy

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (973)579-5117
  • Willowglen Academy is a residential treatment center with two approved private schools for the disabled.Premiere comphrehensive educational services are provided to residential and day students at two Sussex County sites.
  • Our Newton Campus in Andover Township provides services to students with emotional and behavioral disorders while our Sparta Campus services students with multiple disabilities and individuals identified on the autism spectrum.

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Council for Exceptional Children
National Association of Private Special Education Centers
Grades OfferedGrades 6-12
Year Founded1987

Student Body

Total Students48 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
98%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeWillowglen Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio4:1
National avg.: 13:1
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling

School Notes

  • Willowglen Academy New Jersey Inc. is dedicated to enhancing the lives of the individuals entrusted to our care by offering them the opportunity to live, grow, learn and participate in society to the fullest extent possible.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cedar Knolls
    Allegro School
    Special Education School
    Grades: PK-12 | 65 students
    20.9 miles
    125 Ridgedale Ave
    Cedar Knolls, NJ 07927
    (973)267-8060
    20.9PK-12
    65
  • Morristown
    Shepard Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 9-12 | 40 students
    20.9 miles
    8 Columba St
    Morristown, NJ 07960
    (973)984-1600
    20.99-12
    40
  • Morristown
     Fusion Academy Morristown
    Alternative School
    Grades: 6-12
    21.8 miles
    182 South Street, Suite 4
    Morristown, NJ 07960
    (973)267-0474
    21.86-12
    n/a
  • Mountain Lakes
    Craig School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 2-12 | 160 students
    17.4 miles
    10 Tower Hill Rd
    Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046
    (973)334-1295
    17.42-12
    160
  • Califon
    Hunterdon Learning Center
    Special Education School
    Grades: 6-12 | 65 students
    27.6 miles
    37 Hoffmans Crossing Rd
    Califon, NJ 07830
    (908)832-7200
    27.66-12
    65

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  2/25/2017
I love the Jean Manfra School! It's like a family environment and the teachers are well trained in autism and other disabilities and really care about their students. I'm so happy I finally found the right place for my child! They do many fun and educational activities with the students too.
- Posted by
5  7/1/2016
The staff at Jean M. Manfra School are the most loving, caring and patient people I have ever met my entire life. I had such a hard time and went through 4 different schools with my son before finally deciding on "the little school out in the middle of nowhere." They treat you like you are family and really catered my son's school day based around his daily needs. If I had to do it all over again I would choose to send him there first.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
January 18, 2018
From time to time we all wonder how things might have turned out if circumstances and situations had been different. We apply that questioning to private schools.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in New Jersey is $9,712 for elementary schools and $18,534 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in New Jersey is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).