Brookhollow Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (11 reviews)
Tel: (281)649-6814
previous
next
  • At Brookhollow Christian Academy (BCA) we believe in our mission: "committed to excellence and committed to changing lives".
  • Our purpose is to provide examples of the highest principles of Christian leadership, academic excellence, self discipline, accountability for actions, and personal integrity.
  • We are a team of dedicated professionals who are committed to meeting the educational and spiritual needs of each child.
  • We are delighted that you are considering us to partner with you to enhance your child's educational experience.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-2

Student Body

Total Students105 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
100%
State avg.: 35%
Students by GradeBrookhollow Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size12 students
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(Khaki /Blue/ Black Pants with any solid color polo shirt)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$595
Tuition NotesNursery (12mos.-2 years) $815/mo.
Admissions DirectorShae Bell
Admissions AssociateQiana Kelley

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Dance, Drama, Foreign Language, Intramural Sports, Physical Education Dance, Drama, Foreign Language,
Intramural Sports,
Physical Education,

School Notes

  • Brookhollow Christian Academy welcomes you ! Our philosophy at Brookhollow Christian Academy  is the education of the whole child, so that he/she may take his place as a Christian citizen in today's world. Our school strives  to provide an atmosphere that promotes spiritual,intellectual, social, physical, and cultural growth and development  of each individual person.  The insititution is held together by the instruction of Christian values, and by incorporating love and kindness toward each child. In this way, the child learns to live and thus attain eternal salvation.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Houston
    Grades: NS-12 | 386 students
    0.7 miles
    17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd
    Houston, TX 77084
    (281)550-6060
    0.7NS-12
    386

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (11 reviews)
5  8/2/2017
I really enjoy KWOW kids Camp for my kids. I feel confident knowing my children will be safe during the day while i am at work. They are given plenty of activities that are fun and educational. My daughter says her favorite class is Spanish! This is our 3rd year attending and they will definitely be coming back. Thanks to all the teachers who give their time and energy to help make the camp run smooth and my children's time here enjoyable.S Blaze
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
Both my daughter and son attended both the summer program and the academy during the school year. Our experience has been nothing short of amazing. Our daughter started in the infant program and is now in the 2 year old class and knows her abc's, number 1-20, name and how to spell it. Everyday there is something new that she has learned. Our son started in the PreK4 program and will be going into the Kinder program. He has a speech delay, but the teachers and staff have been very effective with working with him and ensures that he is not left behind in the learning process. I would recommend the KWOW Kids program and Brookhollow Christian Academy hands down.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
he Brookhollow Christian Academy is a wonderful school, with a christian based learning environment. My husband and I were very hesitant to send our 8 month old off to school, and as first time parents we were very nervous. We visit with the administration many times before enrolling, Mrs. Berni and Dr. Womack made us feel so comfortable, Mrs. Brenda, and Mrs. Marquisa loved our son just like he was their own, Our son has learned to walk, talk and socialize with his friends, he has grown so much in his short time here and we cannot wait to see how he will continue to mature. We highly recommend Brookhollow Christain Academy to anyone looking for a loving, nurturing, and encouraging instituiton.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
I have enjoyed seeing the social growth my son has experienced during his time here
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
This is an excellent summer camp for kids of all ages. My daughter is 3 years old. She begged to come to summer camp and thats unbelieavble. At her old daycare she always cried to stay home. I have seen a total change with her confidence and speech. We love it so much that she will attend the school program in August.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
My son has attended summer camp for 3 summers. His social behavior has improved each year tremendously.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
Brook Hollow has amazing staff and fun programing for our children. My son is well taken care of and my wife and I feel extremely comfortable when he is in their care!
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
The camp experience was great for my girls. They truly enjoyed the experience as well as the weekly field trips. They often came home exhausted and full of stories to tell regarding their day.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
When first looking for day care, it was a long look. Didn't know really what to look for. I knew I wanted a place that would be loving . THe academy has been wonderful.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
My experience at Brookhollow Christian has been nothing short of awesome. They level of attentiveness they have given my daughter has helped to propel her confidence as well as actual learning skills. I am pleased with the course curriculum and cant wait to see what this upcoming school season will reveal.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2017
The summer camp went on a lot of great field trips and loved the fact that the students performed community service.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Houston, TX is $9,218 for elementary schools and $15,292 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Houston, TX is 85% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).