Catholic Central High School

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
Tel: (518)235-7100
  • Catholic Central High School is a coeducational, college preparatory school, which, while grounded in tradition, prepares it students for their future.
  • The school promotes academic achievement within the context of Catholic/Christian vaules.
  • Through its program of Character/Peace Education, Catholic Central High School supports the development of the whole person and the unique gifts of the individual, and the formation of caring relationships, all based on the example of Jesus.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Religious AffiliationRoman Catholic
Grades OfferedGrades 7-12

Student Body

Total Students509 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
12%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeCatholic Central High School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers38 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio13:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Admissions DirectorTheresa Mainello

Sports

Total Sports Offered12 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Winter TrackBaseballBasketball,
BowlingCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
TennisTrack and Field,
VolleyballWinter Track,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Rensselaer
    Grades: NS-12 | 252 students
    8.4 miles
    199 Washington Avenue
    Rensselaer, NY 12144
    (518)465-5222
    8.4NS-12
    252
  • Trumbull
    St. Joseph High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 815 students
    107.8 miles
    2320 Huntington Tpke
    Trumbull, CT 06611
    (203)378-9378
    107.89-12
    815
  • Troy
    Grades: PK-12 | 122 students
    0.8 miles
    260 Oakwood Ave
    Troy, NY 12182
    (518)271-0526
    0.8PK-12
    122
  • Troy
    La Salle Institute
    All-boys (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 6-12 | 459 students
    5.8 miles
    174 Williams Rd
    Troy, NY 12180
    (518)283-2500
    5.86-12
    459
  • Albany
     Academy of the Holy Names
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 6-12 | 245 students
    12 miles
    1075 New Scotland Rd
    Albany, NY 12208
    (518)438-7895
    126-12
    245

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  4/12/2013
Catholic High is a place where stdents get the education they need.They have a very high level of education!I go there myself and I would recomend anyone looking for a Catholic/Christian school.The best part is you can have assurance you child is getting the right education they need to succeed in life and go to college.
- Posted by
5  7/27/2012
Went to this school and loved it. 9th-12th grade and enjoyed all of it. Also I feel this school was great for preparing me for college. I applied to 5 colleges, all selective, and got accepted to all 5. Currently I am an Accounting Major and chose this because of the business classes I was enrolled in at CCHS. It was nice being able to leave school knowing what I wanted to do.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
In l9 Monsignor had a dream to combine schools in Troy. Today this particular school is flourishing with students. From a small stream of education has flowed a mighty ocean of education and culture across the landscape of New York State and beyond. This unique school has influenced, not only students, but adults since it first opened.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 29, 2017
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
October 24, 2017
There are a lot of misconceptions about private schools. This is probably because private schools are indeed private.
October 24, 2017
When making an important decision that will impact the lives of your children, you need to have all the facts in place. We compiled a list of the most important factors to consider when choosing a final private school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Rensselaer County, NY is 64% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos