Noble Leadership Academy

5.00 5 1 (17 reviews)
Tel: (973)685-2550
  • Noble Leadership Academy is a PK3 - 12 grade school that provides educational excellence in a safe and nurturing environment.
  • We will prepare your children with the critical thinking skills necessary to thrive in the 21st century.
  • We aim to provide our students with unique educational experiences that are rooted in the development of each individual student's personal leadership capacity.
  • Noble Leadership Academy offers a complete hifdth program and Arabic fluency program, along with several extracurricular activities and numerous sports programs.
  • We make every effort to challenge, educate and support our students in recognizing their full potential as productive, responsible, faithful and contributing members of our society.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Islamic School League of America (ISLA)
Religious AffiliationIslamic
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-12
Year Founded2009

Student Body

Total Students322 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
100%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeNoble Leadership Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers45 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size25 students
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Advanced CoursesAP Biology, AP Calculus, AP Chemistry, AP English & Literature, AP Government & Politics, AP Physics, AP U.S. History, AP World History,
Average SAT score1120
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(Khaki pants and green polos)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$6,000
Tuition NotesTuition varies based on entering grade.
Acceptance Rate
45%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorSusanne Ghalyeh

Sports

Total Sports Offered8 sports
SportsBasketball, Gymnastics, Indoor Soccer, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, Volleyball, WeightliftingBasketballGymnastics,
Indoor SoccerSoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
VolleyballWeightlifting,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.11 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Basketball, Beta Club, Gymnastics, Mock Trial, Model United Nations, Muslim Spelling Bee, National Honors Society, Newsletter, Soccer, Student Government Association, Volleyball Basketball, Beta Club, Gymnastics, Mock Trial, Newsletter, Soccer, Volleyball, Model United Nations,
Muslim Spelling Bee,
National Honors Society,
Student Government Association,

School Notes

  • Organizational Structure 
  • Noble Leadership Academy is not affiliated with any masjids, private groups, or organizations. We have established a checks and balances system to run our establishment fairly. Our Board of Directors oversee the running of the school at a macro level, which includes but is not limited to, financial responsibility, expansion projects, and ensuring that the original mission of Noble is not compromised. All day to day decisions are the responsibility of our principal, as well as our teacher leader team. 
  • Philosophy Implementation
  • Noble Leadership Academy is able to quantify their academic success through the implementation of Data Driven Instruction. What is Data Driven Instruction Data Driven Instruction is the use of data from assessments to inform our teachers about the strengths and weaknesses of each individual student in their class. Our teachers structure and modify lesson planning in order to directly meet the needs of our students. Scores on assessments translate into skills that need to be revisited and reemphasized. 

Profile last updated: 01/13/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Union City
    Grades: PK-12 | 231 students
    7.7 miles
    4613 Cottage Place
    Union City, NJ 07087
    (201)758-5590
    7.7PK-12
    231
  • Passaic
    Grades: PK-12 | 101 students
    0.9 miles
    22 Kent Ct
    Passaic, NJ 07055
    (973)777-1714
    0.9PK-12
    101
  • East Orange
    Grades: PK-12 | 178 students
    8 miles
    215 N Oraton Pkwy
    East Orange, NJ 07017
    (973)672-4124
    8PK-12
    178

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (17 reviews)
5  1/1/2016
Amazing, hands on, dedicated teachers, an involved principal, and small classroom sizes make this school the only choice for our family.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
Great School ! I'm happy I decided to put my kids here . Great atmosphere and teachers - one can't ask for more .. My boys have learned a lot ! Big Thank you to All the Teachers for their efforts !
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
This school actually takes the time to help with college applications and make sure their students get accepted into good colleges.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
This school provided me with adequate resources to succeed in life and that will carry on with my for the rest of my future.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
I really enjoyed my time in this school, everyday presented me with knowledge and experiences that I will never forget. I will truly miss being a student here.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
Noble offers the best that they can and the teachers are constantly trying their best to serve the students. Its a school that helps kids get college ready, especially with the Dual Enrollment program where students earn real college credits in high school. The after school programs are great and they let the students compete and be social outside of the school. I'm giving the school four stars, because they are not at their best yet, and I want them to continue improving and working hard year after year, which they are doing.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
The school provides a very welcoming environment to the students, they have great staff, and they are always working on improving the school.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
I love the atmosphere of the school, I love how kids are treated, and I love how much the staff care about each student.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
I love the atmosphere of the school, I love how kids are treated, and I love how much the staff care about each student.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
I have been part of other Islamic Schools and I have never felt as comfortable as I do here. My daughter has learned so much beyond the excellent academics which was the initial reason I enrolled her at Noble. She has built a strong American Muslim identity because Noble focuses on embedding Islamic leadership qualities within all their students. The staff is so hands on and caring, I couldn't ask for more. The atmosphere is one that provides my daughter the feeling of an extended family. Thank you Noble.
- Posted by
5  10/20/2015
Since my 2 kids attend Noble school i felt the deference in all aspects, academically and behaviorally. It's a great school, definitely recommend it. The teachers are great, and the principal is wonderful with a vision.
- Posted by
5  10/20/2015
Noble has provided an awesome environment for me as a student. I really enjoy everything about the school and appreciate how hard everyone works to create an amazing learning and growing environment.
- Posted by
5  10/20/2015
I love this school because they have a very helpful teachers and great education
- Posted by
5  10/20/2015
Nobel Leadership Academy is a very well formed school. I am very pleased with the staff and teachers. Parents get quick responses and all the student grades are available on a computer access link at all times. My kids are improving nicely.
- Posted by
5  10/20/2015
Noble LA is a great school with a great environment. The teachers are very helpful and are highly experienced.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The school is well run and the teachers are very helpful. The schools is challenging and has a great future!
- Posted by
5  5/21/2015
Noble Leadership Academy is a great school. As of now it is still in more of a development phase, but it is on an upward trend. I have confidence that it will be one of the best Islamic schools in the NJ/NY area within the next 5 to 10 years. The school is still young, but has already accomplished a good amount of feats.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Passaic County, NJ is $4,488 for elementary schools and $10,720 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Passaic County, NJ is 73% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).