Our Lady Of Sorrows School

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
3800 E State Street Extension
Trenton, NJ 08619
Tel: (609)587-4140
  • Our Lady of Sorrows After School Program (ASP), founded in 1987, is designed to provide adult supervision for children with working parents.
  • It has come to light that today's children spend most of their awake hours at school and in after school programs.
  • Our Lady of Sorrows After School Program recognizes the need of parents to increase, supplement, and broaden their children's abilities.
  • The Program has begun to offer ways to stay abreast of the changing times.
  • In addition to providing a safe, enriching and loving environment, ASP offers designated homework/snack time, social/team building indoor games , creative enrichment (arts, crafts, computers, and board games), and outdoor free play time.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Religious AffiliationRoman Catholic
Grades OfferedGrades Kindergarten-8

Student Body

Total Students262 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
26%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeOur Lady Of Sorrows School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers18 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio15:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Lawrence Township
    Grades: PK-8 | 342 students
    3.4 miles
    34 Rossa Ave
    Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
    (609)882-8077
    3.4PK-8
    342
  • Trenton
    Grades: PK-8 | 278 students
    2.4 miles
    2111 Kuser Road
    Trenton, NJ 08690
    (609)585-3353
    2.4PK-8
    278
  • Pennington
    Grades: 6-12 | 526 students
    8.3 miles
    112 W Delaware Avenue
    Pennington, NJ 08534
    (609)737-6128
    8.36-12
    526
  • Fairless Hills
    Grades: 9-12 | 567 students
    9.9 miles
    611 Wistar Rd
    Fairless Hills, PA 19030
    (215)945-6200
    9.99-12
    567
  • Newtown
    George School
    (Friends)
    Grades: 9-12
    12.7 miles
    1690 Newtown Langhorne Road
    Newtown, PA 18940
    (215)579-6547
    12.79-12
    n/a

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  9/10/2017
My son recently graduated from Our Lady of Sorrows School in Mercerville NJ. As they called his name at OLS graduation I thought back .. every accomplishment starts with a decision to try ... in 5th grade my son decided to try Catholic middle school & never looked back .. overall Our Lady of Sorrows has been a wonderful experience .. the classes are small so the teachers can really focus on the students . The school also offers basketball, soccer and track, not found at the public school level. Our Lady of Sorrows offers a wonderful experience & I would highly recommend to others! Grateful parent...
- Posted by
5  5/20/2016
What a wonderful school! I can't say enough good things about Our Lady of Sorrows. My kids absolutely love it there. The families are welcoming, the teachers are caring, and the office staff and maintenance workers are friendly and helpful. The principal greets the children in the morning as they get out of their cars. The campus is beautiful and well-maintained and it's in a safe area of Hamilton. There is a playground for recess and gym class. The gymnasium/auditorium is awesome. They have enrichment courses every week, school shows, extracurricular activities, and competitive sports teams. There is an after school program for working parents. The kids receive their sacraments so there is no need to go to after-school/weekend Religious Education classes. The childcare center/preschool is separate from the big school and has its own fenced-in smaller-sized playground. The Pre-K kids get to go to the big school for enrichment classes. Tuition is reasonable and I think it is totally worth it to send my kids to a safe, academically challenging private school. We love OLS!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
September 29, 2017
Here are a dozen or so girls' schools' public thoughts about themselves and their missions.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Mercer County, NJ is $31,407 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Mercer County, NJ is 57% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).