The Brighton School

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
Tel: (508)877-8200
previous
next
  • The Brighton School is a non-profit, private, independent elementary school dedicated to providing a quality education that addresses the individual needs of students in grades Pre-Kindergarten through Grade Six.
  • We also offer an accelerated program for academically talented students.

School Overview

School TypeSchool with Special Program Emphasis
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-6

Student Body

Total Students46 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeThe Brighton School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers10 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio5:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size12 students

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Admissions DirectorJennifer Lucander
Admissions AssociateSusan Daly

School Notes

  • Individualized Curriculum
  • Small Class Sizes
  • Accelerated Program Available
  • Nurturing Environment
  • Specialized Instruction in :  Music, Art, Science, French, Computer, Physical Education, and Creative Movement
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Framingham
    Sudbury Valley School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-12 | 160 students
    8.7 miles
    2 Winch St
    Framingham, MA 01701
    (508)877-3030
    8.7PK-12
    160
  • Sudbury
    Leap School At Dakin Farm
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: K-1 | 110 students
    11.8 miles
    123 Dakin Rd
    Sudbury, MA 01776
    (978)440-7668
    11.8K-1
    110
  • Wellesley
    St Paul School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 193 students
    2.2 miles
    10 Atwood St
    Wellesley, MA 02482
    (781)235-1510
    2.2PK-8
    193
  • Lincoln
    Grades: K-8 | 40 students
    10.8 miles
    14 Bedford Road
    Lincoln, MA 01773
    (781)728-5438
    10.8K-8
    40
  • North Chelmsford
    Grades: PK-6 | 105 students
    25.6 miles
    55 Middlesex Street
    North Chelmsford, MA 01863
    (978)251-2929
    25.6PK-6
    105

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  11/9/2017
My son has been there since its beginning and there couldn't be a better place for him. The small class sizes, the genuine care of the teachers, the exceptional curriculum, and the broad array of activities to participate in make The Brighton School the best choice and wisest investment for our son's education. I recommend Brighton to anyone who wants a quality education that will impact and enhance the life of their child.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I visited many schools and selected the Brighton School as my son's elementry school. I liked the class size, teachers and how they cater for each student's capability. Those who can work above the grade level are given a chance to work with higher classes for that subject. Also I have seen teachers come early to sit with students who need help. The students are always challenged with interesting projects. Parents, teachers and students of almost all classes know each other. I am glad that i found this hidden gem.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
The Brighton School offers a warm, welcoming learning environment where the lessons are engaging and interactive. With teachers who are dedicated to helping children succeed, all children are challenged to achieve. The curriculum offers depth of learning across all subjects. Science is taught through experiments and hands-on projects, and there is a science fair that all students participate in. The art that the children produce is amazing and is often integrated into what children are learning in social studies such as making models of Greek gods and goddesses out of recycled materials. In music the students learn music theory, learn about rhythm using instruments, and learn to sing. The creative movement class extends the children's understanding of music through movement and dance. The music teacher also offers piano and ukulele lessons after school. The school has a computer lab, and all students attend computer class. Leaderships skills, cooperation, good sportsmanship, and the importance of physical activity are all taught through interactive and fun games in P.E. class. The Brighton School has a caring community where friendships across grades are encouraged and children respect each other. My children love going to school every day! They are proud of their school, enjoy learning in this community, and have made lasting friendships with their schoolmates.
- Posted by
5  9/23/2014
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Brighton School! My daughter has just begun her fourth year at the school. She absolutely loves it and is excited to attend each day. The teachers are very vibrant, positive, and encouraging to both students and families. The class sizes are small which allows strong relationships between students and teachers and among the students as well. Personal responsibility and respect are instilled even at the preK level and it is nothing short of remarkable to see an entire student body of diverse, happy, and well-rounded children who interact with each other regardless of age or background. The children are given the opportunity to explore and celebrate all cultures. We could not be happier to be part of the Brighton School family.
- Posted by
5  9/23/2014
My son loves the school and the entire staff is extremely nice. Definitely a good school with a lot of learning for those little heads:)
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Middlesex County, MA is $15,967 for elementary schools and $34,902 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Middlesex County, MA is 62% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).