Beacon Christian Academy

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)
Other religious school association(s)
Religious AffiliationAssembly of God
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-8
Year Founded1983

Student Body

Total Students184 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
55%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeBeacon Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers11 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio17:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
4%
Average Class Size13 students
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(blue pants, yellow shirts - boys - blue jumpers, dress slacks, or skirts and yellow button down shirts for girls.)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$4,185
% on Financial Aid
25%
Average Financial Aid Grant$500
Admissions DirectorMs. Eileen Brown

Sports

Total Sports Offered7 sports
SportsBasketball, Indoor Soccer, Intramural Sports Only, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballIndoor Soccer,
Intramural Sports OnlySoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.8 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
arts and crafts, Computer and Technology Classes, D.E.A.R time - (Drop Everything And Read time), Spanish

Arts and Music Programs:
Dance for plays, Piano Lessons

Recreational Athletic Programs:
after school courses (home ec, Basketball and Soccer Clinic

School Notes

  • In 1983, with the support of the congregation, classes began in the church basement of First Assembly of God church in Bayonne. To this day Beacon Christian Academy and Little Lamb Preschool continue to work hard, keeping its promise of academic excellence within a Christian environment.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bayonne
    Grades: K-12 | 17 students
    0 miles
    30 Prospect Avenue
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)437-4074
    0K-12
    17
  • Bayonne
    Grades: PK-8 | 483 students
    0.5 miles
    19 W 13th St
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)443-8384
    0.5PK-8
    483
  • Jersey City
    Genesis Educational Center
    Daycare / Preschool (Assembly of God)
    Grades: NS-K
    5.6 miles
    317 Third Street
    Jersey City, NJ 07302
    (201)798-0642
    5.6NS-K
    n/a
  • Newark
    St Vincent Academy
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 306 students
    6.8 miles
    228 W Market St
    Newark, NJ 07103
    (973)622-1613
    6.89-12
    306
  • West Orange
    Clock Work Learning Center
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: PK-KG | 25 students
    12.6 miles
    627 Mt Pleasant Ave
    West Orange, NJ 07052
    (973)736-9444
    12.6PK-KG
    25

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (10 reviews)
5  8/5/2016
Great school! I can't think of a better and safer environment for my daughters to thrive. Keep up the good work.
- Posted by
5  5/12/2016
Beacon Christian Academy is a school passionate about education and developing strong moral character! The teachers and staff are authentic and sincere and set a fine example of the high moral standards to which they hold the students accountable. The classes are smaller than public schools, and every child has access to individual time with their teachers to enhance learning. They promote a bully free school and student safety is a top priority! I love that my son is getting a balanced education, including the arts, music, language, math, science, PE and more. Because of his teacher's dedication to academics and teaching responsibility, my son has been on the Honor Roll all year round. They are also dedicated to teaching him Christian values. I am so proud of him. Especially, when I hear him recite so many different Bible verses. It's awesome! I highly recommend giving BCA serious consideration when deciding who will educate your child, especially during their formative years.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
beacon is the best school ever!
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
BCA is the best! caring, talented staff! Bravo!
- Posted by
5  5/2/2015
Love, love, love the school! warm environment for my kids to learn and grow.
- Posted by
5  5/2/2015
The star quality of BCA is that the teachers and staff really care about the students, like one, big family.
- Posted by
5  5/2/2015
At BCA the curriculum, and spiritual foundation is awesome!!! The faculty, and administration is passionate, and dedicated. We are more than grateful of the great experience it has been to have our daughter enrolled at BCA. Her academic and spiritual Growth is beyond our expectations. Thanks BCA for all you do for all the families that are trusting you daily with there children's growth, and thanks for all you have done and continue to do for our family!!!
- Posted by
5  8/20/2012
Grandparent - great facilities - a legacy in Bayonne, NJ. Happy to see that it is going to continue for the next generation!
- Posted by
5  7/9/2012
Great staff. Clean, caring environment. Love the high academic standard offered.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
all 3 of my children have attended BCA. They are all well off because of the wonderful foundation and Christian teachings provided! I HIGHLY recommend BCA!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
January 07, 2018
From time to time we all wonder how things might have turned out if circumstances and situations had been different. We apply that questioning to private schools.
December 27, 2017
Hundreds of private schools, and for that matter, public schools, outside the United States will be happy to have you as a teacher for a few years.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Hudson County, NJ is $9,140 for elementary schools and $12,235 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Hudson County, NJ is 76% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).