Golden Branch Academy

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Kindergarten-12
Offers Post-Graduate YearYes
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Year Founded2006

Student Body

Total Students41 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
37%
State avg.: 32%
Students by GradeGolden Branch Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
99%
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Brooksville
    Grades: PK-12 | 457 students
    9.2 miles
    7200 Emerson Rd
    Brooksville, FL 34601
    (352)796-0616
    9.2PK-12
    457

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  5/21/2016
Great School. My child has changed so much. They took a chance on us and I am so glad that they did. My family is forever grateful.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My child really enjoys going to school here. They don't feel any pressure of anxiety like they did before about going to school.
- Posted by
5  9/2/2015
My child says this is the best school they have ever gone to. Never have I been able to find a place that my child loved so much. A hidden gem. Im surprised more people don't know about this school.
- Posted by
5  8/18/2015
Our family is so happy with our choice to send our child here. A complete turn around.
- Posted by
5  4/27/2015
We are very happy with this school for my son.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 19, 2018
Depending on their family circumstances, our Presidents received a wide range of primary and secondary schooling.
January 19, 2018
A fascinating look at where our first Presidents went to school.
January 18, 2018
From time to time we all wonder how things might have turned out if circumstances and situations had been different. We apply that questioning to private schools.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Hernando County, FL is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).