Golden Branch Academy

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
Tel: (352)556-5226

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Offers Post-Graduate Year Yes
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 2006

Student Body

Total Students 41 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
37%
State avg.: 32%
Students by Grade Golden Branch Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
99%
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Brooksville
    Grades: PK-12 | 324 students
    9.2 miles
    7200 Emerson Rd
    Brooksville, FL 34601
    (352)796-0616
    9.2PK-12
    324

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  5/21/2016
Great School. My child has changed so much. They took a chance on us and I am so glad that they did. My family is forever grateful.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My child really enjoys going to school here. They don't feel any pressure of anxiety like they did before about going to school.
- Posted by
5  9/2/2015
My child says this is the best school they have ever gone to. Never have I been able to find a place that my child loved so much. A hidden gem. Im surprised more people don't know about this school.
- Posted by
5  8/18/2015
Our family is so happy with our choice to send our child here. A complete turn around.
- Posted by
5  4/27/2015
We are very happy with this school for my son.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 21, 2017
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
April 20, 2017
Private high schools offer strong college counseling programs which are ongoing and fully integrated into the daily activities.
April 19, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Hernando County, FL is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).